Assistant Grade-III, Food Corporation of India

Food Corporation of India was resulted under the Food Corporation Act 1964. The major functionality of the corporation includes the food security. The corporation wroks on its primary aim of taking active part in the price support operations for safeguarding the interest of farmers. Distribution of food grains throughout the country for public distribution system is another functiosn performed by the corporation. And last but not the least, preserving enough level of operational and buffer stocks of food grains, is also one of the prime motive of the corporation.

Job Profile:

Food Corporation of India is making recruitment of eligible and qualified candidates on the following vacant posts of Assistant Grade-III under the disciplines of General, Accounts, Technical, Depot, Typist and Hindi. The Staff Selection Commission will conduct a written examination and interview test for making recruitment of best suitable candidates. The recruitment of candidates will be made in the Food Corporation of India of North Zone, East Zone, South Zone, West Zone and North East Zone.

1. Recruitment of Assistant Grade-III (General):
No. of posts: 522 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized university is required for the post. Candidates must also have poficiency in use of computers.

2. Recruitment of Assistant Grade-III (Accounts):
No. of posts: 252 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Bachelor’s Degree in Commerce from a recognized university is required for the post. Candidates must also have poficiency in use of computers.

3. Recruitment of Assistant Grade-III (Technical):
No. of posts: 1497 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: B.Sc. degree in Agriculture from a recognized university is required for the post. Candidates with B.Sc. degree in Botany/ Zoology/ Bio-Technology/ Bio Chemistry/ Microbiology/ Food Science, are also eligible for the post. Candidates must also have poficiency in use of computers.

4. Recruitment of Assistant Grade-III (Depot):
No. of posts: 1327 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized university is required for the post. Candidates must also have poficiency in use of computers.

5. Recruitment of Assistant Grade-III (Hindi):
No. of posts: 35 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Degree from a recognized university with Hindi as the main subject is required for the post. Candidates must also have poficiency in Englsih.

6. Recruitment of Assistant Grade-III (Typist):
No. of posts: 122 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree or equivalent from a recognized university is required for the post. Candidates must also have typing speed of 30 words per minute in Hindi language.

How to apply: Candidates can apply through both offline as well as online mode as per their interest. Those candidates, who wants to apply online, should fill up the online application form available at the official website of Staff Selection Commission. Those candidates, who wants to apply through offline mode, should send the completely filled in application form in the prescribed format to the designated Regional or Sub Regional Offices of SSC.

Food Corporation of India,
Government of India Undertaking.

Last date for online application: 25 November 2011

For more information visit http://ssc.nic.in

130 Responses to “Assistant Grade-III, Food Corporation of India”

1. 130
    M Sireesh:

Please send me the before ten years question papers of food corporation of india of the South Zone for tha assistant, grade III.

specially for general

my email id: [email protected]

faithfully

M.Sireesha

2. 129
    amarnath kumar:

sir i have not a print out first part. due to some resion.how can i get refgistration no. please tell me.

3. 128
    Nabendu Naskar:

I am asking you that at the time of joining am I signing any bond paper? Please sir tell me as soon as possible & send to my email

4. 127
    Praveen:

sir i applied for assistant grade 3(General)-2012. my mother’s name has got spelling mistake in application form what do i do to correct it?

5. 126
    gudia:

what is difference between AG general and AG depot in fci recruitment?

6. 125
    gudia:

what is the difference between AG general and AG depot?

7. 124
    priyanka kundu:

i habe not noted my registration id after complition of my part one registration.how i get my registration id

8. 123
    swati:

sir i have lost my registration id after 1st part of the registration process. please help what should i do and how i can complete 2nd part of registration???

9. 122
    sanchi dua:

Please provide me detailed syllabus of Assistant Grade- III (technical), Food Corporation of India examination. Also please give syllabus & study material like name of books or model que papers etc. related to this exam.

Also, please tell me what is total salary of newly appointed assistant grade 3 technical..

10. 121
    laxman:

dear sir/madam i have done bsc computers with 7.4 grading points.i want to get a job in fci so plz kindly inform to me for when you can give a new notification.thanking u sir.

11. 120
    rachna mastagar:

vaccancies for 2013

12. 119
    SURESH KUMAR:

SIR IF THE POST OF TECHNICAL STAFF IS ONLY FOR SEIENCE STREAM STUDENTS.WHY DO THE COMMISSION PASS THE CANDIDATES WHO BELONGS TO ARTS STREAM.

13. 118
    Veena:

How is the coputer eligibility test fir fci aistant grade 3

14. 117
    NITISH:

I am facing a problem I am selected for the post of accountant but I don’t possess commerce degree . My name is in the list of FcI main accountant result list. I am in a great worry. I want to know is my result is valid or not???? please reply me as soon as possible.

15. 116
    mandeep kaur:

tell me the time for form submission for written examination

16. 115
    Ashok sahani:

Sir can i get a food corporation of india Job Of Handing Labour In assam pls sir give a information….

17. 114
    Swati jaiswal:

Sir i have done b.tech food tech but in application form of FCI by mistake i filled that i dont have qualification for AG3rd technichal will it create any problem during selection time and i have cleared the first round and got selected for technichal round sir please reply as soon as possible

18. 113
    VINOD:

SIR, I HAVE ALSO BEEN SELECTED IN tECHNICAL SECTION AND ACCOUNT. ALTHOUGH I DID NOT APPLY FOR THAT. SO PLEASE TELL ME WHY THIS IS SO ?
    MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected]

19. 112
    shivani sharma:

i am also facing the same problem like mridual and manohar. mine result is also in technical list. i had a talk with director of NWR chandigarh he said they are solving this problem . there are number of students facing this problem. he told me to wait for 5-6 days. Now see what happen..

20. 111
    Greeshma Prasad:

I have applied for depot section.Now i’m qualified but i am listed in technical section.what I have to do?where I have to complaint about it?Can i able to attend the paper 2 exam?Please give a reply soon..

21. 110
    mridul2017:

sir i have also been selected in technical section but i have not applied for it

22. 109
    mridul:

mitesh i have same roblem as u are facing

23. 108
    Manohar:

Mitesh ahuja, i also faced the exact problem. I am going to contact SSC about it. My name was also shown in technical as I applied for depot. Keep in touch with me for this… At [email protected]

24. 107
    MD ZAFAR ALI:

sir, my roll no. 3206001216 in fci ag3. in the result sheet my name is mis spelled MD ZAEAR ALI. but it should be MD ZAFAR ALI. So i request to you please correct this minor mistake or tell me process to correction. my date of birth is 15-06-1986.

25. 106
    Mitesh ahuja:

i got my assistan grade - III technical paper -1 cleared but problem is that i have not applied for it… I applied for general and depot post….what to do now???

26. 105
    Mitesh ahuja:

i have cleared ass grade -III (technical)
    but i hav nt applied for it, i hav applied for general and depot…but my name is in technical cleared list…what to do?? Please help me…

27. 104
    vikash kumar:

when will come fci result grade 3 ?
    plz send my result on [email protected]

28. 103
    neetu:

sir i have applied for FCI GRADE 3 POSTS but i dont have print out of reg part 1 please help me regarding this my reg no. is 51201945873 and date of birth is 31-12-1983 my emai id is [email protected]

29. 102
    Farhat Tabassum:

Sir, I have applied for FCI exam, exam on 22.01.2012 but I still didn’t get my admit card/Hall card..even i tried many time to get it downloaded through official site bt site is not working properly..plz help me out… if possible send it on the given id: [email protected]
    details:
    name: Farhat Tabassum
    registration-Id: 51202255215

30. 101
    swapnil bidwai:

sir i have not got my hall ticket yet for FCI exam feb 2012.my exam date is 4 feb 2012 for paper 3 and for paper 1& 2 date is 5 feb 2012.please do something for me sir

31. 100
    tirumala:

Sir, I have applied for fci exam but I still didn’t get my hall ticket so please tell me what I have to do…

32. 99
    Muthyampeta.Raju:

i have apliead for FCI,exm on 22.01.2012,but i didnt get a hall ticket. so tell me what i will do at a exam hall, please ansure me, and how to get a hall ticket. help me sir

33. 98
    reena yadav:

sir my name is reena yadav- a applied fci assistent grade 3(general) i am not get the admit card and the examination date is 5-2-2012 i want the admit card plz send this on my id plz sir
    my id is–”[email protected]

34. 97
    Venu:

How can downlod the grade 3 hallticket

35. 96
    vijith.c:

how to get my assistant grade 3 hall ticket, in south zone fci
    please reply

36. 95
    s manohar:

i didnt get my hall ticket for the exam please send me the link from where i can get it :[email protected]

37. 94
    hema:

how to get my hall ticket exam feb 5 pls tell me

38. 93
    trinadh:

how to get my assistant grade 3 hall ticket. in suoth zone fci

39. 92
    trinadh:

how to get my assistant grade 3 hall ticket. in suoth zone fci.plz ans

40. 91
    shyja:

How can I get the admission ticket for the post of assistant grade 3 in fci

41. 90
    meenakshi agrawal:

sir,i want to know that in my fci admit card 2012 my date birth is typed by authority of fci 2012 incorrect. Sir please tell me the procedure how to correct it on my email id as soon as possible

42. 89
    bharathi:

i have copletely part 1&2 succusesfully my reg no is 51202131829 .,hallticket download web adress i dont know plz tell me and forword my web address pla .,[email protected]

43. 88
    j naga jyothi:

sir i have applied for fci exam i didnt get any information mailand hall ticket so tell me what i will do exam hall please ansure me and how to get a hall ticket help me sir

44. 87
    Sanjiv mishra:

Still the admitcard does not reached. I filled my fci form as a offline. What i have to do to my admitcard?

45. 86
    jyothi:

sir,i would like to get previous years question paper for fci grade 3 general

46. 85
    Iqbal:

I want to know syllablus of English language paper of paper 1.

47. 84
    Daisy:

Sir may i plz get previous exam papers of FCI. My email id is [email protected]

48. 83
    devi:

i have apliead for FCI,exm on 22.01.2012,but i didnt get a hall ticket. so tell me what i will do at a exam hall, please ansure me, and how to get a hall ticket. help me sir

49. 82
    Anupriya:

i am anu priya.i have applied for FCI exam on 22.01.2012,but i didn’t get the admit card.plz tell what i have to do to get the admit card

50. 81
    sumi:

sir Iam Sumi…..i have apliead for FCI ASSISTANT GRADE -III GENERAL,but i not get a admit card. I want to know my exsamination hall and time and date of exam, please ansure me…

51. 80
    Bapan:

i am Bapan goswami
    i have apliead for FCI,exm on 22.01.2012,but i not get a admit card. so tell me what i will do at a exsamination hall, please ansure me, and how to get a admit card.

52. 79
    Preethy:

Hai sir I am Preethy pls mail me model question paper for assistant grade-III general and hindi. My email id is [email protected]

53. 78
    rajdeep:

i want to know from where could i get admit card.or download link for fci assistent grade 3

54. 77
    tej:

Name UMATEJASWI KOLACHINA
    Father’s Name SRI HARI SARMA
    Mother’s Name BHANUMATHI

Date of Birth 13-05-1987
    Address KURELLAVARI STREET
    did i completed appliction or not how to search

55. 76
    megha gupta:

hello sir i am student of B.sc biotecnology so i want syllabus of biotech coming in fci exam2012 please send me email id [email protected]

56. 75
    Sunita kashyap:

Pls show me model test papes of biological sciences for tebhnical grade

57. 74
    mahboob:

What syllbus and model paper for fci ag 3 accountants post

58. 73
    Kashif:

Sir please provied me syllebus of Assestent gread-3(accounts)

59. 72
    sharanya:

f.c.i model paper for post assistant grade 3 technical

60. 71
    Praveen B.:

please send me syllabus for technical assistants grade 3 and some model question papers..

61. 70
    laxmi devi:

sir, please send me syllabus for technical assistants and some model question papers

62. 69
    anusha:

please send me syllabus for technical assistants and some model question papers

63. 68
    vysali:

please provide syllabus and exam date of assistant grade111

64. 67
    prasanta:

registration id 51200920906 sir may i request exam date 1 -AG111(General)code A

65. 66
    kavitha:

sir plz send me syllabus and model papers of biological science ag3 technical job.

66. 65
    Hitesh J Dongre:

sir,send me some sample question paper for food corporation of india feb 2012 examination.
    i need it.and i want the syllabus for assistant grade3 technical exam.
    please send the topics have to read.and please send me some question papers

67. 64
    rekha:

Please provide me detailed syllabus of Assistant Grade- III(General, Accounts & Depot), Food Corporation of India examination. Also please give syllabus & study material like name of books or model que papers etc. related to this exam.
    Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

68. 63
    Kalyan:

I’ve applied for the Assistant Grade III (General) - 2012 posts. Please let me know the syllabus for the same.

69. 62
    ooha:

sir’
    i applied for asistant grade III(technical)-2012
    my mother’s name has got a spelling mistake in form how do i correct it?

70. 61
    snehal:

i m Snehal,M.sc Microbiologist already applied for AG III technical post.
    plz i want syllabus & study material like name of books or model que papers etc. related to exam.

thank you;

regards,
    SNEHAL

71. 60
    Tripura:

I want the syllabus for assistant grade3 technical exam.
    please send the topics have to read.and please send me some question papers

72. 59
    RAGURAMAN:

I am raguraman, I already apply for GREAD 3 technical assistant, I need to the model questuon papers. Please send me some question papers.

Raguraman

73. 58
    Rahul SAroj:

Rahul Saroj sir,please send me some question paper of food carporatin of india feb 2012.

74. 57
    mahesh:

please send sample paper for food corporation of india.

75. 56
    sonika jain:

sir,send me some sample question paper for food corporation of india feb 2012 examination.
    i need it

76. 55
    Mohd Ashraf bhat:

Sir,plz tell me centre codes and educational qualification codes.

77. 54
    hemant:

sir can u plz tell me wat is the syllabus of technical part. I applied for technical grade with zoology subject sir plz tell me stdy materiel for technical grade. Tq

78. 53
    kallesh n:

exam date and syllbus for grade III post

79. 52
    DEVIKA:

Dear sir/madam,

yesterday i am completed part II registration and i got successfully completed command also, but i am not get any text message and email from staff selection commission (FCI) MY REG ID: 51201032414.
    Kindly do needfully plz

80. 51
    Prakash:

what is the age for assistant grade-III DEPOT

81. 50
    Santosh:

I have already applied for the post of Assistant Grade III technical post kindly can you pls help me by providing updated syllabus and study material for its preparation like previous question papaers and all
    i will be thankful to you

82. 49
    abc:

i completed my B.tech computer science with 66 % ,am i eligible for “Assistant Grade-III, Food Corporation of India ,Technical post?

83. 48
    Nelson:

I have already applied on line …..can some one help me with the address to which the application along with the copy of the certificates should be sent …..I am not able to figure out the same in the add
    …………………………………………………………………….
    Application can be made in online mode only. The candidates who apply online have to fill all the details online, then
    take a print out of filled form, affix photo & put signatures at designated places & then send the form along with
    demand draft & photocopies of certificates to the Post Box Number, as mentioned therein.

84. 47
    sagar:

Sir, present my age is 34 as on today & OBC. Am I eligible to apply for Grade3 positions.

Kinldy Advice me pls

85. 46
    Vidyasagar:

Sir, present my age is 34 as on today. Am I eligible to apply for Grade3 positions.

Kinldy Advice me pls.

86. 45
    subrata majumder:

information wanted about age relaxation “CODE”

87. 44
    vikas:

sir while filling the part 1 form for ssc exam for fci. at the end it shows incorrect security code. i don’t know why, i am filling the right security code.
    plz guide me what to do.

88. 43
    Sudama:

how to download application form .
    the link of application form or admit card are not available.
    plz tell me how do this

89. 42
    keerthi:

can anyone guide me in preparing for AG3 technical. model papers, tips to attend exam, syllabus for exam and books for preparation.

90. 41
    Smriti Sharma:

Hello Team,

I want to know that my date of birth is 28th march 1983 so am i eligible for these vacancy reply as soon as possible before the last date of form submission.

91. 40
    SEEMA MEHTA:

what is syliabus for AG-111 exam 2012

92. 39
    RAJESH:

MP IN WHICH ZONE PLZ REPLY

93. 38
    Santanu Roy:

Sir, I am a B.Sc. Computer Science graduate from Tripura.I am general, Age-25. Am I eligible for any post to give exam of FCI?

94. 37
    greena:

application form

95. 36
    glad:

Sir am completed my B.E-EEE with am aggregate of 67% .s am eligible to apply for dis job. With regards gladson.d

96. 35
    umang patel:

how to download application form .
    the link of application form or admit card are not available.
    plz tell me how do this

97. 34
    pushpa rani:

respected sir/mam, i have fill online form plz send me details about ssc exam for AG III (technical) date, syllabus n appropriate book for preparation

98. 33
    sachchidanand:

from where i get application form?

99. 32
    Mantu Mandal:

I want to know the detail of how can i apply for fci any post?
    Plz contact me in this no 08793342508. And plz send me a mail on my mail id [email protected]

100. 31
    gagan:

how to send complete form..speed post or simple post?

101. 30
    niraj kumar:

sir please tell me what is total salary of newly appointed assistant grade 3 technical

102. 29
    prasad rajan:

i want to know where i can get the application form for postal applying.

103. 28
    sandeep kumar:

what is the pay scale of assistant grade -III , food corporation

104. 27
    YG Viswanath:

Sir i want reservation and age relaxation for OBC persons,my age is 27 years so elegible for applay to do this posts.

105. 26
    Ankush:

If anyone posted in west zone chattisgarh raipur thn plz contact me 09975351864…….. i also posted in there

106. 25
    lakshmi kant singh:

Sir I want to know what will be the gross salary for fci assistant grade-iii post?

107. 24
    hemant:

around 20 k

108. 23
    vikram:

I ‘ve read in some previous notice of fci of same pay scale it will be Rs 15094

109. 22
    siva:

what is the grade pay for grade III assistant post in depot..?

110. 21
    Nandan kumar:

what will be the total salary of newly appointed Assistant grade III pay scale 9300-22940 in Food carporation of india
    pls kindly inform me.

111. 20
    abhijit ashok patil:

fci peyment detail in 9300_22940

112. 19
    seema:

i want to ask about fci north zone cat3 final result.plz if u know mail on my email-id.

113. 18
    RAJIB GHOSH:

what will be the total salary after joining as a assistant grade-III, food corporation of india…

114. 17
    Anu Priya:

I cleared the fci assistant grade-3(depot),i would like to know the pay,and salary in hand,let me know as soon as possible,working days in a week is 5 days or 6 days?,if you have extra details about this job please send it to me as soon as possibe

115. 16
    sreekanth:

I cleared the fci assistant grade-3(depot),i would like to know the pay,and salary in hand,let me know as soon as possible,working days in a week is 5 days or 6 days?,if you have extra details about this job please send it to me as soon as possibe

116. 15
    cheeku_rocks:

What will be the total gross salary and salary in hand of fci assistant category III..please let me know as earlier as possible….i will be thankful to you.

117. 14
    cheeku_rocks:

What wil be the total salary in hand of assistant category iii combining all the allowances..and after wt time the promotion is possible

118. 13
    cheeku_rocks:

plz let me know that what will be the total salary in hand of fci assistant category III

119. 12
    cheeku:

plz let me know that what will be the total salary of fci assistant category III

120. 11
    abhishek kumar:

If a person is selected in the post of Asstt. Gr.III, what will be his gross salary including basic pay, grade pay, HRA, T.A. and other allowances.

Kindly inform me.

121. 10
    Deepak Narayan:

If a person is selected in the post of Asstt. Gr.III, what will be his gross salary including basic pay, grade pay, HRA, T.A. and other allowances.

Kindly inform me.

122. 9
    santhanaraj.s:

i need the information about the exams book. technical 3 .

123. 8
    Satish:

sir please send the syllabus for FCI Assistant Grade 3 (DEPOT) exam

124. 7
    jitender pareek:

i have applied for the post of ASTT GRADE 3 in north zone.i wanna to known about the updated syllabus for written exam.

125. 6
    v.sumi:

what is the exam pattern/syllabus for “Assistant Grade III” south zone?

126. 5
    revathi:

what is the syllabus for exams of “assistant grade-III, food corporation of India” south zone

127. 4
    kavin:

what is the exam pattern/syllabus for Assistant Grade III (Depot) exam..

128. 3
    Tabish ata:

what is the syallbus of fci entrance for the post ag general and godown

129. 2
    Mahendra Singh:

Exam Syllabus for the post of Assistant Grade III in Food Corporation of India North Zone

130. 1
    Narender Singh:

Exam Syllabus for the post of Assistant Grade 3 in Food corporation of india North Zone….