Application Forms for various M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exam

M.Sc in Geology is a Post Graduate course which can be pursued by students who hold a Bachelor’s degree in Geology. Several Universities and also colleges in India offer this course. These institutes organize various entrance exams once in a year for screening students for admission into this course.

Different M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exams in India

M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exam is organized every year by the following Universities for screening students for admission into M.Sc in Geology course offered there.

• Banaras Hindu University (BHU)
  • Calcutta University (CU)
  • Delhi University (DU)
  • Acharya Nagarjuna University
  • Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
  • North Orissa University
  • The University of Burdwan
  • University of Pune
  • Mahatma Gandhi University
  • Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University
  • Periyar University
  • Berhampur University
  • Barathidasan University
  • Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

How to get Application forms for M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exams?

Application forms for M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exams will be available in the head offices of the colleges and Universities which conducts these exams. The application forms can also be obtained from the official website of these authorities. They can obtain these forms via post also. For that they have to send a request to the authority along with the mentioned fees.

Cost of different M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exam Application forms

Cost of different M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exam Application forms vary with the exam conducting authority. For Andhra University cost of the form will be Rs.300/-. The cost of application form for Anna University will be Rs.600/-. So most likely the cost of application form for different Universities may be in the range of Rs.300/- to Rs.600/-. For reserved category students there will be concession for cost of application forms.

How to Fill M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exam Application forms?

The applicants are requested to read the instruction bulletin concerning filling up of forms given in the exam brochure before starting to fill the form. The students are advised to mention their name in block letters using a ball point pen. They should enter their father’s name and guardian’s name in the appropriate boxes. Qualification details and also the category details should be mentioned in the specified places correctly. Their signature and also thumb impression should match with that in the original documents. They should once again recheck the entire form once they complete filling up the form to ensure the accuracy of details entered. The application form should be send to the address stated in the brochure so that it will reach there on or before due date.

9 Responses to “Application Forms for various M.Sc in Geology Entrance Exam”

1. 9
    divya pandey:

sir, i want to do M.Sc. geology, i am passed out from banaras hindu university with 76.1% in B.Sc. geology. but my enterance exams results are not to the point to get admission in M.Sc. geology. sir please suggest me what i will do.

2. 8
    balmiki sah:

sir i want to do M.Sc geology from distance education.sir plz tell me- related institute and fee structure. sir i am passed out from B.Sc-geology hons with 69%(1995).

3. 7
    T YADAIAH:

Hi Sir,

This is T Yadaiah from Hydrabad i was completed my degree with 57% marks pass out 2008. I want to study Msc Geology through distance. Please help me sir.

T YADAIAH
    HYDERABAD

4. 6
    avinash:

hi sir
    i name AVINASH .i completed B.SC with 55%.i was application for M.SC in geology entrance exam

5. 5
    Anand:

i have done b.sc. geology from Govt Holkar sciece collge with 55% and now i want to do msc with the same branch but my marks in graduation are very low,i m not eligible to get admission in good collges..what should i do now?

6. 4
    guru:

when will entrance examinations for MSC Geology will be conducted in central university hyderabad and pondicherry university will be conducted.?
    please give the answer..

7. 3
    shashipal verma:

I AM B.Sc in chemistry can i am eligible for M.Sc in geology

8. 2
    RK Sarmah:

kindly to arrange and provide the entrance examination form for MSc in Geogology of Delhi University, Kolkata University, Jadavpur University

9. 1
    sanjay pandit:

what is the website of delhi university