1st July 2010, 03:55 PM

Default Re: Career options after 12th for a science student? Also, can I change my field to commerce?

Sir, My name is Jeswin, i passed 12th with 51% from science stream and 49% in pcm. Please tell me what are the career options are still open for me.

1. Career options in the field of law? I want to change stream from science to law after 12th
  2. List of career options available for a 12th passed candidate? I'm a commerce student with computer science
  3. What career options are available for me after passing class 12th? I am a student studying in class 12th
  4. Career opportunities available for 12th commerce(without maths) students? I'm interested to become CA or join law
  5. What are the career options available for girls in aviation field? What should I do for the same? Currently I am in 12th(Science) and preparing for board and MHT-CET
  6. What are the good career options available for me after 12th commerce?
  7. Career options in Multimedia field after 12th standard with commerce?
  8. What are the career options in B.A Hons field in Economics and History? I am a science Maths student and interested to join Delhi University
  9. Which career line is most suitable for a class 12th commerce with Maths student?
  10. Career options in creative field like event or photography or tourism? I am a commerce student
  11. Career options for 12th Commerce student?
  12. I am a 12th commerce student without Maths subject : What are the career options after commerce?
  13. Career options after 12th standard with commerce for a student with poor financial condition?
  14. Can I change my field from commerce to arts after B.Com? -- [New]
  15. Which career options are available for me after 12th commerce with Commerce?
  16. How to choose my career in IT field after passing 11th commerce
  17. What can I take in 11th before completing 10th?
  18. Which is the best course after passing 10th?
2nd July 2010, 07:51 PM

Default Re: Career options after 12th for a science student? Also, can I change my field to commerce?

Iam a 12th class student of science stream.I wana go to in astronomy.please give some details about it.
4th July 2010, 12:51 PM

Sir, My name is Jeswin, i passed 12th with 51% from science stream and 49% in pcm. Please tell me what are the career options are still open for me.
Well, your +2 score is not good enough, in this case you may do so that Either chance your field or go for some technical or job oriented course.

Like- BCA, BHM, software engineering from NIIT etc....

After gaining your Bachelor degree you can go for Master degree that will be much better for you.

Like- after BCA you can go for MCA.
4th July 2010, 01:14 PM
vanshu sharma

In science field u have various options such as
MBBS
BDS
BAMS
B.Pharmacy
bhms
B.sc.
ya u can change to commerce
for this u have to give your 12th exam from open side
there is good scope in commerece stream also
4th July 2010, 01:33 PM
bhubaneshwari

As you are already doing a course in computers I will advise you to take up BBA in Systems or IT. This will help be beneficial for you.
4th July 2010, 01:56 PM
NISAMTI

Hi jeswin...first, dont be confused ma.okay..koooooool..u got 51% in science and 49% in pcm.good.. Marks and rank in entrance are just given to estimate the knowledge standards of the student..some may perform totally up to their mark.some can not because of small things..like examination tension,exam-sickness..so,i think u must have in interest in any one of the subjects..u can do bzc ..if you are interested in science.after that ,u can do p.g vth a specialisation in science stream.but u must select good standarised college college which is famous for science groups..a students gain knowledge when only the teacher who is efficiently creates interset and enthusiasm in the subject.if once interest is created,student obviously gains knowledge in that subject..so,better go for science..i will be interesting..and pcm totaaly deals with the calculations..and u asked whether u can choose commerce..it's very difficult to go arts groups in degree vth out commerce base in +2..so,i suggest u to go for science in degree..
4th July 2010, 02:07 PM
parhitoshika

there are many field after 12th whether you are science or anything.medical,engg,,management and many other are available.
4th July 2010, 04:17 PM
rohitkumarramesh

if u are from science field and having subject physics,chemistry and maths than i will suggest you to go for engineering. since now days an engineering have high demands in every field. not only in private sector but also in government sector also. so its best to do engg. after 12th. but the one thing should be kept in mind before doing engg. that your college has good placement record and approved to aicte. because college selection is the most important subject for engg.
4th July 2010, 04:52 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by darsetmerchant View Post
I am doing 2nd year puc in science with computers. I want to know if I can still change my line and go in the commerce field. Is it possible to do so.
Also can you tell me what options I have in science or any other field after my 12th std for I am very very confused and am not sure I want to do engineering. Please help!!
Dear friend it all depends on your interest that which field you want in your life.
If you have a science you have lot of options open for you.
You will become an Engg.
If you are not interested in Engg. line You can take Commerce and then other options are open for you like B.sc,B.com,B.BA etc.

Dear its all depends on interest.

SO choose rite path and then look forward for it.

Best of luck!!!!!
4th July 2010, 05:02 PM
August

as u r in 12th std. in science u cant change ur stream.

but dont worry except enginnering there are also many fields where u can make your carrier.

u can choose the following fields

1.BBA

2.BCA

3.ASTROPHYSICS

4.MULTIMEDIA AND ANIMATION

5.MCA

6.MBA

7.MBBS

8.BIOTECHNOLOGY

9.NURSING

10.MICROBIOLOGY

AND ALSO MANY MORE fields are there u can choose for your carrier.

go for it .

5th July 2010, 03:14 AM
answers_for_you

There are not lots of job opportunity after completing the +2 level,but once you complete the graduatiom level you will certainly get the more job opportunity.

So i would suggest you to go for the graduation rather then the career after +2 level.

By the way the career after +2 are army jobs non technical,bank peon etc....
5th July 2010, 11:40 AM
kshitijawadhiya

it wud be better if u do an mba...
getting into commerce between engg. is not worthy
5th July 2010, 03:12 PM
NISAMTI

okay..i do agree with your answer...but....if he is gone for commerence in graduation.he must have the basic foundation which will be taught in +2 commerce..otherwise it it very to difficult to do commerce graduation..the standard arts colleges also does not give adminission in commrece group for a science student dear
5th July 2010, 03:42 PM
NISAMTI

NOT ONLY...
MBBS
BDS
AGRICULTURAL B.Sc
BE (BIOTECHNOLOGY)
BHMS
B-PHARMACY..

PHYSIOTHERPY COURSE
5th July 2010, 03:44 PM
NISAMTI

Bca,
fashiondesinging,
multimedia,there are several courses regardibg animations
nursing
you can do b.sc microbiology
b.sc biotechnolocy
b.sc (bzc)
5th July 2010, 03:57 PM
NISAMTI

The best option is to take bbm in famous colleges of management..after that ..write mat,cat or any regional cet for mba..but i suggest you to get in to b-school of managment studies for mba by getting good score in cat or mat
5th July 2010, 07:47 PM
NISAMTI

first choose whether you want to study the courses related to science..or commerce..being a science student in 12th..you can study commerce related course in graduation
8th July 2010, 08:08 PM

hai i m pure science student, can i study engineer or bio-technology? pls guide me
9th July 2010, 08:15 AM
gohan4

HI
12 with science give you a lots of carrier option like
B.tec then M.tec
Bsc then Msc
llb then llm
lecturer of science
and sure you can go to commerce yet this is profit of taking science with 12.
14th July 2010, 02:33 AM

i have passed 12th with science group but i want to change my stream [not including maths]with good monthly salary please suggest me
23rd July 2010, 05:57 PM
Somesh Goenka

It sounds pretty ridiculous to me that you saying that you are confused about what to do after 2 yrs of engineering?
I mean come on, 2 yrs is not a joke, and then again starting from the scratch means a minimum of 3-4 years more.
What i suggest to you is continue doing what you want, and if you want to better your resume, then do a parallel course from NIIT or something equivalent.
Never accept defeat in life, it will hurt you, and it will hurt your parents all the more.
Also it will be a very good option if you talk to parents about it, they are the best guides.You may even consult your teachers, they will never mislead you.

Listen to your heart, but do what your mind says.

Good Luck..!!
30th July 2010, 08:43 PM

What courses are available to become a doctor after 12 with PCB
31st July 2010, 03:10 PM
NISAMTI

hi friend,if you want to study mbbs or bds ...then,you must write the entrance test.....I DIDN'T GET YOUR POINT.BECAUSE THERE IS NO CLARITY IN YOUR QUESTION FIRNE..THINK FOR A WHILE..KEEP QUERY..FINE..HAVE A NICE DAY
15th August 2010, 11:44 AM
kool

Only science student have a chance to change their track into another field.
If you want to enter in commerce section, then you can easily go.
Just after completion of +2 you can apply for B.Com in any college.

And also you can built your career in the field of science, as you a student of computer then you can do so many courses like Networking & hardware, DOEACC O,A,B,C level courses which will provide you a job.

but kindly choose your career as per your interest.

16th August 2010, 12:38 AM
ravi k

of course u can change your stream for that again u have to study from 12th.

after commerce line u can choose many fields for u like

bba

bca

mba

ca
bcom

25th August 2010, 05:07 PM

I have chosen to appear for CET exams in year 2012 for MBBS admission. Here I shall give exams for physics, chemistry & biology in CET exams. If I do not get sufficient marks then what are the other options that are available for me? pl. guide me.
26th August 2010, 01:23 AM

after 12th you can do given below career oriented courses.

1.BCA.

2.Engineering.

3.medical.

4.hotel management.

5.LLB.

6.bba.

etc.

yes, you can also chance your stream. if you are interested to go commerce line. then you can go.

all the best.............
26th August 2010, 12:14 PM

I have chosen to appear for CET exams in year 2012 for MBBS admission. Here I shall give exams for physics, chemistry & biology in CET exams. If I do not get sufficient marks then what are the other options that are available for me? pl. guide me.

Generally students who want to become doctor select PCB or impure science as there subject of combination.But if however you wont abe to score well in entrance then no problem,Other then Doctor you can switch to following courses.

B.tech (Biotechnology)
B.tech (Nanotechnology)
B.tech (Microbiology)
B.tech (GEnetic engineering)
B.tech (Biomedical engineering)

Impure science students have only these Engineering branches available to choose from.

Other then these also there are various options like- Normally you can persue B.sc/M.sc in any subject of your choice, after that you can teach in primary schools.Or opt for P.hd after persuing B.sc and M.sc and become a Scientist/professor etc.

Lots of oppurtunities are available for cience students, just decide what do you want to become and then act over it.

There is Plethora of oppurtunites for you apart from what discussed above, ranging from Engineering to Beaurocracy, from MAnagement to Enterpreneurship, from Medical to Pilot, from IPS to Defence and many more.

Life is your's you have to take dicision what do you want from life a a prosperous career, we can only help you to clear your doubts or giveing some advice or can explain about carer factor in a particular field, rest of all is upon you.

~Faiyaz~
26th August 2010, 12:24 PM
compaq123

yes,you can join commerce line after science.you have to join b.com,bba,CA officer,icaw.....
26th August 2010, 04:05 PM
cenaetion

You want to your field after completion of your 12th with science..yes, you can go for that..there are lots of thing you can go for after 12th, like Btech,Bsc,BBA,BCA,Bcom etc...
As you have interest in commerce then you can go for B.com, BBA,BCA etc..
after doing your graduation you can go for MBA,MCA etc..

all the best..
26th August 2010, 07:18 PM
Adarshxxx

there are various options for science student after 12th.its not that you can only become doctor or engineer.you also have options like Bsc,BCA,etc.if you want to go for commerce then also you can go.so nothing to worry.the choice is yours,
All The Best!!!
28th August 2010, 12:28 AM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Career options after 12th for a science student? Also, can I change my field to commerce?

if u r interested in science sector.then u must do b.tech after 12th.because here job oppourtunities is maximum.bt if u want to go in commerce sector then u may do bba&after that mba.that is benifited for u i think.
28th August 2010, 11:55 AM
subhash5687

I am doing 2nd year puc in science with computers. I want to know if I can still change my line and go in the commerce field. Is it possible to do so.
Also can you tell me what options I have in science or any other field after my 12th std for I am very very confused and am not sure I want to do engineering. Please help!!
yes you can change your trade because science student can do any cource
condition applied that you have math.
28th August 2010, 03:21 PM
shipra saxena

there r many options for a science student not only engineering but also M.sc,B.sc,bba,mba,bca,mca nd many more but if u want to leave science u can go for ca,cs,ias etc ....
28th August 2010, 08:17 PM
Raj333

there is lot of option for science student . you will go for doing btech, medical , bca ,bba , hotel management........... you will also go for taking your ug degree with science ,commerce , arts..........you can change your field to commerce and you have get CA degree that is very good for you ......that will provide lots of job opportunity.............

best of luck....................
29th August 2010, 05:30 AM
charli

Career options after 12th for a science student are ....

engineering.

medical

BCA

BBA

HOTEL MANAGEMENT.
etc.

30th August 2010, 10:07 PM

i have biology in my 12th class then after 12th can i become a computer engineer
31st August 2010, 03:23 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

there is no any chances to take the biomedical engineering without the biology.

so you can not take this subjects.

but you can go for the other subjects of the engineering.
31st August 2010, 07:09 PM
August

friend

don't be confused first. You can change your steam and you can go to commerce line for

further study. There are various field you have on the basis of science that are as follows

1. you can go for B.Tech

2. you can join Indian army through TES (technical entry scheme)

3.you can go for BBA or BCA.

4.you can join fashion technology.

Best of luck.
2nd September 2010, 05:37 PM

what career can i pursue if i do bsc(honors) in cs
7th September 2010, 08:32 PM

i was in certain circumstances dt things around me made me change my stream to comm. aftr 2 sci....bt dt tym i didnt know anything abt comm...now i hv entered b.com 2nd yr n i know dt accounts isnt my cup of tea.........i came 2 know dis before a few months n trying 2 find out wht 2 do bcoz b.com is vry boring 4 me as i hv no interest in accounts.......n dts why didnt opt 4 ca also lyk my frens........bt nw i m totally frustratd.nt able 2 find any answer 4 my career.feels lyk imprisonmnt.i really wnt not 2 waste my tym..,,,bt actully its gettin wasted.,.,i dnt wann 2 b only a b.com studnt..i wnt 2 read bt nt acconts lyk inca,,its so deep,,bt all around me i hv al informatn of commrce stream.n m nt able 2 see any way out aftr tryin so much......if any1 can help me ,,think over it peaceully ndeeply..n plz suggest as soon as possible.....
12th September 2010, 09:02 PM

Default Re: Career options after 12th for a science student? Also, can I change my field to comme

i m d one who had written abt dis problm of mine......plz read my writing 4 u faiyaz sir in topic review below...n plz plz rply me as soon as possibl......plz
Originally Posted by faiyaz View Post
Why did you do so, when not like accounting I am just unable to understand.

However, if you are Not interested in Accounting CA can not be achieved.Go for Econimics, it willbe much better option for you.

You can persue, B.sc/B.A./B.Com (Econimics).Or swith to CIMA, ICWA, CWA etc. all these can also be persued after graduation.

Best of Luck
13th September 2010, 12:11 AM
mini rani

You can pursue a no. of professional degree & diploma course after completing12th with science stream like:

BSc
BBA
BHM
BCA
BArch

diploma in retail management
diploma in banking & insurance
diploma in fine arts.

If you want to study commerce related courses then you can do
CS
CA
BBA with finance specailization
diploma in risk management
certificate course in capital market
14th September 2010, 08:36 PM

Default Re: Career options after 12th for a science student? Also, can I change my field to comme

i m d one who had written abt dis problm of mine......plz read my writing 4 u faiyaz sir in topic review below...n plz plz rply me as soon as possibl......plz

You are in the situation in which if cotinuing and quiting both will be head ache for you.

But, since quiting will result in lose of 2 years, It will be better to complete your B.com.

Thats because the present situation doesn't allow me to advice anything else to you.

However, if lossing your 2 precious years not seem problem for you then you can do so, and opt for anyother bachelor dergee what you like.

other wise completing your B.com first is the best option at present for you,because there would be number of doors open for you after your completion of B.com apart from "CA".

However, Accounting seems difficult for you and you are honours student then general B.com course will be better for you. As you can get transferred to general one.

Without any thinking first complet your Gradution nicely then you can opt for MBA, with specialistion in MArketing, Real Estate, Sales, or Supply chain management as here you can get rid of accounting.

Other then that M.com (Marketing) will be also better.

~Faiyaz~
15th September 2010, 11:51 AM

can we do M-Tect after B Sc
15th September 2010, 06:01 PM

faiyaz sir,can u plz suggest me any sci. related courses dat i can pursue at dis stage of mine.,.actually i hv been a gud student.,.,such circumstances appeared dt on having much intrst in sci.,,also bio..,,i was in situations dat i had 2 opt 4 comm...,,....and today im facing so much difficulty bcoz im finding myself nowhere,neithr present nor in future..,.,i.e....neithr 4 CA im studying, nor any sci. course ihv opted for.....bcoz at d correct tym,i was under pressurer nproblems ..n.also,i couldnt gt information abt sci. courses.....n had all arond me guidance regarding comm......i dnt know at dis momnt wht is right 4 me.,.bt i know dis much dat doing b.com,,im really gettin bored bcoz im only sitttin at home....n feel lyk hv lost al independnc.............so plz sggst ur opinion as soon as possible..

However, if you are Not interested in Accounting CA can not be achieved.Go for Econimics, it willbe much better option for you.

You can persue, B.sc/B.A./B.Com (Econimics).Or swith to CIMA, ICWA, CWA etc. all these can also be persued after graduation.

Best of Luck
15th September 2010, 08:00 PM
sanjusabu

There are various career options available for you. You should choose from the following list :-

For Science Stream :-
1) you can try for Engineering or Graduate in physics,math or in chemistry.
2) you can go for Aircraft Maintenance Engineering,Hospitality Management courses.

You can change yourself from science to commerce. For B.COM you can go for the following :-

For commerce stream :-
1) try for B.com,BFA,CA,ICWA etc.
Choose from these. Good luck.
15th September 2010, 11:36 PM
ravi6

it depends on you that in which field do you wanna go like technical or non-technical.there are many scope for science student like BSC,MSC etc and also engineering field.

if you wanna change your subject than you can do.in commerce ,there are lot of option.

so listen your mind and choose one subject.

REGARDS
ravi6
18th September 2010, 10:55 PM

faiyaz sir plz reply 2 my post of 15th sept. below.

Best of Luck
18th September 2010, 11:19 PM
NEHA G

yes you can opt to a commerce field depending upon your interest... dont you like biology?? if yes then take up B.Sc-biotechnology or microbiology. this has got a lot of scope. or else since you have studied computers you can take up B.Sc-PMCs i.e., physics,maths, computers... or else go for CS engineering if you have taken up the entrance exam.