10th January 2011, 08:57 PM
praveen raghav11

Can I appear for IIT-JEE after studying 12th from NIOS

hi sir, i am the student of 11th class pcm. i want to leave college and want to study in 12th from NIOS. after this, "kya mai iit entrance de sakta hu?"
Please reply me.

10th January 2011, 10:50 PM

Default Re: Can I appear for IIT-JEE after studying 12th from NIOS

Yes Definately You are Eligible to appear In the IIT JEE Entrance Examinations. So, if you have Completed Your 12th Then You are Eligible to appear In IIT JEE Examinations.

Because it is Clearly Mention that If the Student can Pass In Senior Secondary School Examination conducted by the National Open School with a minimum of five subjects Are eligible to appear In the IIT JEE Entrance exams.

So, dont worry About that Just Concentrate In Your Study And Focus To the Clear of IIT JEE Exams with Good Marks.
10th January 2011, 10:57 PM
venkataprakash.v

Originally Posted by praveen raghav11 View Post
hi sir, i am the student of 11th class pcm. i want to leave college and want to study in 12th from NIOS. after this, "kya mai iit entrance de sakta hu?"
Please reply me.
dear friend.

yes.your eligible for the iit-jee exam.if have completed your 12th then your eligible for the exam.don't worry about.prepare well for the exam.
all the best.........
10th January 2011, 10:58 PM
bhavna04

educational qualification for iit jee exam is 12th.so,yes friend you are definately eligible for writing this exam.
11th January 2011, 01:57 PM
rks_estate

Yes, you can appear for IIT-JEE after 12th (PCM) from NIOS.

Best of Luck
11th January 2011, 02:19 PM
kvrob139

Please reply me.

Yes you can give IIT entrance with 12th from NIOS. You need to have 5 subjects at least in 12th.
28th February 2011, 11:22 PM

Is there any problem in campus placement in b- tech after completing from nios
19th March 2011, 07:48 PM

HOW TO CRACK IIT JEE?
23rd March 2011, 01:30 PM

sir if i will give the cbse exam in march 2011 but if unfortunatly i will not secure more than 60% in pcm & i will apply for nios exam conducted in august will iit except nios in 2011 for admision
25th March 2011, 01:33 AM
rocking_indian

hello my dear friend
yes ,you can give iit exam since it is clearly written on eligibility of iit entrance exam prospectus that you must qualify in +2 exams or its equivalent
and congrats you qualify for that
5th April 2011, 06:01 PM

IF I PASS 12 FROM NIOS THEN WILL I BE ABLE TO GET ADMITTED IN ANY ENGINEERING COLLEGE THROUGH THIS INSTITUTE?
8th April 2011, 05:11 PM

Any problem during campus placement after btech for nios student???
9th April 2011, 07:52 PM

sir i am shubham
i have just passed 11th but i want to join nios for 12th
is it going to effect me for my iit jee entrance exam???
10th May 2011, 01:19 PM

sir after passing class 12 from nios odes does i m eligible to give iit...thanku sio much sir
21st May 2011, 11:14 PM

Sir. I am student of nios ,12 th class. Is This course eligible to karnataka state b.ed course?
And apply the b.sc in karnataka ?
Pls sir
24th May 2011, 12:07 AM

Sir . i am student of nios, 10 th class. i want to study IIT Jee. is this possible
24th May 2011, 04:23 PM

Please reply me.
25th May 2011, 06:40 PM

sir i want to take six subjects for 12th exam if i fail in any one subject then based on best of five will i be declared pass
27th May 2011, 01:33 PM

is 60% req in pcm??????only
27th May 2011, 05:36 PM

I got compart in CBSE 12th and if after that i pass 12th through NIOS then can i appear for iitjee and the value of results will be same?
28th May 2011, 11:35 AM

sir i am 12th class failed anyproblem
i gave nios 12th exam i did not qualify that can i giva again
29th May 2011, 01:40 AM

helloo sir i kr priyanshu fail in 12th cbse board exam and think to appear in 12th exam through N.I.O.S IS THERE ANY PROBLEM IN FUTURE OR APPEARING IN ALL INDIA LEVEL EXAMINATION.PLEASE HELP ME
30th May 2011, 09:50 PM

I am Rahul. I have completed my 10th Standard (SSLC) from Karnataka Board. I want to take NIOS for 12 exam. After that, can I appear CET examination.
Please advise.
11th June 2011, 07:29 PM

I am failure(two subject maths and english) in 10 2 examination from uttrakhand board. Please tell me complete proceedure of on line admission and free structure. My email address is as follows:- [email protected]
16th June 2011, 06:24 PM

sir i am failled twice in12 cbse commerce stream can i give exam 12 in faiiled subject from nios so to get admission in du
19th June 2011, 11:46 AM

sir i am in class 11 cbse science stream {(pcm group) computer } kya 12 pass karne ke baad iit entrance exam de sakti ho aur use dene ke baad job ki kya guarantee fee structure
sir my parents want full information about this .
sir plz reply ..............
([email protected]) this is my email id plz give advise to me
22nd June 2011, 03:17 PM
SUMITRA_M

Please reply me.
A 12th pass student from NIOS is eligible for IIT JEE exam. You wish for doing 12th from NIOS and want to give the exam of IIT JEE than you can easily go for it.
1st July 2011, 01:19 PM

if i seek admissionin 12th(pcm)from NIOS.Am Ielligible for iit.jee?Plz inform me on email:[email protected]
10th July 2011, 12:57 AM

is NIOS and distance learning course from CBSE' s Timar Pur Delhi center are diffrent institutions for 12th with PCM.
13th July 2011, 05:09 PM
fazlu

yes you can appear for this exam.you can go for that exam.
this require only 12th with recognized board.
13th July 2011, 05:11 PM
fazlu

yes you can appear for this exam.you can go for that exam.
this require only 12th with recognized board.
15th July 2011, 09:28 AM

Sir, In NIOS, Can I give 12th exam directly after 10th without one year gap? Will it create problem further in my graduation?
6th August 2011, 10:48 AM

sir, i get comp in 12 in chemistry and i want to give only chemistry paper from nios so tell me what can i do.
8th August 2011, 09:45 AM

can i appear for nda after passing 12science from open board...
22nd August 2011, 03:25 PM

sir i failed in 12th cbse board and went to nios for 12th exam will i be eligable for iit jee
3rd October 2011, 01:52 PM

I PASS 12TH CLASS FROM NIOS CAN I GIVE THE EXAM OF IIT AND IP UNIVERSITY FOR B.TECH
15th November 2011, 09:31 AM

Sir,i hv cleared my 12 frm nios science stream nd get 70 can i get admsn in b.tec in DU without any prblm.
2nd December 2011, 07:43 PM

sir,can i eligible for viteee by appearing 12th from nios board?please reply sir as early as possible............
3rd December 2011, 06:04 PM
jeo-rocks

of course, friends you are eligible for IIT exam

IIT is one of the most prominent exam for B.TECH ,all engineering student wants to go in IIT colleges but selected and brilliant student only qualify.

students having passed in class 12th with 60% aggregate in PCM.

you can give only two times first with appearing 12th class and another is one year later after passing 12th class

form of IIT comes in november and exam held in first weeks of april.
30th December 2011, 11:42 PM

hey,
i've done 12th from nios without chemistry
can i appear in iit-jee
28th January 2012, 07:15 PM

hello sir after passing the 12 from nios can i give the entrance exam of ip university for btech..............
28th January 2012, 11:56 PM
vinay21feb

A candidate who has passed the 10th can appear for the CPT entrance examination of CA. But these students can write CPT only after passing 10+2 exam or after appearing for the same. Thus it is not compulsory for a candidate to do a graduate course to get qualified for CA. But one thing that is to be noted is that by doing a degree course such as B. Com etc is a goog thing because most of the topics covered in B Com is related to CA and it will help a lot when you do CA course as you may more fundamental knowledge. One other important thing is that, CA is a professional course, but when it come to the stage of doing any higher studies or when it come to the stage of job etc, it is very much required for a person to be a graduate, because in most of the cases the basic qualification is considered to get a degree from an affiliated university.

When it comes to the case of doing MBA after CA, the same problem will arise if you have not done your degree course, because the basic educational qualification for MBA is 55% marks in any graduation stream. So it is better to do a degree along with your CA.
29th January 2012, 08:12 AM
adlsm

yes NIOS is approved by AICTE
so you can apply for any entrance exam you want to .
29th January 2012, 12:46 PM
mani_baban

Yes Definately You are Eligible to appear In the IIT JEE Entrance Examinations. So, if you have Completed Your 12th Then You are Eligible to appear In IIT JEE Examinations.

Because it is Clearly Mention that If the Student can Pass In Senior Secondary School Examination conducted by the National Open School with a minimum of five subjects Are eligible to appear In the IIT JEE Entrance exams.

So, dont worry About that Just Concentrate In Your Study And Focus To the Clear of IIT JEE Exams with Good Marks.
3rd February 2012, 08:20 PM

sir if i will give the cbse exam in march 2011 but if unfortunatly i will not secure more than 60% in pcm & i will apply for nios exam conducted in august will iit except nios in 2011 for admision
i.i.t ko april/may ke samay hi result chaiye hota hai.........so not possible......
29th February 2012, 04:33 PM

sir can i appear for jee after gvng nios on demand exam in april,,or may...or june....plz gv suitable solution..
14th March 2012, 11:13 AM

I was absent on my XII chemistry board exam , due to confusion of dates,
i have to give my exam in june/july/august , i don't really know
will i be eligible for JEE??
I'm quite good in Sciences but unfortunate accidents happen.. please help me sir
14th March 2012, 05:19 PM

Please reply me.
Yes you can apply for II.T-J.E.E exam after passing 12th with National Institute of Open School..

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with Physics, chemistry and maths with minimum 60% marks.
For ST/SC candidate minimum percentage is 55%.
> Must be above 17 year and below 25 year.
> Must be citizen of India.

GOOD LUCK!
14th March 2012, 09:54 PM
piki05

You wish for doing 12th from NIOS and want to give the exam of IIT JEE than you can easily go for it. A 12th pass student from NIOS is eligible for IIT JEE exam.
14th March 2012, 10:55 PM
ramandeep.2dec

Yes, you definitely can.
For IIT exam, there is no restriction that you should be from regular school .