List of Railway Entrance Exams

Railway journey promotes the interest of common people in traveling, by the comfort, and security it provides to each one of them. The journey in train provides a facility to over view a country’s outback, regional areas as well as coastal towns. It is often a way of transportation by means of wheeled vehicles running on rail tracks. The Railway authority conducts entrance examinations for the recruitment of highly eligible candidates for various openings in the Railway service. Railway entrance examinations are held for the selection of technical and non – technical cadres in railway. The UPSC as well as the Central Government conducts the examinations for the recruitment of the candidates for various posts.

List of Entrance Exams

• Special Class Railway Apprenctices’ Examination - It is a must for the candidates to clear the intermediate exam or its equivalent. They should have pursued either Physics and Mathematics or Chemistry and Mathematics. Also the candidate should have a minimum of 50%. The candidate should be aged between 17 – 21 years to apply for the exam.
  • Railway Officers Examination- The various exams for this post include Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS), Indian Railways Accounts Service (IRAS), Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE), Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers (IRSEE), Indian Railway Services of Signal Engineers (IRSSE), Indian Railway Store Service (IRSS), RPF Sub-Inspectors / Constables Examination

For the IRAS exam the candidates need to appear for the civil service examination for getting appointment in these posts. For the IRSS exam those who are engineers in the concerned field can apply for the examinations. To apply for the examination, the applicants should have completed the bachelors’ degree from a recognized University. In addition, the aspirants should have done their +2 level in Science stream.

Career Prospects

Those who passed the railway entrance examinations with high grade will be appointed in the available vacancies in Railway. The Railways of India come under the Central government. Excellent scale of pay is given to those working in railways. Even though the remuneration is less in the initial stage, with prior experience, they can get promoted to higher grades. They can expect high salaries after promotion.

564 Responses to “List of Railway Entrance Exams”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 114
    Sam:

Sir, i have heard abt engineering by indian railways.plz let me know the admission procedure, and abt application forms soon

2. 113
    Nandji singh:

Dear sir , main tak railway loco pilot ka teen baar exam de chuka hun . per exam ke result kab nikalta hain .mujhe pata nahi chalta hai.plz iske bare mein batayen .

3. 112
    kuldipsood:

I want to see my grand daughter as an officer in Indians Railway and get to prepared

her for IRTS
    Emam to be conducted in 2012 ‘Please guide about application forms and other related information

4. 111
    Adarsh Patanayak:

Please give me information of Railway Commercial Entrance Exam detail i am appared in class 10 th.

Thank You,

5. 110
    krishnkant patankar:

sir/m’am mai railway k enginering entrence exam k bare me janna chata hu so plz mujhe exam k form aur importent news dijiye

6. 109
    Vinitha R Nair:

Kindly let me know about all the details about SCRA-2012 Examination including the date of exam and how to apply for the same etc.

Thank you,

Vinitha

7. 108
    udhayakumar.s:

sir i complete my diploma in civil engineering this year. my date of birth is 19.01.1991. I want know about the upcoming examination which is suitable for my qualification. please send the details to my mail.
    thanking you sir.

8. 107
    MANISHA KUMARI:

I AM A 4TH YEAR ENGINEERING STUDENT OF BRANCH COMPUTER SCIENCE, WHICH TYPE OF FORM CAN I FILL UP.

9. 106
    soumya:

dear sir ,i hv finished my graduation and am 21 years old….so cant give scra exam ….is there any other way to get a class A or class B job in railway….plzzzz answer soon

10. 105
    kalyan Bhowmick:

Good mng,Everyone.I have completed my graduation in Arts.after graduation I am doing a job in MNC in Mumbai.Now i am looking forward to work for railway .I am 26 years old.Asssit me with some option where I can apply.
    Hoping to get your reply soon.

11. 104
    VICKY:

DEAR SIR

WHAT THE PROCEDURE TO BECOME A RAILWAY TICKET BOOKING OFFICER

12. 103
    nilesh kumar:

dear sir i m doing b.com and i want to give the exams for railway ticket boking officer please help me that what i should do for the procedure

13. 102
    Srikant:

Sir when is the notification for the post of pharmacist in south central railways going to be released in 2012

14. 101
    Akash Gupta:

will you please send the scra last four years exam papers.

15. 100
    ratna gopal:

how many years the course will be ?

16. 99
    sripal reddy:

hi sir i want become railway emp waht to u

17. 98
    Santhosh kumar:

1.What mean by railway exam? 2.what colafecation in railway exam?

18. 97
    santosh kumar singh:

sir, plz tell me now i am study 3rd year computer science(B.E) in karnatka .. i have hearing power loss but i dont have got physcially desciabe certificate. may i got good job in railway.

19. 96
    AKHILA:

I’m pursuing b.tech final year .I’m a computer science and engineering student. what type of jobs are there for our software field? what exams should we appear for? please tell me the exam dates and the concerned material to prepare for the exam..
    thank u..

20. 95
    sahil sharma:

i’ve done my b-tech in mechanical and now working in private sector. i would like to know abt the upcoming exams in railway in which am be elligible. please send me the details regarding to exams.

21. 94
    AJAY KUMAR VERMA:

please tell me when will exam conduct of notice no. 04/2010 , please informe me at my email . thanks you………

22. 93
    HARISH GOWTHAM:

im pursuing my b.e, eee(3rd year). i would like to know about the upcoming exams in railways and for which exams im eligible i need clear information about that sir.please send to my mail.

thanking you.

23. 92
    r.lalitha:

im pursuing my b.e, eee. i would like to know about the upcoming exams in railways and for which exams im eligible i need clear information about that sir.please send to my mail.
    thanking you.

24. 91
    0osaravelli:

hello’
    iam pursing my b.tech final year in electrical and electronics stream. i had intrest in railways as a engineer.when the railway notifications will be released? how to apply?where does the applications find?i mean in which site it founds?
    please kindly inform me regarding the notifications……
    send to my mail [email protected]
    thankingyou sir,

25. 90
    Anmol:

i m pursuing B.Tech with IT nd i want a job in Railway.
    what should i do?

26. 89
    RAJESH KUMAR PATNIAK:

I am M.tech holder in Electrical Engineering with 9.23 cgpa.
    What are the current openings for me in East coast railways, and how can i opt for them.

27. 88
    Rajadurai:

i am dip. Civil with first class..i want to about current openings in southern railway for dip. Civil..pls sent to my mail..thank u

28. 87
    divya:

i’m finished my b.e in electrical engg. what should i do for getting job in railways.

29. 86
    Kiran Kumar Panda:

My question is when the TTI exam will come ?

30. 85
    amit kumar:

i am mechanical final year student and i want to know the form date of exam of railway engineer plz send on my mail

31. 84
    joy ganguly:

when railway engineering entrance exam of 2012 will be held ? AND What type of questions will ask in that exam ?

32. 83
    armaan:

what type of questions will ask in railway exams

33. 82
    asad:

I am completed intermediate i want to get the job in railway
    tel me at what u wil conduct the exam date

34. 81
    jeni:

i’m final year computer science engineering student,so i’m write what type of exams in railway

35. 80
    jansi:

I am a computer science engineering student. I want to get job in Indian Railways.. Can i get a job? Wat are the qualifications required to get d job?? How to get d job?? Wat exams i have to write to get the job?

36. 79
    govind kumar pal:

i want to all detail about railway services

37. 78
    RONOJOY:

I AM A STUDENT OF COMMERCE BACKGROUND. I AM A B.COM, MARKETING HONS GRADUATE FROM CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY, AND PRESENTLY I AM PURSUING MBA. I WANT TO KNOW THAT IS THERE ANY JOB FOR MBA( MARKETING) STUDENTS ?

38. 77
    Deepak:

sir i want to prepare for all exams based on higher education so please tell me about all type of indian railway exams………….

39. 76
    sunil:

i want railway exam

40. 75
    jaffar sathick.k:

i want to know what are the technical (engineering) posts are available in railway department?

41. 74
    mohan Bisht:

Please send me all detail about Railway service exams after pass Inter mediate Exam

42. 73
    avinash:

i am in 10+2 agriclu.how to apply railways job ?

43. 72
    neha:

i am in btech 4th yr (IT)…i am eligible for railways job???
    and from where i will get the application form.????

44. 71
    UMESH SHARMA:

I am a student of final year electronics & communication.
    and i want a job in railway .sir,what is difference between
    exam IRSE &IRSSE?what is better option for me .And what is
    the exam date of IRSE & IRSSE .
    please,take a early action on it.

45. 70
    V.Nithiya:

I am studying B.E ECE final year.I want to work in railwaays.Should i have to write exam? it is so can u please tell me where i can get application form?

46. 69
    shikhar sharma:

please send my result

47. 68
    Meraj Ansari:

What is the scope of computer Engineer in the railway.

48. 67
    md anzarul haque:

iam final year mechanical student.i want to job in indian railway.so what is the prosejure for job in indian railay

49. 66
    madhusmita nandi:

i am pursuing btech in eletronics and telecommunication branch.this is my final year.which type of rilway exam i can give.can i get a job in rilway??

50. 65
    rajeev:

i am a diploma holder in civil engineering branch.i want to get job in railway.i want to know the age limit

51. 64
    Garima:

i wnt 2 get the information of online exams of railway.

52. 63
    Subodh:

i am pursuing B.E. in mechanical engineering. this is my final year . till now my aggregate % is 60. i wish to join railways as an engineer. are there any exams other than upsc through which i can achieve my goal.

53. 62
    amitT:

i am doing engg. with IT and lefl 1 year then i complete my degree. still my %tage is above 60 .can i get job in railway ???

54. 61
    samrender singh:

sir please tell me about the job after b. tech. in indian railway

55. 60
    irshad begum:

sir my qualification B.A(MATHES), B.Ed i intresting railway job.pleas inform me sir my E mail [email protected]

56. 59
    shriram:

i am cse branch of engg. can i apply for job in indian railway. so please asked me sir.

57. 58
    Nikhilrajan:

i am 3rd yr B.E mechanical student ………..can you say what are the procedures and how to apply for this exams for mechanical engineering student……..suggest some guidelines to make career in railway engg.services…
    thank u sir.

58. 57
    kuldeep singh:

i have filled the form of group ‘D’ last some months. sir i want to know about the examination of this.

thanking you.

59. 56
    kishore:

sir i finish diploma in cse can i write any exam in railway jobs

60. 55
    G.ASHWIN PRABHU:

Pls give details for applying online registration for entrance exam of indian railway mechanical engineering 2011

I finished BE degree specialization in MECH.I want to get job in railways,is there any openings for me .If yes means please specify the details of that

61. 54
    selva:

hai sir…what are all the exams are available for diploma holders?

62. 53
    suba:

hai sir,i am a final year engineering student(ECE)..am completed diploma in ECE…if i write a exam with diploma qualification or engg?

63. 52
    Nitheesh:

nitheesh …..trivandrum
    i’m doing my final yr ECE. Am i eligible for applying railway examinations. I want the examination schedule for 2011 and 2012.

64. 51
    anup singh:

anup singh ….mumbai

i have complete my hsc in science with 50.10%, now i want to join the railway.plz sir suggest me what can i do to take a railway jobs.

65. 50
    Anitha Baskar:

when will be the exam for the post under signal section? Please inform me at the time of recruitment for the above post…my mail id : [email protected]

66. 49
    ganesh:

tc xam when

67. 48
    meenakshi pant:

i am a commerce student with 54% marks in 12th . i want to join the railways as the campassionate ground. i am doing my graduation (b.com.2nd year)what shall i do.?

68. 47
    Mansi Mehta:

mansi mehta..ahmedabad

i have completed my graduation in management…BBA-(finance) 4rm guj university..in year 2011..m i eligible for any railway xams…??? i want 2 give various central goverment entrance xams….please giude me…whether m i eligble….as soon as possible…through mail…
    thnks
    your regards

69. 46
    ramya:

I’m doing my final year MCA.
    i am seeking a job of railway or any other government sector..so can u please let me know about the various entrance exam for which i am eligible.
    please tell me….

70. 45
    kumar swami:

sir i’ve finished B.E. (mech). i’m expecting a good job in railway. so if u conduct any railway exam, can u sent that information to my mail address continously?

71. 44
    jaymangal:

I am a b.tech student tell about ……

what is best prepare procedure to beat the exam by very simple method

please tell me!!!

72. 43
    nirmal:

i have finished my graduate course (b.sc) in 2010..i am seeking a job of railway or any other government sector..so can u plz let me know abt the various entrance exam for which i am eligible ..pls mail me as soon as possible

73. 42
    swapna:

i have finished my U.G course (B.Com Corporate secreatary ship) in 2005 i am seeking for a job in postal , railway or any other government sector so can u plz let me knw abt the various entrance exam for which i m elligible pls mail me as soon as possible.

74. 41
    Arun:

plz sent railway exams for civil engineering students.

75. 40
    shilpa dwivedi:

m doing B.A.Sc(H)instrumentation sci from DU…
    I WANT GOVT JOB….so can u plz let me knw abt the various entrance exam for which i m elligible..i really need the list of those entrance exams…pls mail me soon sir..
    thanku…good day..

76. 39
    Reasoning By:

i want solved papers from rrb alp

77. 38
    sagar:

what is the post for civil engg student in railway and what is exam and what is the salary and what is eligibility criteria

78. 37
    Naveen kumar kashyap:

sir i am grawation in b.se (bio).and diploma in pgdca.suggest jobs in railway.

79. 36
    Rakeshsharma:

Physical test given in allahabad and awaiting for group d writen exam date

80. 35
    harish:

there r any job which is not having interviews

81. 34
    ashil:

respected sir iwnt to know list of railway examination

82. 33
    khushboo:

what are the eligibility criteria for filling up the form for railway entrance exams???????????

83. 32
    sagar:

respected personnal
    plzz tell me what are the posts are there for civil engineering student in indian railway and what is the salary for respective posts

84. 31
    vineet kumar:

im vineet kumar i passed three year diploma in electronics & communication engg. i want to get a jobs in indian railway

85. 30
    GUNTAMUKKALA SRINIVASARAO:

EDULAVALASA(VILL&POST)
    POLAKI(MANDAL)
    SRIKAKULAM(DISTRICT)
    AP

86. 29
    UDAY:

When will the vacan. of TTE will come in highlight,
    plz tell if any other job in indian rly. clrk ? and it’s qualification?
    plz rply soon.

87. 28
    Shivani:

i have passed 12th class in 2010-2011, suggest me jobs in railway.???

88. 27
    m krishnamurthy:

e.n.eno:5/2010
    please sent my pet and writen exam haltickets
    ph:9494644468

89. 26
    Bidyut Biswas:

Hi! M doing b.com,i want to join indian railway,
    can u plz tel me which exam i can give so that i can gv the exam

90. 25
    kalaiselvi:

I finished BE degree specialization in ECE.I want to get job in railways,is there any openings for me .If yes means please specify the details of that

91. 24
    hari krishna:

driver posts entrants exam date and salary all answers i won’t.

92. 23
    murugan:

sir i’ve finished B.E. (EEE). i’m expecting a good job in railway. so if u conduct any railway exam, can u sent that information to my mail address continously?

93. 22
    Murali:

Pls give details for applying online registration for entrance exam of indian railway mechanical engineering 2011

94. 21
    avdhesh:

plz give me previous question paper of group c.

95. 20
    sathish kumar:

i am pass in b.sc mathematics throw dictance education and diplamo in teacher education in regular. i want a gov jobs .now i want know about SCRA EXAM2011

96. 19
    anil:

what type of jobs i get after completion of inter?

97. 18
    Shashank:

Sir am pursuing b.tech in electrical branch..suggest some guidelines to make career in railway engg.services…

98. 17
    R.REVATHY:

Sir please,
    send Group D exam previous question papers and group D Exam date.

99. 16
    Aarti:

plz inform me about rpsf/rpf constables examination date….

100. 15
    rohit solanke:

I m the diploma holder in electronics & communication branch so whcih type of rail exam will suitable for me?

101. 14
    paviya:

is there any requirement for bca in railway exam.am so interested in a railway job so pls help me out which exam&post will be suitable for me.hope you would suggest me a way

102. 13
    Divya:

Hi Sir,

Am Divya pursuing my MBA. Am so interested in a railway job so could you please help me out which exam & post will be suitable for me. Hope you would suggest me a way.

Thanks & regards,
    Divya

103. 12
    AMIT:

HOW I GET ALL PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTIONS PAPER SINCE ITS STARTED.PLZ

104. 11
    SUSHEEL:

i m a computer science engg. final year student,,,,so in whats type of railway exam is appropriate for my carrier??????

105. 10
    Shiba Prasad Barik:

i am undergoing B.E computer science & engginering student…
    is there any railway jobs for cse students.

106. 9
    anjuli:

when & where railway exam noticification published.

107. 8
    ramkumar:

i am undergoing B.E mechanical engginering student………..can you say what are the procedures and how to apply for this exams for mechanical engineering student

108. 7
    raghu:

is there any railway jobs for btech/ece students

109. 6
    madhukrishna kondra:

madhu krishna kondra
    s/o k thimmanna
    h no:8-141
    kannapukunata village
    dharmavaram post
    dhone mandal
    kurnool dist
    andhrapradesh
    pin :518222

110. 5
    SUMIT:

when and where the exam of ticket collector held

111. 4
    nagendra:

exam date

112. 3
    saravanan.c:

is there any requirements for civil engineering in railway exams…

113. 2
    nitesh saini:

how to download entrance exam form
    and from which site

114. 1
    mukesh:

what book to refar for the ticket colletar poste’s and what are the subject and plz tell the names of the authers of the book.

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All