D.J. Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai

D.J. Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai was founded by a public charitable trust known as Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal. The College provides excellent technical programs to the students. It is affiliated to the Mumbai University and offers various courses to the candidates in different fields of engineering.  The entire course is well approved by the AICTE, New Delhi. All sorts of study materials, project works and extra stuffs are provided to the students by the team of excellent faculty members.

Campus:

The college previously had a space of 5267.9 sq. m but now it has increased up to an area of 16, 276, 9 sq. m including all the buildings of the campus. The college has a well equipped library, workshop, auditorium, seminar hall and well furnished class rooms. Internet facilities are also provided to the students.

Courses Offered:

The college offers a number of courses to the aspirants in order to give them opportunity to grab the jobs in multinational companies. The courses are as follows:

Undergraduate:

Electronics &Telecommunication

Chemical Engineering

Electronics Engineering

Production Engineering

Bio-Medical Engineering

Information Technology

Computer Engineering

Admission Procedure:

The candidates must have secured 50% marks in 10+2 or equivalent exam with Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry. They must possess the residential certificate of the state of Maharashtra of over ten years. The admission is based on the MHTCET and AIEEE scores.

Placements:

The main job recruiters are:

TCS LTD.

WIPRO LTD.

NIKHIL COMFORTS

MASTEK

ACCENTURE

INFOSYS

L&T LTD.

GEODESIC INFO LTD.

NOCIL

PCS LTD.

MAQ SOFTWARE

Email: [email protected]

Phone: +91–2610 7010 / 2610 746

Address: DJ Sanghvi College of Engineering

Plot No U -15, JVPD Scheme,

Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg,

Vile Parle (West),

Mumbai - 400 056

41 Responses to “D.J. Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai”

1. 41
    Rinkal:

I am from Baghubhai college completed my Digital electronics .I need admission in second year.My percentage is 90% .What is the fees for 2nd year?

2. 40
    Tejas Katariya:

What was last year cet cut off for mechanical engineering?

3. 39
    krishna:

is NRI quota still available in dj sanghvi?

4. 38
    anita jain:

which documents are required for admission through jain minority quota engineering first year

5. 37
    KULDEEP:

can i get admission in your college for chemical engineering in gujarati quota and i secured 114 marks in MHT-CET

6. 36
    sunny:

i have got 126 marks in cet so will i get admission in electrical engineering field through gujrati minority quota. also i have got 71 in aieee and 87%inhsc 262/300 in pcm. so please let me know as soon as possible.

7. 35
    Madhuri:

number of seats available for 1st year engineering admission through AIEEE score & what is the cutoff marks for AIEEE for the year 2010-2011 & 2011-2012

8. 34
    namita:

how do i get direct second year admission into your reputable college in computer engineering course.please guide.

9. 33
    kaeishma:

when are admissions open for engeneering 2011?????//i have 84 marks so will i get admission in this college?

10. 32
    angela:

enquire about management quota seat

11. 31
    shorry:

what is the cutoff for gujrati quota n open category through mh cet for the year 2010

12. 30
    shyam:

what is the cutoff for d.j.sanghvi, k.j.somaiya, swami vivekanand for engineering in 2011? or plzzzzz call me sir . 8898042064,9076331253

13. 29
    BHUSHAN:

LAST YEAR CUT OFF FOR BIO MEDICAL ENGINEERING

14. 28
    vaishak:

i have scored 106 marks in mht-cet and 80% in pcm +12. Can i get admission in DJSanghvi college of engineering

15. 27
    Ratheen:

Sir ,
    I have scored 65% in HSC and my DAD is an NRI am I applicable for NRI quota

16. 26
    prashant gupta:

i got 73 in mht cet and 65 in aieee so will i get admission in this college

17. 25
    kalpesh:

what are the documents required for Gujarati quota pl inform

18. 24
    kejal:

When will the admission forms be available. Is there any management quota ?

19. 23
    khushbu:

what is the cutoff for d.j.sanghvi, k.j.somaiya, swami vivekanand for engineering in 2010?

20. 22
    mayur:

what was cutoff for dj sanghvi in 2011 in gujrathi quota

21. 21
    murtaza:

sir,i have got 82.6% in cbse bord 2011and i am a nri can i get admission in electroncs&telcom i pls reply me

22. 20
    bhavik:

what is the cutoff for d.j.sanghvi, k.j.somaiya, swami vivekanand for engineering in 2010?

23. 19
    ankit chachad:

is there any any inhouse admission for 2nd year for bhaghubhai college students.i am in 3 rd year diploma chemical engg. and what is the fees for chemical engg.

24. 18
    Dishant:

i require the Cutoff list of past years for first year engineering degree

25. 17
    jitendra chavan:

Dear Sir/Madum i am interested in chemical engineering admission but i pass HSC.in Comerce at present i am working in chemical firm last 11 years experience whether i can get admission or not!!!

26. 16
    Vaishali Zarapakar:

What is the fees of computer engineering and IT

27. 15
    Alok Kumar:

My friend got rank in final list. When he can submit the fees.

28. 14
    nischay:

i wanted to take admission in this college but i am late can i secure admission now as i have score in both cet and aieee a respected marks .

29. 13
    Pooja Sanjay Rane:

what are the cutoffs of electrinics and telecommunication

30. 12
    richa:

sir, i have nt given MHT-CET exam, bt i have scored in AIEEE. Plz may i know whether i can get admission or not!!!

31. 11
    Vipasha Majithia:

What was the cut off for MHT CET last year Chemical ENGINEERING I.E 2009-2010

32. 10
    parshva sheth:

When you will start distributing form for Enggineering Student.

What will be your admission fees & yearly fees.

Weather fees are refundable ?

33. 9
    foram:

when will the admission forms be available and what was the last year’s cut-off in aieee minority quota?

34. 8
    viraj m manjarekar:

when the admision proess for 2010-2011 will be started?

what is the cut off list of 2009-2010?

35. 7
    bhavya dedhia:

WHEN ARE WE GETTING THE FORMS?

36. 6
    JAINESH D KOTHARI:

I have passed AIEEE and stay at Rajkot,Gujurat.Do I have to come persnolly to college to collect and fill up admission application form physically or do I have to fill the same online?Please reply urgently.

37. 5
    Divya Singhatwaria:

sir,ihave passed AIEEE exam but not given MHCET because i belong to udaipur,rajasthan.I want to know whether i can get admission in this repute college in electronics and comunication engineering???????????? Please sir reply my quetion.

38. 4
    JAYESH D.JAIN:

are forms of biomedical eng. available?
    what is mht cet score req.?

39. 3
    S SHANSHANWAL:

All about admission process as to when & where will we get admission form o B.Tech./BE . Also the entire procedure & requirements for admission to B.Tech./BE First Year of
    DJ Sanghvi College of Engineering

Plot No U -15, JVPD Scheme,

Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg,

Vile Parle (West),

Mumbai - 400 056

40. 2
    mihir:

from when will the admission forms be available and what was the last year’s cut-off in aieee minority quota?

41. 1
    jeet desai:

what were the cutoffs of the production engg last year in minority as well as in open category ?