Charotar University of Science & Technology, Changa

Gujarat holds many centers of quality education in its state. Adding to the list of the existing institutions is the name of Charotar University of Science & Technology which is located in the region of Charotar. This university was laid to foundation in the year OF 2009 by the state act i.e. Gujarat Act No. 8 of 2009.

The university comprises of many dedicated faculties which are accounted to the number of 6 which have been affiliating 7 institutes and a research center for advanced studies. These faculties are mainly aimed by the name towards basic and applied sciences and technological domains.

The university as per its establishment in the year of 2009 today include a working strength of 210 faculty i.e. teaching staff dedicated towards a fleet of 3200 students cordially studying in the university under its different courses. The courses offered by the university are included as follows:

1. B.Tech (electronics & communication, computer science, information technology, electrical and electronics, mechanical and civil).

2. M.Tech

3. BCA, MCA (computer application)

4. B.Pharma

5. M.Pharma

6. MBA

7. MSc (Applied Sciences)

8. BPT (Physiotherapy)

9. BSc (Nursing)

The university also offers a huge fort of PhD doctoral programs in varied research topics. All these courses are successfully running in the headquarters of the university in Charotar, Gujarat.

The admission to the university are usually carried out in the month of June and July every year purely based upon the merit basis of the exam conducted by the state of Gujarat for the courses that the university supports.

As for the facilities that are extended to the students by the university, they include well equipped computer and other subject labs with all round clock access to the WiFi internet service. The university has a huge library consisting of modern studying techniques and facilities. The university also has hostels for the housing purposes, its own fleet of 25 buses for transportation of students and excellent sports facilities.

3 Responses to “Charotar University of Science & Technology, Changa”

1. 3
    nitin:

kindly sent details of biotechnology courses offered in the university and its contents with fee structure if any

2. 2
    Avni V.Bhagat:

I am the student of GSHEB In B group .Kindly guide me to get addm. in Canga university in Biochemisty

3. 1
    raani:

can i do mba after my bsc in biotech…and where i can join in gujrat