Banaras Hindu University 2011 DM MCh MDS

Banaras Hindu University conducts an entrance examination for its super specialty Medical programs M.Ch & DM and its MDS programs. All these are three year programs. Super Specialty Medical programs are for the students who have done their Post graduation in Medicine. A large number of students apply every year for medical courses in BHU but since there are only a limited number of seats competitions are very tough.

Banaras Hindu University is one of the oldest and most reputed universities in the country which provides higher education in various fields of science, engineering, medicine, literature, social sciences etc. BHU provides medical students with very good facilities, infrastructure and faculty. It is a central university established in Varanasi having a largest residential university in Asia. There are 12000 students living within its campus.

The institute was founded by Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya in the year 1916. It has covered a scrawling green campus of 2760 acres land which was being donated by Kashi Naresh. The University has provided excellent facility of teaching to its students. There are one hundred forty faculty members in this university, who are highly qualified and well experienced and give their best to the students.

It has provided separate residential facility for the boys and the girls. In the campus there are more than fifty hostels for the boys and the girls. The institute has students from the every corner of the India and the world.  The university includes various colleges like engineering (IT BHU), science, linguistics, law, medicine, Faculty of Management studies. All these Institutes put its own place in India.

The University is at the second position in the field of research in India after Delhi University. From the time of its establishment the institute is providing excellent and well managed facility of reading to its students. In fact it is a vast University.

Courses provided by the BHU:

•    M.Ch

1.    Neuro Surgery
2.    Peadiatric Surgery
3.    Plastic Surgery
4.    Surgical Oncology
5.    Urology

•    DM

1.    Cardiology
2.    Endocrinology
3.    Gastroenterology
4.    Nephrology
5.    Neurology

•    MDS

1.    Prosthodontics
2.    Operative Dentistry
3.    Orthodontics

For M.ch program:

A candidate should have completed MS from a recognized Institute/University.

For DM Program:

A candidate must have completed MD form a recognized Institute/University.

For MDS Program:

A candidate must have completed MDS  form a recognized Institute/University.

How to Apply:

Candidates can download the application form from the website www.bhu.ac.in. They have to send the filled application form along with a demand draft and other specified documents.

Important Dates:

• Availability of application forms: Last week of March, 2011
• Last date for submission of completed application form: Mid week of May, 2011
• Date of Admission Test: First week of June, 2011

Banaras Hindu University
Institute of Medical Sciences
Varanasi-221005

174 Responses to “Banaras Hindu University 2011 DM MCh MDS”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 174
    L.B Singh:

Dear All,
    I have one seat for DM – Neurology, Gastroenterology in top college of india.
    if intrested call on -09552797609
    serious candidate only….
    L.B Singh

2. 173
    anita:

sir,from where i get ten years old bhu exam papers.plz reply

3. 172
    anita:

sir,m preparing for mds ,from where i get ten years old papers,plz reply

4. 171
    Ravinder:

Sir, m preparing 4 mds exam, where i get the ten year.. Plz rply

5. 170
    sonu:

respected sir /mam-plz help me -how to prepare for mds,books important subjects,from where i can get previous papers etc .plz do reply

6. 169
    sonu:

respected sir/mam can you plz help me in knowin following queries-how to prepare for bhu mds,books,important subjects .from where i can get previous papers.plz do reply on my mail

7. 168
    nitin kumar:

what is the syllabus of m.d.&m.s. (for bams student)

8. 167
    dr. rajiv:

seats in various Mch courses

9. 166
    dr.j selvakumar:

i have complted MD IN PHYSIOLOGY am i eligible to apply for DM ENDOCRINOLOGY SIR …KINDLY LET ME KNOW AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SIR
    THANK YOU

10. 165
    drkamlesh:

hi can a md biochemistry apply for dm endo &criteri for in service candidate

11. 164
    twinkle sultania:

sir…….i m doing b.ds. its my final year.I want to know about marks distribution for diff subjects for m.d.s entrance exams.

12. 163
    Dr. saumil garg:

wat is the eligibility criteria for DM in endocrinology? Can a mdbiochemistry apply for it?

13. 162
    sunil gautam:

sir , please let me know the syllabus ( exam pattern ) for dm gastroenterology exams 2011 .

14. 161
    prashant:

sir,can u tell me from where i get question paper of mds 2010

15. 160
    Dr Neepa:

I have done MD biochemistry.. i wanted to know whether i m eligible for DM endocrinology .. and how to prepare for it .. and its scope after ..
    I will be really thankful to u for clearing my doubts

16. 159
    dr. radha:

Hi.. i have done md biochemistry.. i wanted to know abt md endocrinology ,whether i m eligible or not .. and how to prepare for it .. and its scope after ..
    I will be really thankful to u for clearing my doubts ..

17. 158
    Sujit:

Sir,plz tell me the no. Of seats in BHU for MDS..i hv completed final yr BDS.

18. 157
    sivagami:

sir,i am preparing for mds entrance exam .i would like to know what is the criteria for enrance exam.,division of marks and how to prepare for entrance exam.

19. 156
    deepak:

sir, what are the criterion for selection of sponcered candidate?Are they same for all the M.Ch. branches?What is the pattern questions for M.Ch.-urology?

20. 155
    Dr. Linya Lollen:

Am a post graduate doctor in Biochemistry, want to pursue DM either in Genetics/Immunology/Endocrinology. Will you please suggest, how I can get into either of the three subjects ?

21. 154
    DR. linya lollen:

Am a post graduaye doctor in biochemistry, and intends to undergo DM either in genetic/ immunolgy/endocrinology. Will you please suggest, how I can get into either of the three subjects ?

22. 153
    dr gopal k:

Sir,what r the criteria for dm for sponsered condidate & whether there is only interview for selection in for sponcered condidate

23. 152
    SENTHAMIZH:

IS THERE ANY SUPERSPECIALITY COUSE AVAILABLE AFTER M.D. ANATOMY?

24. 151
    rajesh:

sir could i know the division of marks for mds entrance exam

25. 150
    ankur:

what is the sylabus for the dm entrance exams in neurology and gastroenterology

26. 149
    nita golay:

what is the criteria for dm sponsored selection. is there any theory exams. if only viva voice when is the date for it.please comment.

27. 148
    rajesh:

sir,I could not find an application form in ur site.plz help me in downloading MDS application form

28. 147
    SUMIT:

I want to know the pattern of questions asked in MCH UROLOGY.will there be questions from uro only or from gen surgery or from all the subjects.

29. 146
    asim kr das:

how i prepare for mch entrance in bhu

30. 145
    MUHAMMED:

sir, i have completed my MD IN PEDIATRICS, now am eagerly looking for a super specialty course in medical genetics (DM). could you please guide me..
    my queries are
    1, universities providing this course..
    2, exam date..

31. 144
    asish:

sir,i am a final year bds student,i want to know what is the criteria for mds entrance exam….and how to prepare for the entrance exam

32. 143
    NEHA SINGH:

HOW DO I DOWNLOAD D APPLICATION FORM FROM UR SITE
    I WAS UNABLE TO DO SO
    CUD U PLZ GUIDE ME FOR THE SAME???

33. 142
    neha singh:

wt type of questions come in bhu mds exam?

34. 141
    swati jain:

sir,what is the final date of mch entrance exam 2011 and its fees of form and last date of submission

35. 140
    Pavan:

Sir,i am doing ms ent,wat are all the mch courses for which i am eligible,kindly tel me.

36. 139
    vivek:

sir could you please ensure that mch entrance do not clash with SGPGI dates

37. 138
    dr subhra samantroy:

LET US KNOW ABOUT THE SEAT AVAILABILITY IN DM,GASTROENTERO LOGY,general category,for other state students

38. 137
    dr.neha singh:

hw to prepare for bhu mds exam 2011?

39. 136
    Prithvi B:

sir i hav finished my MD physiology in St.Johns medical college,,,,what all DM/MCH courses am i elegible to take????

40. 135
    neha mishra:

sir, from here i can get quetion papers for mds entrance exam?

41. 134
    Dr. paulin:

sir i have done MD biochemistry. can i apply for DM endocrinology and where? will it be clinical or lab based? please inform anyone who has complete DM after MD biochemistry. And also how to prepare for the entrance exam.

42. 133
    kripa mishra:

what is next exam date for mch entrance2011

43. 132
    Dr.ravinder kumar:

Plz inform no.of seats in each spl .of M.Ch session 2011.what books to read for preparation and how to get previus question papers

44. 131
    Bonita:

I have done my bds from karnataka and I what to know whether I am eligible for the mds course in your university and when will the entrance exam be held for 2011?

45. 130
    R.K.Malhotra:

Can a doctor with MD Physiology is elegible for undergoing DM in gastroenterology or any other branch of medicine?

46. 129
    devanshu:

sir , i have done bds ..and now i want to appear for the mds entrance exam please tell the dates ….thanks

47. 128
    dr.navin kumar:

wat is age limit for dm

48. 127
    dr altaf mir:

when BHU is starting Mch in G I surgery

49. 126
    bini:

what is the age limit for dm exams. where can prexious questio papers for nephrology be obtained from

50. 125
    anoop:

how many seats r there in MDS in BHU recently?

51. 124
    nibha:

please tell me how to get previous years question papers of BHU MDS.

52. 123
    manik:

i v completed MD pediatrics. how should i prepare for DM?

53. 122
    dr.rm singh:

what is the limit of DM,MCh Entrace test 2011
    2-sponcership criteria of privite institution.

54. 121
    dr.Divya Rana:

How to get previous years puestiom papers of BHU MDS Exams & how many seats are there for different branches of MDS in BHU & When will the MDS exams 2011 be held?

55. 120
    Dr.Moopil Midun Mohan:

sir,i need to know everything about the MDS course alloted by your university.

56. 119
    Dr.Mudita Pandey:

I have completed my bds now and want to appear for mds entrance exams,plz tell me the books needed for it and when eaxms is held,

57. 118
    nita golay:

i have completed my md medicine and want to apppear for dm cardiology .please give me the syallabus and name of mcq book required. thanks

58. 117
    smmed:

sir i have done MD biochemistry. can i apply for DM endocrinology and where? will it be clinical or lab based? please inform anyone who has complete DM after MD biochemistry. And also how to prepare for the entrance exam.

59. 116
    Sushma:

sir i have done MD biochemistry. can i apply for DM endocrinology and where? Will it be clinical or Laboratory based?please inform anyone who has completed DM after MD biochemistry. and also how to prepare for the exam?

60. 115
    Dr.jasmeen shaikh:

hello sir i want to know after my MD ANATOMY which DM exam can i able to give??please help me out…

61. 114
    ranjeet:

i have done ms general surgery. Want to do mch in ctvs. Kindly advice the mcq books for entrance exam preparation and also the previous yrs papers. Thank you.

62. 113
    kanchan singh:

sir, this time I am compliting 12 and i want to addmission in BHU. I what d0

63. 112

whenl entrance form for m.sc in biotech will come

64. 111
    Dr.Devang Mistry:

i have done my bds from gujarat.i want to knw whether i am eligible for BHU entrance exam for MDS or nt?n when the exam is goingto be conducted for 2011?

65. 110
    navin:

i m doing MD- tbrd. can i eligible for DM-cardiology.

66. 109
    prashant:

sir i have done MD biochemistry. can i apply for DM endocrinology and where? please inform anyone who has complete DM after MD biochemistry.

67. 108
    PREMA:

Sir , i have completed BDS , Is there is any MDS seats available for 2010

68. 107
    Dinesh Gupta:

i am mbbs student of maharastra university so can i do the mch in bhu? which enterance exam is required for that?

69. 106
    karthik:

sir, i hAVE completed BDS , IS there is any MDS seats available now for 2010

70. 105
    dr Manish:

I am ms ENT and working as asistent surgeon in govt sector. Am i eligible for mch plastic surgery.Is there any reservation in entrance exams for asistent surgeons.

71. 104
    Dr.Yogesh:

I have completed my MD physiology !

am i eligible to take up DM courses ( DM endocrinology) ?

72. 103
    dr grace:

I have done my MS in gynae and obst am i eligible to give Mch in oncosurgery?

73. 102
    dr prabash nayak:

i want to know that DNB gen surgery degree holders are eligible or not for Mch entrance examinations.

74. 101
    Dr Sanjit Kumar Nayak:

I want to know the results of DM/Mch entrance 2010

75. 100
    deepti:

sir ,i hav done MD physiology, i would like to know if i am eligible for the DM courses.

76. 99
    dr gaurav jain:

question is same as asked by satish on july 22nd. any kind of dm course for which a md physiology student is eligible..

77. 98
    dr chandan:

mds2010 exam results

78. 97
    ashu:

sir i am MD Biochemistry am i eligible for DM Endocrinology & what is the age limit for it

79. 96
    sathish:

I wish to know the eligibility criteria for DM Immunology and Endocrinology.will it be possible to do DM in these disciples after MD Physiology.kindly let me know.

80. 95
    Kinjalk:

What is the last date to Submission Of B.Sc. Form Of BHU?

81. 94
    Dr.Amrita:

when will be result declared for mds july 2010

82. 93
    dr.akhilesh:

when will be the results for mds exam on 4th july 2010 will be declared ?

83. 92
    mukhtar:

i want to know the age limit for DM enterance examination
    with regtard
    mukhtar

84. 91
    dr kirti:

please tell when bhu mds 2010 results are going to be declared

85. 90
    dr ritulika:

when will be result declared 4 mds july 2010

86. 89
    dr. vijaykumar:

sir, how to prepare for Mch neurosurgery. wat books to be read and where all i can apply

87. 88
    kamalakannan.v:

Dear sir/madam,
    I wish to know the eligibility criteria for DM Immunology and Endocrinology.will it be possible to do DM in these disciples after MD Physiology.kindly let me know.
    yours sincerely,
    kamalakannan.v

88. 87
    dr gaurav:

what book a hv to read for DM in immunology and rheumayology

89. 86
    rohan pratap:

sir, can you please provide the information about the stipend for MDS pg’s.along with that can you please tell that from where i can get the bhu mds previous year question papers.

90. 85
    bobby:

would like to know if ms ent are eligible for plastic,neuro,and oncosurgery in your college

91. 84
    dr nidhi:

hello sir! i want to know whether we can go for DM Endocrinology/DM Immunology/DM Genetics/DM Rheumatology,any of these after MD Physiology?plz help.

92. 83
    dr.yogendra:

No.of MCh.seats for GI Surgery & Urology.rocedure What is procedure for selection.is their any interview after enterace test.

93. 82
    dr anuarag jain:

when is the entrance exam for cardiology

94. 81
    poonam dimri:

i want to know about msc courses which are related to medical field and how to aply for these courses?

95. 80
    mohit katal:

From where i find the past year bhu mds question paper.

96. 79
    Dr.Soumitra Saha:

How many seats available for Peadiatric surgery?

97. 78
    brahmeswararao:

sir, what is the pattern of questions for mch uorlogy entrance exam,apart from entrance,what are the other criteria taken into account for admission.

98. 77
    deepika:

sir i have not recieved my admit card yet. My course is Msc ZOOLOGY form no; 48408545

99. 76
    prashant:

can i get previous 10 yrs solved papers for mds

100. 75
    dr.b c. mewara:

when pre test for Mch neurosurgery/urology will be held

101. 74
    raja:

i need mds application form for 2010 session. in your site it is not coming. can u send to my e mail id or just tell how to get it.plz. on

102. 73
    dr deepak:

can u plz tell me wen are the mds entrance exam for the year 2010 conducted.? i was informed that the last date for application submission was 25 of may. where can i take the form from…plz could you guide me with the information.
    what is the last date of submission of application form of mds enterance exam ? thanks

103. 72
    dr. nisha sharoff:

can u plz tell me wen are the mds entrance exam for the year 2010 conducted.? i was informed that the last date for application submission was 25 of may. where can i take the form from…plz could you guide me with the information.
    thanks.

104. 71
    dr kundan:

Can u plz let me know the pattern(syllabus) of exam.(surgical oncology at BHU) and approximately the date of notification.
    Regards, kundan.

105. 70
    dr.chethan ardhya:

my internship is goin on n its going to end in sept 2010 1st wk. plz let me knw MDS entrance exam dates and what are the dates for reult declaration wn PG 1st year start.kindly do needful m eagrly waitin for urs reply.

106. 69
    dr sonali:

pls let me know date of mds 2010 exam.on which site the application forms are available.

107. 68
    dr mona:

i have done ms ent. am i eligible for mch plastic sugery/ mch surgical oncology / mch neuro surgery?
    please reply

108. 67
    p.k.purushothaman:

i am Dr p.k.purushothaman with postgraduate in ent and working as as assistant professor in medial college with five years of experience interested in skull base surgery.kindly let me know whether i am eligible

109. 66
    sumit:

date of mchb entrance exam in 2010 at bhu

110. 65
    DR ANEESA:

can we do DM Endocrinology after doing MD Biochemistry? if yes then will it be clinical or paraclinical speciality course? which collages offer it ?

111. 64
    Dr.Jayanta:

i completed MS ENT in June 2007, now i am interested in skull base surgery. Sir kindly provide me information regarding eligibility criteria for joining Mch neurosurgery to persuit my goal.

112. 63
    asim:

what is the course and how can i prepare for mch urology?

113. 62
    sumit:

is M.S ENT in your Eligible for MCH oncosurgery in your institution

114. 61
    Dr. sumit:

is MS ENT ELIGIBLE FOR MCH IN ONCOSURGERY OR PLASTIC SURGERY

115. 60
    sumit:

sir i am pursuing MS ENT am i eligible for Mch in oncosurgery or plastic surgery

116. 59
    Suraj Narayan Mandal:

To,
    BHU Universty
    Varanasi

Sub:Regarding My BHU PMT MBBS Application form status .

Dear Sir, Madam,

We would like to inform you that My BHU PMT MBBS Application sumbission dateails given beelow .

BHU form No- 335616 - 2010

So, Kindly requested to pleae provide my sumbission status and Admit Card .
    Awating for your reply …… !

Your faithfully.
    Suraj Narayan Mandal

Mobile -+91 98644 48621

117. 58
    Dr.rohit:

my internship is goin on n its going to end in sept 2010 1st wk.can i appear fr july MDS entrance exam and what are the dates for reult declaration n PG 1st year start.plz let me knw.

118. 57
    vijay:

i completed MS ENT in June 2008, now i am interested in skull base surgery. Sir kindly provide me information regarding eligibility criteria for joining Mch neurosurgery to persuit my goal

119. 56
    dr. anil verma:

respected sir,kindly let me know the proposed date of MDS entrance exam.2010

120. 55
    dr c. p singh:

i want to know that what is age lmit for mch uro, sponsered seat programme.
    thanks.

121. 54
    dr k m tripathi:

need to know about BHU MDS enterance exam form availability, age eligibility,examination date etc.

122. 53
    dr k m tripathi:

need to know MDS enterance exams form availability, last date for form submission, age eligibility , exam date etc.

123. 52
    prashant:

can i get previous 10 year papers of mds entrance

124. 51
    dr naila nehal:

when will be mds 2010 entrance exam.

125. 50
    dr naila nehal:

when will b nds 2010 entrance exam

126. 49
    Anu:

No. Of seats in MDS in BHU

127. 48
    biswajit:

i completed MS ENT in June 2008, now i am interested in skull base surgery. Sir kindly provide me information regarding eligibility criteria for joining Mch neurosurgery to persuit my goal.

128. 47
    uttam:

i have completed MD in internal medicine. want to do DM in neurology.plz guide me which book to read

129. 46
    faheem:

how many seats of neurosurgery are there in 2010 session

130. 45
    anjaney tiwari:

sir….
    how many seat in BA faculti 2010 janral seat..
    reply me soon my email id….plz..thank’s

131. 44
    arvind tiwari:

respected sir what topic i should stress for mds exam and which book to prefer

132. 43
    dr khabeer:

good moning sir
    i completed my MS ENT and i am interested in joining MCh plastic surgery or MCh surgical oncology or MCh neurosurgery.kindly provide information regarding eligibility criteria,procedure and time to apply.thank you

133. 42
    Dr. vinay gupta:

can i get the complete details of mds enterence test? And my internship will be over at dec 2010 SO in which academic year i can appear for the test? PLZ REPLY SIR

134. 41
    dr varun singh:

please let me know the exam pattern for candidates having pediatrics at pg level,who wish to take dm gastro exam

135. 40
    asif:

which book shud i prefer for the entrance exam of msc(stataistics)

136. 39
    brahmeswara rao:

sir,can u please let me know the exam pattern for Mch entrance for urology.

137. 38
    drbijaya:

can you pls send me paediatric surgery questions.

138. 37
    SAURABH KUSHWAH:

Ditail of M.Pd form & MCA form in 2010.

139. 36
    Dr Sandeep Bhattacharaya:

Can u plz let me know the pattern(syllabus) of exam.(surgical oncology at BHU) and approximately the date of notification.
    Sandeep

140. 35
    dr.ravi:

i have passed my M.S.(E.N.T.).from NTR UNIVRSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES, ANDHRA PRADESH.Am i eligible for M.CH.SURGICAL ONCOLOGY?

141. 34
    dr yugaveer:

whether those who have completed m.d respiratory medicine are eligible for dm cardiology

142. 33
    nirmalya:

kindly send me previous question paper of MCH surgical oncology of BHU

143. 32
    Dr Gaurav Aggarwal:

Please advise if there are any seats for MCh in Onco surgery and when is the exam for MCh for super specialisation. When the forms will be available and from which website can they be loaded?

144. 31
    Dr N.Chowdhury:

What is the eligibility criteria for DM endocrinology?

145. 30
    dr .p.radharani:

is there any agelimit for DM endocrinology.is the seat open to all or any local reservations

146. 29
    dr ankit:

are ms ent PGS eligible for any mch courses in this institution

147. 28
    aastha puri:

what is the eligibility criteria for mds and how many seats are there for mds respectively for the different subjects

148. 27
    prasun:

can a candidate havin m.s(e.n.t) give exams for m.ch(plastic surgery) and what is the age limit?

149. 26
    Naincy gupta:

what is the eligibility for MA in psychology?& difference between psychology & applied psychology/

150. 25
    mohd faheem:

how many seats are there in neurosurgery,plastic and ctvs

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All