Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow

Isabella Thouburn College popularly called as I.T. College is one of the oldest colleges in Lucknow and it is affiliated to University of Lucknow. The college is preparing itself for the 125th year celebration in the year 2011. The NAAC has awarded the college A grade status and it is an ISO 9001-2000 certified institution.

Courses Offered:

I.T. College is offering courses under different categories like UG courses, PG courses, Professional Courses, Vocational courses and courses through distance education. The list of courses offered by the college under each of these categories is given below:

UG Courses:

B.A in economics, sociology or computer application, geography or political science, history or ancient Indian history, psychology or education and Hindi or English

B. Sc in home science, biology and mathematics

B. Com

PG Courses:

M. Sc in Zoology, nutrition, chemistry and bio-technology

M. A in women studies, sociology, geography, economics and English

Professional Courses:

Bachelor of library and information sciences

Bachelor of Education

Vocational Courses:

Computer Application

Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics

Distance Education Courses:

I.T. College is offering different certificate, diploma, UG, PG and professional courses in distance education mode through the IGNOU study centre functioning in its campus.

Admission procedure and eligibility:

The college makes admission to UG courses through entrance test and women candidates who have passed their intermediate or equivalent examination approved by university of Lucknow can appear to the entrance examination. For PG courses, candidates must be degree holders in the respective field of education with a minimum of 50% of marks.

Facilities offered by the college:

I.T. College is offering facilities like library, cafeteria, internet, mess and hostel accommodation facilities for the sake of students.

Contact Information:

Isabella Thoburn College,

7, Faziabad Road,

Lucknow – 226007

Uttar Pradesh

Phone: 91-522-2321107

33 Responses to “Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow”

1. 33
    divya rai:

i want to tell you that i give entrance exam for b com i do my best attempt all ques but i dont get admission plese can you tell me how i see my marks which i obtained in exam thankyou

2. 32
    ankita pandey:

plztell me what date of m.sc biotechonoly and nutration admission form distribution 2013

3. 31
    tanya:

can u js tl meh dat at which tym b.com merit list will come on net.

4. 30
    Dimpi:

When result of b.com entrance result will declared

5. 29
    divya:

please tell me how many seats are available in the college for bsc maths group…

Reply me soon please

6. 28
    vandana singh:

hostel fees and paid seat fees for B Com

7. 27
    mahima pant:

i would like to know how can i get the form for adm. in m.sc in zoo in it college and what is the last date of submission of forms

8. 26
    anjali:

I want to know dates of forms for bsc bio n other details

9. 25
    shobhna sarkar:

i want to know when the form of pg courses will be available? is there m.sc in botany in ur college?

10. 24
    B P SINGH:

I want to know when the admission for MSc Chemistry is starting and from where the admission forms are available. Do the student can fill the form online. Pls reply me . Thanking you . B.P.Singh

11. 23
    jigyasa kapri:

When are the bsc bio 1st year results to be declared

12. 22
    deepanshi srivastava:

I want to know about form date for bsc 2013 and its fee structure and other details

13. 21
    Meghna Mondal:

I want to take addmission in your colage( I.T womans Colage)
    But i dont know the fee structure, So can u plz let me know the fee strusture of B.Com of your collage. plzz

14. 20
    SAUMYA VAJPAYEE:

no question regarding it.
    Completed my MBA through IIPM.
    INTERESTED FOR HR EXECUTIVE OR RECRUITMENT.OR CAN ALSO WORK AS FACULITY MEMBER IN LIBRARY.

15. 19
    meena pandey:

plz tel me entrance result ki list net pe display hogi ya nahi?

16. 18
    Reema Noreen Quadros:

I want to join your College for B.A. .And i am waiting for my result, i have done my +2 from mount carmel school. How much minimum marks is required for addmission for english literature? And i would like to know the date of procedure??

17. 17
    Robert E Palisin:

I am looking to contact a college classmate from Westminster College, in New Wilmington, PA, USA, Her maiden name was Kay Ames. She attended I.T. in the Junior Year Abroad Program and graduated from Westminster in 1959. She would have attended 1957-1958. My aunt, Blanche Sample was a missionary with the Presbyterian Church and served in Women’s work in Lucknow, Etawah, and Missouri, serving her last term at Woodstock School. If you have a current alumnae address for Kay, I would appreciate receiving it from you.
    Thank you. Cordially yours, Rev. Robert E Palisin

18. 16
    mohita srivastava:

mam i given a entrence test of b.com in your college but my result is not clear and my roll no is 1150860 father name is ajay srivastava so please give me a clear result.

19. 15
    rajeev ranjan:

sir i want to take admisson in ba then what i do for taking admisson in ba

20. 14
    ash:

how many seats r there in b.com.

21. 13
    aysha:

how many seats r there i b.com.

22. 12
    seerat fatima:

How can I sample question papers for BSc entrance exam?

23. 11
    SANA MALIK:

WATS D fee structure of of m.sc(chemistry) n when i can have the form???????????????????

24. 10
    Nancy Arora:

Are the online entrance forms for BA available?

25. 9
    Rashmi Ranjan:

Dear sir/ Madam
    I am appearing student in B.sc CND . I want to know that when and from where i will get the form for M.Sc in CND .

26. 8
    maria:

dear sir,madom hey…………..i want to do ug course in IT …..b.a or bcom………tell me which course is best and easy for admission…

27. 7
    Manna Joseph Paul:

I wanted to get my ward admitted in your college for UG course in Geography (BA Part I).

Kindly let me know, the whole process with LAST dates. Also kindly let me know the Fees structure of both the college and the Hostel.

Manna Joseph Paul

28. 6
    nahida saman:

sir, I want to know that what is the last date and from where i collect the form for admission in Msc in clinical nutrition and diatetics.kindly inform me about the fee of the course.college has its own girls pg hostal or not.

29. 5
    Fida Hussain:

Sir/Madam, May I know the admission procedure in graduation course along with accommodation procedure and fee structure. Besides I may be told regarding the date of admission too.
    Thanx

30. 4
    siddiqua kalam:

i want to knw d fee str including hostel fee nd admission procedure of p g courses
    i want to know forms date of msc.chemistry
    i wil be highly thankful to u

31. 3

i want to know that the last date of BA assignment submission, and resubmission

32. 2

i want to know that the last date of assignment submission, and resubmission

33. 1
    sana siddiqui:

i want to know about the forms date for 2011.
    i need a form for b.com n fee stracture n other details.
    i will b thankful to u.