MBBS Colleges in Lucknow

Lucknow is the capital city of the state of Uttar Pradesh and the city acts as the administrative district of the state as well. The city acts as the educational hub of the state with quite a number of educational and research institutions and many prominent educational institutions are located in and around the city. The city acts as the home for many prominent institutions like Lucknow Cancer institute, Sardar Patel PG Institute of Dental & Medical Sciences, King George’s Medical University, etc…

There are also prominent management institutions in the city. Like any other part of the country, Lucknow city also offers great importance to the MBBS course and a real proof for this is the location of Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj Medical University in this city.

Number of seats for MBBS in Lucknow:

There are three medical colleges in the city according to the record of Medical Council of India and the total number of MBBS seats in the city is 500, which is divided as 100, 250 and 150 for each of the three colleges respectively.

Affiliation of MBBS College in Lucknow:

Of the three MBBS Colleges in the city one is government college and two colleges are functioning under private ownership. Two private colleges are affiliated to the Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University and one government college is affiliated to the Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University located in the city of Lucknow. There are also MBBS colleges in the other cities of the state of Uttar Pradesh.

List of MBBS Colleges in Lucknow:

Era Lucknow Medical College , Lucknow

Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Medical University, Lucknow

Career Instt. Of Medical Sciences & Hospital, Lucknow

18 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Lucknow”

1. 18
    varsha:

sir what should i do to get admission in era medical college lucknow

2. 17
    samit prakash jain:

i have passed my 12th science(physics,chemistry,biology)from N.I.O.S board in 2011. i wish to take addmission in mbbs
    and bds course.can i get addmission?..
    kindly inform me as early as possible.

3. 16
    ali:

What is the criteria when i want to leave MBBS from mid session
    in Nagpur they ask for 4 yr fee the allows us too leave
    please answer as soon as possilble

4. 15
    nazia syed:

what is the procedure for admission in mbbs for combined medical entrance exams for colleges in lucknow

5. 14
    khowaja talha ahmad:

1- which medical college has least fee structure

6. 13
    Nadeem:

Who can tape addmision please tell me at my email. Thank you

7. 12
    yash:

Admission in King Georges Medical College, ACS, Annamali etc……And other top colleges of INDIA at lowest Donation package as compared to other.
    Call now on 09838181597 as soon as possible before seats geting full…

8. 11
    yash:

Admission in galgotia, BBD, SRM, And other top colleges of INDIA at lowest Donation package as compared to other.
    Call now on 09838181597 as soon as possible before seats geting full….!

9. 10
    m.selvaraj:

hello sir good morning
    iam from puducherry i want some
    govt. medical college name and address in utterpradesh
    sent mail pl.
    yur sincerlly
    m.selvaraj

10. 9
    laxmi:

sir what shall i do to get admission in era mc

11. 8
    Utkarsh:

What is the procedure for getting admission in Era medical college for MBBS?

12. 7
    L.B Singh:

Dear Students,
    we are pune based consultancy provides admission assitance in BVP and Dy.Patil under management quota.
    If you have any query pls call us or mail us.
    L.B Singh

13. 6
    Rukhsar Bano:

Please call me for direct admission in Era medical college.9044825558PCB=60%

14. 5
    NO:

NO

15. 4
    niharika awasthi:

i scure 85% in pcb bio=94,chem-81,phy-81from cbse board 2011 i got admission direct in yr medical colleg for mbbs course without uppmt enterance exam.

16. 3
    pyare lal:

i want iest of all medical colleges in lucknow providing mbbs degree

17. 2
    arunesh:

SIR,I have pass 12th in physics, chemistry , biology ,computer & hindi.english is not in my 12th class. so can i do MBBS courses & other medical courses ?

18. 1
    waseem rana:

i m N I O S board student
    can i take admission in era medical college
    pls tell me sir as soon as possible
    thankyou