Magadh Mahila College, Patna

Magadh Mahila College is a popular institution in the area of Patna and it is popular for the discipline, good teaching and education based on value. The college was established in the year 1946 and it is a constituent unit of University of Patna. It is the oldest Government College for girls in the state of Bihar.

Courses offered:

Magadh Mahila College is offering different UG courses under general and honors category, PG courses and PG diploma courses. The list of courses offered by the college is given below:

UG Courses:

Bachelor of Arts in

o Philosophy

o Mathematics

o Music

o Home science

o History

o Sociology

o Psychology

o Political science

o Economics

o Persian

o Urdu

o Maithili

o Sanskrit

o English

o Hindi

Bachelor of Science in

o Zoology

o Botany

o Mathematics

o Chemistry

o Physics

Vocational courses:

BBA

B. Com

B. Sc (Hons.) in Computer Applications

B.A (Hons.) in Computer Applications

PG diploma course:

Computer Applications

Women & Child Welfare

Population Studies

PG courses:

Master of Science in Chemistry

Master of Arts in

o Psychology

o Home science

o Sociology

o Economics

In addition to the above-mentioned degree courses, the college is also offering intermediate course in arts, science and commerce stream.

Eligibility for Admission:

For entering into the intermediate course offered by Magadh Mahila College, candidates must have completed their 10th of equivalent examination. For the B.A and B. Sc (Hons.) courses offered by the college, students must have completed their higher secondary examination in either arts/commerce/science stream. For the PG degree and diploma courses offered by the college, students must be graduates in arts, commerce, science or computer applications.

Hostel facility at Magadh Mahila College:

Totally four hostels are functioning in the campus of Magadh Mahila College, out of which one college is meant exclusively for Scheduled Caste students. Every hostel is provided with several facilities like mess, generator, common room, indoor and outdoor game facilities, etc…

Magadh Mahila College,

North Gandhi Maidan,

Patna – 1

Phone: 91-612-2223454

35 Responses to “Magadh Mahila College, Patna”

1. 35
    Roma Singh:

Respected sir, i dint gave the entrance test for bca . So sir am i elligeble for taking admission in this college for bca now? I have passed out 12th with a total of 63.3% from Rabindra Balika Inter College and 10th 65% from St. Joseph’s convent . I even have cleared out “jee mains”. So please can you inform me for this.

2. 34
    amrita singh:

sr i wanted to know the date on which the 3rd list of B.A entrance test will be declaired

3. 33
    pratibha roy:

I want to see my 2nd cut off list of bsc
    hons in magadh mahila college

4. 32
    divya singh:

sir i wanted to know the date on which the 2nd list of b.com entrance test result will be declared

5. 31
    neha verma:

sir i want to know b.com entrance test result on net.

6. 30
    putul:

Sir i want to know d entance test result of b.com on net. How could i see the result

7. 29
    Shambhawi sawarupam:

i want to knw about the last date of availaibility of entrance form of ur colege. Ane when its entrance test wil b held ?

8. 28
    shammi:

sir i want to know on what basis merit list will be declared ? what should be marks in 12th

9. 27
    monika:

what is the last date for applying in bsc entrance exam 2013 in mmc

10. 26
    ritu ranjan:

is B.com a professional course? what type of questions may be asked in entrance test?

11. 25
    kavita raj:

I want to take admission in BBA

so,i want to know admission date for BBA

I have just passed our 12th standard

I will be very thankful to you…………………..

12. 24
    sonali singh:

is bca is available in college

13. 23
    rashmi:

kya yaha par pg diploma in rehabilation psy or counselling psychology hi. maine pg kiya hai psychology me jp university se kya mujhe waha temporary padhane ka chance mil sakta hai .mera contact no. 9304834800hai.

14. 22
    rajeev kumar:

name- anupma sharma ,cat- gen ! Sir anupma sharma naam ki students aap ke collage me ba part-1 ke liye apply ke hai , please sir uska phota mujhe mail kar digeye

15. 21
    Neelam:

Sir main kaise entrance result net par dekh sakti hoon

16. 20
    saima:

Sir/Mam how can i see my bsc entrance exam result on net…? Plz tell me..

17. 19
    Nupur:

bca interview results 2012

18. 18
    nitu:

bca result for 2nd year?

19. 17
    Payal:

Mam
    i hv passed 12th examination in 2012 with 56% from jharkhand board.
    i want to ask about online admission 2012 in B.B.A

20. 16
    firdous:

i want to know the minimum percentage required to get admission for b.sc and BA and some other courses for graduation level
    my percentage in i.sc cbse board 2012 is 71.2%
    plz reply me soon

21. 15
    Kriti mukta:

Sir,i want to know that what is the criteria for getting the form in b.com or bba.

22. 14
    rupa:

sir,i want to know how much marks are requried to get admission in magadh mahila college

23. 13
    pallavi:

What is the exact date of issuing application form of bba in magadh mahilacollege

24. 12
    tanya khanna:

is form for bba available?

25. 11
    sejal:

Is forensic science available in magadh mahila college or any other college..???
    Plzzz help!

26. 10
    amrita:

Please send routine of B. com Part 2 exam

27. 9
    shweta:

mam ,
    i m a private student of 12 , my examination will held in july or aug .so, i want to know about the form of bba & b.com (2012) .after july or aug can i apply for this coures?

28. 8
    faiqua quadri:

is bio tech available in magadh mahila coll????

29. 7

i want to know the minimum percentage required to get admission for m.sc in this collage.

30. 6
    tanimamitra:

have a any vacancy of history faculty? plz send msg as soon as posible thank uuuuuuuuuuuuuu

31. 5
    monika:

admision is open or closed in bca

32. 4
    anamika:

is admission start in mgdh mahila

33. 3
    ashish ranjan:

cut of list of admission in b.com????

34. 2
    suhana:

what will be the 2nd cut off marks of b.com honours?
    please reply…….. its urgent……..

my percentage in 12 is 71.8 %

35. 1
    munni:

I want to know about library science.