B.Sc From IGNOU: Procedure And Prospects

Education is the right of every citizen of the country. Irrespective of age, location, economic conditions, and gender, every person in the world has the right to complete his/her education. This is the reason behind the establishment of IGNOU, or Indira Gandhi National Open University.

Vision and Mission of IGNOU

IGNOU was started in 1985 by an Act of Parliament. Listed below are the visions of the university.

• Provide training to all with the help of new methods and technologies
  • Ensure convergence of obtainable systems for immense human resource
  • Provide quality education which is learner-centric and sustainable
  • Up gradation of talents

Some of the missions of IGNOU are included in the following list.

• Share proficient abilities and resources to develop the values of the correspondence courses in India
  • Expand networks with the aid of new methods and technologies
  • Struggle towards constant expansion of strategies and methods for research and growth for generation of knowledge in boundary areas
  • Provide permanent need-based education and training prospects
  • Professional growth and skill up gradation to working professionals
  • Provide a smart and flexible system of education to meet the challenges of access and impartiality

Course Details

The candidates who have completed 12th with Science or its equivalent or BPP from IGNOU can apply for the B.Sc course in IGNOU. There is no age limit for the course. The minimum duration is 3 years and the maximum is 6 years. The course fee per year is Rs. 2100/-.

Admission Procedure

IGNOU offers the B.Sc course in July session. The admission notification will be published before the particular program session. The admission announcements will be declared in the month of May or June. The candidates can find the important dates in the advertisement. The application form and the information booklet can be procured from any study center or regional center of IGNOU. The same can also be downloaded from the official website of IGNOU.

Benefits of pursuing B.Sc from IGNOU

Due to many reasons, large numbers of students have to give up their studies after completing their 12th examination. However, IGNOU has provided the right platform to those deserving and the less fortunate students to complete their education, and stand among the crowd of well educated people.

B.Sc from IGNOU is extremely easy, highly flexible, and offers innumerable possibilities and options to choose from. The Bachelor of Science program from IGNOU is an apt one for the housewives, in-service personnel, and those who are financially weaker as there is no age bar to do the course. Moreover, the program fee is really affordable to the common people. The candidate has to pay only one time registration fee of Rs. 2200/-.

The candidates can pursue the bachelor degree in either English or Hindi medium. This offers great advantage to every section of the society. There are wide ranges of options available for the aspirants to choose from. The most common streams are B.Sc in Mathematics, B.Sc in Physics, B.Sc in Chemistry, and B.Sc in Biology. Apart from these, one can also opt for B.Sc (General) courses.

56 Responses to “B.Sc From IGNOU: Procedure And Prospects”

1. 56
    Taslim Ansari:

Respected Sir.
    I am Taslim Ansari from palghar .
    I am registered from IGNOU in year 2009/10 BSc (maths). Now I want to continue to BSc (maths) so Can complete it in one year or 1.5 year.

2. 55
    Sukanya Hota:

I dont know how i fill up the form…that i admission in Bsc…
    As i want to take mathematics hons ….how i fill up the form .
    So please help me..

3. 54
    Yudhvir:

I have DMLT in 2003-05 can i admit in bsc mlt 2nd year direct through lateral entry and plz tell last date,fees,center in haryana also rpy soon

4. 53
    anil shelke:

i have completed b.sc second year (math) in regular mode at bamu aurangabad.can l get admission to b.sc third year?

5. 52
    muneer:

should i need to attend any class during the course????

6. 51
    muneer:

Should i need to attend any class for this course?

7. 50
    Sonam Yadav:

if i was unable to fill the examination fees and assighnment in bsc first year biology honours,can i continue my bsc without drop? how can i sit in the examination????

8. 49
    mani:

i want to do bsc maths through distance education in kochi in kerala,i request info in this regard

regs
    babu

9. 48
    Prince Sharma:

I want do b.s.c after 12th science in ingou can I admit in in ignou any entrance exam and no compulsary 12 %
    My 12th exam result 55% in science istream

10. 47
    Nilesh Singh:

Classes of BSC major is from the date ?…..& schedule of classes like is it Saturday and Sunday ….please reply and when will my acknwldgmnt card come after fllng up the admissn form as per ignou norms ……

11. 46
    rahul kumar:

i have pass 12th in 2009 but becase of copetition i do not take admission in b.sc i have clear b.sc in one year

12. 45
    dev:

what are the eligiblity for get admission in ignou?

13. 44
    Rahul agrawal:

Sir,is there any entrance test for admission in bsc(physics) for july session . I hv passed my 10+2 in 2011 from cbse (outside delhi) with 78% marks .CAN I APPLY FOR IIT-JAM after attaining bsc degree from ignou.kindly give information about admission procedure and eligibility criterion.

14. 43
    shachi:

after 12th i have taken 2 year drop for preparation for medical exam but now i want to do bsc, so can i take admission directly for 3rd year please help me…

15. 42
    pankhuri:

sir/mam i am appearing my 12th this year..though have already applied for mbbs related exams but also want to pursue bacheolrs and masters in biology for i hv a later phd plans is that possible that despite of studyin in a collage i can pursue the degree…????
    i want to do b.sc. ib biology first…what wud be the procedure for this??

16. 41
    REENA PANCHAL:

I have completed my 12th in year 2011 and want to take admission in bdp(bsc)ignou about general and computer information for subject selection.

17. 40
    keyur rohit:

sir..i passed 12science frm gujarat edu board.now i want to do b sc with chemistry frm ignou. in past i cleared sybsc from vnsgu_surat. now i do gov.job. please suggest me about this.

18. 39
    meenakshi:

i have completed my 12th in year 2012 and want to take admission in bsc(biology) so kindly send me all information to admission.

19. 38
    Soumit Dey:

I want to complete Bsc (Mathematics Hons) from IGNOU.Kindly informed me the details procedure & number of marks & course fee details.

20. 37
    anjali:

is there any age gap for b.sc 1 year admission

21. 36
    Roopali choubey:

hi….
    i am a 38 years old housewife i had passed class 12th but i could not continue my further education as i ws married. its been almost 22 years since i had left my education. i was then a student of biology.
    i want know to that is there any course suitable for me. i wish to do graduation now , and wants to know that wether i can fullfill my this dream.
    hope to recieve a satisfactory reply

22. 35
    Vishal:

Sir, I want to do B.Sc after passing 12th this year and I work in office as a property dealer so I can’t have regular classes so Can I do B.Sc without going regular classes? If you get my message pls reply soon ………..

23. 34
    nitesh:

i want the last admission date for bsc part one admission. I urgently required please send me the detail.

24. 33
    AMIT KUMAR:

I want to do B.Sc chemistry from IGNOU through distance learning. kindly tell me how can i apply and when? i have already completed +2 in medical n diploma in pharmacy. im from punjab. kindly suggest me.

25. 32
    dhayanidhi.k:

i want detail about bsc it correspondence coursethrough ignou and how can apply,please send me the details.thank you.

26. 31
    ishan:

i am graduate of commerce…and mba…i want to do bsc..in physics…or electronics…as i want to open a technology based business…advice

27. 30
    R KUMAR:

I have done10+2 in art side from Allahabad board in 1986. can i do Bsc From IGNOU through bpp.

28. 29
    SHARIF.SUMMAIYA:

I completed my first year b.sc in microbiology can i get admissions for 2 nd year b.sc and what are procedures to get admisssion

29. 28
    gajender:

Complete information about bsc in chemistry

30. 27
    shakib.nomani:

i want to take admission in biology
    zology(hons).
    12pass out in 2011 with sub phy,che,bio and math.

31. 26
    saipriya sahoo:

can you please inform me in my email,when do i get prospectus for admission in bsc programme?

32. 25
    i want to do bsc from ignou correspondence can i do:

I want to do bsc from ignou correspondence can i do .and addmission details and fees

33. 24
    Sanjib kr. Ghosh:

dear sir there is any age limit for admission in B.Sc
    please send details.

34. 23
    ts reddy:

after taking a associate degree (bsc) from air force community college , where can i go for admission in bsc 3rd year. pls rply

35. 22
    karandeep singh:

sir i want to do bsc from ignou plx give details for admission 2011-12

36. 21
    bibek maity:

now i am learn BPP in nsou . upter BPP can i go to BSC IT in ignou

37. 20
    sumit:

i want to know about bsc chemistry full information

38. 19

respeced sir/madam,,i want to do bsc vd biology subjects,,how can i do tz,through corresspondence course ignou,plz provide me details to get admossion in bsc

39. 18
    Gagan kumar lenka:

I am doing govt ct in odisha, but i want to continuing bsc in ignou with ct. Can ido it?

40. 17
    PREETHI:

Respected sir/madam,myself preethi has completed my GNM COURSE frm pune have 5years experince,now working in oman,wish to get admission for post bsc nursing through IGNOU,can i apply from here(oman)hw is d procedure,when do d admission starts?plz help me on this topic
    I hope u will leave ur mail as early aspossible
    Thank u

41. 16
    VIJENDRA KUMAR SHARMA:

Is there any undergraduate degree course in agriculture or rural development at IGNOU

42. 15
    Harshad Ruparel:

I have completed my 12th Science in 1997 and I have done Diploma in Mechanical in 2000. Presently i m doing job in Bharuch. I want to complete my higher study. I have one question, Can i directly get admission in 3rd year or 2nd year of B. Sc.

43. 14
    pavan kumar:

hi sir i was completed intermediate bi.p.c four years back i have intrest in nursing four years b.s.c nursing course any posibulity is ther to do b.s.c nursing in distance and which unghversity is affering iam belongs to hyderabad my mobile no9581185713

44. 13
    charles:

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO SUBMIT FILLIED APPLICATION FORM FOR BSC NURSING FOR BANGALORE CENTER.

45. 12
    jostana kambale:

hello dear,sir/mam. i want information for bsc phy. admis. july section &admis. last date& %in 12th

46. 11
    chandan kashyap:

sir / madam my name is chandan i want to know distance course

Bsc II . i search in website but not infromation regarding

this course.

So, can you give me some infromation when course is start and admission date.

Thanks and Regards,
    chandan Kashyap

47. 10
    tikam lal patel:

sir, i want know about B Tech in aircraft manufacturing and mainteance engg.

48. 9
    Bindal:

hello, I am a Diploma Chemical Engineer. Can I get admission in B.Sc with chemistry? In Which Year? And what are the scopes after completing B.Sc(chemistry) from IGNOU?

49. 8
    yuvraj:

admissions in b.sc nursing 2011

50. 7
    jayalakshmi:

actuaaly i took bsc major in zoology but i got only 28 credits n only got lse1,lse 2 is that neccesaryto take any two subjects?like che n zoo

51. 6
    DEBENDRA SAHU:

Hello sir/madam i want to know about the admission procedure for Bsc.please give details.thank q.

52. 5
    Kamal Singh:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    I get taken addmission in Bsc (science) So, send me details and the proceser for the addmission.
    Thanks!

53. 4
    shubham:

in which date BA & Bsc entrance forms released ?

54. 3
    anjelo:

what is timing for admission in post B.sc in nursing and when form is available ?

55. 2
    maria:

when does the admission start for BSc course? and how long is the course ?

56. 1
    azad ravi rai:

when held these b.sc. Exam of these whom form are submiting till 20 dec. 2010