23rd February 2011, 02:17 AM
MSW course from IGNOU: Process of admission? Eligibility criteria? Fee structure? Career prospects?
I m Bsc from Calcutta University , 1994 batch. Presently staying at Virar ( pin 401301) in Maharashtra , Thane dist. I want to take admission as well as pursue in MSW course from IGNOU distant learning. Please provide me all detais abt the coures,
1) The nearest college or study centre and the whole process of admission. 2) eligibility criteria for the course. 3) fees structure of the course. 4) scope of earning or career prospect with the MSW course. |
23rd February 2011, 11:13 AM
Re: MSW course from IGNOU: Process of admission? Eligibility criteria? Fee structure? Career prospects?
Dear member
For your information: Eligibility: Graduation Course fee: Rs 20100 Note: The University will keep changing the fee from time to time and one will have to find out the details from the Study Centre/Regional Centre. The Programme offered by the School of Social Work, IGNOU, is unique and innovative in many respects. The salient features of this programme are:
Also you can contact: Director, School of Social Work Zakir Hussain Block G, Room No. 114 Indira Gandhi National Open University Maidan Garhi, New Delhi – 110068, INDIA Ph: 29532467, 29532044 Website: [SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman]http://www.ignou.ac.in/ignou/aboutig...es/detail/50/2[/FONT][/SIZE] I hope this information was helpful. Good luck!! |
23rd February 2011, 05:12 PM
Re: MSW course from IGNOU: Process of admission? Eligibility criteria? Fee structure? Career prospects?
All About Master Of Social Work(MSW) Eligibility Criteria :- Eligibility:-Bachelor’s Degree or a higher degree from a recognized University Min. age as on in the 1st Jan. Academic Year:- No Bar Fee structure:- Duration of the year:- Minimum 2years and Max 2years. Fee structure:- Rs.12100/-(I year) and Rs.12000/-(II year) Details of the Course:- This programme is available both in English and Hindi. The programme comprises 66 credits covered through ten theory papers, one dissertation and two practical The list of courses is given below: Course code---------------------->Titles of the Course------------------------> Credits First Year MSW - 001 Origin and Development of Social Work 4 MSW - 002 Professional Social Work: Indian perspectives 4 MSW - 003 Basic Social Science Concepts 4 MSW - 004 Social Work and Social Development 4 MSW - 005 Social Work Practicum and supervision 4 MSW - 006 Social Work Research 6 MSWL- 001 Social Work Practicum-I 10 (Practical) Second Year MSW -007 Casework and Counselling: Working with Individuals 4 MSW -008 Social Group Work: Working with Groups 4 MSW -009 Community Organisation Management for Community Development 4 MSWE -001 HIV/AIDS: Stigma,Discrimination and Prevention 4 MSWL -002 Social Work Practicum- II (Practical) 10 MSWP- 001 Dissertation (Project work) 4 Total 66 Job Prospects:- PG in Social Work has Lot of job opportunities in the industrial and corporate sector. Students opting social work as career may find job in child welfare and family service agencies for providing mental, health, medical, educational and correctional services too. Click This Links For PSW Job prospect Article.. You can Contact to suymya though below contact details for any other query..
Contact Details. Dr. Saumya [email protected] [email protected] 011-29532044 |
23rd February 2011, 05:54 PM
Bachelor’s Degree or a higher degree from a recognized University Duration in the years: Min: 2 Years Max: 5 Years Min. age as on 1st Jan. of the Academic Year: No Bar Admission Details: • Admission notification is generally released in May/June and the date for submission of filled-in application forms will be 1 July to September 30 for January session and 1 January to March 31 for July session. • However students are requested to check with the official admission notification for the exact dates related to admission. Programme Fee: Rs.12100/-(I Yr) Rs.12000/-(IIyr) The admissions will be available for June/July and December/January sessions. Medium of Instruction: English |
6th April 2011, 03:05 PM
I wish to register my name for MSW in July session. Can you inform me the notification date other details to enable to register this year itself.
Balachandran nair |
24th May 2011, 05:51 PM
I have completed my graduation from D.U in 2008 and I am working in an NGO. But now I want to do msw from ignou.Please tell me from when the addmission will be starts and process.
29th June 2011, 04:50 PM
msw entrance
what is entrance exam date of msw program 2011 please tell me and send email. my email addres is [email protected] |
26th July 2011, 10:14 PM
please visit us: www.ignou.ac.in for any details of Master of Social Work (MSW) thank Rizwan khan [email protected] |
3rd October 2011, 04:22 PM
how can i take form for taking admission in MSW in which month if i want to fill admission form via online then plz provide me online site (Link)(URL)name
or plz give me procedure for taking admission in MSW via offline. inwhich place i receieved admission form???????????? |
16th July 2012, 08:22 PM
I am Asha age 46 I would like to do M.S.W correspondence course From IGNOU. Correspondence course is it valid? can you help me when to apply and where to apply? Kindly guide me in this regard.
28th February 2013, 03:27 PM
Dear Sir greetings i am 12 and also i have completed my B.th (Batchlor of theology) am i eligible for MSW by distance my email is [email protected] help me to get the info
thanking you Samson |
28th September 2018, 02:53 PM
Sir please send me details about MSW. I want to take admission in this course in distance mode. I am from Guwahati assam. Is there any study centre nearest to me. Now I am working in a superspeciality Hospital as a paramedic in the emergency department. I have completed my BSC in Accident and Emergency..so please sent me course duration,fees,scope,process of admission etc..