B.Ed Colleges in West Bengal

The B.Ed colleges in West Bengal focus mainly on training teachers to become professionals in the field performing admirable work in the field of education. The syllabus for this course has been designed to meet the needs of various learning and teaching environments.

The best B.Ed colleges in West Bengal like Ramakrishna Mission Sikshanamandira, Smt. J. D. Birla Institute, Gandhi Centenary B. T. College etc. have an a reputation for being the best in the field. The faulty comprises of both regular and visiting ones. The methods of learning and teaching are well established and the colleges offer visits to schools and meetings with educational counselors to further consolidate the knowledge of the subject.

Some of the best B.Ed colleges in West Bengal are:

•    Ramakrishna Mission Sikshanamandira,

•     Smt. J. D. Birla Institute,

•    Gandhi Centenary B. T. College

Other B.Ed colleges in West Bengal

•    Loreto College

•    Panskura Banamali College

•    Uluberia College

Popular City: kolkata

The best B.Ed colleges have limited number of seats and the admission to these is generally on the basis of an entrance exam specific to each college. The colleges usually have an intake in the month of July. The candidate applying for the same must have a higher secondary passed certificate. Other requirements specific to the college can be sought from the website.

127 Responses to “B.Ed Colleges in West Bengal”

1. 127
    geetamishra:

plz tell me can i take the admission in B.ED with 46%of marks in M.A english i m general

2. 126
    Raju ghosh:

I am a arts students .my graduation marks is 47%.I am obc candidate.i want to know that i am able for b.ed course in westbengol college ?

3. 125
    surajit pal:

Am i eligible for school service comission after passin b.sc(H) microbiology from westbengal board of technology?

Plz ans

4. 124
    Antima:

I have 43% in Philosopy but I have got 45% in Phil pass .As a sc candidate can I get a change for bed degree?

5. 123
    Md Azhar:

give me a complete details information of Eligibility criteria of B.ED from 2015

6. 122
    Biswarup Gourd:

I am O.BC candidate. I passed B.SE degree in physics in Calcutta University and get 47% marks in honourse . so, i wanted to know that i am eligible for B.ED course and school service commission.Please give me a chart in number variation for O.BC .

7. 121
    somenath barat:

give me the percentage of the mathematics students,studying B.Ed. Course in west bengal govenment B.Ed. Colleges

8. 120
    shampa das:

We would like to establish a private B.Ed college in west Bengal.Kindly advice me how to proceed.

9. 119
    debjany roy:

i have 43% in english but in english pass i have 45%.as a sc canditat e can ii ge a change for bed degree?

10. 118
    Sujit pal:

I have passed Bsc with math(H) in 62.75% from Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya.Can i get admission in B.ED pl informatio me.

My email id

11. 117
    b kundu:

I am a student of bengali (hons.) with sanskrit pass and philosophy pass.Now,I have completed M. A. in Sankrit.Can I read B.Ed. without bengali,sanskrit,philosophy method subjects.

12. 116
    kiran joshi:

Will I get admission in 49 %

13. 115
    Ratikanta Nayek:

I want to know the dates of B.Ed admission form in IGNOU(2013-14) for deputed candidate. Pls inform me.

14. 114

i would like to know the date of b.ed form distribution for b.ed entrance test 2013-14 in kolkata universities

15. 113
    Prasanta:

I would like to know the dates of b.ed.form distribution for the deputed candidates for the session 2013-14 from the colleges of Netaji Subhas Open University.

name of the Colleges of NSOU in Bankura&Hoogli dist.plz inform me

16. 112
    Prasanta pramanik:

I am a pass graduate teacher since 2006 bwn district but a honours in phy having 45% marks ,aggregate of my pass graduate is (up to part-1) 40%,but i have completed m.sc in phy from vinayaka mission university,salem.t.n.in this year 60% marks, with prior permission of school m.c .am i eligible to admit in b.ed in any ugc recognised university of india as per ncte rules?please ans me as early as i am in a distress.

17. 111
    Amit Kumar Mondal:

Required B.Ed. college list in W.B.

18. 110
    samiul hoque:

I want know about the B-TECH college in WB, how many seat are availlable for CE,ME,EE?

19. 109
    habibur rahman:

I want to know about the college of SONAR TARI B Ed college at baluti,ketugram2,burdwan

20. 108
    Asim Biswas:

I want to establish an Private B ed college Bankura District W B pl guide me , Thanks

21. 107
    kazi p. Naz:

sir ,i have passed Bsc with botany in 67% from x-viers college, ahmedabad and Msc MS University Baroda.Iget addmission in Bed in W.B . so pl. inform.

22. 106
    nasira yesmin:

dear sir im a nasira yesmin
    i have paased b a in genarel 45% .6 marks can i get admission in B ed PLZ informetion

23. 105
    taslima:

Iwant to know in kolkata where i can do my BEd & what is the procideour in addmission,Fee.I am doing my MA in History ,so pls inorm me .Taslima.

24. 104
    partha pranay das:

in which time b ed (beng) admission open in kolkatas colleges

25. 103
    ashis raha:

what is the wb govt rules for B Ed deputed candidate sitting reservation(general) 2012-13 ?

26. 102
    swagota:

will a b.tech (in c.s.e) student applicable for b.ed.if yes,on which subject may do this?

27. 101
    swagata roy:

from when will the form distributed for session2012-2013? and what is the eligibility criteria??

28. 100
    surajit pan:

My dob is 24.10.1978. Complete B.Sc(Pass) in 2001-2002 session. Completed PTTI(JBT) in 2003-2004 session.Now teach in Primary School.want to take B.Ed .Please suggest a suitable way or process to addmission in distance or any private in west bengal.Please inform detail contact number of these institution or colleges also the fee as yearly as possbile.

29. 99
    Saroj das:

From when will the form distributed for the session 2012-13?

30. 98
    Nilanjana Bag:

I have got 52% marks in overall aggregate in graduation.But only my mathematics honours mark is little below 50%. May I got a chance to sit at the pre -b-ed exam in Chhattisgarh.

31. 97
    debabrata chakraborty:

when forms of b.ed will be given under various colleges of calcutta university

32. 96
    Anindita dhar:

name of college organised B.ed admission programme in 2012-2013 under calcutta university.

33. 95
    suman das:

sir, i want to know the dates of B.ED form distribution for the coming session 2012-2013 from the colleges all over West Bengal.Thanking you.

34. 94
    Biplab saha:

Sir,i want to know the dates of B.ED form distribution for the coming session 2012-13 fsom the colleges all over west Bengal.thanking you.

35. 93
    gulshan khan:

what qualification required for B.ED course and when its entrance exam held

36. 92
    Srimanta mondal:

I have passed B.A. (H) in Bengali with 54.125% from Avhedananda mahabidhalaya college under Burdwan University and M.A Part-1 is my regarding.Future I want to know that where can i get change in B ED College ?
    Plese sir reply me as soon as possible so that I will be really gratefull to you. Thanking you

My E mail Id- [email protected]

37. 91
    Rima Mukherjee:

I have passed M.Sc in chemistry(67.58%) from Burdwan University. sir please inform me about the admission procedure for B. Ed course in west bebgal B.Ed colleges.
    and also please inform me when(date) the admission form distribution will be started in the session 2012-13

38. 90
    Rupa Majumdar:

I have passed B.A.(H) in English with 51.5% from Raja N.L.Khan Women’s College under Vidyasagar University and M.A.Part -1 with 53% & Part-2 result is awaited.
    Further I want to know when the B.Ed Entrance Exam in West Bengal will be conducted as well as whether I will be eligible or not?

I will be highly obliged if you please inform all the things regarding B.Ed Entrance Exam in West Bengal in my email: [email protected]

39. 89
    PULAK ROY:

I am a Teacher .Experiance :-3.9 year up to june .Where I shall take a chance to B Ed.I like Ramakrishna Mission .When the form will givwn by those colleges ?

40. 88
    Bapi murmu:

I AM asst. teacher of a govt.added school. I am st category. my marks is below 45%.can i get admission in b.ed college?

41. 87
    Modhusree Sarkar:

I would like to know the date/s of B.Ed. Admission form distribution for the comming session 2012-2013 from the colleges under Calcutta University

42. 86
    RAKESH MANDAL:

I have completed BCA from Punjab Tecnical University with 70% marks, can I do B-ed from kolkata University and send me the list of B.ed colleges with fees structure and the addmission procedure too.please sir reply me as soon as possible so that i wiil be really grateful to you. thanking you.

43. 85
    Arghya Karmakar:

How many college under Bidyasagar University B.Ed College

44. 84
    Nazrul islam:

I am a teacher for 5 years with bellow 50% marks in BA,MA. Can i avail b.ed?

45. 83
    Prasanta Kumar Khatua:

I would like to know the date/s of B.Ed. Admission form distribution for the comming session 2012-2013 from the colleges under Calcutta University & Vidyasagar University.
    Thanking You.

46. 82
    Sima Chakraborty:

I would like to know the date/s of B.Ed form distribution for the coming session 2012-2013 from the colleges under rabindra bharati University.
    Thanking You.

47. 81
    Animesh Guha:

sir, i want to know the dates of B.ED form distribution for the coming session 2012-2013 from the colleges all over West Bengal.Thanking you.

48. 80
    a.nandi:

sir,i would like to know the date of b.ed course form distributionfor the coming session 2012-2013 from calcutta university colleges

49. 79
    Sayantani Halder:

I would like to know the date/s of B.Ed form distribution for the coming session 2012-2013 from the colleges under Calcutta University.
    Thanking you.

50. 78
    Sanjay Mohan:

I am B.A.(Hons) with 57% marks passout in the year of 2009. I want to B.Ed from Calcutta University (regular course). Please let me know I am eligible and the total course fee for the course.

Sanjay

51. 77
    sneha sikdar:

sir, I got 56% marks in B.Sc maths(H) and 52% in agregate from vinoba bhave university(vbu) Jharkhand.Can i do B.ed from kolkata university with this %age and also send me the list of B.ed colleges with fees structure and the addmission procedure too.please sir reply me as soon as possible so that i wiil be really grateful to you. thanking you.

52. 76
    priyanka pal:

sir i,have got 45% marks in B.A english(H)and has just completed my M.A from burdwan university.can i do B.ed with this percent of marks?and frm which collage can i do this? PLZ KINDLY INFORM ME.

53. 75
    afjal molla:

I am assistant teacher and belong to OBC category.I joined in service on 15.10.2009.I dont have above 45% marks in graduation and master degree.From which college i can complete my B.Bd as deputed candidate ?

54. 74
    sampat:

sir, can b.pharm candidates apply for school service commission examination in west bengal

55. 73
    arun giri:

i am asst. teacher in hons graduate in commerce having 40.5% marks in hons. am i eligible to admit as a deputed ?

56. 72
    Rita Khan:

Please give me the list of B.Ed colleges having Bengali as a subject.

57. 71
    Prasanta pramanik:

I am a asstt teacher in pass graduate but hons in phy having less than 50% in part one(1999) and also 45% in hons,i have completed msc in phy and got 65% .am i eligable to admit as a deputed?

58. 70
    Subhasish mallick:

Please give me the list of B.Ed colleges having Food & Nutrition as a subject.

59. 69
    mukta sachdeva:

ive got 48% in B.A from calcutta university! would i get a chance to do b.ed from kolkata?

60. 68
    sandip kumar dey:

what is the minimum percentage of marks in pass graduate for admission in B.Ed course in govt. B. ed colleges or private colleges as per govt existing rule?

61. 67
    piya dasgupta:

currently i m working as an assistant teacher in a govt.aided primary school..i dont hav b.ed degree..can i get any benefit in school service exam due to my service in a govt aided school?

62. 66
    Biswajit das:

Sir, i am a deputed candidet with 3yrs 9months experiance. From which college in wb can take admission in 2012 13 sessian? what is the process of admissain in culcutta university for 12-13?

63. 65
    nuruddin:

how many ignou bed colleges in india

64. 64
    Sujoy ghosh:

kindly inform me that if any grace marks for O.B.C candidates under Central Govt. Rulesin B.ED Course ? which institute or state give the grace marks for O.B.C.

65. 63
    sudip bagchi:

i am a secondary teacher in a school in west bengal.i have both 49% marks in hons. and m.a..can i take admission in b.ed in the deputed candidate section?

66. 62
    tajwer:

SIR IT TRUE THAT 50% MARKS SHALL NOT APPLY TO THE TEACHERS APPOINTED PRIOR TO THE COMMENCEMENT OF NCTE RULES AND REGULATION ,2ND AMENDMENT DT 30.032010 AND GAZETTE NOTIFICATION DT26.07.2010 FOR IGNOU B.ED 2011 ?
    SIR THIS NOTIFICATION APPLICABLE ONLY FOR DISTANCE B.ED OR REGULAR B.ED ALSO ALL OVER THE INDIA?
    SIR RESPONSE ME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .

67. 61
    tania:

i want to know name of B.Ed colleges where teach the subject in EDUCATION.

68. 60
    anusree:

i have passed b.com(h) in accounts in 2007.i got 46% marks from calcutta university.can i do my bed from kolkata or nearby college?

69. 59
    Ahsanul Hoque:

I am a deputed candidate serving more than five years. I have the marks below 50% in B.Sc.Hons(Math). I would like to know the new criteria of eligibility to get chance for B.Ed. in West Bengal for deputed teacher. Please inform me.

70. 58
    savio:

i have joined a school on 8th october 2009 as an assistant teacher in hons(pg) category without bed. After which date i shall be able to give ssc exam ?

from which year bed is compulsary for inservice teacher to give ssc exam?

71. 57
    subhrajit:

sir, i passed the graduation in 2004 with 42.13% marks. my pg marks is 53% in environmental studies… I`m interested to join the W.B.S.S.c. exam. in environtmental studies? can I join the w.b.s.s.c exam???

72. 56
    Priyanka Dasgupta:

Respected,sir/madam….i wanted to know the date of s.s.c(assistant teacher post)examination 2011-12

73. 55
    Abhijit Biswas:

sir,i m geography teacher of a jr school in pg post.i m not satified to that school.i want to change it.i have joint this scholl in july,2011.is there any way to give next ssc exam in pg post??????

74. 54
    Anirudha bala:

In school service 50% is required after 2015 for working teacher ,is there any concession for schedule caste candidate?

75. 53
    Chirabrata Sarkar:

Have any distance b.ed.college in India?

76. 52
    santu:

sir, i passed the B.A. in 1999 with 42% marks. can i join the W.B.S.S.c. exam. ?

77. 51
    snehasis dey:

last date for affiliation b.ed college in west bengal for 2012-13 session.

78. 50
    Antara Dutta:

from which month uluberia college start distribution of B,Ed form for addmition

79. 49
    arup chowdhury:

sir,i passed BA from Burdwan university,with 47.25%,can i get chance B,Ed from Burdwan University

80. 48
    PRIYAM BISWAS:

I passed BA from bihar university,with 67%,can I get chance Bed in kalyani university,

81. 47
    bidisha bhatta charya:

i have 399(49.99%)in hons in the passing year 2008.can i get admission for B.ED from any other state(excpt JAMMU univ)?pls reply soon.

82. 46
    MANABI PAIK:

when B Ed session will start? when I shall apply for 2011-12 session? I am a BSc (Math) from Bandel Hooghly. please know me the B Ed colleges in my adjacent areas.

83. 45
    tanushree biswas:

i have 49.75% marks in B.Sc Chemistry honours.Can i admit in B.ed collage?

84. 44
    Abhas Chakrabarti:

I have just completed my graduation in Bengali (Honours) with 48% marks this year.

My Question is-
    1) Is 50% marks must to appear in WBSSC 2011 and onwards ?
    2) In which type of gradution 50% is needed ? Is it must for Pass Graduate students or for Honours Graduate or for both case ?
    3) A Honours graduate student has below 50% marks in Honours subject and below 50% marks also in pass subjects but he/she has 50% marks in total (Honours+Pass subjects). Now my Question is in what format he or she is eligible for WBSSC 2011 ?
    4) Is 50% marks in Masters degree acceptable in WBSSC ?
    5)What will those students do to appear in WBSSC 2011 who has below 50% marks in graduation ?

Sir, we,the students are in deep anxiety for these above mentioned problems from several months. So if you kindly give details as soon as possible, we shall be grateful to you forever.

85. 43
    didhika:

is correspondence course in B.Ed applicable for west bengal school service commission?

86. 42
    Moloy Sadhukhan:

Is the process of admission in B.ed degree course still continuing? I have just got my result of B.A (Burdwan University). I have reaped 56% marks (ENG HONS).
    please send me necessary information.

87. 41
    Sudhangshu Sekhar Kar:

If there is still admissions are going,please inform me….

88. 40
    palash mondal:

what will happen if a teacher have less than 50% marks in graduation?

89. 39
    dhiraj biswas:

i want to know the information about admission at barrackpur branch in kolkata.

90. 38
    BARUN:

Sir,I am a geography teacher.I had economics & mathematics as pass subjects in my graduation & i did not have history in Higher Secondary.Can i take history as method subject with geography in B.Ed course?

91. 37
    tushar:

SIR IT TRUE THAT 50% MARKS SHALL NOT APPLY TO THE TEACHERS APPOINTED PRIOR TO THE COMMENCEMENT OF NCTE RULES AND REGULATION ,2ND AMENDMENT DT 30.032010 AND GAZETTE NOTIFICATION DT26.07.2010 FOR IGNOU B.ED 2011 ?
    SIR THIS NOTIFICATION APPLICABLE ONLY FOR DISTANCE B.ED OR REGULAR B.ED ALSO ALL OVER THE INDIA?
    SIR RESPONSE ME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .
    THANK YOU.

92. 36
    qaiser alam:

how many colleges are there in west bengal, which provide b.ed courses in physiology?

93. 35
    Tanuja:

I have completed graduation in the year 2004 with52% marks in bio-science. Am i eligable for B.Ed? What is the procedure to admit in B.Ed collage?

94. 34
    Amit Kumar Shaw:

When will be the form for B.ED be given? Is it necessary to have Hons for B.Ed?

Please clarify

95. 33
    anup mandal:

5o% in graduation, is must for the ssc (west bengal) exams??? if it is happen, 50% will be calculated on which basis??? eaither it is in, honours subject marks pass subject marks…… or, only in honours subject marks… please clarify it…

96. 32
    OLIVIA DAS:

If I had sociology at undergraduate level can I take history as a method subject in B.Ed if there is no other choice?

97. 31
    avijit:

i am mathematics honours,have less than 45% marks and have masters in computer appilication with 76% marks from wbut.can i do b.ed with graduate any two subject(300 marks)?

98. 30
    moumita banerjee:

iam working for last 3years in post graduate scale but i am 3 years degree course graduate with masters.i have 45% in graduation and 57% in masters.according to presnt law of admission in B.Ed can i elligible for it?if not what i have to do first?

99. 29
    Toufikur:

I have 53% marks in honours subject,but I have no 50% marks in agrigate in graduation .
    may i eligible for b.ed education ?

100. 28
    benjamin:

What is the latest criteria for b ed entrance in west bengal universities n when forms are distributed

101. 27
    Tuhin:

Sir. I want to admission in b.ed .i am complete my graduation (honour’s)with 60% but my intermidiate mark is vary poor just 43.8%. Pls give me information can i can i capable to admision.

102. 26
    anita:

when the form will publish for b.ed admission, how many marks relaxation for this course please inform me .

103. 25
    oishika:

Please inform me about the B Ed college in WB having subject combination nutrition & public administritation

104. 24
    arun:

Sir, I am serving an approved asstt. teacher in govt. aided school since 2000. I have only 45% in B.A. and I belong to OBC category. May I get admission for B.Ed. course on any NCTE approved colleges. Please advice….

105. 23
    b. dutta:

i am an in-service teacher in pass ,general category.but i am an honours graduate.my overall aggregate in graduation is a little below 50%, but i have more than 50% marks in aggregate in honours.now,as per west bengal govt. rules and latest n.c.t.e norms, am i eligible for admission to b.ed courses under north bengal university in particular and other west bengal universities in general,showing honours marks percentage? please let me know

106. 22
    manik murmu:

critearia for st in pass course

107. 21
    karan kumar:

eligilibility for bihar graduates in wb b.ed colleges and universities

108. 20
    MALOY JANA:

Are the Microbiology and Biotechnology students ace eligible for B. Ed.& S.S.C ?

109. 19
    amaresh:

sir,I Am B.A(H) bengali From C.U . M.A in same sub. from NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY. AM I A OTHERS UNIVER’S STUDENT ? In the case of,B ED under C.U am i selected as other’s university’s reservation?

110. 18
    raktim:

I am a teacher.I scored 48% marks in B A and M A.May I get the chance of doing B E D 2011 12

111. 17
    arup:

sir,I am a ssc teacher for 3 year. I am general & have not 50% marks in BSc & MSc.An I eligible for B.Ed 2011-12 session.

112. 16
    mistu mandal:

sir ,I am mistu mandal.i have complted my graduation with 48.8% marks.i am beion to SC catagory.I want to do B.ED course in this 2011-2012 session.Am i eligible for this?plz.inform me.

113. 15
    sourav kaity:

I have 53% marks in honours subject,but I have no 50% marks in agrigate in graduation .
    may i eligible for b.ed education ?

114. 14
    SAROJ SAMANTA:

Sir, I am a deputed candidate i.e. serviceing in School last 6 years.I belong to general category.I have not 50% marks in graduation and M A.Am I eligible for B.Ed 2011-2012 session.plz inform me.

115. 13
    banani mondal:

I would like to know new criteria of eligible for B.ED on 2011-2012 for fresher candidates in west bengal,i have 54.5% marks in M.A.from NSOU in bengali subject schedule caste category whether i could get admitted in B.Ed courses 2011

116. 12
    banani:

I would like to know new criteria of eligible for B.ED on 2011-2012 for fresher candidates in west bengal,i have 54.5% marks in M.A.from NSOU in bengali subject whether i could get admitted in B.Ed courses 2011

117. 11
    Nandini:

I would like to know the new criteria of eligibility to get chance for B.Ed.for the year 2011-2012 for deputed candidates in West Bengal. I have 49.2% marks in M.A. whether I could get admitted B.Ed. on 2011-2012?

118. 10
    arindam chakraborty:

when the form will publish for b.ed admission?

119. 9
    PRODIP SARKAR:

i am a deputed SC candidate serving more than five years . I have passed graduation with 43% marks . Am I eligible for B.Ed 2011-2012 session.plz inform me.

120. 8
    Srikumar Banerjee:

Being a ssc teacher with 3 years experience i want to know about the school resultuion and the counter sign of D.I

121. 7
    Jenith:

What is new criteria of eligibility to get chance for B.Ed. In west bengal for deputed canditates? I have not 50% marks in graduation wheter i could get admitted B.Ed. on 2012?

122. 6
    Ujjal Sarkar:

I’m teacher recruited by SSC . I am non B.Ed. where I will get chance as Deputed. I have 55% marks in graduation(General) & my service experience is more than three years. my category is SC (Shedule Cast)

123. 5
    anup:

when the form will publish from IGNOUE for bed admission

124. 4
    Soumika Sinha:

Sir,I am working as an English teacher in a school for last one and a half years.I am an Honours graduate with only 43% marks,waiting for the rezult
    of my Masters and my category is General.Can I get admission in any B.Ed college anywhere?

125. 3
    diya roy:

Sir, I am a deputed candidate i.e. serviceing in School last 6 years. I am a Pass Graduate anly 44% marks,and my category is ST(Schedule Tribe) Can I able to admission in any B.Ed. college? What is NCTE rules? Please tell

126. 2
    palas das:

how many marks relaxation b ed course for daputed teacher. west bengal various b ed college.

127. 1
    kalpana:

when the form for b.ed is issued