Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India

The Reserve Bank of India, shortly called as RBI came into existence in the year 1935 on the 1st of April as per the provisions of the RBI Act 1934. Initially, the central office of the bank was functioning from the city of Calcutta and from the year 1937, it was shifted to its present office located in the city of Mumbai. The policies of the bank are formulated from this central office.

Recruitment by RBI:

The Reserve Bank of India has called for applications from appropriate candidates for the post of Officers in Grade B and some of the details regarding the advertisement issued by the bank are given below:

Name of the Vacancy: Officers in Grade B

Number of positions: Total number of vacancies 75 and this is grouped under the categories as follows:

UR (General) – 38

OBC – 18

ST – 09

SC – 10

Out of the 75 vacancies, one vacancy each for visually handicapped, hearing impaired and orthopedically handicapped candidates is reserved.

Remuneration: candidates selected for this position, will draw a basic pay of Rs.21000 per month, which is the basic pay in the pay scale of Rs.21000-1000-30000-EB-1000-32000-1100-36400. The present gross emoluments would be approximately Rs.38853.

Eligibility Conditions:

Education: Candidates must be first-class UG degree holders with not less than 60% of marks or equivalent grade or second-class PG Degree holders with not less than 55% of marks or equivalent grade or Doctorate degree holders with minimum 50% of marks in the PG degree or equivalent grade or Chartered/cost accountant/company secretary with UG degree. Even candidates with PG diploma in Management or MBA with UG degree from a recognized university are eligible to apply.

Age Requirement: Candidates must be between the age group of 21 and 30 years. For detailed age requirement, candidates can visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Selection Procedure:

Candidates will be shortlisted based on their performance in written test and interview. The written test will be conducted in two phases and for detailed information about the same visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Cost of Application:

The cost of application is Rs.100 (SC/ST candidates need not pay) and this amount should be paid in the form of Demand Draft drawn in favor of RBI payable at Mumbai. Name and address should be written by the candidates on the back side of the DD and it should be sent along with application.

How to apply:

Candidates can apply either through online or offline and for applying online, candidates can visit http://onlinedr.rbi.org.in/ and candidates applying offline will have to apply in the same format given in the aforesaid link through post. Even candidates applying online should send the copy of the online application with DD and recent photography pasted on it. Online application should be submitted before 26th of September 11.59 pm and copy of online application or offline application must be sent to the following address before the 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm:

The General Manager,

Reserve Bank of India Services Board,

Post Bag No. 14501,

Mumbai Central Post Office,

Mumbai-400008

Last Date to apply online: 26th of September 11.59 pm

Last date to submit application through post: 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm

For further details, visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

965 Responses to “Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India”

Pages: [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 965
    sony kumari singh:

how long the training of a rbi b grade offcer goes ?

2. 964
    saravaneswari.c:

i have lost my hall ticket so pls can you tell me how can i view my result please tell me…

3. 963
    sanjeev:

how to check the preview of Officers in Grade ‘B’ ( General)- (DR)

4. 962
    pavan kumar:

i want to know about result of officers b grade exam held 18 december. thanxs

5. 961
    santhosh:

This is santhosh and i have lost my hall ticket can u tell me how can i view the result.

6. 960
    Chhoti:

I am a apearing student of part-3 in graduation. Can i apply for upcoming grade b officer exam?

7. 959
    harini:

sir, I have referenced RBI website but the results was not published. Can u please confirm and tell me

8. 958
    sudip:

result of RBI Gr b officer (written exam held on 18 dec 2011)has been declaredon 25 feb 2012.. any one can check it in rbi web site…

9. 957
    namrata [email protected]:

sir, plz send me when will be declared 18 dec 2011 grade B’s exam’s result in my email. my email add is [email protected]

plzz…. sir it’s very important for me….
    your regarding
    Namrata gajbhiye.

10. 956
    abhima singh:

When will be rbi officers in grade” B”, held on 18dec 2011 result declared

11. 955
    bhuvneshwari:

plz tell me, when the result of po will be declared?l

12. 954
    priyank:

Last year RBI declared the result of Phase I in 40 days only. as per that estimate, the week after 10th feb is the most expected time. So most probably by 20-22 result should come. The link on which RBI declares result is rbi.org.in/scripts/
    resultsnew.aspx

13. 953
    Sweta:

When is the RBI grade b officers result expected to be announced for the dec 18,2011 exams

14. 952
    sheetal gupta:

when the result of officer s grade b exam held by rbi on 18 dec 2011 will be declared…kindly let me know

15. 951
    sumalatha:

plz let me know abt the result

16. 950
    M Haritha:

Please let me know when the result for Grade B officers entrance exam Phase 1 held on 18-12-2011 will be declared?

17. 949
    Deepti:

when is the result???????

18. 948
    manish kumar singh:

could you tell me plz anyone…
    when will be declared rbi officer grade -’b’ result..which exam was held on 18th dec 2011…

19. 947
    shivani:

What is the expected date for the results for Grade B officers-RBI exam held on 18th dec,11?

20. 946
    m santhi:

kindly provide Result Grade B RBI Exam which was held on 18th december

21. 945
    NANCY:

Please tell me, when will the result for the post of Officers in Grade ‘B’(General )-DR announced?

22. 944
    Deepti:

are the results out???? & how will we come to know about the same……???

23. 943
    mahesh kuamr gupta:

when will phase 2nd of rbi grade b exam held

24. 942
    P.padma:

How and where to check for RBI ‘B’ grade officer.entrance results conducted on 18 dec 2011.when result will come pls tell me.

25. 941
    kapila:

any news about result of 18 Dec exam, when its coming

26. 940
    sonali v jamsandekar:

when rbi result of b grade officer will declare?

27. 939
    FREDERIC JOHN:

please send me result of Grade B officer(General ) exam 18 December 2011.

28. 938
    Neeraj:

When the result for the RBI Exam will be declared which was held on 18th december 2011?

29. 937
    Teja:

Anyone has idea about the cut off marks for this exam?

30. 936
    Rajnish:

When will the Results declared of RBI Grade B officer Which exam Held on 18 dec 2011

31. 935
    reva more:

please send me result of Grade B officer(General ) exam 18 December 2011.

32. 934
    anita:

How and where to check for RBI ‘B’ grade officer entrance results conducted on 18 December 2011?
    when result will come? pls tell me

33. 933
    devika:

sir,When will the Results declared of RBI Grade B officer Which exam Held on 18 dec 2011

34. 932
    nikhil:

result ll be declared in between 6th of feb to 11th of feb. its confirmed news.

35. 931
    Vinayak:

Sir, pls let me know the books need to be studied for rbi grb main exam.

36. 930
    M.SANTHI:

When will the Results declared of RBI Grade B officer Which exam Held on 18 dec 2011

37. 929
    poonam b patel:

when will come the result of RBI grade B exam which is held on 18-12-2011? please revert me back

38. 928
    mishrv05:

Hi friends,

Based on the time taken by RBI in declaring the result of last year’s phase-I exam, it is expected that result for this year’s exam held on 18 december will be declared sometime around second week of Feb 2012.

-V

39. 927
    Kanthi:

are the results for the RBI WE I held on 18th dec 2011 out??

40. 926
    alpesh b patel:

When will the result declared of rbi grade b officer which exam held on 18 dec 20ll

41. 925
    Shiny:

Hi all,

Can anyone let me know wen the results will be published for the RBI Grade B held on 18.12.2011.
    If anyone knows can you please email me the date and the webiste name to my id pls. [email protected].

Your help is really appreciated.

Thank you!!!
    Shiny.

42. 924
    nilam:

How and where to check for RBI ‘B’ grade officer entrance results conducted on 18 December 2011?

43. 923
    manjunath:

Please tell me, when will the result for the post of Officers in Grade ‘B’(General )-DR announced?

44. 922
    Namit:

please tell me the result of phase 1 grade B officers of RBI.
    I was given exam on 18 Dec.2011.

45. 921
    Anurag:

Let me know the roll nos. I will check and let you know immediately.

46. 920
    shameer:

Can i know the result of my RBI WE 1 held on 18.12.2011,

47. 919
    aditi:

sir, i request to u to inform me about the result of rbi po

48. 918

sir/madam,
    when can we expect the result of rbi exam phase 1 held on 18th dec??

49. 917
    swen:

pls tell about my RBI grade B result which was held on 18/12/2011

50. 916
    shikha sanjana:

i want to know my rbi result

51. 915
    maya:

wen is d reslt of phase 1 exam?

52. 914
    sangram:

When will the result be declared of RBI exam held on 181211

53. 913
    antasa:

hello sir,,, may i know wn d rbi grade b exam results wl b out whc ws conducted on 18 dec 2011??????

54. 912
    Ratnesh Kumar:

Good Morning

55. 911
    kuldeep:

When will be the result of RBI grade B officer exam conducted on 18th dec’11 declared?

56. 910
    vinod:

wen is d result of rbi grade b officer exam conducted on 18th dec’11?

57. 909
    Jayasree:

When the results of Phase I exam will going to be declared?

58. 908
    anushree:

please provide me with the books and papers of R.B.I assistant manager exam phase 2

59. 907
    rosh:

When is the result of rbi grade b exam held on 18 dec gonna be declared???

60. 906
    pratibha:

sir, please tell me the result date of RBI grade B exam which was held in 18th Dec 2011

61. 905
    Deepti:

Sir, plz tell me the result date of RBI grade B phase 1 exam held on last 18-12-2011.

62. 904
    Bossuji:

Plz tell me result of grade B exam held on dec18… By bossuji..,

63. 903
    b s naik:

can u tell me result date

exam held on dec 2011 18

64. 902
    priya agarwal:

sir plz tel the date of result of rbi grade b phase 1 exam held on 18-12-2011

65. 901
    rajni:

plz tell me the result date of RBI grade B phase 1 exam..

66. 900
    Geethanjali:

67. 899
    Rahul:

When & where result willb e declared

68. 898
    Jitesh:

Please let me know when the result for Grade B officers entrance exam Phase 1 held on 18-12-2011 will be declared?

Jitesh

69. 897
    Rajesh:

Please let me know the result date of RBI grade B phase 1 exam held on last 18-12-2011.

70. 896
    Mohan Pradhan:

shall i know the result date of RBI grade B phase 1 which is held on 18 /12 / 2011. kindly inform me soon on [email protected].

71. 895
    sumanth:

when will rbi grade b officer results come exam for exam written on 18-12-2011

72. 894
    Sharda:

Sir,Can you tell me the date of result RBI grade B phase exam held on last 18-12-2011.

73. 893
    subbarao.g:

Sir,can u tell me the result date of RBI grade B phase 1 exam held on last 18-12-2011

74. 892
    N.venkatalavanya:

I attended grade-b exam in december18-12-2011.When i will get my results.

75. 891
    chethan:

can u plz.. let me know about the date of results of RBI grade B phase 1 exam held on last 18-12-2011.

76. 890
    KAVITHA:

sir,can you tell me the result date of rbi grade b phase 1 held on last 18-12 -2011

77. 889
    Jalaja.J:

Sir,can u tell me the result date of RBI grade B phase 1 exam held on last 18-12-2011.

78. 888
    abhishek shah:

i havent got the admit card of rbi…………….what should i do.tomorrow is my paper…………….please help ….my id is [email protected]……please

79. 887
    abhishek shah:

i havent got the admit card of rbi…………….what should i do.tomorrow is my paper…………….please help ….my id is [email protected]

80. 886
    saurebh singha:

i hvnt receivd my id card of tomorws paper till yet??? hw shud i get it???

81. 885
    Sakshi:

sir, i did not get my admit card for the exam of grade B officer how i will get it.

82. 884
    niharika roy:

i have not yet received my addmission card for grade B exam to be held on 18th. kindly advise me how to aqppear in examination . this may please be treated as urgent

83. 883
    prateek meharia:

I have still not received the admit card for the 18th december examination, please let me know how can i appear for the exam.. email : [email protected]

84. 882
    Mamta:

Tomorrow RBI Exam is being conducted But Hall tickets are not dispatched to the candidates. Can RBI be responsible for such delays and mental agony for aspirants who just missing the chance to appear in the Exam. Can anyone help on this issue?

85. 881
    kumari preeti:

sir, i haven’t got my admit card for grade b officers exam which is going to be held on 18th dec. please send my admit card on my mail

86. 880
    Mohammad Shahnawaz Anwar:

I have applied for the post RBI Grade B examination which is on sunday 18th december , 2011 but still not got my admit card.Could you please tell me how will i get admit Card.Is it available online or do i have come to RBI office in kolkata to get it.
    Hoping for your kind co-operation and reply at the earliest.
    Thanking You,
    Your’s Sincerely
    Mohammad Shahnawaz Anwar

87. 879
    asha singh:

i have applied for the post of officer b grade. exam is held on 18th dec 2011. i did not received my admit card .please tell me how could i get my admit card.

asha singh: On December 16th, 2011

88. 878
    pooja trivedi:

i did not get my admit card for the exam of grade B officer how i will get it

89. 877
    pooja trivedi:

i have applied for the post of officer b grade. exam is held on 18th dec 2011. i did not received my admit card .please tell me how could i get my admit card.

90. 876
    abhishek:

i havnt got my admit card for the exam of ‘rbi grade b officer’ which is going to be held on 18th dec 2011. how can i get it? is it available online?

91. 875
    kalpak parkar:

i did not get my admit card for the exam of grade b officer which is going to be held on 18th dec 2011. how can i get it? is it available online?

92. 874
    Jinal Shah:

I have yet not received my Hall Ticket for “Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India”. Please mail me the Hall ticket on my e-mail id - [email protected].
    Request to reply asap.

93. 873
    Rajendra kumar:

i have not received my admiy card till now date 16/12/2011 exam held on 18/12/2011

94. 872
    ABHISHEK KUMAR:

Sir/Mam
    My name ABHISHEK KUMAR/Shri SHISHU PAL
    I Have applied RBI Officers Grade-B post but I have not received my admit card for RBI GRADE B OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM, scheduled on 18th December, 2011

My Email ID. [email protected]

95. 871
    shital bhure:

i did not get my admit card for the exam of grade b officer which is going to be held on 18th dec 2011. how can i get it? is it available online?

96. 870
    ketal varhadi:

I have applied for the officer ‘B’ grade post which is held on 18 DEC 2011 but I haven’t received my hall ticket please help. Please Replay me.

97. 869
    khushbu kumari:

98. 868
    Sneha.P.U:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    i have applied for the post of officer B grade ,and exam is goinig to be held on 18 dec 2011.I haven’t yet receive my admit card for exam. so please giude me to get the admit card.

99. 867
    Gourab Chakraborty:

i have applied for the post of officer B grade .and exam is goinig to be held on 18 dec 2011. i did not receive my admit card for exam. so please giude me to get admit card.
    Gourab

100. 866

my name is appearing in the list but i didnt got my admit card..so plz guide me to get admit card as soon as possible…

101. 865
    anuja:

i have applied for post of officer B grade, as xam is on coming 18th dec 2011. i haven’t receive my admit card. plz tell me where should i further contact so that they can issue a new one or any other solution could be there???

Thank you,
    Anuja

102. 864
    ABHISHEK KUMAR/SHISHU PAL:

Sir/Mam,

I have applied for the post of Officer Grade ‘B’ in RBI, but till date i didnt receive my admit card for appearing in the exam.So please send my admit card.
    Email. ID

103. 863
    hemant:

Is there any option to get online admit card?

104. 862
    Priyanka Singh Kuntia:

I have applied for the RBI grade B exam. but i have not received my ADMIT CARD yet.
    Please let me know when we will get our admit card.

105. 861
    DEEPIKA PAREEK:

I Have applied RBI Officers Grade-B post but I have not received my admit card for RBI GRADE B OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM, scheduled on 18th December, 2011.

106. 860
    manoj kumar:

sir till now i did not receive admit card and exam is going held at 18 dec 2011. Pl tell me solution

107. 859
    Dheera Kambiri:

I have not received my admit card till now. How can I get that to sit in exam?

108. 858
    Dheera Kambiri:

I have not received my admit card till now. How can I get that to sit in exam?

109. 857
    Dheera Kambiri:

I have not received my admit card till now. How will I write my exam on 18 dec 2011?

110. 856
    akhilesh tripathi:

i did not get my admit card yet …………

111. 855
    lalita:

sir i am lalita my online application no is 427588 I didn’t receive my admit card of RBI Grade B examination exam date 18-12-2011 please send my admit card at [email protected]

112. 854
    jagdish prasad verma:

my admit card did not available RBI GREAD B

113. 853
    bhawana:

my name is appearing in the list of candidate who is eligible for exams published ny RBI but i didnt got my Hall ticket,What is the procedure to get hall ticket

114. 852
    param:

i have applied for the post of officer B grade .and exam is goinig to be held on 18 dec 2011. i did not receive my admit card for exam. so please giude me to get admit card
    param

115. 851
    suneesh:

my name is appearing in the list of candidate who is eligible for exams published by RBI but i didnt got my Hall ticket. What is the procedure to get the hall ticket.

116. 850
    sowmya shril.p:

i lost my hall ticket… how can i get it back so that i can write my exam on 18th of dec.. please get back to me with an answer… thank you…

117. 849
    call letter:

can i received my admit card by online

118. 848
    Deeptiii:

I have applied for the SBI grade B exam but i have not received my ADMIT CARD yet.
    Please let me know when we will get our admit card…

119. 847
    VARSHA CHAFEKAR:

I WANT UNIQUE RECEIPT NO AND MY APPLICATION FORM COPY WHICH I FILLED ONLINE IF IT REQUIRED FOR FUTURE REFERENCE I OT MY HALL TICKETT ALREADY.

120. 846
    Jyoti:

Still i didnt get my admit card of rbi pls tell me how can i come to know that its sent to me or not from Rbi office

121. 845
    Arun Jaiswal:

sir/mam
    today is 13 dec. but still we don’t have admit cards. so, please help me out for admit cart. From where we can get it & how?

122. 844
    durgesh:

still I am waiting for admit card ….
    can any one help me if I will not receive my admit card then is there any other option to download it…

123. 843
    saket kumar:

i have also applies for it but till yet not received hall ticket

Saket Kumar

124. 842
    Anjum:

I haven’t recieved my admit card for rbi grade b exam… please suggest… thank u

125. 841
    Shipra Singhal:

Sir/Mam,

I have applied for the post of Officer Grade ‘B’ in RBI, but till date i didnt receive my admit card for appearing in the exam.

Kindly send it on my e-mail id mentioned.

Shipra Singhal

126. 840
    R B KESAVA KUMAR:

Helo sir,

Im Keshav Kumar, from AP, i didn’t receive my hall ticket, (RBI GRADE - B, EXAM) how to got it, plz send me my email id or send me physically hall ticket, plz requesting sir.
    ([email protected]) - plz send me my hall ticket.
    Thanking u sir

regards,
    Kesava Kumar R B
    Andhra Pradesh.

127. 839
    g.hemanth kumar:

hi,i lost my challan form vch regards to rbi,grade b officers post so plz advice me.

128. 838
    rajitha:

send to my rbi grade b officers entrance exam hallticket.

129. 837
    muthu:

Hallo Sir,
    I have applied for the post “Officers in Grade ‘B’ (General) – DR” in the month of Sep 2011 through Post. I have not received any acknowledgement regarding the HallTicket, Timetable. Can anyone please let me know the link to confirm the application status, Hallticket, Timetable details., Please.

130. 836
    muthu:

Hallo Sir,
    I have applied for the post “Officers in Grade ‘B’ (General) – DR” in the month of Sep 2011 through Post. I have not received any acknowledgement regarding the HallTicket, Timetable. Can anyone please let me know the link to confirm the application status, Hallticket, Timetable details…

It will be very helpful… Thanks in Advance.

131. 835
    sweta badkas:

I have applied for the offficer ‘B’ grade post which is held on 18 dec 2011 but I havent recieved my hall ticket please help.

132. 834
    Narender kumar:

I did not get my admit card for 18 Dec.2011 exam. Reply

133. 833
    Jaipal Jagtap:

I have applied for the offficer ‘B’ grade post which is held on 18 dec 2011 but I havent recieved my hall ticket please help.

Thanks & Regards,
    jaipal Jagtap

134. 832
    PRATHAPAN.M:

Sir/Madam,

i still didnt receive hall ticket…….. my exam for rbi grade b officer is on 18th of dec

Please kindly send it to my email id or suggest me how can i get it

135. 831
    Jyoti:

I Dint get my admit card pls tell me how can i get my admit card my mail id is “[email protected]” pls confirm me i m still waiting……..

136. 830
    swami nath:

I have to appear in RBI Grade B (DR) exam on 18/12/2011 but i have not received my Admit card. How & where to get it?

Swami Nath

137. 829
    Jayanti patnaik:

Sir till now i did not get my admit card for grade B exam of RBI which is scheduled to be held on 18th of dec 2011. My receipt no is 220487.

138. 828
    Ahongsangbam ashalata devi:

Still nw i didn’t get the hallticket this coming b-grade officer exam.

139. 827
    seby:

Hi i applied for RBI exam,I have still not got my admit card,Will they be providing admit card on there website or by post.

140. 826
    monali:

i m waiting for the hall ticket for RBI GRADE B OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM,ON 18th dec 2011,please send my hall ticket on my email id.
    monali

141. 825
    Deepak:

Helo ,
    I have applied for the post of RBI Grade B Officers but i cant receive my admit card so i am waiting for admit card for RBI GRADE B OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM, scheduled on 18th December, 2011.

Please team reply for our queries.
    By what date I will get my admit card.
    Thanking You.

142. 824
    pradnya:

i am waiting for admit card. when i will get it please tel me.
    thanks pradnya

143. 823
    satish mishra:

I have not found my RBI GRADE B OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM, scheduled on 18th December, 2011.
    so kindly make it clear

Satish

144. 822
    Shilpa:

I Have applied RBI Officers Grade-B post but I have not received my admit card for RBI GRADE B OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM, scheduled on 18th December, 2011.

Please confirm.

145. 821
    dhivya:

Inform me when the selling of applications for the job recruitment’s in rbi.

146. 820
    aditi galagali:

I am waiting for admit card for RBI GRADE B OFFICER ENTRANCE EXAM, scheduled on 18th December, 2011.

Please team reply for our queries.
    By what date I will get my admit card.

Aditi

147. 819
    Amit:

I have applied for the Grade B Officer RBI. Test is to be held on 18th of december. but i didn’t get my roll no or admit card for the test. please help..

Amit Kumar

148. 818
    shylu:

when ll i get hall ticket

149. 817
    shylu:

i still didnt receive hall ticket…….. my exam for rbi grade b officer is on 18th of dec

150. 816
    Namita:

I have applied for RBI Grade B Officer exam which is on 09 Sep 2011 and I have not received my admit card yet. can it kindly be sent to my email as soon as possible or available on internet ?

Pages: [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All