CISF Ltd Departmental Competitive Exam, Essay, Précis Writing and Comprehension Papers

The exam of Essay, Précis Writing and Comprehension Paper is conducted by the UPSC for CISF, and is a limited departmental competitive exam, offering an exclusive opportunity to be recruited in this wonderful organization.

Division or Section in the paper:

There are no divisions or section in the paper. It carries number of main question along the length of the paper.

Pattern of the paper:

The paper has a maximum of three main questions, and each of the main questions is based on different types such as Essay writing, précis writing and comprehension passage. There are a total of four different essay based options, and candidates have to write on any one, in about six hundred words. The second main question carries two sub-questions in which candidates have to write a précis in about one hundred to one hundred and thirty words, both of which are compulsory to attempt. The last is a Comprehension based passage, and there are ten sub-questions, all of which have to be attempted.

Markings evaluated by the Examination Board:

The total mark of the paper is one hundred.

Time allotted for the examination:

The maximum time allotted for the examination is two hours.

Download CISF Ltd Departmental Competitive Exam, Essay, Précis Writing and Comprehension Papers

3 Responses to “CISF Ltd Departmental Competitive Exam, Essay, Précis Writing and Comprehension Papers”

1. 3
    Hema:

Plz tel me the qualification for the post of assistant commanded in cisf.i had my inter in arts backgroud.Is i ‘m eligible for this ??

2. 2
    Virendra kumar:

SIR LDCE SI/E EXAM KE LIYE FORM KAB APPLY KARTE HAI: PLEASE SOME INFORMATION:…….

3. 1
    Mukesh Singh:

Sir,kindly suggest me preferable books for cpf ac exam.Thanks