Branch Manager, HDFC BANK

Company profile: HDFC Bank started its operations in 1995 as a Scheduled Commercial Bank. Today it has 3295 ATM’s spread over 528 towns and cities and a network of over 1412 branches nationwide across India. HDFC Bank is spreading its branches to different locations so as to be an easily available provider of services of banking for targeting wholesale and retail customer segments. The bank is committed to healthy growth in profitability at the same time ensuring the highest levels of corporate governance, regulatory compliance, ethical standards and professional integrity.

Job Description: A candidate must lead a result oriented team and should be responsible for managing the Customer Relationship Management, Branch Profitability and ensuring high quality service. He must ensure that the overall Branch Targets are achieved by generating cross sales and business. He would require supervising key Customer Relationships & HNW customer programs.

He should prepare periodic reports of progress vs. objectives achieved & ensure clarity of Business objectives to the staff employees. He should be able to handle Complaints gracefully, Review Branch Operations reports, Co-ordination with Marketing Departments & Branch Merchandising at product level, Ensure compliance with Banking rules, Regulations & Procedures, Lobby Management.

Qualifications: Candidate must possess at least a Masters degree in Business Admin/Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration/Post Graduate Program in Management in Finance/Accountancy/Banking, Marketing or equivalent. He must have good communication skills and should be fluent in English and Hindi.

Experience: The candidate should have at least 6 year(s) of working experience in the related field is required for this position, preferably managers specializing in Banking/Financial Services or equivalent.

Applicants should be Indian citizens or hold relevant residence status.

Location: Haveri, Gadag, Hospet, Siddipet, Suryapet, Bhongir, Machilipatnam, Gadwal, Bihar & Jharkhand -Buxar, Purnia, Betiah, Motihari, Daltonganj, Dumka, Telaiya, Nagpur.

How to apply: The candidates have to go on the website www.hdfcbankcareers.com.They have to fill up an online application form and send their resumes by attaching it on the site itself.

Selection procedure: The person will be called for an interview. There may be more than one round for the interview.

31 Responses to “Branch Manager, HDFC BANK”

1. 31
    Trilok Ranjan:

Dear sir/Madam,
    I am Trilok Ranjan, I am working with Bank of India payroll of Nelito systems Ltd.I have 5 years experience, I want to branch banking operatiion job, still I am working with Branch banming operation but its un 3rd party payroll. Now I am looking campany payroll job. If you have any opening in branch banking plessr inform me. My mail id is - [email protected] and my contact no is - 9930513879.
    At present my job profile if Seenior executive in Bank of India Benapur Data centre.

Trilok Ranjan

2. 30
    vijaya bhaskar.ch:

Dear sir/Madam

iam vijaya bhaskar, iam working in icici bank (bank assurance i pru in nandyal branch).i have 1 year 4 months experience.i want to operati0n job in axis bank or Hdfc bank.if any requirements please in form me sir/Madam
    My mail id: [email protected]
    My mobile no :91 9000565118
    (present my job profile
    SFSM; IN NANDYAL BRANCH,KURNOOL DIST
    MY PACKAGE.2.5 L pa)
    Thanks&Regards
    vijaya bhaskar.ch
    ph no.91 9000565118

3. 29
    purushotham:

hi sir i was completed my mba (human resource manager and marketing) iam doing job trainer employement generation management mission. can i apply for relationship manager

4. 28
    purushotham:

how can i apply job in hdfcbank branchmanager i was completed my mba(human resource management and marketing)?

5. 27
    RANJEET KUMAR:

SIR, I am a mba student of final sem with specilisation of marketing. Can i apply for the post of po? if no , the other fost is available for me?

6. 26
    k asha:

how can i apply job in this bank,i complited my b tech in computer science

7. 25
    Arthy:

I am the final year student pursuing B.Tech Information technology.Am i eligible for attending any of the bank exams and central or state government exams?

8. 24
    HARIOM KUMAR:

me ne BCA kiya he to kya muje bank me job mil sakti he

9. 23
    kunal:

can i give enterestexam after my 12th…?????

10. 22
    BINOD KUMAR SAW:

my self binod saw, from Bokaro.I have 1.6 yrs exp.in my field
    bassicaly I am MBA (FINANCE).I Was confused to apply vacancy in this bank.

11. 21
    Arshad imam:

i am trying to log in the site of the HDFC Bank to submit my resume for job opening in the bank. i m experience in Birla sunlife insurance as Agence Manager .i m MSc my age 26yr ple cal me ,my number-09472152941

12. 20
    divya:

hi i am divya here i have completed bcom, i am searching for job i have 6 years of expereince as working as accountant & I have to know when there is recuritment for the post of accounts or clerkical jobs in hdfc bank?

13. 19
    mital:

hdfc bank exam me de sakti hu mene sirf sybcom kiya he to

14. 18
    mital:

me ne sybcom kiya he to kya muje bank me job mil sakti he

15. 17
    amol wayal:

because sir my education b.com graduation mo.9975969569
    a/p.borgaon kakde ta.chikhli .dist.buldana ms 443201

16. 16
    trupti:

i have now completed my fy in accountin finance & want to do job. i want to ask what is d nxt date of exam and can i apply
    for this job?what is the syallbs?n which books to reffer?
    is it necessy that we should be graduate to apply for dis job? plz do rpy to me…i would be grateful to you
    thankyou

17. 15
    suresh:

i want syllabus of idbi recrument of assistant manneger

18. 14
    Zohara Farheen:

Hello! sir,im pursuing my MBA(Majoring in HR).I have to do a project work on the topic CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT.So would please give me the details about….whether you provide any INTERNSHIP regarding the topic?And is there any kind of availability to do the project work at your SIDDIPET branch?
    Plz….do reply to me….For that i will be grateful to you.

19. 13
    leelavati lahane:

respecte sir i am a MBA Graduate in HR from nshm businees school , kolkata and having 6 months exp in retail industry as a hr trainee in kolkata and i am looking a job in operation/ back office in ranchi in hdfc bank . please respond to my mail.

20. 12
    deepti jain:

Want to apply for onrolls job in collection in kota city…but not able to get the form…. i am b.com graduate,m.b.a in dual specialisation as human resourse as major and finance as minor, currently working as adfc in retails assets collection from last 4 years in kota hdfc branch.pls help want to give exams for onroll jobs.
    Deepti jain

21. 11
    srinivas:

Hello sir Basically i am a MBA Graduate and currently i am working in HP and my specialisation is finance, and is there any chances for MBA in your bank and i am having only 1 year experience please suggest me how to enter into banking sector i am ready to do any kind of work.

22. 10
    mohd.jaid:

i comleted ihe m.a(economi).am i get any type jobs in hdfc bank

23. 9
    Uttaran biswas:

Is there not any job opportunity for freshers in management in hdfc bank

24. 8
    DIWAKAR JAISWAL:

With Due regards I Mr Diwakar jaiswal would like u to infomed that I ve done my PGDM and MBA from esteemed and recognised college and also ive done my graduate frm bangalore university but I ve only 6 months experiance in INDIAINFOLIE SECURITIES LTD . I would like u to ask that I m capaple to give examination or not . please respond to my mail. when is the fourth comming examination of hdfc Bank

25. 7
    dipali patil:

i completed my B.Sc.i want to give hdfc bank exams.
    when & where is the exam?

26. 6

I HAVE DONE BACHELOR IN ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE AND NOW I AM DOING MBA IN FINANCE FROM KHALSA COLLEGE AND I WANT A JOB IN THIS BANK.SO IN STARTING WHAT WILL BE THE PAY???

27. 5
    purti:

SIR
    I AM DOING B.B.A. AT JUNAGADH. MY 2ND YEAR IS RUNNING? AM I GET ANY JOB? I HAVE COMPLETED 18 YEARS.AND WHICH HDFC EXAMS THAT I HAVE TO GIVE? THANK YOU!

28. 4
    Gajanan:

can i do M.Com in Banking and Management as a distance learning course like IGNOU, with regular m.com.pls sent me details.

29. 3
    ekta mukesh borade:

i am studing in b.com s.y then which hdfc exam i can give and when &where the exams ?

30. 2
    ravi shankar prasad:

i am trying to log in the site of the HDFC Bank to submit my resume for job opening in the bank.But i am not able to do so.Please help me.

Ravi Shankar Prasad

31. 1
    arnab adhikari:

CET of indian maritime istitute ,chennai ,will conduct an exam in 2010 for admission into BSC NAUTICAL SCIENCE and BTech MARINE ENGINEERING. KINDLY INFORM ME HOW WILL I COLLECT THE APPLICATION FORM FROM CHENNAI AND PLZ GIVE ME THE DETAILS OF THIS EXAM.