How to Prepare for L.I.C Development Officers Exam?

The LIC Development officer’s exam is an exam which is conducted by LIC (Life Insurance Corporation of India). The purpose is to recruit candidates for the position of Development officer. The responsibility of this officer is to take charge of their territory for development of insurance policies.

A competitive exam for LIC is conducted annually. Generally it is in the month of September. Finishing bachelor degree in any discipline from the recognized institute or university is a must. Only those over 21 years need apply.

Structure of the LI.C Development Officers Exam

The LIC Entrance Exam comprises of two stages. These stages are written test and interview. The candidates who have cleared the written exam will be called for final interview. The written test will get questions from numerical ability, test of reasoning, general knowledge and general English or Hindi.

Syllabus of the LI.C Development Officers Exam

The test of reasoning section is designed to test your thinking power and it contains different kinds of questions. This section has both verbal and non verbal questions. The verbal questions are related to words and non verbal questions are related to drawings and figures. The Numerical ability is to determine the candidate speed in working at the numerical calculation. This will cover the syllabus of algebra, P&L, percentage, Time and distance, probability, etc.

The General knowledge section covers the syllabus of life science, geography of India, economic and social problem, History of India, Current affairs in India and around the world. This has been designed to check the candidate’s knowledge on the current events. The English language section is designed to test your language skill. This will get questions from reading comprehension, vocabulary, synonyms, antonyms, idioms and phrases, proportions, etc.

Reference Books for LI.C Development Officers Exam

Like other aptitude exam there are a lot of reference books. The candidates can refer to books for entrance exams like Banking Tests, CAT etc. Some of them include books by Oswal, Ajay Singh, R.S. Agarwal.

Study Plan for LI.C Development Officers Exam

Allocating time for each section is a must. Study the entire portions thoroughly. They should start their preparation earlier so that they can complete it soon. Furthermore, they will get time for revision and practice model tests. The candidate can find many guides and course materials in online. This has important points and lot of model question papers.

9 Responses to “How to Prepare for L.I.C Development Officers Exam?”

1. 9
    motilal balia:

why an clia agent not recruit more than 25 agents ? when i will become an clia agent i want to recruit more and more agents under me.

2. 8
    m.vije:

what is the age limit for the LIC AAO EXAM

3. 7
    vikas:

Would you be able to guide me to crack lic development officer exam?

4. 6
    Partha Sarathi Mondal:

Please provide the link where we found the model question and answer for LICI Do exam?

5. 5
    Dheeraj Pathak:

sir can u tell me…..how to be prepared for lic DOs post….i m lic agent last 3 years….i want to become as DOs in lic

6. 4
    babu ram:

Sir i m a lic agent last 11yrs i m completing 37 yrs in 25june 2012
    catgery is obc. so can u suggest me my age critarea is eligble or not
    babu ram delhi

7. 3
    Roopashree c.r:

Can you please tell me the entrance exam of LIC exam 2012

8. 2
    jitendra Kotwal:

I want information for the DO recruitment next exam.
    who will give all information for the same.
    Please guide me for all information

9. 1
    manikandan:

i need questions about lic policies and lic awareness questions