LIC Development Officers Exam 2012

The Life Insurance Company of India or LIC annually holds an examination to enroll capable individuals for the post of Class II Development Officers (assistant Development officers). It’s a high post with a good payroll where the job would be to take charge of a specific region and do the necessary to promote the Insurance policies there. They are to meet clients, discuss about policies, market businesses, select agents and train them, and procure many contracts as well. Candidates are recruited by the Divisional Officers after considering their academic achievements and scores for the Development Officers Exam (DO Exam). The DO Exam will normally be held in the month of September.

Structure of LIC DO Exam

The LIC DO exam papers will be bilingual – in English and Hindi of which the candidate may choose one. The exam will have 2 divisions – Written Test and Interview and the written test will be 2 hours long. The Candidates are required to pass both sections of the exam to be considered qualified for the DO post.

Written Test

The question paper will be of 200 objective type questions in:

• Test of Reasoning – 50 questions
  • Test of English Language – 50 questions
  • Test of Numerical Aptitude – 50 questions
  • Test of General Awareness – 50 questions

For each wrong answer 0.25% marks for the question would be subtracted.

Interview

Candidates who were able to qualify for the Written Test will be informed to attend an Interview after a group discussion stage. Those who qualify in the GD and Interview rounds are short listed and from that list, the Candidates will be considered for the post of the DO, but in probation in the beginning.

Syllabus of LIC DO Exam

The syllabus for each subject in the Written Test is given below:

Test of Reasoning

It’s basically aimed to estimate the thinking power of candidates with various verbal and non verbal questions involving

Figures

Drawings

Diagrams

Test of Numerical Ability

This paper will test how much fast the candidates are, in solving questions involving numbers and a lot of computation.

General Awareness and Current Affairs

Physics

Chemistry

History

Geography

India and Its socio economic environment

English Language skills

This part will have questions that would test the candidates’ linguistic prowess in English.

The Age of the candidates should be between 21 and 30. The applicants must be graduates in any discipline approved by recognized Universities. Only citizens of India are eligible to apply and the same goes for foreign nationals as well. The Bachelor’s degree may also be in Arts, Science, Commerce, Agriculture etc. There will be relaxation in regulations for SC/ST & OBC candidates.

How to Apply?

The application forms and other necessities for the candidates would be published in the month of July, usually, and can be obtained from the Employment News. The amount to be paid to attend the exam is Rs 30/- and there is no fee for SC/ST Candidates.

How to fill the Form?

Neatness should be practiced on filling the form. Candidates are to fill the form in their handwriting only. Proper handling of the forms is advised. Block letters are much preferred for filling. If the candidates require any assistance while filling the form, they can refer the instructions leaflet along with the form. The entries and the addresses should be complete and precise. The forms should be ready and posted before or on the last date, which is usually in the first week of August.

Important Dates (Tentative)

These dates are tentative and may be changed by the exam controllers

Notification of Examination - the month of July, 2012

Last Date for Filling of Application Form - falls in the month of August, 2012

Examination commences on the month of September, 2012

List of LIC DO Exam centers

These are the exam centers for the LIC DO exam that are Divisional Offices to which the candidate has applied.

• Bhopal
  • Bilaspur
  • Gwalior
  • Indore
  • Jabalpur
  • Raipur
  • Satna
  • Shahdol
  • East Zone
  • Begusarai
  • Berhampur
  • Bhagalpur
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Cuttack
  • Hazaribagh
  • Jamshedpur
  • Muzaffarpur
  • Patna
  • Sambalpur
  • Asansol
  • Bongaigaon
  • Guwahati
  • Howrah
  • Jalpaiguri
  • Jorhat
  • Kharagpur
  • Silchar
  • Agra
  • Aligarh
  • Allahabad
  • Bareilly
  • Dehradun
  • Faizabad
  • Gorakhpur
  • Haldwani
  • Kanpur
  • Lucknow
  • Meerut
  • Varanasi
  • Ajmer
  • Amritsar
  • Bikaner
  • Chandigarh
  • Delhi
  • Jaipur
  • Jalandhar
  • Jodhpur
  • Karnal
  • Ludhiana
  • Rohtak
  • Shimla
  • Srinagar
  • Udaipur
  • Bangalore
  • Belgaum
  • Dharwad
  • Hyderabad
  • Kadapa
  • Karimnagar
  • Machilipatnam
  • Mysore
  • Nellore
  • Raichur
  • Rajahmundry
  • Secunderabad
  • Shimoga
  • Udupi
  • Vizag
  • Warangal
  • Chennai
  • Coimbatore
  • Ernakulam
  • Kottayam
  • Kozhikode
  • Madurai
  • Salem
  • Thanjavur
  • Thrissur
  • Tirunelveli
  • Trivandrum
  • Vellore
  • Ahmedabad
  • Amravati
  • Aurangabad
  • Bhavnagar
  • Gandhinagar
  • Goa
  • Kolhapur
  • Mumbai
  • Nadiad
  • Nagpur
  • Nanded
  • Nashik
  • Pune
  • Rajkot
  • Satara
  • Surat
  • Thane
  • Vadodara

Contact Address for the LIC DO Exam

• LIC Customer Zone Mumbai, M/s Mayfair Housing Pvt.Ltd., 9,Mayfair Meridian, Near St.Blaise Church, Caesar Road, Andheri(W), Mumbai-400058
  • Info Center number : 1251 or 022-26766221

Reference Books for LIC DO Exam

• Upkars LIC Apprentice Development Officers Recruitment Exam (1550) by Dr. Lal & Jain
  • A modern approach to Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning by R.S Aggarwal.
  • Test of Reasoning for Competitive examinations by Thorpe.
  • A modern approach to Logical Reasoning by R.S Aggarwal.
  • General Intelligence and Test of Reasoning Second edition by Showick Thorpe.
  • Date Interpretation, Data Sufficiency and Reasoning (Aptitude enhancing Guide) by Career Launcher.
  • How to pass diagrammatic Reasoning Tests by Mike Byron.
  • Quantitative Aptitude for Competitive Examinations by Guha.
  • Course in Mental Ability and Quantitative Aptitude by Thorpe.
  • The Pearson Guide to Quantitative Aptitude for Competitive Examination by Dinesh Khattar.
  • 501 Challenging Logical Reasoning Practice book

Coaching Centers for LIC DO Exam

• Bulls Eye
  • I.M.S learning Resources Pvt. Ltd.
  • T.I.M.E
  • Career Forum
  • Career Launcher India Ltd.
  • Erudite
  • Planet Vidya

Study Plan

The entire topic for the exam should be covered before the exam. So allocate time schedules for each topic and develop a determined mindset. Relax and be more confident while learning. Practice a lot and seek the help of coaching centres. The exam is competitive but not that tough. If the candidates can work hard, it would definitely not go to waste.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates can visit: http://www.licindia.in for getting the result of the LIC DO exam.

Score Validity

The LIC DO scores will have validity till the next exam.

46 Responses to “LIC Development Officers Exam 2012”

1. 46
    shiv dayal sen:

sir mera ex. ka result nhi aaya hai abhi tk kya restion huva ex. name lic d.o.

2. 45
    Girish kumar jha:

i want to know about the date of development officer application form for 2013.kindly provide this through my mail id.

pls informe me. [email protected]

3. 44
    jagdeesha kumar poojari:

i am 36.5 year old lic agent last 7 ye ar, i want to apply lic development officer, its possible pls .

if possible pls inform date & time year 2012-13.

thank you,
    regards jagdish

4. 43
    SUREKHA:

is there any model paper of DO’s examination

5. 42
    kalyani:

what is the last date of application form for D.O.(2012)?

6. 41
    swetha:

is there any exam centers in rayalaseema

7. 40
    Venkatesh p:

Sir myself venkatesh and i have completed my engineering in computer science stream can i apply for this.

8. 39
    hemanth:

age limit for do exams

9. 38
    thirupathi reddy:

Pleayse give date & application form
    details for do post 2012-13 through my mail id

10. 37
    amol:

i an 30yr 3months oldage can i apply?
    i am also lic post on direct sales exeutive

11. 36
    pramod:

i am age 34 ,can i eligable for this exam, my resion hindu (kunbi
    ) and lic agency year 2000 and lic club d.m.

12. 35
    rajesh:

i want to know about the date of development officer application form for 2012.kindly provide this through my mail id.
    rajeshpeddi

13. 34
    veerabhadrarao:

sir Iam Mr D.veerabhadrarao MY DOB 01/06/1979 I am elegable for LIC DO PLEASE SIR I am present agrigold DO

14. 33
    RAJAN KUMAR:

i am as an agent ,am parsuing mba, while processing the appli
    cation form can i mention parsuing mba on application form

regds,
    RAJAN.

15. 32
    Madhu:

When the last date to apply for this job?

16. 31
    santhosh:

GOOD EVENING SIR ,
    I JUST WANT PREVIOUS EXAM QUESTION PAPERS PLEASE SEND ME IN MY EMAIL .

17. 30
    vijendra:

when will recruitment of do expected

18. 29
    manoj:

pls give me next exam date of lic DO.

19. 28
    Tapas kumar samal:

PLEASE GIVE ME THE DATE & APPLICATION FORM FOR DO EXAM 2012-2013

20. 27
    RAJESH DUTTA:

Please inform me the date of the next LIC Clerk & DO Exam.

21. 26
    saranya:

plz provide the next lic Do officers exam date my mail id

22. 25
    Dashrath shriwas:

plz provide the next lic Do officers exam date my mail id

dashrath shriwas

23. 24
    karthik:

Sir, I’m in final yr b.com. i’m willing to take up the do exams.is the application form available now. How can i avail it and when is the last date to apply?

24. 23
    PrabhatAdhikari:

PLEASE GIVE ME THE DATE & APPLICATION FORM FOR DO EXAM 2012-2013

25. 22
    rajnikantr patel:

i want to know about the date of development officer application form for 2012.kindly provide this through my mail id.
    rajnikantpatel

anand gujarat 22/08/201

26. 21
    manmohan singh:

sir plz provide me the lic do application fom on my email id

27. 20
    Dheeraj Pathak:

i want to become do in lic……so pls give me suggestion ….how to apply

28. 19
    diya:

i want to fill lic do post plz tell me where we get the form plzreply ans in my id

29. 18
    a pandya:

i have gone through number of news on google, saying that deve. officer vacancy will be announced in july 2012, but still, aug 2012 started but no vacany came in notice, when it is expected, please reply to my email id
    sadik

30. 17
    sunithaislavath:

sir/madam i am studying 4rh b.tech.am i eligible for this LIC DO exam???

31. 16
    abhay shankar:

date of lic do exam

32. 15
    sai pavan:

how to attended exam when i want urgent please tell me

33. 14
    bijay kumar khatua:

bijay kumar khatua

34. 13
    geetha:

sir/madam i am doing my final year engineering ……cn u plz tell me when and were exams dates will be available for the post of lic

35. 12
    sagar satbhai:

sr, i have done b.sc. i m interested in lic.Please gv m infrmatn abt date of exam and prep. of exm on my i.d.
    thnk u.

36. 11
    Rakesh:

Sir,i interesting in lic do pls give me exam date is do2012.i complete gradution*i am lic agent since 2011.

37. 10
    vijay:

sir,i interesting in lic DO pls give me guidence about exam. i completed post graduation+ i am lic agent since 2002

38. 9
    Vijay bajad:

please tell me the development officer exam schedule of 2012

39. 8
    SUMIT KUMAR:

i am complat 10+3, so plz- I want to give lic Do exame, any post,

40. 7
    pankaj:

can i get the details on LIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICER, LIKE

1. ON WHICH SITE OR NEWS PAPER I WILL GET TO SEE ABOUT VACANCY FOR DEVELOPMENT OFFICER.

2. IN WHICH MONTH ( SPECIFICALLY FOR 2012) I WILL GET TO SEE VACANCY ABOUT DEVE. OFFICER, SO I CAN FILL THE FORM FOR IT.

THANKS

41. 6
    sadik:

can i get the details on LIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICER, LIKE

1. ON WHICH SITE OR NEWS PAPER I WILL GET TO SEE ABOUT VACANCY FOR DEVELOPMENT OFFICER.

2. IN WHICH MONTH ( SPECIFICALLY FOR 2012) I WILL GET TO SEE VACANCY ABOUT DEVE. OFFICER, SO I CAN FILL THE FORM FOR IT.

THANKS

42. 5
    jyoti:

i am applying for the post of financial services executives in the month of sept but there is no result please inform me that result on my email id

43. 4
    Sowmya:

Hi sir,
    I am sowmya , I’m 19 years old. I completed my diploma in computer science means 10+3 not 10+2+3… so can i write lic exam to become a agent.

44. 3
    shrinivas:

what is the age limit gor ADO exam. as an lic agent for open
    category

45. 2
    Swati:

I am 32 years old. and I want to give lic Do exam .I am lic agent. Shall I fit for the same.

thanks.
    Swati

46. 1
    sadik:

hi sir,

i am keen interested in development officer opportunity, as i have good marketing skill too, and there is no question about the lic-it’s a big brand.

could you please tell me the commission and salary patter for development officer