List of Courses in Jiwaji University, Gwalior

Jiwaji University came into existence in the year 1964 as an affiliating-cum-teaching university and the foundation stone for the university was laid by the Dr. Sarwapalli Radhakrishnan, who was the President of India during that period. The university has control over the colleges located in six districts of the state of Madhya Pradesh namely Datia, Shivpuri, Guna, Bhind and Morena.

Initially, there were only 29 colleges under the jurisdiction of this university in these districts and now the number of colleges coming under this university has risen to more than 100. Some of the colleges that were working under the jurisdiction of this university were improved as recognized centers for research activities. Out of the affiliated colleges 26 government colleges and seven private colleges offer education up to Post graduate level of education.

Jiwaji University is offering education in different faculties of education like physical education, technology, law, engineering, management, commerce, life sciences, physical sciences, education, social sciences and arts and the list of list of courses offered by Jiwaji University under different levels of education is given below:

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Science in

o Instrumentation & commercial methods

o Biochemistry

o Biotechnology

o Botany

o Microbiology

o Environmental Science

o Zoology

o Neuroscience

o Earth Science

o Chemistry

o Environmental Chemistry

o Computer Science

o Information Technology

o Physics

Master of Technology in Computer Science

Master in Business Administration

o General

o Tourism administration

o Chemical Sales & Marketing Management

Master in Library Info. & Science

Master in Commerce (Acc. & Taxation)

Master in Commerce (Business & Admi. )

Master of Arts in

o Ancient Indian Hist. Culture & Arch. (AIHCA)

o History

o Economics

o Political Science

o Museology

Master in Business Economics (MBE)

Master in Public administration

Master in Physical Education (M. P. Ed. )

Master of Physical Education (MPE Sc.)

Master in Exten. Edu. & Social work (MEESW)

Master in Music

Master in Dance

Master of Computer Application

Doctor of Philosophy courses:

Ph. D in

o Library Science

o Commerce

o Biochemistry

o Biotechnology

o Botany

o Microbiology

o Environmental Science

o Zoology

o Earth Science

o Chemistry

o Mathematics

o Physics

o Ancient Indian Hist., Culture & Arch. (AIHCA)

o History

o Economics

o Political Science

o Physical Education

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor in Library Info. & Science

L. L. B. (Hons.)

Bachelor of Engineering in

o Electronics

o Chemical Engineering

Bachelor in Business Administration

Bachelor of Pharmacy

Bachelor of  Physical Education

Bachelor of Rural Technology & Management

Bachelor in Jyotirvigyan

Bachelor of Computer Application

Diploma Courses:

Diploma in

o Dance

o Music

o Human Rights

o English

o French

Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications

Certificate Courses:

Certificate in

o English

o Aerobics

Courses offered through Distance Education:

UG Courses:

Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Arts

Bachelor of Science

o General

o Computer Science

Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences

Bachelor of Journalism & Mass Communication

PG Courses:

Master of Journalism & Mass Communication

Master of Arts in

o Geography

o History

o Sanskrit

o Drawing & Painting

o Hindi Literature

o Political Science

o Public Administration

o Sociology

o Social Work

o Economics

o Hindi

o English

o Drawing & painting

Master of Business Administration in

o General

o Rural Technology & Management

o Chemical Sales & Marketing Management

Master of Library Science

PG Diploma Courses:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Psychological Counseling

o Computer Applications

o Human Resource Development

o Yoga Education

Totally 38 schools of studies are functioning under Jiwaji University. The university offers the facility of online application to different courses offered. For seeking admission to the different Ph. D courses offered by Jiwaji University candidates must have completed their PG degree with not than 55% of marks (50% for candidates falling under SC/ST category).

For distance education courses offered by the university at PG degree and diploma levels, candidates must be graduates in any stream. For MBA courses alone, they must be graduates in any stream with 45% of marks and for MJMC, they must be BJMC graduates and for Master of Library Science, they must be Bachelor of Library graduates. For UG courses, they must have completed their 10+2 in appropriate stream of education. Study centers for offering coaching to distance education courses are located in nine different colleges located in the districts coming under the jurisdiction of this university.

21 Responses to “List of Courses in Jiwaji University, Gwalior”

1. 21
    reyaz:

information about philosophy department

2. 20
    B. N. Mallik:

When will the notification of “Ph.D. Entrance Test 2014 (or what ever be the year) for Library and Information Science” be published?

3. 19
    manu gwalvanshi:

pls give me a information of master of journalism &mass communication .

4. 18
    villyyadav:

hello sir iwant to know what is possible entrance exam date for year 2013 14 pls also tell me wheather biochemistry subject available or not

5. 17
    ranu baghele:

Hello sir, I want to know tha date of PhD entrance exam of economists 2013

6. 16
    arshad:

hello sir i want to know the date of phd entrance exam of physical education.

7. 15
    arshad:

hello sir i want to know the date of phd entrance of physical education.

8. 14
    parul:

when will you conduct entrance exam of phd in microbiology for 2013-2014 batch ?

9. 13
    manisha:

I want to get admission in B.Sc. Physical education.Can i get this course in university and how can i got the admission.

10. 12
    Prerna Agrawal:

How can I admit my postgraduate course. I complete my B Sc degree in June 2012. when the entrance begin july or Aug 12

11. 11
    pawan porwal:

kya D.Ed course (n.c.t.e. recognise)jiwaji university say affilated hai please
    ans……….

12. 10
    Shalini:

I want do phd in geography pls give me suggestion and tell me about intrance exam-date

13. 9
    tasleem qureshi:

sir, i want taken the admission in M.Sc. physics. I compele the B.Sc. in M.J.S.college bhind related to jiwaji univercity with 75.69 % marks.plz give me reply as soon as possible.
    my mob. No is 7828481200

14. 8
    narendra kumar singh:

sir i want taken the addmission in l.l.b/law . I complite the b.c.a in c.c.s university merrut with 65.74 % marks .plz give me reply .
    My mob. No is 09837687046

15. 7
    Sabodh raja:

Sir i am m.phil in zoology from periyar university dde 2006-07.
    I am j&k govt. Employee and would like to do part-time Ph.D through this uni.
    Plz. Provide all informations how can i register in next months?

16. 6
    brajesh dwivedi:

kya jiwaji main P.hd ag. plant pathology course hain.

17. 5
    Anu:

plz tel me the procedure of pg degree in drawing & painting

18. 4
    pawan kumar:

dear sir please send me the whole fee’s and expensive structre of the m.sc chemistry with last date of admissions.

19. 3
    aijaz ahamad:

how to apply for mphil

20. 2
    sheetal khadke:

jiwaji univerciyt me CA coures karwate hai plz send your answere fast

21. 1
    gaurav gupta:

plz tel me the procedure of pursuing pg degree in geogrophy through correspondance ?