Microbiologist - How to become a Microbiologist?

Biological Science is divided into various branches and microbiology is one of it. It deals with the study of micro organisms or organisms that are undetectable by the eye such as virus, fungi, bacteria etc. The main objective of microbiologists is to conduct research about microbes. They also conduct studies on subjects like mycology and virology in addition to bacteriology. They check its potential and limitations in day to day life. A Microbiologist also examines every aspect that is related to healthcare, the food industry and medicine as well as agriculture.

After finishing the course in microbiology, students can either go for higher studies or work in leading institutions of research as scientists. Moreover, the military also recruit microbiologists. They can also find employment as Microbiology lab technicians, lab managers etc.

Qualifying exam

• MSUB Entrance Exam
  • GATE Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • IIT-JAM Entrance Test

The MSUB entrance examination is conducted by the M.S University of Baroda for the admission of students into the Microbiology course. The detail information regarding the GATE and IIT-JAM Microbiology exams will be available in different websites.

Who is eligible to apply?

It is must for anyone who plans to apply for the course be Indian citizens. They ought to have finished their class 12 for admission into the graduate program. Candidates who wish to join the postgraduate course ought to have finished their Bachelors degree from a recognized college or university. The candidates must be atleast 17 years at the time of applying.

How to prepare for exam and interview?

The Information regarding the examination can be obtained from all leading newspapers. As timing oneself is very important, the candidates can purchase question papers of the previous years and test themselves. The students can also prepare by reading articles based on the topic of Microbiology. In addition to this, more data can be collected from the internet. When they are appearing for the interview, it is very important for the candidates to answer correctly. They must be calm and answer the questions to the point.

12 Responses to “Microbiologist - How to become a Microbiologist?”

1. 12
    reshma:

is maths necessary for microbiology?

2. 11
    abhishek:

please tell me what should i do to crack all the entrance exams such as iit-jam,gate when i am a b.sc student

3. 10
    anjali:

is microbiologist a good field with a high salary?

please answer fast……………

4. 9
    bhanu poplani:

i have pursued my honours degree in zoology i want to know if i am eligible or not for applying for m,sc programme in microbiology n also would like to know about the date of entrance exam for this programme.kindly do revert back.

5. 8
    ashish verma:

sir,after completed M.Sc. in microbiology,i want to go for phd ,so i want to know about Phd in microbiology from different university.

6. 7
    Nhiranjana:

i am in 8 grade. i want to know about microbiologist requirements &salary.i want to work in nasa.pls advise

7. 6
    DEEPAK SINGH:

SIR HOW T APPEAR IN AIIMS MICROBIOLOGY ENTRANCE EXAM

8. 5
    sanjay kumar:

sir my question is how to appear in aiims microbiology entrance exam.

9. 4
    vinayak vilas shirke:

i am doing tybsc computer science.i want to join microbiolody.can i eligible ?

10. 3
    Gunjan:

i m doing m.sc.microbiology(last year) from G.B.P.U.A & T UTTARAKHAND…and i want to do phd after it.Can u tell me about various microbiology institute for the same.
    i shall be very thankfull to you.

Gunjan saini

11. 2
    karthick:

i am a microbiologist and working as hygiene officer in le meridien hotel at present do i have any vacancy in central government jobs if so please let me no

12. 1
    monika:

am complited msc. microbiology……how to get job in this field…?