Career after MSW

After the completion of MSW, the candidates can go for the advanced studies such as Doctor of Social Work, DSW, Ph.D. (Psychiatric Social Work), and Ph.D. (Social Work).  There are many other research based studies which are also available in this area. There are job opportunities in the areas like Medical, academic, Natural Resource Management companies, Disaster Management Department etc.  Internationally reputed organization like WHO, UNESCO are employing the social workers and they pay good remuneration.

The payment of MSW graduates differ based on the experience and standard of service and loyalty. A fresher can earn Rs8000-Rs10000 every month. Public NGOs are also giving the same. For private sector, the remuneration may start from Rs.35000 and above. The International NGOs will give more salary than this. Depends on industry standards the academicians are getting salary. The employment positions the candidates can get is assistant director, district consultant etc. The MSW holders can start up their own organizations for providing social work.

Career in Private sector after MSW

Postgraduates in Social Work also have job openings in the industrial and corporate division. The MSW holders can start old age home and other related clinics etc. In the academic field, the teachers can get chance in the private institutes.

Government Career after MSW

There are lot many chances in the Government sector such as

• Healthcare
  • Human rights agencies
  • Education
  • Rural progress
  • Women and tribal welfare

Other options for the MSW graduates are employment in child welfare and family service agencies. The candidates can pick the area they want to work based on the interest.

Career abroad after MSW

All over the globe, the importance of counseling and healthcare areas are rising. They are looking for the right talents in the field of social work.  Those who are eligible for analyzing the issues and taking decisions can get chances in abroad.

Long term Career roadmap for MSW

The MSW course will be a beneficial one, for those who have studied this. The requirement of the graduates of the course will not end. The demand for the MSW graduates is rising day by day as the course is applicable in the academic, healthcare, counseling and other needed areas.

26 Responses to “Career after MSW”

1. 26
    SHIVSKUMSR S:

I STUDY IN BSW HOW TO MSW ?

2. 25
    karunakaran.R:

i’m karunakaran, i ve don MBA in HR& marketing. i would like to do MSW. so right now what i ve to do for that.then i need future of msw and job detail.

3. 24
    buelah:

Hi i m studying bba . i want 2 study msw course. but i dont have a knowledge about this course,so pls give guideline 2 me

4. 23
    yuvaraj:

I am yuvaraj i have finished my msw hr, now am planning to study mba hr, what will do please help

5. 22
    yuvaraj:

I am yuvaraj, am finished msw hr,now am planning to study mba hr, what will do?. Please help

6. 21
    Krupa Tamboli:

I am still doing bachelor of business administration, but i am intrested in social work so can i do msw? an how many better colleges in baroda and as well as in gujarat?

7. 20
    Hemant Gupta:

I have done my MSW form jodhpur National University in 2013 and already have done P.G in Disaster managment in 2007. what the chance i got from these dgree……. kindly tell me……

8. 19
    Bhanu Pratap Singh:

Myself Bhanu I am 36 yrs old and currently working with an IT company in Gurgaon. I have done B.Sc. in Physics,Maths group. Now I want to get Master Degree in Social Work i.e. MSW.
    Please guide me that how this course be beneficial for me.

9. 18
    MUKESH KUMAR JHA:

I HAVE COMPLETED MSW WITH 54% FROM NSOU… NOW I M DEEPLY WILLING TO WORK AT ANY WHARE IN INDIA.. NOW I AM 33 YWARS OLD . I NEED YOUR GUIDELINE….

10. 17
    madhusdhan g:

i am taking bsw after bsw am compleet msw with all eligablity i can earn more than 50000 ? or not

11. 16
    dr.neha:

Can a BHMS graduate join msw? And what are the career option?

12. 15
    asha:

i am in second year of MSW…i want to open an NGO or would like to work for NGO..i need some guidelines

13. 14
    SRINIBASH RANA:

1) Hiii.. my self Srinibash from odisha. My question is their any JOB opportunities after complite msw in out of state with high monthly salary?
    2) now i am complite my B.sc Biotechnology in bbsr… can you tell me best college for admission in MSW…????

14. 13
    IRSHAD AHMAD PARA:

Sir please tll me the best way whereby i may be able to get a job in any ngo ,as i have completed Msw with 72%marks

15. 12
    amit mani:

Greetings to You,
    Respected sir,/Madam I am amit Mani I belong to Deheradun
    part of north India. I have Apperad msw. i will be gone to government sector after complete MSW so plz give me goverment sector Deatal .

thank’s

16. 11
    suhki ram sahu:

i am sukhi ram sahu in chhattisgarh msw(hr) 2012 passout gurughasidas university bilaspur recent time living in korba c.g.
    jobs in industrial area like csr activity and labour welfare
    In my future where i get job? plz give me information aboutjob where i try job in india

17. 10
    Sandesh Shetty:

I am studying in 2 year msw.i wil take community development specialization. In my future where i get job ? Plz Give me ful information about job. . Where i try job?

18. 9
    Ashim Kumar Pandey:

I have written my MSW final exam. what I do right now. I cant getting how I can do for better career.

19. 8
    upadhyay mehul:

Resume.

UPADHYAY MEHUL
    Varipa street , Lakhtar,
    Ta-Lakhtar Dis- Surendranagar-382775
    Email: [email protected]

CAREER OBJECTIVE:
    To be with an organization that believes in continuous improvement and innovation. An organization with friendly set up with challenging environment where my skills can effectively contribute towards the growth of my organization.

CURRENT JOB PROFILE:-
     Working as an “Community Organizar”- in the “Ambuja Cement Foundation” , Sanand.(P.I.M-Project)-(Participatory Irrigation Management.)
    • Organizing The Linkages For the Natural Resource Management and Social Mobilization.
    • Selection of the Para Workers and Strengthening their Relative area.

• Handling of “Core Group” Institation to Address the Area Issues and Empowerment related to the Microfinance Activity in area.

• In the Rural Area Farmers With Counseling Work.

PLEASEMENT WORK EXPERIENCE :-
    • “Ambuja cement foundation, Kodinar” in C.A.D.P. Project work Experience .
    • “Shree Vardhman NGO , Ta –Wadhvan , Dis – Surendranagar “ in to the N.A.C.P. Project, Wasmo project & Family Counseling project work.

HIGHER THAN EXPECTED IN MY PROFFESIONAL FIELD:-
     M.S.W. From “Matrumandir College, Saurashtra University ,Rajkot “ in July 2010.
     B.A. With ( Sanskrit) “J.S.Parmar Collage ,Kodinar”in 2008.
    WORK EXPERIENCE:-
     My Work Experience Is “Medical Social Worker” In Kesar Sal Hospital In Ahmedabad.(2010 to 2011).

COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE :-
     CCC- Course on Computer Concept.

RESEARCH AND MICRO STUDIES:-
     “A study of the problems of H.I.V. Patients.”
    ( with reference to surendranagar city)-in academic Session 2009-2010.
     Performed field survey of songadh , ten day study of education , culture and economic matter of the people –in academic session 2008-2009.

EXPERIENCE IN THE SOCIAL WORK :-
     Rural : Organized different types of need and bass camps for village in collaboration with GOs and NGOs. &
    My Other Ex. Is Marketing Officer to Computer Education Department -(2007-2008).

CONFEREANCES ATTENDED :-
     Active participation in the national seminar on “ Civil Society : Problems and Prospect” held at Saurashtra University , Rajkot.

PERSONAL DETAILS :-
    Father’s Name : Bakulbhai H. Upadhyay.
    Date of birth : November 05 , 1988
    Sex : Male
    Nationality : Indian
    Languages : Hindi,Gujarati & English-(Understanding).

I here by that above Mentioned all information is true and correct.

Date :20/2/2012.
    Please:Lakhtar.

(Upadhyay Mehul).

20. 7
    jinson j:

I will complete MSW(specialization in community development) in this April…can I do a part time PhD in India? Which is the suitable univetrcity?

21. 6
    akash:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

can i go for msw course, ihave completed my graduation, as BBA in (F T).

22. 5
    Rajeev Reddy:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

what are the specific job opportunities after an Masters in Social Work? I am presently doing job with sks microfinance lomited as a Insurance Executive over 05 years experience in establishment and Micro Insurance (age 24 years) Can i get a job with MSW even after 26 year old.

Rajeev Reddy
    Hello On-+91 9654 786 509

23. 4
    anuja sharma:

I have completed m.a.in mas comunication.now i am thinking to persue diploma in social work.please give me the details of entrance exam of jamia milia islamia.

24. 3
    HEMRAJ PANDEY:

what are the specific job opportunities after an Masters in Social Work? I am a Government officer with over 10 years experience in establishment and administration matters (age 36 years) Can i get a job with MSW even after 40?

25. 2
    deepak naik:

i want Ph.D. (Social Work). i am passout m.s.w.in1997

26. 1
    Dr.Rajesh A Kamtane:

Career after MBBS + MD PHARMACOLOGY in field of CLINICAL RESEARCH.
    I have completed MBBS and now i am thinking to persue course in MD PHARMACOLOGY.
    Please reply me as soon as possible as my admission will be done till this month end.