Government Colleges for M.D.S in Oral Surgery

M.D.S is the postgraduate Dental Surgery course and among the different branches of PG dental courses, oral surgery is a course with greater demand among the students. The duration of this course is three years in most of the colleges and this course is offered by a number of dental colleges in India.

The list of Government colleges offering MDS Oral Surgery is given below:

West Bengal:

Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College & Hospital, Kolkata

Uttar Pradesh:

King George’s University of Dental Sciences Faculty of Dental Science, Lucknow

Dr. Ziauddin Ahmad Dental College, Aligarh

Tamil Nadu:

Tamil Nadu Government Dental College & Hospital, Chennai

Rajasthan:

Govt. Dental College & Hospital, Jaipur

Punjab:

Punjab Govt. Dental College & Hospital, Amritsar

Pondicherry:

Mahatma Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Dental Sciences

Orissa:

Dental Wing, S.C.B. Medical College, Cuttack

Maharashtra:

Nair Hospital Dental College, Mumbai

Govt. Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur

Govt. Dental College & Hospital, Mumbai

Armed Forces Medical College, Pune

Madhya Pradesh:

College of Dentistry, Indore

Kerala:

Govt. Dental College, Kottayam

Govt. Dental College, Medical Campus, Trivandram

Dental College, Medical College Campus, Kozhikode

Karnataka:

Govt. Dental College, Bangalore

Jammu & Kashmir:

Govt. Dental College, Srinagar

Himachal Pradesh:

H.P. Govt. Dental College & Hospital, Shimla

Haryana:

Govt. Dental College, Medical Campus, Rohtak

Gujarat:

Govt. Dental College & Hospital, Ahmedabad

Delhi:

Army Hospital, Delhi

Assam:

Regional Dental College, Guwahati

Andhra Pradesh:

Government Dental College & Hospital, Afzalganj

What are the subjects covered under M.D.S. Oral Surgery course?

In the aforesaid government colleges approved by the Dental Council of India, MDS Oral Surgery course include practical, clinical and theoretical classes and the list of some of the subjects covered in this course are:

Surgical Management

Tooth reimplantation

Defects and diseases of orofacial region

Applied radiology

Laboratory investigations

Principles of oral and general surgery

Eligibility criteria for seeking admission to the MDS oral surgery course:

For seeking admission to the MDS course in Oral Surgery, candidates must have completed their BDS course from an institution recognized by the Dental Council of India. In addition, candidates should also get through the Post Graduate Common Admission Test conducted by the appropriate state governments to get the MDS oral surgery admission in the government colleges in that state.

Future prospects of MDS Oral Surgery graduates:

On successful completion of MDS Oral Surgery course, candidates can find job placement in top dental hospitals run by government as well private people at a very good pay scale.

11 Responses to “Government Colleges for M.D.S in Oral Surgery”

1. 11
    swati sahu:

i wntd 2 knw abt d scope f oral cancer surgery in india…..n wht s d criteria fr dis course?????????

2. 10
    [email protected]:

i am Pursuing B.D.S in pinnamaneni siddhartha dental college,vijaywada,A.P. after completing my B.D.S i am interested to do P.G in oromaxillofacial surgery course in madras medical college.so to get seat in it which entrance exam must i write??please give a detailed account of the eligibility criteria to obtain seat in oromaxillofacial surgery course in madras medical college.and also my sister is pursuing M.B.B.S in katuri medical college,A.P. she is interested to do P.G in M.D RADIODIAGNOSIS in madras medical college.so to get seat in it which entrance examination must be written??give a detailed account of the eligibility criteria to obtain seat in M.D RADIODIAGNOSIS in madras medical college.being non local students how much mars should we get to obtain seats in prestagious madras medical college

3. 9
    Karnika:

i needed to know that is there any criteria in all India PG entrance for suppli????? i mean a person clearing every year in 2nd attempt except for final year can get admissions through AIPG entrance?????

4. 8
    dinesh raj:

How many seats are there for mds in kerala? which are the colleges offering mds in kerala

5. 7
    bashar abdulrahman:

Dear sirs,
    i have pleasure to contact you, i am Dr Bashar abdulrahman,dentist graduated from Kalamoon university in Syria at 2011, with GPA 3.13\4 i am interested in joining post graduate program in maxillofasial surgery, i hope you guide me how to apply such program to have the MDS degree. I need to know more information about the fees and how much dose it cost for the year. i am looking forward to join you

best regards Dr. bashar abdulrahman

6. 6
    Thendral:

sir,can you say me the number of seats available for oral surgery?

7. 5
    Nilambari:

Is there any problem being from casual batch for appearing mds entrance exam ?

8. 4
    shen:

helo sir, plz tell me total seats for mds in oral surgery ( goverment colleges )

9. 3
    anki:

hello sir, m doing bds from bfuhs(punjab) can i give pg entrance exam in himachal pradesh or any other state also?is there any state issue?

10. 2
    Rekha:

My brother is completing MDS in Oral & Maxillofacial surgery by this year.Kindly advise job opportunities and the links to get more information about getting good job in good college/hospitals with gppd pay scale.

Your help is really appreciated and we are thankful to you.

Expecting good support from youside

Thanking you, sincerely Rekha

11. 1
    rajashekar:

i have completed my bds last year september and i have secured 215 rank in Andhra pradesh Pgecet exam pls tell me with this rank i can get any mds seats across india and also please tell me how to apply for army dental college what are the requirements for doing pg in army education system