Junior Engineer Assistants, Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Company profile: It is a fortune 500 company. It is one of the biggest oil companies in India with a huge working force. Its main objective is to serve the interests of the nation in oil and related sector in accordance with government policies. It also aims to keep a smooth supply of petroleum and related products. Its major project is going on in Orissa which involves a capital of Rs29777 crores.

Job profile: The junior engineers will be involved in various activities like chemical fertilization, hydrocarbon sector, power plant operation and maintenance of electrical equipments.

Only Indian nationals can apply. The age of a candidate should be between 18 and 32 years. However, relaxation can be claimed by reserved categories.

Educational qualification: A candidate must have a BSc degree in Physics, chemistry, Industrial Chemistry or Maths or a 3 year Diploma in chemical Engineering for production field.
For P&U field in the company a candidate must have a degree in BSc (physics, chemistry or maths) or a 3 year diploma in mechanical engineering.
For electrical department a candidate must have a 3 year diploma in electrical engineering.
For getting into the fire and safety department a candidate must have preferably a degree in physics, chemistry or maths or at least matric pass.
One year experience in the respective field is necessary.

No. of posts:
There are 49 posts in total which includes 35 in production, 6 in mechanical, 5 in electrical and 3 in fire and safety department. These are further divided in various categories.

Pay scale: The Jr engineers will be given a pay scale of Rs5400-10850.

Selection procedure: The selection will be made on the basis of written test and a personal interview.

How to apply: The candidates are requires to pay a fee of Rs100 in the form of a DD drawn in the favor of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd payable at SBI, Haldia Refinery Campus Branch. (Branch Code: 7090). The candidates can download the application form from the website. The candidate should send the applications along with the DD and other documents and an attested photograph to Chief Human Resource Manager, Indian Oil Corporation Limited, Haldia Refinery, P.O. Haldia Oil Refinery, and Dist.: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, and PinCode-721 606
Candidates should super scribe Advt. No. and Name of the post applied for on the top of the envelope.

Last date to send the applications is 03.08.09

For details visit www.iocl.com

34 Responses to “Junior Engineer Assistants, Indian Oil Corporation Limited”

1. 34
    sourav Maity:

Dear Sir / Madam,
    Myself Sourav Maity, from East Medinipur in West Bengal, I have complete Diploma in fire safety engineering on 2007 from (IIFE,Nagpur) & Graduate in Mechanical Engineering on 2011 from Aura Management Studies (Rajkot).I have 4.3 years of experience in this field. Now I am City Centre Siliguri, under parole in Ambuja Realty as a Fire Safety Supervisor. I already interested join in your organization for your kind perusal.
    Kindly you can contact me on my email and Contact No., Given below.
    mob.9233687244

2. 33
    ravi kumar sharma:

dear sir pls send syllabus for exam

3. 32
    naveen:

sir i was applied junior assistant production.i had completed d in chemical engg..kindly send me model question paper to my id

4. 31
    sibu mondal:

I have applied for the post of junior chargeman 3 in bcw marketting division.pls send me a model question set in my mail id.

5. 30
    Soumya:

I have applied for the post of junior chargeman 3 in bcw marketting division.pls send me a model question set in my mail id.

6. 29
    prabu.g:

sir,please send me the modal question paper to my mail id for assistants diploma in electrical and electronics engineering

THANK YOU!

7. 28
    kannan:

sir please any job have electrician. now i working in singapore.

8. 27
    sudip kumar maity:

sir,please send me the modal question paper to my mail id for assistants diploma in electrical engineering

9. 26
    sugumar:

sir, please send me the model question papers to my mail id for engineering assistants diploma electrical and electronics…

10. 25
    padma:

sir pls send me mail for model question paper for jr.asst B.E computer science engg…in ioc

11. 24
    vetri vel:

please send model question paper for jr.assit dip mechancal cum fitter for last four years.

regards,
    vetri vel

12. 23
    dhaval:

Sir please send me the syllabus and sample paper for engineer assistant of electrical for gauridad

13. 22
    nagireddy:

Sir please send me the syllabus and sample paper for engineer assistant of electrical 2011 september

14. 21
    npkrishnamurthy:

please mail me sample paper for jr engg assistant production -chemical ,iocl
    bsc m.p.c

15. 20
    Darshan Mokani:

Sir please send me the syllabus and sample paper for junior engineer assistant of electrical

16. 19
    ramalingam:

17. 18
    sumit sharma:

sir, send only one sample paper for mechanical engg. diploma
    & is there any experience required.

18. 17
    Praveen balda:

Sir please send me the syllabus and sample paper for junior engineer assistant of electronics branch with aptitude

19. 16
    prakash kumar:

sir please send jr engg asst entrance sample paper

20. 15
    Pramod Kumar:

what is the syllabus of test for assistant of electrical engineer of iocl panipat?

21. 14
    sumansen:

please mail me sample paper for production -chemical .iocl

22. 13
    sumansen:

23. 12
    raamkumar:

sir , please sent last or model electronics technicial & apptitude question paper for junior assistant post

24. 11
    Avnish Chandra Mishra:

please mail me sample paper for production operator

25. 10
    ashish:

i want to know the syllabus of bhel and indian oil for mechanical branch

26. 9
    MUNENDRA SINGH:

please send me model paper for post of junior engineering assistant electrical

27. 8
    Rahul singh chauhan:

please send me model papar for post of junior engineer electrical(Maintenance).

28. 7
    ASIM ASHISH KUJUR:

please send me perivous vizag steel model test paper for the post of junior engineer traineeMechanical.please reply me

29. 6
    RAJESH TIWARI:

please send me perivous iocl model test paper for the post of junior engineer Astt-IV-(P&U)Mechanical.please reply me

30. 5
    VINOD KUMAR:

please send me perivous iocl model test paper for the post of junior engineer Astt-IV-(P&U)Mechanical.please reply me

31. 4
    Rajneesh Ghangla:

please send me perivous iocl model test paper for the post of junior engineer production IV(chemical engineer)

32. 3
    harish khade:

Q-SEND EXAM DETAIL FOR JR.ENGINEER

33. 2
    DEBASHIS MONDAL:

PLEASE GIVE ME A INFORMATION THE DATE OF EXAM. OF J.E.ASSISTANT IOCL HALDIA.

34. 1
    Anjali kumari:

Sir i am pursuing my engg. in computer science branch(3rd yr), & I am really interested in joining this reputed company. So, is there any post for a software engineer like me? and if yes then how could i apply for this?