Ramjas College, Delhi

Ramjas College came into existence in the year 1917 and the college holds the pride of being one of the oldest institutions in the city of Delhi. The college had its humble beginning in Darya Ganj at Old Delhi, but now it boasts an esteemed faculty of scholars, state-of-the art infrastructure and a spacious campus. The institute is working as constituent unit of the Delhi University thereby offering a wide range of courses.

Courses offered:

Ramjas College offer courses at the UG and PG level in addition to several add-on courses and language course. The list of courses offered by the college at the UG and PG is given below:

UG Courses:

Humanities courses:

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in

o Music

o Political science

o History

o Economics

o Sanskrit

o Hindi

o English

Commerce Course:

Bachelor of Commerce (honors)

Science Courses:

Bachelor of Science (Hons.) in

o Mathematics

o Zoology

o Botany

o Statistics

o Physics

o Chemistry

PG Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Music

o Operational research

o Statistics

o Mathematics

o Economics

o Political science

o History

o Sanskrit

o Hindi

o English

Master of Science in

o Statistics & Operational research

o Mathematics

o Botany

o Zoology

o Chemistry

o Physics

Master of Commerce

Other courses:

Ramjas College offers several language courses in subjects like Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Spanish, German and French through its School of Foreign and Indian Languages. The college also offers several courses to the international students (i.e.) students visiting from other countries under various international exchange arrangements.

Eligibility requirement:

Any candidate, who has completed his/her higher secondary under the Central Board of Secondary Education or any other equivalent board thereto as approved by the University of Delhi are eligible to seek admission to UG Courses offered by the Ramjas College. According to the recommendation of the Executive Council of the Delhi University, there is no lower age limit for admission to the different course offered by the university and its colleges, apart from professional courses, where in regulatory bodies like AICTE, MCI, etc… prescribe the minimum age limit. For PG Courses, candidates must have completed their graduation in appropriate discipline.

Placement Cell:

A placement cell was constituted in the Ramjas College by taking into consideration the desire of the students in finding placement in good organization even before they complete their graduation. Many companies like Google, CSC, TCS, etc… have visited the college for campus recruitment.

Contact Information:

Ramjas College,

University Enclave,

Delhi – 110007

Phone: 91-11-27667706

5 Responses to “Ramjas College, Delhi”

1. 5
    sam:

in pol sc. hnr the physical education is counted in best four

2. 4
    sandeep:

phycical education add your college additional

3. 3
    Tanushree negi:

Does the collage provide simple b.com course ,and what is the cutt off list or marks to get addmission in the college

4. 2
    randhir mandal:

mere B.COM(p) me 46% hai kya mera addmission m.com me ho skta hai or me SC cate. se hu…
    plz tell me

5. 1
    tanya:

i just wnt to ask that rite now i m doing b.sc in home sci and after that i want to do masters in pol sci.please tell me the percntage…hw many i want aur plese even tell me the entrance procedure….alsoo……