Junior Research Fellow, National Remote Sensing Centre (ISRO)

Company profile: It is the key centre of ISRO responsible for providing remote sensing facilities. Its responsibilities include collection of data, processing and providing aerial services in the civilian sector of the country. It has been exploring new facilities and technology for societal applications.

Job profile: The junior research fellows will be responsible for carrying out the research work in the field of remote sensing, working on new technologies and applications and supporting their seniors and execute the work involved in the project assigned.

Eligibility: Only the Indian Nationals can apply and a candidate must not exceed the age of 30 years. However, relaxation can be claimed.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have be an M.TECH/M.Sc/B.TECH in the related field with a good knowledge of GIS and computers. The candidates must have a first class degree with a minimum of 65%. However, relaxation can be claimed.

No. of posts:
There are 11 posts in total. These posts are divided among various working departments.

Pay scale:
The JRFs will be given a pay scale of Rs 12000-14000 per month plus the HRA.

Selection procedure: The candidates are required to appear for an interview in front of the selection committee. The selection will be on the basis of merit.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given on the website. The candidates are required to send the copies of their supporting documents along with the application. The candidates must also send a recent passport size photograph. The applications must be sent to the Administrative Officer (R&R), National Remote Sensing Centre, Balanagar, Hyderabad-500625

The envelope must be super scribed with “Application for the fellowship of……..” and “Fellowship no…….”

The last date to apply is 31st August 2009.

For more details visit www.isro.org/pdf/NRSC-A-03-2009.pdf

26 Responses to “Junior Research Fellow, National Remote Sensing Centre (ISRO)”

1. 26
    Namratha:

I am doing my 2nd year in BSc(PCM) , wat higher education should i pursue, to find my career in ISRO .. My dream to become an Astronaut.. please give me proper guidence to reach my goal.. waiting for your reply..
    Thank you..

2. 25
    siri:

sir,i completed aeronautical engineer with an areegrade of 75.2% i want to do job in like isro …..dats y …i omitted the corporate companies….but am nt getting any idea ..how to approach the isro….can u tell me the details…

3. 24
    mukesh ahire:

I AM A GRADUATE STUDENT FROM AGRICULTURE(B.Sc.-AGRICULTURE) WISH TO WORK AS SPACE SCIENTIST, PLEASE SUUGEST ME REGARDING IT IN DETAIL.

THANKING YOU,
    MUKESH M. AHIRE

4. 23
    priyanshu:

is there any exam for 10th pass students conducted by isro?

5. 22
    kamal bahadur:

sir i wanna know that is there any exam for 10th passed student or any educational tour to isro. Also is there any test from which i could get an opportunity to go to isro and accquire valuable knowledge for my future.

6. 21
    m.sreedhar:

what is the need of geo science in photogrammetry course

7. 20
    Prathima M.N:

I am a M.sc Graduate in Physics.Specialization is Nuclear Physics. Interested to work in ISRO.
    I ust want to kow what are the job opportunity can i expect over there . Is there any entrance exams .

8. 19
    Sandhya:

I am a M.sc Graduate in Geography. Interested to work in ISRO.
    I just want to know what are the job opportunities can i expect over there.
    Is there any entrance exams, or do i have to do any other course in addition to get a job out there.
    Thanking you,
    Sandhya.

9. 18
    meenakshi.H.N:

I want to do P.hd in remote sensing under mysore University or VTU. So, how to apply for fellowship that helps me doing my research work.

10. 17
    join in it:

how to join it

11. 16

i m doing 12th class with pcm nd bio also. am i aligible for isro test

12. 15
    Anirban Roy:

I want to know details about junior research fellow(JRF) in india.

13. 14
    nilesh:

sir,is there any entrance exam for 10th passed student? if it is then pls give me the details.

14. 13
    Kartik jena:

I am kartik jena.I want to ask that I am a 12th student can i get any job in isro now.Now i doing Btech with electrical branch.After btech can i get a good job in this area.

15. 12
    ishwarya:

sir, iam doing m.tech in remote sensing . is this study can eligible to work in the field of oceanresearch . sir please guide me .please reply me as soon as possible. thankyou

16. 11
    Devenedra Kumar Vatsa:

Sir I am Devendra Kumar Vatsa, Parsuing in ME(CS)& the next year will be my project year so i want to do training in “Space Centre”, on GIS, RF from any of space organization of India.

Sir please suggest the way to me that how can i will be able to do training in ISRO or any space centre.
    Sir can u please send me the contacts detials of space cetre.

Thanking You.
    Devendra

17. 10
    RAVINDHAR:

I AM DOING M.TECH REMOTE SENSING. I LIKE TO JOIN ISRO. WHETHER THERE IS A CHANCE TO JOIN USING M.TECH - REMOTE SENSING? OR ANYTHING ELSE I NEED TO DO? PLS GUIDE ME.

18. 9
    Saranya:

I am an I.T student(fresher). I want to get a job in ISRO. I don’t know how to apply and what exams i have to write. So please guide me. Or doing a master degree will bring more chances to get a job in ISRO.

19. 8
    suruchi:

i am post graduate in physics, what are the job opportunities for me? are there some entrance tests ,when they are conducted and how to prepare for them?

20. 7
    Avinash Salunke:

I am Computer engineering student , I want some information that how can I will get gob in ISRO. and What preparation should I done

21. 6
    bickey:

sir, I am the student of third year b.tech and I want to join ISRO I want to know about the that I can do and also about the date and patterns of that exams your faithfully ,bickey

22. 5
    Yavana:

I done my M.Tech(Remote sensing).I want to join in the ISRO or NASA ,know about the exams will be conducted by the space centre of agency(JRF).I presure the studies in Phd in Remote sensing.
    Yours faithfully,
    Yavana srinviaas.

23. 4
    ankita mukherjee:

I m doing my postgraduate on Environmental Sc with Remote Sensing and GIS as special paper.I want to know about the exams held by NRSA,Hyderabad for I want to pursue future studies on remote sensing.
    Yours faithfully,
    Ankita Mukherjee

24. 3
    Santhosh:

Im completely feeling lost of how to get into ISRO. I have a deep interest in working over there. So please guide me to enter into ISRO. Im undergoin my final year in B.Tech in ECE. Il be waiting for ur reply.

25. 2
    Sarfraz:

can i get previous year Question paper of NET/SLET in computer science for knowing the pattern

reqards

sarfraz

26. 1
    Aishu:

I am M.Sc Software engg student i wish to work at ISRO . is it possible for me to do my final year project if so please tell me the procedures to apply