Amrita Institute of Medical Science MBBS Entrance Exam Eligibility Criteria

The Amrita School of Medical Science offers the best education for the students with all the modern amenities. The institute shares the campus with the AIMS hospital, which helps the students in their practical experiences. The school has achieved academic recognition for providing world-class medical training. The school nurtures the intellectual growth of the students. The institute conducts entrance test for the Bachelor in Medicine and Surgery every year at a National level. The exam is conducted at various centers in South India.

Basic Eligibility for Amrita MBBS exam (AIMS)

The qualification criterion required to apply for the Amrita institute of Medical Science is a pass in 12th standard or any equivalent exam from recognized institute. The candidates should have cleared the same in the first attempt. The candidate should be from science stream. It is necessary for the student to pass in subjects i.e. Chemistry, Physics, Biology/Biotechnology and English separately. The candidate must acquire a minimum of 60% marks in English and 60% marks in Chemistry, Physics, and Biology/Biotechnology combined together. The same should be from any state higher secondary board or equivalent.

Qualifying Examinations for AIMS

The candidates who have completed the qualifying exam can apply for the AIMS MBBS Exam. The candidates who have done the 10+2 pattern of exam from any National or State level Board are eligible. The candidates who are appearing for the current year examination or who are awaiting the results can also apply. Such candidates need to produce the qualifying examination certificate at the time admission. The candidate must be from science stream and must have studied physics, chemistry, and biology. The candidate must study English as a first language. It is necessary that the candidate has cleared the qualifying exam in the first attempt.

Age Qualification for AIMS

The candidates who want to appear for the entrance test need to satisfy some age criterion. The candidates should have a minimum age of 17 years and a maximum of 23 years of age to apply for AIMS.

Who can apply for AIMS?

All citizens of Indian origin can apply for the entrance test. The foreign nationals who qualify the eligibility criterion can also apply for the entrance test.

Eligibility for the Foreign Nationals/NRI/PIO for AIMS

The Person’s of Indian Origin (PIO) or NRIs who qualify from foreign universities can also apply for the entrance test. These candidates have to produce an equivalence certification from the Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi.

14 Responses to “Amrita Institute of Medical Science MBBS Entrance Exam Eligibility Criteria”

1. 14
    GK Nair:

I need an admission for MBBS 2014 on management quota at AIMS for my child. what will be fee etc.
    how can i get admission.
    -entry examination
    -application procedures
    -entry requirements
    -Tuition fees and any other fees involved (self sponsorship)
    -Please supply any other relevant information that could assist us.

2. 13
    GK Nair:

I need an admission for MBBS 2014 on management quota at AIMS for my child. what will be fee etc.
    how can i get admission.

3. 12
    chandrika:

if my daughter will get 90% in 12th she is eligible for general categary?. nri quota what is the fee struture?.she want admission for next year.she is an nri.

4. 11
    Gayathri.k.s:

sir,when will the hall ticket for amrita medical entrance examination of this year will be published??

5. 10
    r.chandra sekhar:

how can i get an application for mbbs in amritha college

6. 9
    reshmi:

how can i get application form &which is the last date for registration?

7. 8
    s l anasuya:

whether ap students/residents are eligible fot amritha mbbs entrance test 2. pl. inform the exact cutoff date for age criteria to amrutha mbbs entrance test

8. 7
    subinjoseph:

Iam subin joseph i want to get an application form

9. 6
    subinjoseph:

Hai,iam subinjoseph from kavalam i want to get an application form pls help me

10. 5
    sai shiva shamker:

hi i am from hyderabad i want to get the application form

11. 4
    bala:

hi…i want to study in amirta medical college…..when can i get application form…?

12. 3
    KAVYA BABU:

I am a 12th standard student ofTDHSS Alappuzha . I wish to study in amritha institute of medical science . what are the criteria for MBBS admission & when will the entrance exam ?

13. 2
    Julia Bahuma:

Good Morning,

My son aged 17 years would like to study with this institution. We are Batswana nationls staying in Botswana. He wrote the 2011 International General Certificate of Secondary Education examination and is still awaiting results. Can you please advise on the following:
    -entry examination
    -application procedures
    -entry requirements
    -Tuition fees and any other fees involved (self sponsorship)
    -Please supply any other relevant information that could assist us.

14. 1
    Moideen kutty:

Is there any NRI quota for MBBS in Amrita Institute of Medical Science. what is fee structure. How can i get the NRI seat for MBBS.