MBBS colleges in Bhubaneswar

MBBS is a professional course that has gained great importance, not only in India, but also in other countries as well. The importance of MBBS course is being highly felt by the future citizens of India and this is applicable to the future citizens from the state of Orissa as well. With a view to offer the best MBBS course, the state of Orissa has MCI approved medical colleges. When it comes to MBBS colleges in the capital city of the state, Bhubaneswar, the city has three medical colleges for conferring MBBS and other PG courses in the field of medicine.

About MBBS colleges in Bhubaneswar:

As mentioned earlier, there are three MBBS colleges in Orissa and all these colleges are functioning under private ownership with approval from the Medical Council of India. All these three medical colleges in Bhubaneswar are affiliated to the Utkal University and of these three colleges one college was established in the year 2005, while the other two colleges were established in the year 2007.

Admission test for MBBS course in Bhubaneswar:

The three MBBS colleges functioning from Bhubaneswar are approved by the Medical Council of India and Utkal University to admit 100 students per year for MBBS course. Admission of students to these colleges is done based on the merit secured by candidates in the Orissa Joint Entrance Examination, which is a medical entrance examination conducted at the state level. Some percentage of seats is also filled through merit secured by candidates in All India Pre-Medical Test.

List of MBBS Colleges in Bhubaneswar:

Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences

Institute of Medical Sciences & SUM Hospital

Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital

10 Responses to “MBBS colleges in Bhubaneswar”

1. 10
    Shaily Ghosh:

NEET All India Rank -29189
    Percentile score -95.5296
    Seek admission in UG MBBS
    If eligible what are the formalities ?

2. 9
    somesh kumar pandey:

is thease medical universitis of orrisa offer the admission of the candidate without any entrance exam ?

3. 8
    muzammil haque:

i want the names of private medical college to get admitted my ward whose fee structure is 10 lacs or something like that.Her neet mark is 157

4. 7
    shanker lal jeengar:

Are all aiims started in 2012 approved by mci.

5. 6
    Abinash nath:

my Name is Abinash nath my mobile number is 9090680909. i need to mca please contact.

6. 5
    Subrat:

Sir i want to get admission in mbbs course in odisha. my intermidiate percentege is less than 50 %. can i get admission in management seats.

7. 4
    anisha pal:

Let me know that being a student of W B council of higher secondary how can I apply for MBBS course in HI Tech med college in Orissa?

8. 3
    pradeep:

sir, my main interest is in medical but also want to do enginnering. sir i am sure that in 10TH board i will get marks in between 88% - 94% …..kindly help me in choosing any school or institute in orissa for +2………..thanks…

9. 2
    Jyotish:

How i can get the admisson

10. 1
    abdullah:

kindly let me know the colleges offering secondary dnb in radiodiagnosis in august 2010.