Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science: BNYS Course Details

Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science is an undergraduate course in the area of holistic health care. The duration of the course is 4 ½ years. After completion of the course, the candidate has to undergo one-year compulsory internship program in the institution itself. The course study helps the candidate to understand diverse concepts in naturopathic treatment and yogic science. The course study helps the candidate to have clear understanding on the principles and practices in modern Yoga Therapy. The course study exposes students to get involved in drugless therapies like breathing exercises, meditation, yogic postures, and so on. Upon completion of the course, the candidate can gain practical skills to offer yoga treatment for curing acute diseases.

Advantages or Benefits of Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

• The medical degree course helps the candidate to practice as medical professional in naturopathy and yogic system
  • Obtain higher education programs in areas related to Naturopathy and Yogic Science
  • To get in to a prestigious and rewarding career in the area of Yoga Therapy and Naturopathy.

Eligibility required for Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

The candidate who have completed their intermediate class studies are eligible to apply for bachelor course in Naturopathy and Yogic Science. The qualification must be obtained from a reputed educational institution with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as optional subjects. The candidate should also possess at least 50% marks in the qualifying examination to apply for the same. Institutions running under government offer relaxation of marks for candidates belonging to reserved or backward classes. Admission to the course is offered on the basis of the marks obtained in the XII class studies.

Admission Procedure of Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

Notification regarding admissions will be issued in the official portal of the institution that offers the course. The candidate who visits the website can collect relevant information regarding the admission details as well as the application procedure regarding the course. One can gather the application from the concerned website or it can be collected through post. The form obtained will be filled up correctly and should be submitted to the concerned address, before last date mentioned in the advertisement.

Colleges offering Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

• A.D.N Medical College and Paramedical Science, Great Nag Road Jagnade Chowk Near Complex Nandavan Nagpur, Maharastra
  • Alva’s college of Naturopathy and Yogic Sciences, Alva’s Health Center Complex Moodbidiri Dakshin, Kannada, Karnataka
  • Ayush and Health Swasthya Vigyan Viswavidyalaya, G.E Road, Raipur, Chattisgarh
  • D.S Institute of Paramedical Sciences, E-35, GDA Market, Patel Nagar-II, Near Chabil Dass School, Opposite New Bus Stand, Hotel pelican Road, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
  • Manav Bharati University, Village-Laddo, Sultanpur P.O, Tehsil and District Solan, Himachal Pradesh
  • Rajasthan Ayurved University, Main Campus, Kadwad, Jodhpur,Naguar Highway Road, City Campus-Jhalamand circle , Jodhpur, Rajasthan
  • Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana, Prashanti Kutiram Giddenahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka
  • Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R Medical University, Anna Salai Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Higher Education Courses in Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

• Master of Science in Yoga (M. Sc-Yoga)
  • Master of Science in Yoga and Management
  • Master of Science in Yoga Education M. Sc (Yoga Education)
  • Master of Arts in Yoga, Journalism and Mass Communication MA (YJMC)
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy PGDYT
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy for Doctors PGDYTD
  • Doctor of Medicine in Yoga and Rehabilitation MD (Yoga & Rehabilitation)
  • Doctoral Degree in Yoga PhD (Yoga)

Course Curriculum of Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

Semester: I

• Samskrta 1
  • Introduction & Streams of Yoga
  • Philosophy & Practice of Naturopathy-1
  • Anatomy
  • Physiology
  • Microbiology (T & P)
  • Yoga –iya 1
  • Naturopathy - 1
  • Anatomy & Physiology
  • Computer & Communication Skills

Semester: II

• Samskrta 2
  • Principles of Iayt
  • Psychology
  • Philosophy & Practice of Naturopathy - 2
  • Biochemistry
  • Pathology & Genetics
  • Yoga iya 2
  • Naturopathy - 2
  • Biochemistry & Histology
  • Computer & Communication Skills
  • Message of Vedas & Upanishads

Semester: III

• Epics and Concept of Dharma
  • Physiotherapy
  • Manipulative Therapy
  • Nervous System - I
  • Musculo-skeletal System I
  • Yoga Therapy Special Techniques
  • Physiotherapy

Semester: IV

• Introduction to Bagawad Gita I
  • Patanjala Yoga Sutra I
  • Diet & Nutrition
  • Nervous System - II
  • Musculo-skeletal System - II
  • Heamatology
  • Advance Tech - I
  • Diet & Nutrition
  • Clinical & Lab Training-II

Semester: V

• Yoga Therapy in the Light of Bagavad Gita
  • Patanjala Yoga Sutra II
  • Cardio Vascular System
  • Gynecology & Obstetrics
  • Oncology
  • Environmental Science
  • Advance Technique II
  • Cardiovascular System
  • Clinical & Lab Training III

Semester: VI

• Hatha Yoga Texts 1 Hyp & G S
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Mud, Acupuncture & Fasting
  • Respiratory System
  • Digestive System
  • Advance Asanas & Kriyas
  • Hydro Therapy
  • Acupuncture & Fasting
  • Clinical & Lab Training 4

Semester: VII

• Hatha Yoga Texts 2 Hr , SS and Others
  • Chromo - Magneto Therapy
  • Reproductive System & Endocrinology
  • Excretory System
  • Ophthalmology
  • Community Medicine & First Aid
  • Advance Pranayama ,Meditation & Trataka
  • Chromo, Magneto Therapy
  • Clinical & Lab Training 5

Semester: VIII

• Research Methodology
  • Narada Bakthi Sutra
  • Yoga Vssistha
  • Psychiatry
  • Medical Jurisprudence & Forensic Medicine
  • Geriatrics & Aging
  • Counseling
  • Energy Lab (Accu Graph, Reg,Pip, Gdv)
  • Clinical & Lab Training 6
  • Psychotherapy

Semester: IX

• Karma Yoga Sutras
  • Acupressure & Reflexology
  • Ent
  • Pediatrics
  • Mind Body Medicine
  • Research Methodology Lab & Report Writing
  • Acupressure & Reflexology
  • Clinical & Lab Training 7

Text Books on Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

• Yogic Cure for Common Diseases by Phulgenda Sinha
  • Yogic Pranayama Breathing for Long Life & Good Health by K S Joshi
  • Neo Naturopathy Neo Naturopathy: The New Science of Healing or the Doctrine of Unity of Diseathe By Louis Kuhne, Benedict Lust
  • Naturopathy by Lise Alschuler
  • Yoga: The Science of Living by Osho
  • Meditations for Addictive Behavior: A System of Yogic Science with Nutritional Formulas  By Mukta Kaur Khalsa

Job and Career after Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

Naturopathy and Yogic Science is gaining wide scope now days due to growing health and beauty consciousness among people. Due to such growing importance, professionals in the sector may find a lot of career opportunities. The major work areas for candidates who have completed bachelor course in Naturopathy and Yogic Science are in research and in therapy. These professionals often work in the role of yoga instructors in health care centers or in associated houses. They can also start their own yoga centers and work in the role of yoga instructors. The main employment areas for these candidates are mentioned below.

• Health Centers
  • Fitness Training Centers
  • Gymnasiums
  • Health clubs
  • Yoga Studios
  • Spa and Resorts
  • Yoga Schools

Remuneration after Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science Course

The remuneration offered for candidates who have completed graduation in Naturopathy and Yogic Science is according to the expertise and skill of the professional. The initial salary package may vary with in Rs. 10,000/- to Rs. 15,000/- per month. By gaining experience, the salary packages may move up to Rs. 40,000/- per month. The compensation offered to the aspirant depends on the nature and area of work.

18 Responses to “Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science: BNYS Course Details”

1. 18
    narsingh:

Main govt.service me hu kya main distance learning. Se BNYS kar sakta hu aur kya AYUSH me ye digree manya hogi please jankari dene ki kirpa karen.
    narsingh

2. 17
    ellak:

After completing BNYS,what are the courses I can study in abroad? Can I do something like naturopathy oncology?

3. 16
    Ravi Sthapak:

Main govt.service me hu kya main distance learning. Se BNYS kar sakta hu aur kya AYUSH me ye digree manya hogi please jankari dene ki kirpa karen.

4. 15
    manasa:

I have80percentage in 12classand i selected in engineering college and nathuropathy college witch is better to me

5. 14
    dryodhrajsingg:

please give detail about the fee and all package for BNYS course

6. 13
    akash shah:

what should I study after completing bnys to make my career opportunities brighter?

7. 12
    sangavi:

which is the last date for submission of application form for bnys ug course in mgr university?

8. 11
    Mahendra:

Can i open a own medical clinic.ya otherwise only a yoga clinic

9. 10
    BHAVESH BHASKAR ANGRE:

I have completed BNYS from cmj university .Can I do DGO or cgo course?

10. 9
    swati raje:

i want to do BNYS crouse. i did ND and practicing from last 4 years. is it possible to me do this course corresponduslly

11. 8
    Swathi P.S:

I need info about m.d in acupuncture in india.

12. 7
    karishma:

what is the government fees of the BNYS course?

13. 6
    raji:

Do we have to write entrance examz for this course…?

14. 5
    Y.UMA RANI:

May i know Banglor yoga university details about BNYS yoga course

15. 4
    P Raaja:

I am going to complete my M.Sc(YN) course, can i start practice and able to apply with AUYSH. Pl guide me to AYUSH

16. 3
    s.yuvarani:

am doing my b.sc nutrition & dietetics. am willing to do bachelor of naturopathy and yogic science if there is any opportunity to do this course. which college is best in Chennai. and i want to know about the fees structure

17. 2
    maneesha:

after doing bachelors in physiotherapy can we pursue
    - Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy PGDYT
    OR
    - Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy for Doctors PGDYTD
    OR
    - Master of Science in Yoga and Management

18. 1
    p.raghupathy:

job vacancies for B.N.Y.S. in chennai