Government Colleges for Bachelor of Naturopathy & Yogic Sciences

Naturopathy is popularly known for the drugless treatment offered to the different diseases. This method of treatment uses simple laws of nature for curing any type of diseases. In this type of medicine focus is laid on the living habits and balanced diet and they are using natural methods like massaging, baths, mud packs, cold packs, hydrotherapy, etc… by adopting purificatory measures for curing diseases.

With many people turning towards natural ways of curing diseases, Bachelor of Naturopathy & Yogic Sciences course, shortly called as BNYS is gaining importance nowadays. Only ten colleges are offering this course in India and the list of government colleges offering this course in India is given below:

Government Colleges offering BNYS course:

Government Naturopathic Medical College, Hyderabad

Government Yoga & Naturopathy College, Arumbakkam, Chennai

Govt. Naturopathy & Yoga Medical College & Hospital, Anna Govt. Hospital of Indian Medicine, Chennai

Course duration:

BNYS is a five-and-half year course with one-year compulsory internship. This course is offered as a full-time residential course under the affiliation of Medical Universities in different parts of India.

Eligibility for seeking admission to BNYS course:

Candidates who have completed their higher secondary examination in science stream with biology, chemistry and physics subjects securing not less than 45% of marks can seek admission to the BNYS course offered by the aforesaid government colleges in India.

What are the subjects covered in the BNYS course?

BNYS course covers most of the basic medical subjects like obstetrics & gynaecology, first aid, modern diagnosis, community medicine, microbiology, pathology, biochemistry, physiology and anatomy. In addition to these the subjects pertaining to Naturopathy and yogic sciences are physiotherapy & hydrotherapy, yogic therapy, yoga philosophy, yoga & physical culture, herbs & nutrition, dietetics, naturopathy diagnostics, fasting therapy, acupuncture, manipulative therapy, chromo therapy, magneto therapy and philosophy of nature cure.

Career prospects after BNYS:

Naturopathy & Yogic Science course is often practiced with other methods of medicines that are mentioned earlier like acupuncture, magneto therapy, etc…and so this course is taken up with great interest by the students and the type of medicine is also widely accepted.

Therefore, Naturopathy & Yogic Science graduates are appointed not only in private hospitals, but also in Government hospitals as well. BNYS graduates can find employment opportunities not only in India, but they can also find bright future prospects in different countries since people in foreign countries wish to take up natural treatments for different ailments as this type of medicine do not cause any side-effects.

23 Responses to “Government Colleges for Bachelor of Naturopathy & Yogic Sciences”

1. 23
    pandianathan:

what will be the expected date of councelling for 2013-14 and cut-off marks for the year 2012-13

2. 22
    narender:

Kindly tell me weather bnys from singhania university recognised or noto

3. 21
    nallella sai prathyusha:

sir i have secured 57% marks in my eamcet-2013 exam &90%marks in my inter board exams. can i expect any seat in chennai BNYS colleges.plz give me suggestion as soon as possible

4. 20
    Karthiga.k:

what is the way to get application form and what is the last date to get it?

5. 19
    Dr.Mahamuni.,BNYS.,:

Respected sir/Madam, I am Bnys gradjuvate had been completed for 2yrs, Have one year experience in relevent field, so I would like work in government hospital, When will i get the posting?

6. 18
    karthigashri.s:

sir,i want to join B.N.Y.S course in chennai government college and i want to know how much cutoff mark necessary for that & which is the last cutoff mark for the year of 2013 and when the counselling starts for this

7. 17
    r.venkat reddy:

bnys cmj university is eligible for govt jobs are not?

8. 16
    noufal:

I want to know about merit seats for bnys cource any entrace exam.which is best ranking college in south india

9. 15
    mangai:

i want to study bnys.what are the career opportunities in this course?

10. 14
    Sneha Sagar Behera:

What is the course fee for a BNYS degree from a Govt. College and from a Private Institute in India??

11. 13
    niranjan:

sir i have completed my diploma in naturopathy
    from nature cure institute which is affilated to INPA Delhi . so can i practice as naturopath doctor now in maharshtra
    also am doing my diploma in naturopath and yoga from AINF Delhi .
    pls answer asap.

12. 12
    dr.deepak dewal:

name=dr.deepak dewal D.N.Y.S delhi raj ghat
    ph= 09350472111

13. 11
    dr.deepak dewal:

name dr.deepak dewal
    corss= D.N.Y.S FROM AKHIL BARTI PARAKUTIK CHIKITSA PARISAD DELHI RAJ GHAT

14. 10
    Dr.Kailash Dwivedi:

Respected Sir

Iwant to start BNYS collges in U.P. and i need guideline regarding affiliation of university other then U.P. Please guide me in this regard.

15. 9
    indira:

iam doing bachelor of naturopathyand yoga therapy ,from (Indian board of alternative medicine) its 2yrs course i need to know in hyderabad where can i get job cum training.in hospitals or clinics who can pay me sum amount as salary.pls help me how to approch the hospitals.

16. 8
    vijay:

please, tell me the clg of b.n.y.s. in delhi or government clg also.

17. 7
    Dr.mahamuni bnys:

dear sir i am a bnys gradjuvate i finished last year so i would like to get job in abroad so please give any idea along with oversease manpower employment by your sincearly mahamuni dindigul

18. 6
    Bhupender Singh:

I want to start BNYS collges in Rajasthan and i need guideline regarding affiliation of university other then Rajasthan. Please guide me in this regard.

19. 5
    Sanjoli Goswami:

I am persuing BYNS.
    am i eligeble for using Dr.as prefix with my name.
    Please guide me.
    Sanjoli Goswami

20. 4
    p.loganathan:

any medical officer post requirement available in india

21. 3
    Anamika:

Can bnys degree holder write dr before their name? How much salary can be expected after bnys in india? Plz rl fast, imp 4 me..

22. 2
    shekhar:

my age is 32 want to do dr course in naturopathy pl gev me list of colleges in maharashatra, india aft 12 th or degree. .

23. 1
    sjhaa:

can bnys degree holder can apply job in usa….as a naturopathic practicnor