IIT Madras DoMS 2011 MBA

IIT, the name says it all about the institution. IIT stands for Indian Institute of Technology. IITs are the best technical institution in India. The level that the IITs are at is simply beyond imagination for any other institute. Thais is the reason why it gets lakhs of applicants every year from all over the globe. The reputation of IITS is not restricted to India, but has spread to various corners of the world, in order to bring more fame to these great institutions.

IITs have a different wave and hype which enhances the capabilities of the students studying here and turns them in to good technicians in the course duration they stay here in. Though famous for technical education, IITs have also landed in to other field and are leading there also. IITs also offer management programs to the aspiring candidates.

Like other IITs, IIT madras also began offering this course to the interested and capable students. The department of management Science of IIT madras offers the various management programs to the students.

Indian Institute of Technology-Madras Department of Management Studies (IITM-DoMS) conducts an admission process for its MBA programme. IITM-DoMS is offering MBA programmes since 2003.  IIT Madras has been a premier institution for engineering education since it was founded 50 years ago. There is no doubt in the credibility of IITs in the field of technical education but IITM-DoMS as a management school also ranks amongst the top management institutes in the country according to various surveys.

For admission to the full time 2 year MBA programme of IITM-DoMS candidates have to appear in JMET-2011(Joint Management Entrance Test)/CAT 2011. In addition candidates have to apply separately for IITM-DoMS. Students shortlisted through JMET/CAT are called for Personal Interview and Group Tasks for final selection.

Courses offered:

• 2 year full time MBA program

A candidate should have a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering/Technology or equivalent OR Master’s degree in any discipline or equivalent with at least 60% aggregate marks or equivalent CGPA in the qualifying exam. Candidates in their final year of qualifying exam can also apply.

Application Forms:

Candidates have to download the form through the website www.doms.iitm.ac.in. Candidates have to send the filled form along with a demand draft of Rs. 500(Rs. 250 for SC/ST/PH) in favor of ‘Registrar, IIT Madras’ to the address given in Contact Details.

Important Dates:

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: end of January, 2011

Group Tasks/ Interviews: 2nd to 3rd week of April, 2011

The Admissions Coordinator (MBA Programme)

Department of Management Studies

Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Chennai 600 036

Ph: (044) 22574550

E-mail: [email protected]

4 Responses to “IIT Madras DoMS 2011 MBA”

1. 4
    Anuradha raju:

am doing bca final year,distance education to madurai kamaraj university.so how join to mba i want full details,any possible or not plz help me.

2. 3
    sandhya:

how do i apply for the college on line?
    is there an on line application form?

3. 2
    r.ashwini:

how to prepare MBA entrance exam

4. 1
    A.Saranya:

I am saranya.I have completed M.Sc.,M.Phil biochemistry in Bharathidasan university, trichy.I have got first class with distinction in M.Sc and First class in M.Phil. Moreover i am a University rank (I) holder.I wish to do Ph.D in the same field.I dont have any guidance for this. So please guide me by helping me to do my Ph.D.