M.A in Economics

The study of M.A in Economics is in great demand among the students of the country. This is a course which deals with dictions making of two units of economics system; one of it consists of micro economics while another branch deals with the aggregate and average of entire economy known as macro economics.

We can also state that, economics is the social science that focuses on the study of production, distribution and consumption of goods. The study of this course is at a great demand among the students of the country.

Candidates applying for the course of M.A in Economics should hold a pass certificate of 10 and 10+2 from any recognized board of the country with a minimum aggregate of 60% marks which may differ from institution to institution. Students should also complete their bachelor’s degree under any registered University of the country. Many institutions conducts entrance exam for the admission of the students. The top rankers in these exams are provided with scholarships for their course.

Course Outlook:

Various Universities provides the graduates with correspondence as well as regular course of M.A in Economics. The course has a total time span of 2 years, which includes two exams, i.e. one per year. After the completion of the every year of this course, again the students need to register their name for the next year under the same University.

Job Prospects:

After the completion of M.A in Economics, candidates can get well paid jobs in colleges and universities. They can also apply for jobs in private as well as in government sectors.

Best place to pursue:

* Calcutta University,
* Delhi University,
* Benaras Hindu University.

172 Responses to “M.A in Economics”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 172
    prarthana:

i currently pursuing plain bcom from mumbai university.i want to make ma carrer in ma in eco..i want give entrance xmz ..whr il i get the form or details .plzz do rply

2. 171
    Chiranjeeb Biswas:

I m a student of ba with eco(M) and maths as a general subject…. If i can apply for ma 2014 in JNU, BHU and DSE plz kindly send me details plz

3. 170
    Chiranjeeb Biswas:

I m a student of ba with eco(M) and maths as a general subject…. If i can apply for ma 2014 plz kindly send me details plz

4. 169
    neha:

Tell the date of form of m.a. Eco

5. 168
    idris:

when is the last day of ma in economics

6. 167
    monika chaudhary:

i dnt have maths in my gradudation course,i m a student of b.a(p) with economics as disciplaine subject in delhi unv i want to know if i m eligibile for m.a in economics from delhi unv?????

7. 166
    sadiya:

i want all details of entrance exam in 2014 of jamia millia islamia, JNU and BHU,in master in economics

8. 165
    Pooja:

Can i pursue b.ed after b.el.ed from m.du

9. 164
    vandana:

iam graduate without maths and my ambishious to do MA economics form dehli. Is there any course (in maths) that would help me for doing MA economics or tel me what should i do for MA economics from delhi

10. 163
    Afroz Rayin:

hi, i hade completed my B.A with economics n want to apply fr M.A in Economics (part time) pls suggest me college in Nagpur.

11. 162
    nisha soni:

tell me sllybus for ma economics enterance exam from du and ru

12. 161
    shailesh kumar singh:

sir kya mai apna detail answer hindi me likh skta hu

13. 160
    shailesh:

Hi, I just completed Bachelor of Business Administration and want to do MA in Economics please brief me about career options and some information about admission process.

14. 159
    xyz:

i completed my BA (hon.) Public Adm.securing 59%.Is there any posibility of learning MA economics.Plizz help

15. 158
    nitika jain:

I have just given my exams for BA (prog) 3rd year from Delhi university. Now i want to do MA in economics .Can u please guide me and i also want to know about the other options available to me.

16. 157
    jasleen:

i want to know that what is the procedure of doing m.a. in economics by Punjab university

17. 156
    sonbona ardao:

i want to know about the last date of form issue and form submission of entrance exam of M.A course in economics of 2012 of Delhi university.

18. 155
    prasannajeet bhave:

where i wil get old question papers of ma cet exams..i had serched n dept.of eco. site…bt i had not get….plz suggest me…what i do?….

19. 154
    devya:

plzz tell me the link from where i can dowwnload paper of entrance exam of ma economics of pune university

20. 153
    meghasethi:

Eplain the procedure of du entrance in economic honurs when forms come

21. 152
    sandeep lochan:

what the date of ma economics fist year 2012

22. 151
    seema:

i want to do m.a in eco. from du.i got 59.5% marks in graduation from rajasthan.could i eligible for written test.tell me the enterance date fof m.a. in economics and date of submition the forms

23. 150
    RAHUL:

sir, actually i am pursuing in b.com(h) final year from regular college i want to know about reference books for the prepration of M.A( eco) from delhi school of economics….?

24. 149
    jagan:

entrance form for m.a eco?????????????? where to get it??

25. 148
    prashant pradhan:

i am workin in a call centre.i completed my B.A economics honours from north bengal university in 2010 now want to complete MA in economics from distance …is that possible from Delhi University.If no than can you please suggest me…

26. 147
    richa:

what is the date for the entrance exam of ma in economics..

27. 146
    ashutosh:

plz tell me the entrance exam dates of ma in economics…for du, and jnu
    …and also tell me the entire process of it (forms last date ,sllaybus etc)

28. 145
    ankur verma:

plz send me m.a. syllabus of jnu entrance exam and what is the processor of admission

29. 144
    chinmay:

i want to know the entrance exam date of M.A in economics for JNU and DU.

30. 143
    butu:

I m butu i wants previous year entrance question paper of of various university.PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ send me

31. 142
    sunitha:

i want central govt job.i m complete m.a in economics in distance education.

32. 141
    suresh beniwal:

respected sir ,
    i want to know the entrance exam date of M.A in economics for JNU,DU and BHU…and syllabus for that entrance exams for 2012.plz send the required information…

Thankssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

33. 140
    ghanshyam chandankar:

what is the date of entrance exam of m.a. economics for 2012?

34. 139
    Nakul Sharma:

I want to enquire about the entrance for M.A Economics for delhi school of economics. Can you please provide me the information regarding this….. please guide me about the test date and ways to prepare for the test

35. 138
    Samidha Sangai:

I want to appear for the entrances for M.A in economics for DU and JNU. Can you please tell me when is the last date to submit the forms and when are the exams being held and what exams do I need to appear for.
    If you can,please guide me about economic studies at LSE.

36. 137
    trishala gupta:

what is the entrance examination date of m.a. economics 2012

37. 136
    nabila kousar:

i done master in education ….and knw i want to do m.s.c in econmics……….piz telll me which is the last date of admission form through punjab uni………………

38. 135
    abida:

me punjab se ma economics karna chati hun.per me ne b.com sargodha uni se kea hai me ab n.o.c kasy karaon.aur plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz mujhe ma eco part one ke books,slabus or admition date bata den plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

39. 134
    aviral:

i want to know the entrance exam date of M.A in economics for JNU,DU and BHU…and syllabus for that entrance exams for 2012.plz send the required information….

40. 133
    RAVI SINGH:

i want to know the entrance exam date of M.A in economics for JNU,DU and BHU…and syllabus for that entrance exams for 2012.plz send the required information….

41. 132
    anwesha:

Please tell me the upcoming entrance exam dates of ma economics for jnu.

42. 131
    Dheeraj Arya:

Please tell me the entrance exam date of ma economics for Delhi university and for JNU… and syllabus also for the year 2012

43. 130
    deepak bajpai:

i have done my b.a. with eco polscience and secured 53% marks .
    am i elligible to give entrance for ma in jnu?
    how should i do preparation please prescribe books

44. 129
    Ashish dubey:

Hello , may i know that what is the eligibility for ma in economics from jnu and date of entrance exam for this ? Pleasw inform me fast.

45. 128
    Binita Das:

i want to know the entrance exam date of du for ma eco for this year and also its syllabus

46. 127
    naren:

sir, i am doing my last semester in BA Eco, pls intimate about the dates of application and exam of igidr,madrs &delhi school of economics and jnu

47. 126
    pranshu:

i want to know the syllabus for du entrance exam for ma eco

48. 125
    sanjana:

please tel me in economics enterance exam date of ju and bhu and du

49. 124
    sanjana:

please tel me in economics enterance exam date of ju and bhu anddu

50. 123
    Sunakshi:

Sur please tel me the ma in economics enterance exam date of bhu

51. 122
    Ashutosh:

i m dong eco hn from distence lerng so i m eligible 4 master in eco and this is my final year……..thanx

52. 121
    GULAB SINGH:

sir i could not find ma economics entrance exam syllbus and prevous ma economics entrance exam paper of varrious university sir please send me bhu,jnu and du economics syllbus and pervious year paper

53. 120
    vidhi Shah:

i m a commerce student interested in doing M.A. in Economics? i m from Bombay n Want to do the course from here itself. want to know the colleges n universities offering this course & time & procedure of admission. Even the eligibility for admission. Correspondence or part time preffered.
    Please revert back at the earliest.

54. 119
    pinky:

i only want to know that , am i eligible to get addmission for m.a in economics in any college with 47% marks in b.a in economics ( major subject)

55. 118
    piyush upadhyay:

i am doing B.A programe from delhi university with economics, hindi, english, history .Am i eligible to apply for MA ECO from delhi school of economics and jnu

56. 117
    piyush upadhyay:

what is the syllabus of enterance test of delhi school of economics and jnu fof ma economics

57. 116
    sneha francis:

sir i am pursuing B.A program in economics and maths i.e i have economics, maths, English, hindi, contemporary India, banking and insurance as my subjects. am i eligible for M.A Economics?

58. 115
    yogita sharma:

i have done B.A programe from delhi university with economics, hindi, english, political science.
    Am i eligible to apply for MA ECO from delhi university without having maths at my graduation level and neither at 12th level? english and hindi which medium is available in MA ECO from delhi university.
    plz plz plz tell me…..

59. 114
    Renu:

Sir i m pursuing hnrs in economics….plz tel me abt msc in economics,n ma economics….which would be better n kindly suggest me clg also……..

60. 113
    anwar raza khan:

hi sir i am
    a student of BBA final year and i want to take admission in delhje univercity for M A in economics wat i sthe procedure to followed for and what is the date of issueing of application and enterence test
    pls kindly inform me as soon as possible

61. 112
    neha:

plz tell me when held entrance exam for ma economics from delhi university correspondance 2012

62. 111
    exam date:

request send the exam date of M A ECONOMICS PART ONE .
    THANKS REGARD

63. 110
    tirtha:

i want 2 know the eligibility criteria for MA in economics in JNU…..?

64. 109
    rahul kumar:

I am a 3rd year B.A [P]student from university of delhi.I want to know the eligibility criteria for sitting in entrance exam of M.A in economics and what is the syllabus for entrance test ?

65. 108
    mariyam:

I am doing B.A programe from JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA..with eco,french and socio as a main subject..am i eligible to apply for M.A.ECO from DSE without having maths at my graduation level and neither at 12 th level.

66. 107
    ashwani sharma:

i am doing bba should i do ma in economics after this

67. 106
    sneha:

i hv scored 60% in tyba frm mumbai university in 2010. i failed in MA-I in 2011..please refer me the entrance exam dates for pune unversity & mumbai university. pls also suggest any post degree related to economics which has demand.thank u.

68. 105
    moumita:

tell me about d eligibility, dates ,entrance exam, syllabus, previous year ques papers, universities and othr information regarding masters in economics…..

currently im doing bcom hons in acc n finance….

plz reply me in my email address as soon as possible.

thank you sir/ma’am.

69. 104
    Divya sharma:

sir i want to do ma economic from nagpur university can i get admission there without entrance exam if no then pls tel me dates for ma entrance

70. 103
    santosh kumar rana:

sir plz tell me what precentage will require to apply for pg rntrance in economics

71. 102
    ishmeet singh gandhi:

can i do ba(h) eco in delhi university through correspondence
    i have already cleared 1st year regular in delhi university

72. 101
    pankaj mishra:

i want to do ma in economics from du through correspondence.what is the procedure of admission and fees struture and date of form?

73. 100
    Mankgatleng:

I want register Masters Degree in economics in 2012. Sent me application form and any other relevant information.

Please use the email address indicated above or sent it to

Mankgatleng Abel
    P.O. Box 5716
    POLOKWANE NORTH

74. 99
    masarrat ali:

The enterance is really very tuff to clear??

75. 98
    shipra:

plz tell me the syllabus and exam pattern for the delhi school economics entrance for MA Economics.

76. 97
    adila naseem:

plz tell me the fee of ma economics?

77. 96
    Priyanka H,Inamdar.:

Who provied the study mteriyal in marathi mediyam student?(from economics)

78. 95
    sapna:

i want to do m.a economics .plzz tell me full procedure to
    get admissition in m.a economics in du …….

79. 94
    shreya sharma:

can i do M.A. economics after completing BBE ?

80. 93
    Rima poddar:

What is the date of application form m.a in jadavpur university?

81. 92
    nikita:

sir, i want to take admission in masters for economics honors in Punjab university . please tell me what will be the procedure for taking admission and what will be the syllabus for the entrance exam.

82. 91
    G Harish:

i completed CA. After completion of my 10+2 i joined in CA.
    i donot have bachelor’s degree. am i eligible to join in M.A economics in D.U. Please Guide me, i would to join in M A Economics.

83. 90
    Pasang l.dukpa:

I want to do ma in economics in calcutta university,so what is the last date for applying.

84. 89
    chandan bhattacharjee:

meritlist of m.a. in economics 2011 of jadavpur university, kolkata

85. 88
    vijaya:

sir i have an querry dat i wanna knw the dates and registration process for M.A economics entrance examination-2011 for delhi university.
    plz rply soon!!!!!!!!
    thanks………

86. 87
    priyadharshini:

Hi i want the details about syllabus for entrance exam for msc.economics in madras school of economics.

87. 86
    Divya:

i have completed my degree in economics i wanna do MA which is the best college in kerala or india and how many percentage to do this

88. 85
    amarjit sil:

i want to give entrance exam for m.a economics form jadavpur university in kolkata 2011

89. 84
    Ayush:

Can a person having one back in one of semesters can apply for d.u entrance exam.

90. 83
    pankaj bojware:

tyba economics marathi paper set

91. 82
    rajesh kumar:

plz tell me the syllabus and exam pattern for the delhi school economics entrance for m.a econ?thank you.

92. 81
    falak:

i want to give my entrance exam for m.a. economics from Punjab university for 2011.
    may i know the syllabus for the entrance?
    Please help me out..

93. 80
    sujit:

I want to give entrance exam for m.a. economics from mumbai university for 2011.

I want to know how to apply online for test.

please help me out.

94. 79
    ashwini s:

i want to pusue MA economics but as i am working, wont be able to attend the lectures.
    please suggest some college in pune where i can take admission.

ashwini s.

95. 78
    Rakhee Singh:

what is the syllabus of M.A. in Economics & how to get entrance application form.

96. 77
    amit patil:

I am bca III year student .can i get admission for ma by giving entrance exam.if yes then send me the information about faculty change entrance exam for ma.

97. 76
    aamir:

hi to every one can any one send me last years papers of Ma economics of jnu and when dehli university forms

98. 75
    Rajiv:

How to get entrance exam forms from mumbai university? What is the format of examination? Is it possible to apply online? Does it have any specific syllabus?

99. 74
    pritty sharma:

i want to knowthe type of entrence exam style of m.a. economics in j.n.u. is it subjective or objective or both?

100. 73
    sanjana:

I,want to khow M.A.Economics 1st year Examination date in mubai university,2010-11

101. 72
    rohini:

hi!
    my name is rohini. i scored 59% marks in +2 class.now i m doing my b.a final year.i scored 71% marks in b.a 2nd year. i want to do M.A economics from punjab university chandigarh. please send me dates of enterane exam and other information about it.

102. 71
    smita:

i want previous year entrance exam qustns of jnu for ma in economics.i had math in 10 but not in 12.i have passed my gradtn in eco hons with 75% mark and having a paper of math in final year hons .whether am eligible for doing MA in eco in jnu or not?

103. 70
    nancy:

what is the date of issue of form and syllabus for entrance test??

104. 69
    rupika:

i want to do m.a economics from Delhi university or any other university can u please send me solved sample papers or any study material for preparation of m.a economics entrance exam. thanks

105. 68
    charu sharma:

when will entrance exam for ma in economics will held in delhi school of economics

106. 67
    Simarpreet Kaur:

I want Sample Papers of Entrance exam. of M.A Economics by Delhi University

107. 66
    payal:

i want to do m.a economics from delhi university can u please send me samlpe papers or any study material for preparation of m.a economics entrance exam plse….

108. 65
    payal:

hi….
    i want to do M.a in economics from delhi university.so please help me in knowing that how to prepare for the entrance exam and which all books i should refer for preparation of m.a economics entrance exam????

109. 64
    vinayak:

i want to do ma in economics from delhi university,BHU or from any other reputed university in India.I want to know that how can i prepare myself for the entrence exams for ma(economics) and to prepare for these exams which books should i refer for the preperation.

110. 63
    shahida:

what is the date of admission of m.a economics previous

111. 62
    Nishant:

what is the syllabus for MA Economics entrance test?

112. 61
    sheetal:

I’m a student of b.com final year. what job opportunites i have after doing M.A. Economics and suggest some colleges for it.

113. 60
    mohammed:

after completing b.com what i must do for doing ips in jnu delhi

114. 59
    Nikita:

i want to have a scholorship for studying in abroad as to do masters in economics… may i know what would be the minimum aggregate percentage required for having scholorship.

115. 58
    raj pratap:

I would like to know the entrance date for admission in MA in eco from DU,JNU and school of eco.And also want to kow the name of books which is should follow for the test and the place from where i can get the forms for admission,Thanks.

116. 57
    Dipti Raikar(Pune):

I have done b.com.(banking & finance)now i am appearing for M.A.(ECo.)sem-1 from pune uni.(Corrospo.) so request u to guide me properly regading study,updated syllabus,Exams,job opportunity.plz anticipating ur nice & proper guidence..

117. 56
    Aarti:

what is the best career option or courses after M.A.or B.A.

118. 55
    pooja dwivedi:

when is the entrance exam for ma in economice,from delhi university
    nd wt r the subject criteria for prepration for that entrence exam…..

119. 54
    Prity Sinha:

My Q is how should i prep for entrance exam in master in economics,& when the forms of reputed institute comes out,such as-DSE,JNU,MSE,MU,DU.

With Regards
    Prity Sinha

120. 53
    neeraj chand:

what is the total fee structure.
    can we earn while studying

121. 52
    neeraj chand:

what is the total fee structure.
    can we earn while studying
    also what time form are available and last date to submit

122. 51
    sayali:

i am currently studing in tyba economics…my quetn is wat tym we have to fill the forms for entance exam for MA & when do the exams take place…

123. 50
    twinkle:

i am doing B.A.prog from DU.can i get admission in M.A. economics???

124. 49
    girraj sing:

i have completed BBA with67% of marks, i want to know that i am eligible for ma in economics in du.i hv got 68% in 10th n 63% in 12th. so i wnt 2 no dt, is m eligible for du. Can you pls send the entrance exam date of various top universities providing ma in economics on my email id .

125. 48
    rohit:

have just completed B.Sc (biotech) wid an agg. of 71% marks ..
    which are the best colleges to go for M.A economics and what vill be the job prospects after completing the course ??
    is there any national level exam for admission ?? plz help !

126. 47
    Bablu Das:

I scored 45% in my graduation from siliguri college, can i persue m.a. from NBU as regular course

127. 46
    sriram:

I had a Bacheolor’s degree in technology from JNTU,kakinada. Am I eligible for M.A. Economics programme i Delhi university?

128. 45
    vasant:

what is the syllabus in m.a. fist year?

129. 44
    gojen:

i am student of final year bbm. am i eligible for ma econamics

130. 43
    chirag:

what is the criteria to get admission in a best colleges for M.A Economics in pune university..??

131. 42
    nidhi:

i scored 45% in my graduation regular from JMC (DU).can i pursue MA in economics from DU as a regular course

132. 41
    khyati:

does any college offering MA in economics provides placements as well??

133. 40
    suvankar:

I hold my degree ‘bachelor of commerce’(three years genera) from university of calcutta in year 2006. My question is can I study master in Economics from any national university in India.

134. 39
    Nilanjan:

Could you please send me last 10 years question papers with solutions, if possible ?

Nilanjan Halder

135. 38
    shweta:

i want to do economics hons.through correspondence,i Have done Bsc.chem(H).can you please suggest me which university should i prefer ?

136. 37
    Ankit Awal:

1. when are the entrance test for m.a. economics are conducted??
    2. which are the best universities for the course??
    3. what is the syllabus for the entrance test n which books are to be reffered???
    4. is the entrance test syllabus for all universities same??

137. 36
    Ramesh:

What is the syllabus for cet exam in pune uni.in economics.How many subjects are there.Exam centers.For how many marks.Last three yrs.result.and I want last three yrs question Papers

138. 35
    faheem:

Im a mgt grad n am considering m.a in economics an future.so can i do it for a good univ witout having done b.a. morover, i have std econ for 2 yrs as a subject in bba

139. 34
    poonam:

good morning sir. plz send me more details

140. 33
    pranay pradhan:

If we have less then 60% marks then we are eligible for ma in economics.

141. 32
    sanam:

When is the last date of issuing admission forms to MA economics in Pune, Bangalore, Calcutta university and also the eligibility criteria?

142. 31
    nandita pandit:

i ask that what is the patter of question paper of enterence exam

143. 30
    luxmi:

is ma economics forms come out in punjab university

144. 29
    somnath:

take me information about m.a economics entrance test in pune university

145. 28
    aravinth:

when will application forms for MA economics in Pune,Calcutta universities will be issued

146. 27
    sweksha:

I have applied for ma in economics in du,i need last year papers for preparation,how can i get the papers?

147. 26
    POOJA:

i am wating for my final year result for b.a. so’, i want to know that i am eligible for ma in economics in du.i hv got 65% in 10th n 65% in 12th. so i wnt 2 no dt, is m eligible for du. Can you pls send the entrance exam date of various top universities providing ma in economics on my email id .

148. 25
    shipra:

wat is %age rquirment for m.a. economics in delhi school of economics n jnu?

149. 24
    dilnaz jabeen:

what job for me i am m.a in economics from patna university still at patna iam working private organisation as a marketing but not fullfill requirment for my satisffied job related to my study purpose

150. 23
    Amit kumar singh:

i am wating for my final year result for b.com . so’, i want to know that i am eligibble for ma in economics in du.
    may i know the date for examination for ma in economics .
    And what is the date last date for applying ?

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All