Assistant Engineer (Electrical), The West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (WBSEDCL)

Company Profile:

WBSEDCL came into existence in the year 2007. It is a Government of West Bengal enterprise which is occupied with Hydel generation and Power distribution throughout the state. The consumer strength is about 74 lakhs. It has 5 zones of operation in 17 circles with 52 distribution divisions and 478 electric supply offices. Its employee strength is about 23,000.

With many awards and accolades under its belt, WBSEDCL has also received the much revered Power India Excellence Award in 2008.

Job Profile:

The selected candidates would be sent for a rigorous on-the-job and classroom training in the company’s’ establishments and as well as in any other management or technical institutes during the probation period after which they would be confirmed by the company.

Qualifications:

B.E / B.Tech / B.Sc (Engineering) Degree in Electrical Engineering from recognized Institute/University, approved by AICTE. Candidates having dual specialization in Electrical & Electronics may also apply.

Experience: Freshers may also apply. No such experience is required.

Location of work: Kolkata

No. of positions: 42 positions are required.

How to apply:

The candidates would need to register online at www.wbsedcl-hr.in before 18th November, 2009 with all the necessary details of a non-refundable demand draft of Rs. 400 (SC/ST candidates exempted) in the favour of “West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd.”  and payable at Kolkata only.

Address: WBSEDCL, Vidyut Bhawan, Bidhan Nagar, Sector – II, Kolkata-700091.

62 Responses to “Assistant Engineer (Electrical), The West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (WBSEDCL)”

1. 62

sir i fill the form for the post of A.E
    my name in 10th marksheet is amit kumar raghubansi but i fill it in form only amit raghubansi so my form will be rejected or not or i will send another form plz..solve my problem..

2. 61
    meghnath sarkar:

Respected Sir
    Plz send me 10 year’s question & answer for sub assistant engineer(Electrical).WBSEDCL/WBSETCL.
    Thanking you.

3. 60
    sandip:

10 years question & answere of Sub Assistant Engineer(Electrical)

4. 59
    Deb Kumar Biswas:

Hello Sir.
    I am Bangladeshi. How it possible to do join in your company?

5. 58
    Ayan:

can anyone plz send me question paper in cs/IT WBSEDCL

6. 57
    rajesh barman:

hello sir, could you send me please previous 10 years question with answer and syllabus of WBSEDCL for the the post of assistant engineer (electrical) in my email id .

7. 56
    Prasanta Kumar Sahoo:

hello sir, could you send me please previous 10 years question with answer and syllabus of WBSEDCL for the the post of junior engineer (electrical) in my email id .

8. 55
    Sayan Banerjee:

hello sir,could you send me please the previous 10 years question with answer and syllabus of wbsedcl for asistant engineer[electrical] in my e-mail id

9. 54
    Animesh Patra:

Hello sir, Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTAL MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (IT & CS) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL

10. 53
    KALYAN ROY:

What type of questions we have to prepare to succeed in the examination? if i get the previous papers of WBSEDCL, then i shall be benefited. can u please send me some previous papers of electrical engineering?

11. 52
    Harendra:

Hello sir, Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTAL MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (IT & CS) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

12. 51
    BISWANATH HANSDA:

Hello sir,could you please give me information about the Syllabus,Total Marks and Question Pattern of the for Assistant Engineering(Electrical) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd(WBSEDCL).

13. 50
    Devgopal Manna:

hello sir,could you give me please the previous 10 years question with answer of wbsedcl for sub asistant engineer[electrical]

14. 49
    hello sir,could you give me please the previous 10 years question with answer of wbsedcl for sub asistant engineer[electrical]. devgopal manna:

10 years question with answer of wbsedcl

15. 48
    Bishwajit Maitra:

Hello sir, Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTAL MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (IT & CS) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

email id : [email protected]

16. 47
    sutirtha kar:

Hello sir, Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTAL MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (EE ) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

17. 46
    MD.ASADUZZAMAN:

I want to get job in wbsedcl for this i can do anythiong. SIR please send me the previous question patterns and syllabus and help me please.
    YOU WILL BE OBILISED

18. 45
    sanjeev:

sir will u please send me the previous 10 years asked questions(electrical) for all the state electricity boards.

19. 44
    suraj kumar gupta:

i have checked the recruitment process of junior executive, wbsedcl.
    sir, i have passed C.A- PE-1 so i want to ask that may i apply for the post of junior executive. sir i am B.Com (hons) graduate from CU.
    plz assist me on this regard. thanks.

suraj kumar gupta
    e mail ID- [email protected]

20. 43
    Paramita Basu Roy Chaudhuri:

what type of questions we have to prepare to succeed in the examination? if i get the previous papers of SEDCL, then i shall be benefited. can u please send me some previous papers of electrical engineering?

21. 42
    Mrinal Sarkar:

Sir i have no any idea about wbsedcl syllabus of IT section.It would be very kind of you if you could send me the syllabus and a sample previous year question paper. my id is [email protected] , please help.

22. 41
    Jnanada Prasad Paul:

23. 40
    dipak:

can you please send me syllabus for it&cs?

24. 39
    Sanmoy Mondal:

Do you have any sample question? please send my e-mail in.

25. 38
    suro:

26. 37
    Amit:

i want the questions papers of WBSEDCL

27. 36
    sourav dey:

plz send me the wbsedcl exam syllabus for electrical department……at my email id [email protected]

28. 35
    Dipanwita Kundu:

Hello sir, Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTAL MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (IT & CS) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .please let me know about it at my email id

29. 34
    Rahul chattaraj:

Where can we get the complete sample question papers of WBSEDCL?????

30. 33
    Tarique Anwar:

Dear friends, whoever had appeared in the Assistant Engineer (IT & CS) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) in 2009, please let me know about it at my email id: [email protected]

31. 32
    Amitava:

Can u pls tell me the syllabus for “IT & C” post.email - [email protected]

32. 31
    sankar hait:

dier sir,
    what are the subjects in which the question will be asked more?if you have any sample previous paper please mail me.

33. 30
    kabita kumbhakar:

I want to sited at the post assistence ubder wbsedcl.I have no idea abot written test.pls send me detail about syllebus,question and from where i get further assistnce.pl rply in my email address i.e [email protected]

34. 29
    amit chakraborty:

Sir I have no idea about the syllabus of special operating assistant please help me

35. 28
    Arnab Maity:

Sir, I want to sit for the WBSEDCL exam 2010 for the post assitant.But I don’t know the syllabus of the exam. Kindly send me the syllabus of the same.

36. 27
    Arnab Maity:

sir, I want to sit for the WBSEDCL exam 2010 for the post assitant. But I don’t know the syllabus of the exam. Kindly inform me the same.

37. 26
    Rajeeb Dey:

Sir i have no any idea about wbsedcl syllabus of IT section, so plz help me.

38. 25
    soumen das:

when will be publish the results of Assistant Engineer (Electrical), The West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited (WBSEDCL

39. 24
    koushik dutta:

i want to know the result of assistant engineer (electrical) exam.

40. 23
    Anamika:

Suggest the probable essays which could be given on the WBSEDCL exam for the post of Assistant Engineer in electrical engineering.

41. 22
    dipanjan:

do u have any sample questions for (WBSEDCL)”electrical engg. plase send me to my email id.

42. 21
    sananda:

Sir , please help me. i dont know the syllabus of WBSEDCL Engineers for Asst. Mgr mechanical and provide me the previous years question papers.

43. 20
    Aparna:

Dear Sir, i am interested for the Asst. Mgr. (hr & Admin) but i am not getting the question pattern or syllabus of this exam , kindly guide me.
    Aparna

44. 19
    Ankit Agrawal:

Sir , please help me. i dont know the syllabus for WBSEDCL Engineers EXAM for IT&C . please provide me with the syllabus, and your suggested books at my email address. i will be deeply grateful.Please reply.

45. 18
    Arnab:

Do you have any sample question of wbsedcl in IT section ? please send my e-mail id.

46. 17
    tilottama:

Could someone please help me by telling how should I prepare for WBSEDCL exam.If possible could some1 please give me the previous years question papers.Thanx a lot…..please help me out.

47. 16
    shubhendu:

do u have any sample questions for electrical engg. plz send it by email.

48. 15
    Johnny Saha:

Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTAL MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (Electrical) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

49. 14
    Sujit Datta:

Sir, i have no idea aboutn WBSEDCL syllabus of sub assitant engineer (civil), so plz help me.
    do you have any sample question? plz send my e-mail id

50. 13
    birendra kumar:

i have no any idea about wbsedcl syllabus or exam pattern( Assistant Engineer (Electrical)) so plz help me.

51. 12
    Debabrata Saha:

Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTA L MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (Electrical) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .Do you have any sample question? please send my e-mail in

52. 11
    Rajesh Prasad Das:

Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTA L MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (Electrical) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .Do you have any sample question? please send my e-mail in.

53. 10
    Debabrata Saha:

Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTA L MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (Electrical) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

54. 9
    angshuman:

what are the subjects in which the question will be asked more?if you have any sample paper please mail me.

55. 8
    Sangita Pande:

Sir i have no any idea about wbsedcl syllabus of IT section, so plz help me.

56. 7
    pranab:

How much time the recruitment process will take?

57. 6
    Deboprasad:

What are those subject in which the question will be asked more in WBSEDCL?

58. 5
    Deboprasad Mandal:

please tell about the question pattern of the written test of WBSEDCL i.e either it is GATE type or IES type or just basic type.
    preparation in all subjects are needed or not?If not then what are subject from which the question will be asked?

59. 4
    santanu bhattacharya:

do u have any question of wbsedcl in IT section?

60. 3
    Sandee:

Sir i have no any idea about wbsedcl syllabus or exam pattern so plz help me.

61. 2
    Aritra Saha:

Do you have any sample question? please send my e-mail in.

62. 1
    Aritra Saha:

Do you have any sample question? please send my e-mail id.