Assistant Manager in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL)

Company Profile: West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited is effective from 01.04.2007 after reformation of previous West Bengal State Electricity Board in compliance of Electricity Act 2003.WBSEDCL is a major power utility of the state with consumer strength over 74 lakhs. 5 zones, 17 circles, 52 distribution divisions and 478 electric supply offices make up the backbone to the power distribution system of the state.
Educational Qualification: The candidate need to be a graduate in any discipline and passed Final Examination from Institute of Chartered Accountants of India or Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India or MBA (Two year fulltime) along with specialization in Finance from a recognized university / reputed Institute duly approved by AICTE.
Age Limit: 27 years as on 01-07-2009 but for SC/ST 5 years relaxation is allowed and whereas for OBC 3 years for West Bengal candidates only.

Vacancy: Total 20 candidates are applicable for the post.

Pay Scale: Rs.15, 600 -39,100 and grade pay of Rs 5400.

Reservation: 5% of the seats are reserved for SC/ST/OBC and even for the physically handicapped candidates

Application Fee: The application from will cost around DD of Rs.400/- (Rs.300/- for Sub Engineer posts) .The Demand Draft made is not refundable and it must be drawn in favor of “West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd.” payable at Kolkata only.

Posted: 15th November 2009

How to Apply: The candidate can apply online at WBSEDCL (www.wbsedcl-hr.in) Website .The online application can be filled in from 3rd November till 18th November. After completion of the details take out the print of the filled form and the Registration Slip and send it by ordinary posts along with fee DD and certificates on or before 23/11/2009.

32 Responses to “Assistant Manager in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL)”

1. 32
    Jeet:

I need the whole syllabus of Asst Eng(IT & C) asd all previous year questions.Plz help…..

2. 31
    Srabani:

I want syllabus and sample question type for the selection of WBSEDCL for the post of Asst. HR mamanger.

3. 30
    Binoy Biswas:

i went working you. pleas help me. piles submit my request. piles contact me, my mobile no 9062135639

4. 29
    prem:

Please ! kindly send me the syllabus for the written test for the post of Junior Executive (Finance and Accounts) . I will be happy if you send me the sample papers.

5. 28
    Indranil Ghosh:

What is the syllabus for WBSEDCL Assistance exam?

6. 27
    Annesha Malakar:

type of question in the written exam for the post of assistant engineer IT.

7. 26
    Loknath:

What is syllabus for WBSEDCL Assistant exam.

8. 25
    Sudipta Mondal:

Please ! kindly send me the syllabus for the written test for the post of assistant manager(IT & C) . I will be happy if you send me the sample papers.

9. 24
    poulami:

plz send me proper site tosearch the previous 10 year asked questions in state electricity board for the post of assistent HR Manager’s post.

10. 23
    sanjeev kumar:

plz send me proper site tosearch the previous 10 year asked questions in state electricity board for the post of assistent engineer.

11. 22
    bidrohi paul:

get me sullabus

12. 21
    Arup Majumder:

type of question in the written exam for the post of assistant manager.finance & accounts.

13. 20
    lipi mukherjee:

last year recruitment question for the post of assistant engineer civil and 2010 exam question suggestions.

14. 19
    chadnan:

what is the syllabus for the written test for the post of assistant which is going to held by wbsedcl on 28th March ?

15. 18
    mamta kumari:

what is the syllabus written exam. dated 24/04/2010 for the post of Assistant Engineer (civil) of Notification No. PP/2010/03.

16. 17
    arindam dutta:

what is the syllabus and what kind of questions in the exam?

17. 16
    Tanu Prokash Banerjee:

What is the syllabus of wbsedcl assistant exam

18. 15
    sananda:

dear sir ,
    It be very kind of you to let me know, if possible the answer of the most common question in this regard. In the notice, WBSEDCL have not put any details of the syllabus.I am appearing for the exam on 20th Dec 2009, its just a week to go and I am clueless on how to prepare for this exam.
    i want the details of solved previous years test papers for ASST Manaager (Mechanical).Any help, would be appreciated.
    For the reader’s - Kindly mail me at [email protected] with the syllabus and details.
    Thanks a lot, in advance.

19. 14
    urmila chanda:

What is the syllabus for the written test for the post of assistant manager(corporate comm. ) on 20th December, 2009….???plz send me .

20. 13
    bikash chandra singha:

What is the syllabus for the written test for the post of assistant manager( HR & A ) on 20th December, 2009….???

21. 12
    Narita:

It be very kind of you to let me know, if possible the answer of the most common question in this regard. In the notice, WBSEDCL have not put any details of the syllabus.I am appearing for the exam on 20th Dec 2009, its just a week to go and I am clueless on how to prepare for this exam. Moreover I would have to travel 1600 miles to write this exam. But I have no details of this exam.
    Any help, would be appreciated.
    For the reader’s - Kindly mail me at [email protected] , with the syllabus and details.
    Thanks a lot, in advance.

22. 11
    arghya sarkar:

what is the syllabus for the written test for the post of assistant manager(IT & CS)which is going to conduct by wbsedcl on 20th december,2009 ?

23. 10
    ranjeet:

Can i get the details of entrance exam-total marks of exam?syllabus?model question of previous years?
    it will be very helpful for us if u plz provide that………….

24. 9
    Antara sur:

Could u please give me the syllabus, total marks, previous year question pattern of the exam for Assistant Manager (HR & A) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

25. 8
    Debarata Saha:

Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTAL MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Engineer (Diploma in Electrical Engineer) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

26. 7
    Sandeep Das:

Could you please give me the SYLLABUS, TOTA L MARKS, QUESTION PATTERENS of the exam for Assistant Manager (IT and Computer Sc) in West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd (WBSEDCL) .

27. 6
    Deboprasad:

What is the electrical engineering syllabus of the exam in WBSEDCL?

28. 5
    Deboprasad:

please tell about the question pattern of the written test of WBSEDCL i.e either it is GATE type or IES type or just basic type.
    preparation in all subjects are needed or not?If not then what are subject from which the question will be asked?

29. 4
    KAZI RAHINUL HOSSAIN:

Can i get the details of entrance exam-total marks of exam?syllabus?model question of previous years?
    it will be very helpful for us if u plz provide that………….

30. 3
    BABITA DAS:

what is the syllabus for the written test for the post of assistant manager(HR & A)which is going to conduct by wbsedcl on 20th december,2009 ?

31. 2
    BABITA DAS:

what is the syllabus for the written test for the post of assistant manager(HR & A)which is going to conduct by wbsedcl on 20th december ?

32. 1
    anand kumar:

syllabus and examination question pattern