Senior Field Officer, Government of India

Profile:

Government of India was established by the Constitution of India. It is the governning authority of the Republic of India which consists of 28 states and seven union territories. It is divided into three branches i.e. Executive, Legislative and Judiciary.

Job profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Senior Field Officer (Technical). The post belongs to Grade A (Gazetted).

Candidates applying for the posts of Senior Field Officer should not be more than 35 years of age. Only candidates (Indian Citizens only) belonging to reserved category can apply for the post.

Educational Qualifications:

Candidates are required to have master Degree in Physics with Electronics or Radio Physics or Computer or Telecommunication or Solid State Science as a special subject or Degree in Engineering in EC or CS.

No. of posts: Total 6 posts are available (OBC-1, SC-1, ST-4).

Pay scale: Candidates will be given the salary of Rs. 15600-39100 + Grade Pay of Rs. 5400

Selection process:

Candidates will have to undergo a written examination. Candidate’s performance in the examination will play a major part in the final selection for the posts.

How to apply: Candidates are required to send the complete Application form in an envelope superscribed as “Application for the post of ________” to PAD (Pers-A), Post Bag No. 3003, Lodhi Road Post office, New Delhi - 110003.

12 Responses to “Senior Field Officer, Government of India”

1. 12
    Gaurav Arya:

is the resul of main exam out ??

2. 11
    pankaj:

please tell me syllabus and paper pattern of main for sfo on 20 feb. also send me previous yr que paper if u have

3. 10
    raj:

sir, plz mail me the previous years questions of senior field officer(technical)- MAINS EXAM…. in cabinet secretariat.

4. 9
    NAZIM:

what is exam pattern of mains of senior field officer,govt of india in cabinet secretriat.

pls,give mock question paper set.

5. 8
    satya:

what is the pattern of paper in mains of SFO,DFO ,IMAGERY ANALYST. PLESAE GIVE SOME CLEAR IDEA

6. 7
    nitish:

Result of SFO(T) exam held on 25 dec 2010 has come. Now there is mains exam.

Would mains exam be subjective or objective ??

7. 6
    anjali:

whwn will the result of senior field technical exam be declared.this exam was held in december,2010

8. 5
    pavani:

when will the results of written exam held on 12th december 2010 be declared? please help me out.

9. 4
    satya narayan meena:

when is the exam date of senior field officer,govt of india,2010

10. 3
    ankit:

When is the exam date for Senior Field Officer, Government of India,2010.Is there any mailing address through which we can contact the recruitment officer?

11. 2
    shivani:

plz mail me the advt no and dated of senior field officer as soon as possible

12. 1
    VD:

can anybody tell that is there any written exam for the post of Senior Field Officer(Tech) mentioned in the advertisement.And if yes,then what is the pattern of that exam.Kindly guide me in this context,regards,Vishal Dhiman