NIMHANS 2012 PG Medical

NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance Exam is carried out by the National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS) for the admittance of eligible aspirants into the postgraduate level programs that are offered in this institution.

The institution offers students with a wide variety of programs in Psychiatrics Nursing and Psychiatrics. More details about this examination are given below.

Syllabus

NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance Exam has a single paper. This paper encompasses MCQ’s of the objective nature. Questions of the graduate level shall be posed in this paper. The time period of this examination is based on the many departments. Aspirants who have a clear knowledge about the pattern and syllabus of the MBBS course will be able to perform admirably in this exam.

Duration of Courses

• DM Degree in Neuroradiology: This course has duration of three years.
  • DM Degree in Neurology: This course is for a time period of 5 years.
  • MD/DNB in Internal (General) Medicine or Paediatrics: The program has a period of approximately three years.
  • DM Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and MD/DNB in Psychiatry: Course duration is three years.
  • M.Ch Degree in Neurosurgery: Course period is five years.
  • MS/DNB in General Surgery: Course duration is for three years.
  • Ph.D in Clinical Neurosciences (ICMR Programme): Course duration five years.

The qualification needed by an individual to appear for this examination is a graduate degree in medicine (MBBS). The certification ought to be from an institution that has recognition from the Medical Council of India (MCI). It is needed for these aspirants to have a score of above 60 percent marks in their finals.

Those who are accepted will be needed to appear for the examination as well as counseling at the venue mentioned. If they fail to make an appearance, their candidature shall get rejected. They won’t be considered again.

How to Apply for NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance Exam?

Admission form for the NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance exam can be got from the official website of NIMHANS – www.nimhans.kar.nic.in. The admission form is to be filled online and it is to be submitted online itself. The admission form can be printed and sent to the official address concerned. The form is to be filled in appropriate and this includes pasting recent photographs and providing the signature. A DD of the amount required is also to be attached with the form. The DD ought to be taken in the name of the Director, NIMHANS, Bangalore-560029.

Candidates of foreign origin ought to submit their admission forms by means of the diplomatic channel - ministry of external affairs. It is also needed for them to be present for the CET alongside all other applicants. Those aspirants who are sponsored must apply by the regular method. It is necessary for them to present the certificate of sponsorship in the format prescribed.

Cost of Application Form

The price of NIMHANS PG medical entrance exam is Rs 1000/- in the case of general candidates and Rs. 750/- for those of the reserved categories.

How to fill the Form?

When filling the NIMHANS admittance form, students need to be very cautious. This mainly due to the fact that any error found in the form will cause it rejection. Once they have posted the form, they won’t have any chance to rectify it. A few things all applicants need to note are:

• All pertinent columns of the form are to be filled appropriately.
  • Aspirants are to use only the correct pen or pencil mentioned in the brochure.
  • All necessary documents are to be attached with the admission form before it is to be sent. It will be very helpful for candidates if they recheck the envelope before they send it out.
  • Other details that are to be checked include recent photographs as well as signature at necessary places.
  • All applicants need to send the form prior to the closing date that is cited in the brochure.

Important Dates

• Availability of the admission form (offline): First week of March, 2012
  • Availability of admission form (online): First week of April, 2012
  • Final date for the reception of the form by courier or post: Mid week of April, 2012
  • Date of admission test: Last week of June, 2012
  • Commencement of the programs: First week of August, 2011/2012
  • Final date for the admittance of aspirants: Second week of August, 2011/2012

Exam Centers

The exam centre for the NIMGHANS PG Medical Entrance exam is:

• Sri Bhagawan Mahaveer Jain College, Bangalore

Contact Address of NIMHANS

Aspirants can contact NIMHANS at:

• Address: Director / Vice Chancellor, NIMHANS, Hosur Road, Bangalore – 560029, India
  • Telephone: 91-080-26995001/5002, 26564140, 26561811, 26565822
  • Fax: 91-080-26564830
  • Website URL: www.nimhans.kar.nic.in

Reference Books for NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance Exam

A few top reference books are:

• Neuro Med
  • Neurology India
  • Synopsis of Psychiatry by Kaplan and Sadock

Coaching Centers for NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance Exam

These are a few coaching centres within India that offer coaching for this PG level medical entrance exam:

• Aakashdeep Academy
  • Allen Career Institute, Kota
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • CAREERFORUM
  • CareerPoint, Kota
  • Delhi Academy of Medical Sciences (DAMS)
  • Dr. Bhatia Medical Coaching Institute, Delhi
  • Elite Academy
  • Login4Career
  • Mastermind Classes
  • MediTECH
  • Naik Academy, Mumbai
  • Narayana Institute for Medical/Engineering Coaching, Delhi
  • Oasis Educational Services
  • SDK Technologies
  • SuccessCDs
  • WinEntrance

Study Plan for NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance Exam

When preparing for this entrance exam, aspirants can start their preparation from the very beginning itself. If they are able to complete their preparation in time, they will be more confident at the time of the examination. When they begin their preparation, aspirants need to have a clear cut idea about the more specific details about the examination. This includes the syllabus, pattern, the date and timing of the entrance examination.

Questions papers of the previous years can be got by aspirants from any leading stationary store or from the internet. One can also purchase guide books by well known authors from these book stores. Besides this, many coaching centres within India too provide good help for students in the exam preparation. This way they will not only get good help from their instructors but also the confidence to work out any difficulties they might feel during their preparation.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results for the NIMHANS Postgraduate medical entrance examination can be got from the official website of the NIMHANS hospital - www.nimhans.kar.nic. Notification regarding the admission test will also be announced in this website.

Score Validity

The score validity of the NIMHANS PG Medical Entrance Exam shall be applicable only for that specific academic year.

196 Responses to “NIMHANS 2012 PG Medical”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 196
    ancy:

what is the syllabus for DM Neuro entrance test?

2. 195
    ravi:

i m from nepal.. i m doing mbbs from CMS nepal.. i want to know whether there is any seat in Mch neurosurgery for foreign student in your college or not. if there is then what are the criteria and what i will have to do for that… waiting eagerly for your reply.

3. 194
    vasu:

Sir, i got 58% in mbbs am i eligible for nimhans md neurology exam

4. 193
    ananth:

I was detained in forensic medicine. I took the supplementary and passed(single attempt). Am i eligible for NIMHANS MD PSYC ENTRANCE?

5. 192
    Vignesh:

What s the eligibility criteria for reserved candidates? What should be their aggregate in final year MBBS and for entrance exams? What’re all the months exams conducted for Mch Neurosurgery entrance ? Is it possible to do Neurosurgery after completing neurology in NIMHANS? If so how many years one should study Neurosurgery after completing neurology?

6. 191
    hanu:

sir im intrested in neurosurgery.plz help me when will be exam conducted nd what the portion to be prepared.

7. 190
    swathi:

I hav applied for LDC 2012, so please give me the exact syllabus to which i should follow, total questions and duration of the exam.

8. 189
    kruti:

sir i have scored 59.5% in final year mbbs.am i eligible for the nimhans pg entrance exam for md in psychiatry?

9. 188
    kruti:

sir,i have scored 59.5% in my final yera of mbbs.am i eligible for the pg entrance exam for md in psychiatry?

10. 187
    kruti:

sir, i have scored 59.5% in my final year MBBS.am i eligible for the pg entrance exam for md in psychiatry?

11. 186
    cara:

sir,is the user id that is to be used as the roll no for the entrance exam same as the registration ID/application no?

12. 185
    kruti:

sir i have scored 59.5% in my final year,MBBS.am i eligible for the entrance exam for md in psychiatry.

13. 184
    nithya:

pls sent samle qustion paper m.sc (psy)entrance exam

14. 183
    dr serene:

sir i have finished my mbbs and currently working in a medical college in the psychiatry department as a juniour resident.will my working experiance be counted as plus point during admission procedures for MD psychiatry?and if so what is the minimum period of experiance needed?

15. 182
    dr kamesh:

model question papers of nimhans dm neurolgy

16. 181
    ajay badoni:

sir i want to know that when i will receive my admit card for entrance exam 2012

17. 180
    pradi:

respected sir/madam i just finished my MBBS..pls guide me in preparing fr NIMHANS pg entrance in syllabus & exam pattern…

18. 179
    Nursing School Click Here:

Thanks , I have just been searching for information approximately this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve discovered till now. However, what concerning the conclusion? Are you positive concerning the source?|What i do not realize is if truth be told how you’re not really a lot more neatly-liked than you might be now. You are so intelligent.

19. 178
    d.kansal:

respected sir/madam…i m a MBBS doctor i have 58 percentage marks in final year.can i give NIMHANS pg entrance??

20. 177
    kumara:

i have completed diploma in nursing seeking for staff nurse job in nimans

21. 176
    thasneem ara:

respected sir/mam,
    this is thasneem ara doing internship in owaisi hospital hyderabad.its my dream to do dm neurology in this university sir.could u please guide me in preparation by saying the correct syllabus and the pattern of the exam and in addition where can i get previous question papers for this exam?

22. 175
    RAJKUMAR K GOETE:

Dear sir/madam
    I had completed MSW in the medical and psychiatric social work, I have studied one year only so I want to how i can do entrance test preparation as MSW student, which i have read the book? what i have do? please could you have tell to me.

23. 174
    Balamanikandaraja:

Sir i am interested in DM Neuroradiology/MDgeneral medicine .what are syllabus and books to be covered for above courses .can i able to write during my intenship period.tel me about fee structure for above courses.please update previous years questions in my email account.how to send application by post?

24. 173
    Sanjeev:

what all subjects to be read for the exam ..apart from basic mbbs ones…??

25. 172
    vetrichelvi:

gud noon sir,
    when will we get the halltickets for entrance exams?which books to refer for m.sc psychiatric nursing entrance exams?

26. 171
    Janardhan:

My daughter is preparing for PG medical entrance. Please send mail with information of NIMHANS entrance examination application last date, entrance examination date and examination centers.
    janardhan

27. 170
    mathialagan:

Sir plz tell me about entrance date and procedure for nimans pg medical exams

28. 169
    ANKUR JAIN:

Sir plz tell me about entrance date and procedure for nimans pg medical exams.

29. 168
    Pankaj Bhargava:

Apollo Hospitals Educational & Research Foundation has launched FAMILY MEDICINE & EMERGENCY MEDICINE Diploma course in partnership with Royal College of General Practitioners (RCGP), United Kingdom for MBBS Doctors.
    Two courses are currently on offer, each carefully tailored to the needs of family doctors in India. The first – the Diploma in Family Medicine – gives family doctors in India a chance to upgrade their knowledge and skills and attitudes through on line study followed by full time clinical attachments. Taught by Apollo staff, the course is quality assured by advisors from RCGP, who also act as external examiners during the final assessments. Successful candidates are then encouraged to study for the international exam for Membership of the Royal College of General Practitioners (MRCGP[INT]).

The Diploma in Emergency Medicine is aimed particularly at doctors based in the community but who have a special interest, or extended role, in the provision of emergency medicine services. This course is also taught by Apollo staff but quality assured by RCGP.

Both courses offer GPs an opportunity to gain useful theoretical and practical experience and we look forward to ongoing collaboration with Apollo on these excellent programs.

Content (DEM)
    • Primary health care: features; organization; global perspective.
    • Dimensions of continuity of care, and the family doctor as gatekeeper.
    • Problem oriented patient records.
    • Co ordination of care and making effective referrals.
    • Illness and disease: case studies.
    • Dealing with uncertainty.
    • Principles of health promotion activity.
    • The doctor’s role in prevention of smoking; sexually transmitted disease; any other relevant health problem(s).
    • Use of medical literature; computer skills, principles of quality assurance and practice audit.
    • Diagnosis in Emergency.
    • Maintenance of vital functions.
    • Cardiopulmonary resuscitation.
    • Prevention of complications in emergency situations.
    • Equipment and drugs for emergencies.
    • Actions to be taken in common emergencies of the following areas:
    o Cardiovascular
    o Respiratory
    o Pediatric
    o Psychiatric
    o Metabolic and endocrine
    o Obstetrics and gynaecology
    o Trauma
    o ENT and ophthalmology

For further details, please contact:
    Mr. Pankaj Bhargava
    Email ID: [email protected]
    Contact No.: +91 8233 003007

30. 167
    ARUN PRASAD:

EXAMS ARE CONDUCTED YEARLY ONCE OR TWICE.PSYCHIATRY PG EXAM WILL BE CONDUCTED WHEN

31. 166
    m venkatesh:

im interested in doing md medicine in nimhans i have completed my mbbs from vmmc can u plz inform about the exam dates and how to prepare and preperation books

32. 165
    m venkatesh:

im interested in doing md medicine in nimhans i have completed my mbbs from vmmc can you plz inform about the exam dates availability of application forms and books for preperation

33. 164
    saran:

Admission Guidance 4 MD/MS/MDS/MCH/MBBS/BDS courses(year 2012 admission) -By Edu consultant/TN M:09941641515

34. 163
    rama naidu mve:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am intrested to do MD General Medicine in NIMHANS.
    I have compleated my M.B.B.S from Rangaraya Medical College,Kakinada. Can you plz guide me with the details-exam dates, application forms, syllabus and how to prepare. plz reply soon.

35. 162
    Mohd.Aman:

Sir! My MBBS final yr marks is 56%,and I am OBC candidate.Can I apply for PG medical courses at nimhans?

36. 161
    avinash:

is this entrance exam held yearly twice or once

37. 160
    Amulu:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Plz will u provide me the information about the syllabus n pattern about the Ph.D program entrance exam for external fellowship.

38. 159

respected sir/madam,
    m doin my internshp right nw from ssmc tumkur finishing in march 2012. and getting into nimhans is my dream.. and i need your help regarding which all books to refer for a strong attempt.. kindly guide me through..
    thank u..

39. 158
    Malathi:

M.sc Nursing admission notification for the year 2011-12 may please be intimated.

40. 157
    dharmanaik:

candidates securing <60% in final yr mbbs are eligible or not to write d nimhans entrance exam for neurosurgery 5 yrs course???

41. 156
    aditya:

Respected madam/sir
    should i get aggregate 60% or above marks in mbbs course or only in final yr to be eligible for 5 yr Mch neurosurgery course entrance exam?????

42. 155
    vikash kumar sah:

I am interested to do post graduation in neurosurgery in this university. I am a nepalese citizen and passed my mbbs from kathmandu university, nepal. Now I want to approach from SAARC seat. Will u please guide how to apply for post gtaduation in neurosurgery from SAARC country.

43. 154
    SUNDER LAL:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM, I want to know that how much percentage of marks is reqired in final year mbbs to get appear in mch neurosurgery,MD psychiatry entrance exam. YOURS FAITHFULLY SUNDER

44. 153
    anikha:

madam/sir, i’ve finished my mbbs and into internship. i’ll finish my internship on march 2012. i want to apply for NIMHANS entrance exams. can you plz guide me with te details- exam dates, application forms, syllabus and how to prepare. plz reply soon.
    thanking you,
    yours faithfully,
    anikha.

45. 152
    suhail:

plz can u provide me with the information about the pattern of entrance for 2012 . i am interested in DM 5 years in neurology. i am born on 29th oct 1979, am i applicable for the course. what are the recommended books for the entrance …..

waiting for a helpful reply

46. 151
    shalini:

wat all has to read more apart frm mbbs psychiatry level for preparng for nimhqns

47. 150
    sesha:

I ve completed DPM, from a prestigious institute in india.I wish to write entrance for NIMHANS MD Psy 2012.Could you pls guide me regarding the percentage of marks alloted for each subjects,mcq books recommended,weightage to psychiatry and neurology,syllabus

48. 149
    rekha:

when will be the entrance test for msc nursing programmewhere will u give add

49. 148
    k.soumya rani:

sir,i am intrested in nimhans 2012 pg entranse july session…can u please informme about syllabus,exam pattern and books 2 read for the same….from where can i get previous year question papers?
    thanking you in anticipation,
    soumyarani

50. 147
    umesh:

plz inform me abt next entrance exam date….

51. 146
    muralikrishna:

sir, i am intrested in nimhans 2012 pg entrance july session. can you please inform me about syllabus, exam pattern and books to read for the same. from where can i get previous year question papers?
    murali krishna

52. 145
    kantha:

sir, i am intrested in nimhans 2011 pg entrance july session. can you please inform me about syllabus, exam pattern and books to read for the same. from where can i get previous year question papaers?
    kantha

53. 144
    bashisha:

I want to know when is the entrance for m.phil in social work and when is the dates for the entrance, also what is the fee structure and are there hostel facilities?

54. 143
    SHEETAL:

I WANT TO KNW ABOUT ADMISSION OF M PHIL IN CLINICAL PSY

55. 142
    vaibhav:

i am doing my intership.. i am interested in neurosurgery 5 yr course Mch.neuro in NIMHANS. i want to know how to prepare for mch neurosurgery entrance exam , Could you please guide me regarding the syllabus examination pattern, if its inclusive of an interview, eligibility criteria,recommended books and application process, how deviant is the syllabus from the aipgmee. pls Kindly reply Thanking you sir/madam

56. 141
    ashwini:

sir,i would like to take exams now when will be the next pg entranse for md and ms neurosurgery

57. 140
    Dr.K.Rajavardhan:

sir, i have completed mbbs and dch from osmania medical college, hyderabad. i want to do paediatric neurology, what do u suggest ?

58. 139
    SUMAN:

sir, i am intrested in nimhans 2011 pg entrance july session. can you please inform me about syllabus, exam pattern and books to read for the same. from where can i get previous year question papaers?
    suman

59. 138
    puni:

hai,sir/mam
    i want to applied for the post of STAFF NURSE AND I want sample question papers for the exam for recrutment of nurses in nimhans , . please reply I will be verry thank full

60. 137
    Dr.Kelkar:

Respected sir/Madam

My son is appearing for nimhans 2011 pg entrance. Will you
    please inform me about syllabus, exam pattern(negative markings,books to be referred as early as possible.
    Thanking you.
    Dr.Kelkar

61. 136
    Hrudhya:

Respected sir/ madam

I have applied for mphil in clinical psychology at nimhans. Where and how can i get sample question papers of entrance exam .

Thanking you in anticipation
    Hrudhya

62. 135
    Rajiv:

Sir/Madam, I haveeapplied for mphil in clinical psychology at nimhans , how and where can i get the sample papers for the entrance exam?

Thanking you in anticipation
    Rajiv

63. 134
    khaleel ahmed:

sir,i applied for msc nursing entrance test 2011. when wil get admission ticket?coud you please send sample question papers msc nursing ?

64. 133
    khaleel ahmed:

sir,i applied for msc nursing entrance test NIMHANS.When wil be get admission ticket?will u inform?can you send sample question papers msc nursing my email?

65. 132
    DHANUSH:

sir,i applied for m.sc nsg in psychiatry,hw could i get sample question papers for entrance?

66. 131
    jenny rajan:

sir,i applied for m.sc nsg in psychiatry,hw could i get sample question papers for entrance?

67. 130
    bhim:

i am ba psychology what your course i elgibal please send information by mail

68. 129
    dr.ananthakrish:

what about t syllabus and pattern of questions for exams….

69. 128
    Rajesh Tuli:

My daughter is doing internship from B P Koirala Institute of health Sciences Dharan Nepal & will complete internship in March 2011. Is she eligible for MD entrance before she clears MCI registration in March 2011

70. 127
    deepika:

from when will hall tickets for entrance test for MD psychiatry be available on the internet and in which website?

71. 126
    deepika:

from which date will the hall tickets for entrance test for MD psychiatry be available on the internet ?

72. 125
    dr. amit kumar:

sir; iam doing my intern i am intrested in M.Ch(neurosurgery) after my mbbs what is the last date for completing intern for that.is their separate exam what about syllabus

73. 124
    deepty talukdar:

I want to know about the previous question pepers of M.phil and P.hd entrance xxamination conducted by NIMHANS , Bangalore.

74. 123
    deepalakshmi.p:

Sir/madam
    i applied for the post of STAFF NURSE AND I want sample question papers for the exam for recrutment of nurses in nimhans which is going to conduct on 14th november, HOW CAN I GET THE PAPERS . please reply I will be verry thank full

75. 122
    M.saisudha:

when is going to be 2011 NIMHANS M.D,D.M[NEUROPHYSICIAN] ENTRANCE

76. 121
    amy:

please give me model question papers of staff nurse exams.

77. 120
    Marshal:

Sir/madam
    i applied for the post of STAFF NURSE AND I want sample question papers for the exam for recrutment of nurses in nimhans which is going to conduct on 14th november, HOW CAN I GET THE PAPERS . please reply I will be verry thank full

78. 119
    rajiv:

respected sir/madam
    …i am presently persuing mbbs internship….am interested in in doing dm neuro ,m.ch, neuro surgery….how can i get da syllabus to prepare n dates of next academic yr exams..pls kindly help me out..how can i get the previous examination papers for m.ch.neurosugery post MBBS… n which books to prepare..i wud be thankful to u..

79. 118
    ashwini mr:

respected sir/madam……….
    where we able to get model question paper for the entrance test for recrutment of staff nurses 2010 in nimhans.

80. 117
    reddy prabha:

i have applied an appication for the post of ’staff nurse’in nimhans.may i know how i will get model question paper and instructions regarding exam.
    T HANKING YOU SIR

81. 116
    richa gupta:

what is the center for MD psychiatry exam?

82. 115
    raghu:

how to get nimhans entrance test model question papers for staff nurses.

83. 114
    mr Ganesh DAMODHAR AHER MAHARASHTRA NASHIK:

i didnt get the hall ticket for entrance exam for recrutment of nurses in nimhans which is going 2 conduct on 14th noember2010 in bangalore.please send me the reply for the same.i applied for the post of STAFF NURSE

84. 113
    DITHI P RAMAKRISHNAN:

Sir/Madam,
    i have completed BSc nsg and am willing to appear for the MSc nursing entrance examination. I would like to know How I can get the previous years question papers.please reply. I will be very thankful to you.

85. 112
    asha:

Respected Sir,I would like to know the syllabus of Ph D Psychiatric Nursing Entrance exam

86. 111
    Dr Chetan B K:

when are the entrance exams for neurosurgery post MBBS for the coming acedemic year

87. 110
    Lino:

Sir, i would like to join in msc in psychiatry .pls send me the details of msc entrance .i will be very thank full to u.

88. 109
    DR.PRIYANKA SAMEL, BDS:

IF NIMHANS HAVE ANY PROGRAMME AFTER B.D.S., RELATED TO NEUROSCIENCE(SPECIFICALLY BRAIN).

89. 108
    chandra:

sir i am interested in nimhans
    can u please tell me the courses offered and the preparation material to be followed
    please some of u help me please

90. 107
    anne:

Respected sir/madam,
    i’d like to join for the msc psychiatric nursing in NIMHANS…i’d like to know any details regarding this especially the details of entrance examination…i’m interested to get previous year question papers in order to get an idea about the exam…i’ll be very grateful if you’re able to do the needful….

91. 106
    dr sarfaraz ahmed:

when will the application form for 2011 pg entrance test be available

92. 105
    priya.s:

kindly let us know the syllabus ,date of application issue and hw many seats are available in md and diploma neurology?

93. 104
    abhinav joshi:

respected sir/madam
    should more stress be paid on neurology and psychiatry for nimhans pg entrance examination..??

94. 103
    tajender singh:

best pg medical college in india

95. 102
    Karthik:

What is the syllabus for nimhans pg entrance after mbbs

96. 101
    santanu:

previous years questions

97. 100
    s.gurusamypandian:

iam (ITI) electrician join in our nimhans any wanted plse call or sms 8870878522

98. 99
    john:

Respected sir/Madam
    I have completed Bsc Nursing n seeking for job in Nimhans. kindly do the needful.

99. 98
    Karthik reddymalla:

Number of seats available for mbbs students in dm neurology and mch neurosurgery .what is the syllabus

100. 97
    Meghana:

Sir/Ma’am,
    I’m meghana and i have done my M.Sc in Clincal Psychology. I am going do my entrance exams for M.Phil in Feb. I would like to know the pattern for the M.Phil entrance exam and the reference books. It will be very heplful if you could kindly mail the details to me.

101. 96
    sangeeta chakravarty:

can i get d admission form for Mphil in clinical psypchology for d yr 2010-2011.i want to sit for entrance.

102. 95
    rakesh:

respected sir/madam…i have completed my mbbs n internship 5 months back..am interested in in doing dm neuro ,m.ch, neuro surgery….can i get da syllabus to prepare n dates of next accademic yr exams.. n which books to prepare..i wudc be thankful to u..

103. 94
    KAVITA KUMARI:

Sir, this is kavita and i m MA passed in psychology, in MA my specialization was clinical psychology.Sir i would like to know syllabus and type of question of entrance exam for mphil in clinical psychology in NIMHANS, plz kindly mail me syllabus and type of question, thank you.

104. 93
    dr.siddharth mittal:

when will be the next entrance exam for addmission to MS/MD courses?

105. 92
    drvikash:

i hv finished my mbbs. How many seats are available for mch neurosurgery 5 yr course in general category? And when will the application form be available for 2011?

106. 91
    ranjana:

sir i am MA passed in psychology and i need to know syllabus and type of question of entrance exam in mphil in clinical psychology for nimhans plz mail me syllabus and type of question thank you……….

107. 90
    srilatha:

whether m.sc nursing entrance test has been conducted or not during the academic year 2010-2011

108. 89
    ashajyothi:

am an mbbs graduate intrested in working as resident in nimhans in psychiatry ,how can i apply for that ,is there ant vaccancies? how to apply?

109. 88
    sathish kumar H.R.:

is there any inservice quota for Mch courses ?

110. 87
    Chaitra Nayak:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am a first year student of MSc Psychology. I will b be takingup clinical psychology for my spcialisation next semester. As the course requires, a minimum of one month INTERNSHIP is compulsory in the fourth semster. I am very serious about the subject and have a backgrond of the subject from PUC..can you please tell me the requirements to get through? please email me the details as soon as possible..thank you..

111. 86
    Nikhil Gawde:

respected sir/ madam,
    i completed my mbbs with Internship in Feb 2009 and intrested in doing psychiatry md in nimhans ,pls let me know the details ,how to prepare for exam ,recommended books ,syllabus,weightage of marks, % to be scored to get a seat definitely, fee structure , stipend given during course. pls kindly mail me as soon as possible

112. 85
    Sir plz let me know total no. of pg seats and how many in which stream in Nimhans:

Pg seat numbers in nimhans

113. 84
    kishan:

I CONGRATULATE & APPRICIATE TO
    DR. DEVI SHETTY & THEIR TEAM
    AT NARAYANA HRUDAYALAYA HOSPITALS, BANGALORE

THEY THINK EVERY MOMENTS FOR BETTERMENT AND BEST FOR HUMANS
    CAN WE CREATE ALL HOUSES / WORLD LIKE THIS
    STILL MORE IMPROVEMENT IS REQUIRED TO REACH AT THE BEST
    LIKE PACKAGE MAY BE INCREASED BY TEN THOUSAND OR SO
    AND NEEDY PEOPLE OR PATIENT MAY BE TAKEN MORE CARE

LIKE DIFFERENT TYPE OF FOOD / FRUITS MAY BE OFFERED AT EVERY ONE OR
    TWO HOURS AS IT IS NECESSARY FOR PATIENT
    AS YOU GIVE NEW PILERS TO A HUMAN LIKE A NEW BUILDING & MEDICINES ARE
    BASE OF IT & FOOD WILL COMPLETE OTHER NEEDS
    PLEASE TAKE MORE CARE & REACH TO THE BEST

PATIENT ID 302463 DATE 21-4-2010
    KISHAN JALAN, RANCHI—PHONE NOS.0651—2200166 / 3279 & 033—22597321 / 7429 MOBILE –098318 22701

114. 83
    veena:

could u plz send me previous year qns of msc nursing entrance exam.

115. 82
    saurabh mittal:

respected sir/madam,
    i have completed my md psychiatry last year. am i eligible for dm neurology course in your institution.please reply as soon as possible.

116. 81
    teena:

Respected madam/sir
    i have completed my MSc psychology in the year 2005.i am interested to know about the training programmes conducted in your institution.it would be kind enough to know the admission procedure for this acadamic year

117. 80
    ashajyothi:

respected sir/ madam,
    i completed my mbbs in may 2010 intrested in doing psychiatry md in nimhans ,pls let me know the details ,how to prepare for exam ,recommended books ,syllabus,weightage of marks, % to be scored to get a seat definitely, fee structure , stipend given during course. pls kindly mail me as soon as possible

118. 79
    bharat:

sir,could u knowledge me about the patern nd method of prepration for mch neurosurgery 5yrs course. ..im doing internship .do the exam vl be twice an year? plz .. .i vl be thankful for ur guidance….

119. 78
    DR.Ashajyothi:

iam 23yr old completed my mbbs with compulsory rotatory internship on may 9th 2010 , intrested in doing md psychiatry /neurology in nimhans , i request you to let me know what subjects to be read to appear for common entrance test of md psychiatry,how to appear for exam ,when will be the exam, is there any necessity of going for coaching if necessary please suggestsome coaching centres, what is the fee structure of complete course, how much is the stipend given to the candidate doing md psychiatry, what is the cost of living in bangalore,availabilty of accomodation and its cost,how much marks should i score to geta seat. pls kindly give me reply and helpme.

120. 77
    rajiv:

i am doing my intership.. i am interested in neurosurgery 5 yr course Mch.neuro in NIMHANS. i want to know how to prepare for mch neurosurgery entrance exam , Could you please guide me regarding the syllabus examination pattern, if its inclusive of an interview, eligibility criteria,recommended books and application process, how deviant is the syllabus from the aipgmee. pls Kindly reply
    Thanking you sir/madam

121. 76
    partheeban:

I am doing mbbs and would like to about
    DM NEUROLOGY and MD PSYCHIATRY at NIMHANS.i would like to know about
    1. entrance pattern and syllabus and if possible weightage for each subject in the exam?
    2.do we have to write 2 seperate exams and if yes ,will they be conducted on same day or another day?

122. 75
    pallavi:

i wanna know when is the dm neurology entrance exam for 2010 and is ti once a year or twice? i ll finish my md medicine in june 2010 so m i eligible?

123. 74
    jaya:

i hv completed mbbs,doing internship.i want 2 join phd clinical psychology & phd psychiatry.wat is the pattern of entrance exams..n also want to know abt study material for preperation?

124. 73
    ravitheja:

my mbbs total percentage is 64 . Is there an cut of percentage for nimhans pg entrance.

125. 72
    indira:

i want to join in pg psychology in NIMHANS IN MAY can JOIN NW WHEN WI B D ENTRANCE CMPLITED Y graduation from st josephs college visakhapatnam can u pl send me dates and possibilites

126. 71
    Dr.Parinitha nayak:

A clear view of preparing for M.D PSYCHIATRY. I ve completed my MBBS. I ve ten months to prepare for the entrance, this is my first attempt. KINDLY FURNISH me with the details of syllabi and preferred study materials. THANK YOU.

127. 70
    sunny:

i m doing mbbs in russia ,i want to prepare for mci and pg entrances in india,so how should i prepare and what kind of book should i prefer????

128. 69
    Parthasarathy B:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am doing mbbs and would like to about
    DM NEUROLOGY and MCH NEUROSURGERY at NIMHANS.i would like to know about
    1. entrance pattern and syllabus and if possible weightage for each subject in the exam?
    2.do we have to write 2 seperate exams and if yes ,will they be conducted on same day or another day?
    thanking you sir/madam

129. 68
    Dr.J.N.prasad:

Respected sir/madam,
    I’ve completed mbbs and would like to appear for
    DM NEUROLOGY and MCH NEUROSURGERY at NIMHANS.i would like to know about
    thanking you sir/madam

130. 67
    akshay:

hi ihve completed my mbbs.so wat is the syllabus for entrance exam for md neurology

131. 66
    subhash:

i’m interested in NIMHANS dm/mch[neurology,neurosurgery] 5yrs course;kindly GUIDE me regarding exam pattern,books & syllabus.plz reply.

132. 65
    ravish kr:

respected sir/madam,
    i am mbbs passed & i need to know the syllabus and type of questions asked in dm neurology entrance test for nimhans. i would like to know if the level of questions will be similar to other pg entrance tests or it will be of post graduate grade since md students also appear for the same paper.please mail me the type of questions & the syllabus or the topics i would require for this entrance test as soon as possible, if possible within a day or two

133. 64
    g.rama krishna:

WHAT IS THE AGE LIMIT FOR APPEARING DM NEUROLOGY ENTRANCE TEST?

134. 63
    tejaswini:

sir/madam, i have completed my mbbs course this yr, wanted to know the procedure of selection in NIMHANS ,kindly reply..

135. 62
    tushar narkhede:

respected sir,i wanted to kno how many mch neurosurgry setas r there for the august session…

136. 61
    siva:

Sir/ Madam,
    I am interested in neurosurgery 5 yr course in NIMHANS. Could you please guide me regarding the syllabus examination pattern, if its inclusive of an interview, eligibility criteria,recommended books and how deviant is the syllabus from the aipgmee. Kindly reply asap

137. 60
    M.Dinesh kumar:

respected sir/madam,
    am studyin 3rd yr b.tech(biotechnology),is there is integrated ph.d in your instution,after completing UG degree.

138. 59
    mukesh kumar singh:

Sir/ Madam,
    I am interested in neurosurgery 5 yr course in NIMHANS. Could you please guide me regarding the syllabus examination pattern, if its inclusive of an interview, eligibility criteria,recommended books and how deviant is the syllabus from the aipgmee. Kindly reply asap

139. 58
    neha:

sir/madam i would also like to know the syllabus and seats for june exam .kindly reply

140. 57
    neha:

when will the application forms for june entrance be out?

141. 56
    Dr. Gsreekar:

Sir/ Madam,
    I am interested in neurosurgery 5 yr course in NIMHANS. Could you please guide me regarding the syllabus examination pattern, if its inclusive of an interview, eligibility criteria,recommended books and how deviant is the syllabus from the aipgmee. Kindly reply asap.

142. 55
    Binoy:

Sir,i have completed mbbs,and interested in dm neuro at nimhans.Please inform me regarding sylabus,and recomended books,and notification date,as early as possible.Thanking you.

143. 54
    priyankaleo:

,I am interested in M.D Psychiatry and i would like to know about the syllabus,question pattern,recommended books to be read and how much weightage s given to the individual subjects..
    Thank You…

144. 53

respected sir/madam
    i have comleted my MBBS,I am interested in M.D Psychiatry and i would like to know about the syllabus,question pattern,recommended books to be read and how much weightage s given to the individual subjects..Kindly mail me as soon as possible…
    Thank You…

145. 52
    malik:

respected sir/madam

i have completed my MBBS and iam intrested in ms mch could you please guide me regarding the syllabus and when will b the exam,and also the recommended books.please do needful .thankyou

146. 51
    SHWETHA:

147. 50
    Dr. Sudhir mishra:

I M 3RD YEAR DNB PG TRAINEE IN AIIPMR HAJI ALI MUMBAI AS YOUR INSTITUTE IS ALSO AN CENTRAL GOVERNMENT INSTITITUE I JUST WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT STIPEND STRUCTURE OF Jr.RESIDENT DOING POST GRADUATE IN YOUR INSTITUTE

148. 49
    ekta dubey:

Respected sir/madam ,
    I want information about date and examination of m.sc nursing entrance examination and eligibility criteria.

149. 48
    arshitha:

Dear sir/madam
    i am interested in DM neurology after mbbs in NIMHANS please inform me regarding syllabus,enterance books recommended,procedure for selection as early as possible

150. 47
    pushpita roy:

sir/madam iam a final year student of MA in psychology.i want to presue my future prospect as a clinical psychologist so can you please guide me with the procedure how to go through it.its appilication process,syllabus,books,system of entrance test and further system of the university.ill be sincerely faithful to you for your cooperation.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All