Diploma in computer science engineering

Diploma in computer science engineering is actually a 3 year course. A separate exam is conducted to take admission in these programmes.

Eligibility criteria:

(1) Applicant must have his or her 10th pass certificate.
(2) Candidate must have their valid rank card of the respective rank card.

Career prospects:

After completing his or her diploma course any candidate can opt for B.Tech degree for further studies. Otherwise they have large scope of opting as software engineers, system developers and programmers. They have also chance to learn PC hardware through which they can become hardware engineer. They can also opt for network engineers. The students involved in these types of courses are eligible for the apprentice training in HAL, NAL etc. Most of the MNCs give preference to diploma students for BPO. They have also career in call centres. There were many opportunities for them in the field of multimedia designing and web.

Course structure:

In these type of programmes the main focus is given on the basics of computers, microprocessors, and software like C, C++,Java,Visual Basic, LINUX, Database Management system. The semester wise course structure is given as below:

(1) Semester 1:

(a)English Communication
(b)Applied Mathematics-II
(c)Basic Electrical & Electronics Engineering
(d)Basics of Computers & Computer Organisation
(e)Basic Computer Skills
(f)Analog Lab

(2) 2nd semester:

(a)Applied Science
(b)Applied Mathematics-II
(c)Digital Electronics
(d)C Programming Lab
(e)Applied Science Lab
(f)Digital Lab

(3) 3rd semester 

(a)Adv. Programming in C & Data Structures
(b)Data Communication & Computer Networks
(c)Advanced Microprocessors
(d)Data Structures lab
(e)Computer Hardware Lab
(f)Microprocessor lab

(4) 4th semester

(a)OOP with C++
(b)System Software
(c)DBMS
(d)C++ LAB
(e)Network Administration Lab
(f)DBMS LAB
(g)Visual Basic Lab

(5) 5th semester

(a)Software Engineering
(b)Java Programming
(c)Web Technology
(e)Web Technology Lab
(f)Java Programming Lab
(g)Information Search, Analysis and Presentation (ISAP) Lab
(h)project Work – I

(6) 6th semester

(a)Organisational Behaviour and Environmental Engineering
(b)Network Security
(c)Mobile Computing
(d)Linux Lab
(e)ASP.NET LAB
(f)Project Work – II

Fee structure:

The fees structure is different for different colleges and updated almost every year. The detail of the fee structure is available in the university website.

Some of the colleges which offer these types of courses are:

A E & C S Pavan Polytechnic, Kolar, A.P.C. Roy Polytechnic, Jadavpur, Adarsha Polytechnic, Bangalore, Al Kabir Polytechnic, Mango Jamshedpur, (Bihar), Ananda Marga Poly, Kolar, (Karnataka) are the few examples of those colleges who offer these type of courses.

321 Responses to “Diploma in computer science engineering”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 321
    ramya.v:

? paper for 4 and 3 sem cs

2. 320
    madhukumar:

hello sir send dbms,oops with c++,operating system and software engineering 5 year previous question papers for all send id [email protected]

3. 319
    jagan mohan reddy:

sir ,tell me some websits for diploma cme books

4. 318
    tanuja:

sir,please send me the question papers of all the subjects of 6th sem cs dip. below are the subjects
    1.mobile computing
    2.network security and management
    3.software testing
    pls send me sir.
    it will be very helpful for me.

5. 317

hi sir, i kindly request u to send previous years question paper of mobile computing,network security and software testing for diploma in computer science engineering. hope my request will be accepted and replied

6. 316
    avinash:

pleas send me some fineal year cs project topics pleas……………

7. 315
    LogeshKumar:

Sir,I want CSE 6th Sem Open Source Software Lab manual..

8. 314
    tahu:

hi…. sir/mam plz send me the previous question paper of 5th sem ….
    1. BMSIC
    2.JAVA Programming

9. 313
    shivarajkumar:

sir i requsted plz sent dte.karnataka diploma in cs 5th sem java question papers model and last year question papers atlist five

10. 312
    prafulla:

i need a syllabus copy of CN computer networks… vry urgntly

11. 311
    abhiashek:

plz send me the casp lab manual of 5th sem cs

12. 310
    sanjana:

i want data communication and computer network for iii sem Csc syllabus for diploma karnataka

13. 309
    shreyas:

I need the manual for the ISAP Lab/CASP lab of Computer Science….can u provide me with it…???

14. 308
    pavan:

3sem cs in diploma for lab manual in pc hardware

15. 307
    what is a software ?:

16. 306
    shubham bhalekar:

how will I can improve my communication skills?

17. 305
    neha:

i need a previous ten year question papers for all subjects of 4th sem computer science branch
    please send me as soon………as on my e-mail id

18. 304
    neha:

i want last ten years question paper of iwt

19. 303
    varalakshmi:

please send me the notes of network security diploma 6th sem cse

20. 302
    yasir.G:

Good evening sir

what is the best study material for CET in E&C please replay sir ……

21. 301
    nishanthi:

helo mam can u plz plz send me computer networks notes for 3rd sem

22. 300
    sathish:

Hi i need 9CS53 Web Programming previous 2 years question papers pls. Thanks

23. 299
    kushi:

I need java programming question papers of past 2years and a syllabus copy of the java 5th semester

24. 298
    mahesh sharma:

how i can veryfy my enrollment no &result of diploma in computor science engg of eiilm university on distece mode

25. 297
    barath:

i want 6th sem question papers of mobile computing in diploma in computer science may 2012

26. 296
    swathi:

i want syllabus copy for dip in 5th sem java subject… and question paper solved previous years

27. 295
    poornima:

i m entering to engg from diploma so i m attending the cet n i want the notes will u provide me a notes

28. 294
    sangeetha:

pls tell me which is the best CET study material 2012 for computer science diploma students…

29. 293
    shiva krishna:

wat is an array?

30. 292
    nitingupta:

syllabus of 2nd sem cs diploma

31. 291
    hina:

sir please send the question paper of computer graphic& computer graphic notes to prepare the exam

32. 290
    computer graphic:

sir please send me the last year question paper for computer ghe examraphic& computer graphic notes to prepare t

33. 289
    suhail pasha:

sir please send me the last year Quastion paper for applied science, and applied science notes to prepare the exam

34. 288
    ROOBAN:

Dear sir , hi , how are you ? sir please send modal question paper in engnieering physics in tamil 2nd semester THANKING YOU sir please send the question paper my email id [email protected] THANKING YOU

35. 287
    gayathri:

excuse me sir
    i want 4 sem previous papers

36. 286
    harshita:

hai sir/mam,
    im harshita ,plz send me all 4th sem IS question papers,

and its my request to u people plz announce our exam time table plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

37. 285
    sheetal b s:

email id for 2nd sem computer science text books

38. 284
    vinod:

pls sir send me our exam dates this is my id “[email protected]

39. 283
    Bhagyashree:

hello sir,i want material of mobile computing subject of dip 6sem I.T branch.wil u pls mail me .first 3chp

40. 282
    mohan:

I am mohan sharma doit diploma in computer enng. maine 10th pass ki hain 97% se. Or 12th pass ki hain science se 89% or diploma 87% se or mujhe bas 10,000 ki job mil rahi hain is liye computer science se diplomo karna galat baat hain is trade se diploma karna bakoofi hain bhai or bhno is trade se diploma mat kijiye …………….kya jok hain ……..henah
    mast hain bhai

41. 281
    arun:

i am studing diploma 2nd sem computer science. C programing previous question paper send my email. Thank you sir

42. 280
    mahammad ali:

i need mobile computing question paper

43. 279
    PRINCE SULTAN:

RESPECTED SIR/MADUM I AM PRINCE SULTAN
    I NEED 3RD SEM IN COMPUTER SCIENCE
    SO SIR I PEASANT REQUEST YOU SEND ME THE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPER

44. 278
    Lokesh:

dear sir i need 6th sem computer science network security notes

45. 277
    geethu:

ir plz sent me the previous question paper and syllabus ….
    from 6th sem:-(a)Organisational Behaviour and Environmental Engineering
    (b)Network Security
    (c)Mobile Computing

from 5th:-(a)Software Engineering
    (b)Java Programming
    (c)Web Technology

from 4th:-
    (a)DBMS

46. 276
    veerabrahmam:

pls send me the answers for diploma Ist year information technology lab manual.it is common to all branches

47. 275
    Jamsheer:

I am doing final year diploma in Computer Engineering and get placed in a Software firm at Trivandrum as a programmer
    Can I study for B-Tech in part time? Please suggest me the collages providing part time courses for B-Tech in CSE.
    And also about the duration of cource, the time to spent for a day etc……..

48. 274
    RAHUL:

i want the answers for english communication text book. im studying 2nd sem, cs

49. 273
    chaitanya:

what is the c

50. 272
    tejas:

please send me 4th semester model question papers of all question papers

51. 271
    Rajesh N:

Hi Sir/Mam i need the complete web technology(old syllabus) notes for my study… can u suggest me Plz as soon as possible

52. 270
    Deeps:

i’m studying in 6 sem computer science please send modelquestionpaper in my gmail account

53. 269
    Ayushi:

respected sir/ madam
    java progamming question paper last 5′year all for polytecic diploma in computer science 3rd year please send the me id plz its urgent

54. 268
    siddu:

dear sir/mam

plz help me,i want notes for computer science 6th sem mobile computing

thanking you,
    siddu

55. 267
    akki:

plz send the 3rd semester Advanced Microprocessors syllabus copy as quickly as possible plz its urgent

56. 266
    ashfaq:

syllabus of 2nd sem cs diploma

57. 265
    asharamesh:

send me 1st semester electrical & electronics engineering syllabus book

58. 264
    Razak.m:

Dear sir/madam i’m 6th sem diploma in computer science branch i want 5th & 6th sem all new subject question paper & also notes and we are how to ready our project tel & we are make project in java or dotnet tell……
    Sir/madam these all information send to my mail [email protected] sir kindly reqest to send as possible 2 soon…
    thanku….:)

59. 263
    megha:

hello sir i need diploma sixht semester computer science previous exam paper as per new syllabus

60. 262
    Yashodip:

Drow Algorithm and flow chart for change the value of two variable

61. 261
    ravi:

need to know the results of diploma computer science 1st sem

62. 260
    Theju:

plz send me all subjects questions paper of 4th semester computer science plz

63. 259
    Shekar Naik:

Aftes Diplma in CS…How to get entry in Engineesing

64. 258
    saisandeep:

What is the use of ‘C’ language.

65. 257
    pradeep sangannavar:

I am pradeep sangannavara, a am requesting you,
    I need diploma 6th sem, 3rd sem micro processor previous question papers as well as soon so please send me the question papers

pradeep sangannavar

66. 256
    revathi:

explain about pin out of 8086

67. 255
    gaurav mahale:

hai sir/madam; pls tell me the author of mobile computing subject; 6th sem diploma cs; and i have 1 remaning subjects of previous syllabus of 6th sem network security; i dont know the authors of nework security, now the syllabus have been changed into network security and maintanance; so pls tell me that is that a same author to both subjects; or defferent; and pls tell the subjects autor;

68. 254
    shashwath kr:

new syllabus for 6th semester diploma in computer science

69. 253
    Diploma engineer:

6TH SEM DIPLOMA COMPUTER SCIENCE SYLLABUS
    rajclick.blogspot.com/2011/12/6th-sem-diploma-computer-science.html

70. 252
    deepa n b:

Hello sir/madam i need diploma 4th semester computer science previous exam paper as per new syllabus

71. 251
    mahantesh:

hello sir i want 6th sem model question papers

72. 250
    Sushila:

Hello sir/madam i need diploma 4th sem computer science previous exam paper .

73. 249
    vignesh:

iam a diloma holder

74. 248
    gowthami:

Respected sir /madam,
    I’m studying diploma in 6th sem computer science.I want to know whether the IAS exams can I able to attend after my diploma or not .If so mean please tell me the procedure of that ,other wise if any civil exams can possible through my education means please send the reports regards to these to my email.
    advisably thanking you

75. 247
    SHaranu kombin:

I want 4th sem computer science syllabus book

76. 246
    divya bharthi:

i sir i need 6th sem computer science new syllabus

77. 245
    vijay:

RDBMS,IMED Books for diploma cs final year

78. 244
    Raju:

Question Bank on Indian Constitution

rajclick.blogspot.com/2011/12/question-bank-on-indian-constitution.html

79. 243
    sunil parmae:

Hello Respected Mr./Mrs.

i am student from diploma computre Engg.
    if you have old exam paper,then please send on my Email Id:[email protected]
    its an important for me.
    i hope you help me and responce me.
    Thank you..

80. 242
    chndrashekar j:

sir pleas send model&prvious question papers in 6th sem software engg subject

81. 241
    bhawi:

polytechnic Que.. sub web technology Que.what is java script?

82. 240
    sandy:

i’m 3rd year student of diploma in cm ..please sir send me syllabus of cm 6th sem

83. 239
    Deepak:

Sir what to do after complision of diploma in cs, there is jobs are offering or not

84. 238
    Narendra:

VR studying 1st sem mechenical engg.. in B G S poly…. tech….plz send us…. Basic electronic Electrical Engg….. { BEEE} question.. paper…. for tommaro”s Exam…..,

85. 237
    dinesh:

hard ware and soft ware

86. 236
    soniya:

write a php script to crate a new database table with 4 fields of your choice perform following database operation
    1.insert a record
    2.delete a record
    3.updata a record

87. 235
    Swaraj. D. K:

Sir plz send me, mathamatics 2 previous question papers of 1st semester.

88. 234
    gourav:

i need mobile computing 6th semester diploma in kar computer science…’
    pls send me atleast 3 [papers
    thanku

89. 233
    shabina tandon:

sir plz I want last five year solved in sub DBMS .unit 2 relational data model.

90. 232
    chetan:

i need notes for
    1) concepts of electronics and electrical engineering(1st sem)

2)Organisational Behaviour and
    Environmental Engineering(6th sem)

91. 231
    mohammedismail:

giv me question preious english papers of 1st sem diploma from karnataka board technology

92. 230
    vahidasha:

I want english text book copy

93. 229
    neethu:

sir i need advanced c programs examples in 3rd sem diploma computer engineering

94. 228
    sagar roy:

Dear sir/madam , I am a bangladashi student can i join here. I have intermediate pass certificate in science group.

95. 227
    madhu:

ir plz sent me the previous question paper….
    from 6th sem:-(a)Organisational Behaviour and Environmental Engineering
    (b)Network Security
    (c)Mobile Computing

from 5th:-(a)Software Engineering
    (b)Java Programming
    (c)Web Technology

from 4th:-
    (a)OOP with C++
    (b)System Software
    (c)DBMS

96. 226
    sahil meena:

I wanna qsn model,sample papers for polytechnic diploma in computer science of 5th sem of bter.

97. 225
    Asha:

please i want model question papers to prepare for upcoming exams.. i want web programming,java,BMSIC model question papers.
    From Information Science and Technology

98. 224
    Ranjan:

I am doin my 6th sem diploma in computer science, can i have eligibility to do any marine course.?

99. 223
    suraj:

I need diploma 2nd sem digital electronics text book (new syllabus)

100. 222
    naveen:

5th sem diploma new syllabus copy for Web Technology Lab
    pls send its urgent

101. 221
    Vinayak Bhat:

I wanna qsn model papers for diploma in computer science of 5th sem

102. 220
    madhu:

Please send 2008,2009,2010 all 5th and 6th semister solved question papers

103. 219
    saif:

Please send me 2010 5th semister question papers of s/w eng

104. 218
    Sudha.B:

Please send 2008,2009,2010 all 6th semister question papers

105. 217
    zubernoor:

I want question papers for electrical technology dip.2 sem all at least last 5 years both summer&winter.

106. 216
    Karthikeyan:

Please send the previous year they are 2008,2009,2010.

107. 215
    Advancements inTechnology:

I get pleasure from, lead to I found just what I was taking a look for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

108. 214
    prema:

i want casp lab information

109. 213
    Arun:

sir/mam
    pliz give some idea about networking project topic i want to do netwoking project at vi sem so i hope you will help me…

110. 212
    kareem:

I want all subjects Q paperr in diploma 5th sem first 4 year

111. 211
    pravin s sable:

I want to all subject Q paperr in diploma 5th sem( comp engg)as well as syllabus.

112. 210
    lalith:

i want 5th sem cs&e. 5 years solved question papers for all subjucts plz send me as soon as to my email address.Thank you

113. 209
    rajani:

i want 5th sem cs&e. 5 years solved question papers for all subjucts plz send me as soon as to my email address.Thank you

114. 208
    gayatri:

plz send me 6th semester all subjects previous question papers as per C-09 to my email id as soon as possible.
    THANK YOU

115. 207
    amrish kumar:

please,send me WT project. please immediately.

116. 206
    sudhakar:

plz tel me d web site for free projects based on wed technology with code

117. 205
    veeresh:

i need web technology notes and lab manual plese sed me my
    mail id

118. 204
    Bhavik Gumte:

I want karnataka dte syllabus of information science and engineering. I did not want computer science syllabus . Plz send immediately

119. 203
    sandeep:

sir, i want all queshions papers of 1st sem computer science

120. 202
    achu:

sir, i want previous question papers of all subjects.. 5th sem.

121. 201
    varsha k:

sir, i want previous question paper.. 1st sem. all subjects

122. 200
    sanketh:

sir, plz send me 1st sem qution pappers to my email….

123. 199
    Naveen:

Respected Sir/ Madam:
    Plz send me previous 5 years solved question paper of java programming as soon as possible. Thanking you.

124. 198
    yogeesh:

i want latest question paper book

125. 197
    yogeesh:

i want a text book of applied mathematics 1

126. 196
    Kishore:

please send me all subjects of 3st semester question papers from computer science branch

127. 195
    varsha:

sir i need diploma c s question paper plz send it to my mail address

128. 194
    sushma.P:

please send me all subjects of 1st semester question papers from computer science branch

129. 193
    anee:

i want 5th sem computer science &engg. model question papers

130. 192
    srikanth desai:

sir i need 5th web programming model question paper please send them as soon as possible soole…

131. 191
    vignesh:

sir i need diplomo cs 5th sem question papers . please kindly send it my emailaddress” [email protected]

132. 190
    pranav.s:

i want 1st year computer engineering previous year question papers

133. 189
    ruchi:

Respected sir/madam,
    i want some model question papers for
    -Applied Mathematics-II
    -System Software
    -Web Technology
    -Mobile Computing
    even if u have notes pls send the soft copy to the mail id…

134. 188
    dipali:

please send diploma que paper 3rd & 4rd sem

135. 187
    shashikant:

to demonstrate sub class

136. 186
    vijaya:

i need question paper of 2nd semester english communication,and model question answer according to the lesson based in the text book or in the syballus

137. 185
    Rodney:

respected sir/madam
    can you please send me the soft copy of web programming lab programs….please do send me all…

138. 184
    shakir:

Dear/sir i want all notes on diploma C.S branch… Plz…..

139. 183
    gourav:

i need mobile computing question papers of 5 years pls send me

140. 182
    sumit:

I need “Web Technology Lab manual” for diploma 5th sem, DTE university(Karnataka)

141. 181
    ABHILASH:

i want compuetr networks notes 3rd semister computer science for diploma

142. 180
    Nethra:

How to create email id in google

143. 179
    Akbar:

Respected sir/madam
    After completing of diploma in computer science, is their any chance to take ece in betech

144. 178
    lokanath reddy:

please i need all quation papers of software engineering ?

145. 177
    chethan:

Respected sir/Madam,
    Pls give me few model question paper to solve the Organisational Behaviour and Environmental Engineering and the easy way to learn it.If u have the Notes Pls send the soft copy to mail id .

146. 176
    Nisha:

sir please send me first year cme branch important questions

147. 175
    vinay:

Sir plz send me diploma 5th sem web programming lab programs soft copy:)

148. 174
    anjali:

sir / madam .

sir plz send me software engg of diploma quest papers , am feeling very much difficult to study tht ………..

149. 173
    Aravind:

please send me some project topics related to networking and model question papers of 5th semester,diploma in computer science,subjects are Programming with JAVA,Programming with WEB,Basic management skills and Indian constitution.please send me………….

150. 172
    H.VENKAT RAMAN:

HOW TOUNDERSTAND C PROGRAM

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All