Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau

Intelligence Bureau has been established under Ministry of Home Affairs (govt. of India) for fighting crimes. The functions of the bureau are to investigate the crimes, prevent crimes and extract & collect possible evidences. It also maintains the secrecy of our country.

Job profile: As an intelligence officer the candidates will be responsible for indulging into secretive operations, prevent & investigate crimes etc. They will also be required to support their senior officers and follow their instructions.

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 18 and 27 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in science with physics, maths or computers as one of the subjects OR a candidate must have a diploma in engineering or technology OR a candidate must be senior secondary pass with a minimum of 8 years of experience in photography, micro filming etc.

No. of posts: There are 52 posts in total which include 30 for general, 13 for OBC, 7 for SC and 2 for SC candidates.

Pay scale: The intelligence officers in grade II will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4200 plus the usual central govt. allowances.

Selection process: The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their education and then they will be called to appear for a written test followed by an interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the advertisement. The candidates are required to send a self addressed envelope along with the application. The name of the center for examination and its code must be super scribed on the envelope containing the main application. The addresses for sending the applications can be seen in the advertisement.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 19th October 2009.

For more details refer employment news 19th September edition.

2,808 Responses to “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”

Pages: [19] 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All

1. 2808
    vikas singh:

10passed can appear or not

2. 2807
    Nattimi Prudhvi:

I appared the exam in 2010, security executive. I don’t know about the results plz giv a reply

3. 2806
    maheshkumara kv:

I had completed bachelor of commerce can i apply application for the intelligence bureau officer assisstance post

4. 2805
    Manoj kumar:

sir i m serving in Indian Air Force and i have the degree in bachlor of arts then am i eligible or not?

5. 2804
    p m rathod:

date of result declared, examiation mha

6. 2803
    pankaj upadhyay:

What is syllabous of ACIO-2nd exe

7. 2802
    mach:

is arts student also can apply for i b exam?

8. 2801
    VINOD:

RESPECTED SIR,
    PLZ INFORM ME THAT WHEN RESULTS DECLARED OF THE EXAMS OF INVESTIGATION BEAURO FOR THE POST OF SECCURITY ASSISTANT OFFICER ….???
    PLZ HELP & INFORM ME .
    THANK YOU !!!

9. 2800
    mahesh dhotre:

HOW CAN I JOIN INTTELEGENCE BEAURO

10. 2799
    sunil kumar:

sir i want to know my result exam date 26/9/10 and roll no. 9083001

11. 2798
    renjitha:

i wrote the last ACIO grade2(2011) exam,but i cant find the result so i want to know the result published site in net

12. 2797
    MOHD. WAZID ALI:

sir i am engineering student, i am appering this exam or not can you give me the info. for these exam, i am interest in the I.B. so plz sir give the info. of filling the form . thiks

13. 2796
    sachin bagal:

question paper format

14. 2795
    bandu pusnake:

sir assistan/ ex. security exam khab hai

15. 2794
    vikas sahu:

sir Assistant Central Intelligence Officer ka exam kab hai .
    pls sir privious year ka paper send kar dijiye and exam date bata dijiye

16. 2793
    ANMOL:

SIR ,
    IB SECURITY ASS. KA TEST KB H? AUR SIR PREVIOUS YEARS K PAPER SEND KR DO PLS……..
    THANKS.

17. 2792
    sandip:

what is the exam date of Security Assistant (Executive)? plz answer

18. 2791
    Raj chauhaan:

I have no idea of I.B ,C.B.I , C.I.D, R.A.W entrance examination. I don’t know when the form will be coming. Please help me for this situation.

19. 2790
    pravin kadam:

assitant sicurity sahayak ka rxam date kab hai

20. 2789
    balaji dahiphale:

I want exam date of intelligence bureo for the post of sequrity assitance and how to download admit card

21. 2788
    brijendra kumar:

BRIJENDRA KUMAR: on jan 16th,2011
    sir i have appeared in Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”exam held on 16 jan 2011
    my roll number is: 06004480
    please check my result .
    my contact number is 9936691735

22. 2787
    mung:

Respected Sir, can you please send me to my mail([email protected])l when is the admit card for intelligence bureau for the post of Security Assistant is going to announce as well as the exam date.

23. 2786
    ARTH KOHLI:

I am doing graduation,B.A 1 im 18 year old .HOW CAN I JOIN INTTELEGENCE BEAURO

24. 2785
    rahul jadoun:

Please send admit card of secuirity assistent 2011 on my email id [email protected]

25. 2784
    nidheeeshkumar mv:

INTELLIGENCE BUREAU Security Assistant Recruitment Detail, Exam?

26. 2783
    Kunwar Siddharth:

I want to know the date of Intelligence Bureau exam for the post of security assistant/excutive.
    And type of question paper.

27. 2782
    aditya:

i want to know about the dates of upcoming exam of intelligence beuro in ministry of home affairs dates,form,centers,type of question paper…

28. 2781
    ekansh:

I am student of 12th commerce , please tell me i am apply for intelligence exam or not.?

29. 2780
    ALIAKBAR:

IWANT DETAILS

30. 2779
    Annasaheb Sabale:

Qualification

31. 2778
    Dulan Chanda:

I am apply Intelligence bureau executive assistance matric pass, I was lost my registration no..please show my registration number

32. 2777
    kapil:

searching

33. 2776
    amit kumar:

i have no recieved my ib acio admit card. I did not found thd web adress to dwnld admit card. Pls cal me. My no. is 09675441165

34. 2775
    ratheesh.r:

i was forget my roll no IB ACIO EXAM CONDUCTED ON SEPTEMBER please send or show my exam roll number.

35. 2774
    sandeep adiwal:

i know the result
    please call

36. 2773
    sougata barai:

i have lost my admit card but i have registation no and password would u please tell me what ishould do to know my registation and roll no to see my results

37. 2772
    awadhesh meena:

i am a student of b.tech 2nd year of e&c branch please give me information in this job work my branch

38. 2771
    ddd:

i know the result
    please call

39. 2770
    hemant:

i m a b.tech 3rd year student of computer science , sir i want to know all information about intelligence bureau recruitment. how to apply this exam ….

40. 2769
    MARUTHI R:

Name: Maruthi R
    Register No: 134535
    Date Of Birth : 16-04-1989

Ihave appeared in Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”exam held on 10 july 2011 i have lost my roll no.

Maruthi R

41. 2768
    Anand Pratap Singh:

I have lost my registration number and roll number. Can you please send my registration number and roll number to check my results.
    My Date Of Birth:- 16-08-71

42. 2767
    Vipin:

Sir i hav lost my reg. N roll no. Of ib acio exam. How i’ll check my result plz help me.

43. 2766
    dhrubajyoti rabha:

HOW MANY IB EXAM IS CONDUCTED IN A YEAR.CAN U PLZ TELL ME THE DATE OF THE EXAM?

44. 2765
    parvesh:

sir,please tell me kya ab ib ke post nikle hui hai toh kitni

45. 2764
    Bhavin:

sir i have appeared in Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”exam held on 10 july 2011 i have lost my roll no how would i know my result?

46. 2763
    shilpa:

sir i hv lost my roll no and registration no.. my id is nt workin plz let me know how can i see my result… as soon as possible…

47. 2762
    srishti:

sir i have appeared in Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”exam held on 10 july 2011 i have lost my roll no how would i know my result?

48. 2761
    swagatika baral:

Respected Sir
    i have appeared in assistant central intelligence executive grade 2 examination in 11/07/2010 and my roll no. is 0708259 so please let me know the result

49. 2760
    Nikhil Shah:

Respected Sir
    please tell me my result acio ib 2011 as i dont have my roll no.

50. 2759
    NISHANT TIWARI:

SIR, PL. TELL WHEN WILL THE RESULT OF ASSISTANT IN I.B. WHICH WAS HELD ON 10.07.2011 BE DECLARED.
    KINDLY SEND THE INFORMATION ON MY MAIL.
    THANK YOU.

51. 2758
    Felix:

I’m graduate(arts), what are the post that i cn apply? Pls tel me

52. 2757
    saurabh yadav:

sir .aap ye bataiyega ki intelligence bureau me kya hum appearing means mera b-tech final year hai to mai exam me baith sakta ho .. aur sir exam OCT2011 ke baad se next exam kis date ko hoga,plz sir give me more information………….

53. 2756
    Qamrul Hasan:

i gave ib security assistance excutive exam in 2010 please send me information of declaration of result on my email id

54. 2755
    naveen:

i gave ib security assistance excutive exam in 2010 please send me information of declaration of result on my email id [email protected].

55. 2754
    sushama:

question paper of acio exam 10. 07.2011

56. 2753
    shanbu wodeyar:

hello sir /mam so for we dint get any result of acio wats the reason

57. 2752
    anuj kumar singh:

sir assistant central intelligence officer exaam whic was conducted on 11th july 2011. when will result come.

58. 2751
    shweta sharma:

please sr, m waitng 4 my result..pls publish results or mail it to our id…my roll no. is 1012265..pls mail it as soon as possible…..

59. 2750
    deepak sharma:

when the result is to be declared for the exam held on 10/8/2011
    tell on no.-8059644745

60. 2749
    Mahendra panchal:

Which date 2011 inteligence beauru result declaire.

61. 2748
    rajeev ranjan:

sir/madam,
    when will be the result of intelligence bureau exam for the post of ACIO published.
    please inform me sir via E-MAIL OR MY MOBILE NO-09097283241.
    Thanking you.
    yours faithfully,
    Rajeev Ranjan.

62. 2747
    NIAZ BAIG:

It is requested that please intimate IB result. The date of examination is 02/03/2011.
    post of BS-05 (GD)
    Thank you,. Sir.
    Yours NIAZ BAIG,

63. 2746
    Sayed Hussain Ali Rizvi:

It is requested that please intimate IB result. The date of examination is 10 Jul 2011.
    Thanking your,. Sir.
    Yours faithfully,

Hussain Ali
    Dated : 29 Aug 11.

64. 2745
    Biswajit Deka:

Sir/mdm, mera nam biswajit deka mene guwahatise ib sa ex ka exam diya tha lakain mera results nehi hai.

65. 2744
    sujeet kumar:

sir my roll no is 02000397 my total verification is completed but still i have not got my appointment letter i have given exam on 16th jan at bangalore and interview on 25th april 2011 at bangalore

66. 2743
    sanoj:

sir, my police verification for the post of security assistant in IB has completed. but my roll number is not found in published rank-list. why this happened.please give answer

67. 2742
    annu magvana:

i m 12th cleard and i wnt to job in ib.tell me abt in job,s and how to apply for job…….thank you

68. 2741
    parthiban:

when will publish the acio- grade 2 exam results that conducted on 10july 2011. send me result link site for my mail:[email protected]

69. 2740
    nilesh m bambhaniya:

i have given the exam of IB (intelligence bureau) in 2011, and i wants to know when its result will be declared

70. 2739
    akhilesh srivastava:

sir& mam im akhilesh srivastava i have written exam for IB assistence opfficer 26/09/2011 please tel me result on my sel no.09935609638/[email protected]. please……….sir& mam

71. 2738
    Rajnish kumar:

sir,what about my result of intellegent bureau exam in held on 26 sep 2010.

72. 2737
    sikandar kumar:

sir, madam

what about my result of intellegent bureau exam in held on 11 july 2010 and 26 sep 2010.

plz informed me sir as soon as apossiable.

sikandar kumar
    jamshedpur
    ph : 09835918630

73. 2736
    venkatesh:

Iam venkatesh i have written exam for intelegnce assistence officer stil iam not yet get result.when result will come and send me result link to my mail please

74. 2735
    venkatesh:

My name is venkatesh i have written exam for intellegnce office asistence officer but still iam not get result.please tell me when will come the result..if the result come can u please send to my email

75. 2734
    SenthilKumar:

When i will get my intelligence bureau exam results which was held on September’10. Kindly send me the results details regarding.’

76. 2733
    bhaw prakash tiwari:

I want to about the result of junior officer roll no-64203,and security assistant roll no-03028858 who exam performed at 26-09-2010.

77. 2732
    Bhanu singh patel:

Radhe Radhe……. Sir, I want to know about the result of I.B grade 2 held on 12.06.2011

78. 2731
    sanni:

I want to know about the result of A.C.I.Officer who exam performed at 2010 july

79. 2730
    manoj kumar:

Sir 26/9/2010 ka result aa gaya hai kya. pls inform me 09760159964 and my id [email protected]

80. 2729
    kavya:

when are the results coming for the acio grade2 exam please reply

81. 2728
    kannupriya:

when will result be disclosed for the exam held on 11th july, 2011

82. 2727
    jangvir:

I Would like to know when are the results coming for the post of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer - exam dated 10 jul 2011.

83. 2726
    Aadesh:

when will resultcome?

84. 2725
    Abhinav Tripathi:

please mail me the updates of the IB results or else give the required link for the results

85. 2724
    Kiran:

Would like to know when are the results coming for the post of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer - exam dated 10 jul 2011

86. 2723
    nagappa:

at what date the result of assistent cbi (acio grade2)exam 2011 result will be announce?

87. 2722
    rajendra:

ib me jane ki sari jankari dijiye

88. 2721
    Prem khundongbam:

Sir, when the exam will be result out for IB ACIO II. 2011

89. 2720
    Deepesh kumar:

I wanna know about complete procedure of applying for the post of assistant central intelligence officer

90. 2719
    Deepesh kumar:

91. 2718
    tapan kumar chhonkar:

please send full details new jobs july-aug.2011 for intelligence bereao

92. 2717
    mukul:

when the result of recruitments of june 2011 will be declared?????????????????/

93. 2716
    mukul:

when the result of recruitments of june 2011 will be declared

94. 2715
    d.rohini:

sir, i want to know the written exam time…

95. 2714
    Manjeet singh:

maine 20-6-2010 ko lucknow me paper dene gaya tha leki
    abhi tak mera results nahi aaya hai.
    please sir mera result jaldi bejia.
    Mera roll no.14001694.
    aur sir apni email id bhi meri email id par bejia.
    Meri EMIL ID:[email protected]

96. 2713
    Prasad:

I am submitted my application but how i got my examniation center and date

97. 2712
    sham:

cbi entrance exam preparation books authors names send me pls sir

98. 2711
    sham:

cbi entrance exam preparation books authors names

99. 2710
    Aman:

Sir 26/9/2010 ka result aa gaya hai kya
    plz sir reply on
    mail: [email protected]

100. 2709
    Jasswant Rai:

plz can anyone provide me the syllabus for ACIO exam will be held on 10 jul 2011..

101. 2708
    sagar chetry:

Sir i appeared intelligence bureau written exam for security assistant on 26 september 2010. so i want to know when the result will be declared.

102. 2707
    Double dhamaal:

Guys results of IB acio, grade-II and security assistant were declared some time ago. They have not published the reulsts on any site or newspaper. They sent information at candidate’s mailing address regarding interview to those who are passed. The result can only be checked at their head office at SARDAR PATEL MARG, NEW DELI. I think this time they will declare the result on website.

103. 2706
    vijji:

After completion of the application filling how to get the copy of the acknowledgement of that application tell me please .i have the registered number with me.

104. 2705
    pratibha mangar:

I Pratibha mangar my email id is [email protected] have not recieved my admit of “IB”2011 of which examination will be held on 10. 07.2011.so i kindly request u to send my admit details and confermation letter for “IB”. thank you..

105. 2704
    siddharth lavaniyan:

Plz send me acio grade second intelligence beauro sample paper. My id is- [email protected] . Plz soonly sir.
    I shall be highely obeliged to u.
    Any 1 who have that plz send it on my id.

106. 2703
    sabari ray:

I am sabari ray
    sir i need help for 2011 ACIO executive grad II exam…plz give me some suggession in my e-mail id….my exam date-10-7-2011.so please ur help very important for me.
    thanking you..
    name-sabari ray

107. 2702
    prabin:

Hello sir/madam
    i am prabin sarma, appearing the exam of assistant central intelligence officer. i need some help from you ragarding the patterns of questions usedto come in the entrance exam..
    i will be grateful if you sent me some sample papers on my e-mail id..
    looking for your response
    thanks and regards
    prabin sarma
    rgn no - 887649
    gohpur, assam..

108. 2701
    REENA KUMARI:

Is there any negative marking?

109. 2700
    SWATI:

WHERE I FOUND THE MODEL QIESTION PAPER FOR IB?

110. 2699
    vikash ranjan prajapati:

I have given the examination of Intelligence Bureau on 16th jan 2011. plz tell me the result on my E-mail add-

111. 2698
    Hemant:

What the last date of assistant central intelligence officer exam form submission 2011

112. 2697
    sadhana:

plz send me the exam pattern or sample papers of previous exams of ACIO exam

113. 2696
    ankit:

I WANT TO JOIN Intelligence bureo of CBI,
    How can i prepare for this examination and what qualifaction is required.

114. 2695
    Gyalbu Sherpa:

I am Gyalbu Sherpa
    Sir I need your help, on 2010 I had give the ACIO executive grad II non tech. exam,at kolkata center Roll No 1934467 But I have no any information about my result. Please help me sir.contact 9932127527
    Address: Prashanti Gram 11th Mile, Sonada Ps jorebunglow District Darjeeling Po Sonada Pin Code 734219
    Roll No 1934467
    E-mail ID [email protected]

I am waiting for your response.

115. 2694
    Gyalbu Sherpa:

I am Gyalbu Sherpa
    Sir I need your help, on 2010 I had give the ACIO executive grad II non tech. exam,at kolkata center But I have no any information about my result. Please help me sir.contact 9932127527
    Address: Prashanti Gram 11th Mile, Sonada Ps jorebunglow District Darjeeling Po Sonada Pin Code 734219

E-mail ID [email protected]

116. 2693
    amit yadav:

what is education qualification, can a commerce student can also apply for this exam

117. 2692
    amit yadav:

what is education qualification, commerce student can also apply for this exam

118. 2691
    MAMTA:

HOW CAN I APPLY PLZ TELL ME ALL DETAIL

119. 2690
    RAJU THAKUR:

My name is Raju Thakur,my date of birth is 07.05.1990.please tell result in my mail address([email protected]) or my mobile(9681627540).i did give exam for security assistant(executive),examination 2009 dated 16.01.2011.

120. 2689
    susheel:

when mppsc(pre.) exam. 2010 result declared..

121. 2688
    Pran srivastva:

i am pran kishor lal srivastva
    i attend interview of waisles tallygraphy 5 april 2009 and this result not found any where. So plz inform me soon. My roll no. 310100102

122. 2687
    sonika:

I have a question that my DOB is 10/02/1984 and im belonging to the general category so according to that my age is 27yr 4 months so i had an confussion that im able to give this exam or not because it needs 27yrears please reply im worried.
    Thanks…..

123. 2686
    sanju:

please tell result in my mail address I did give exam for security assistant (executive), examination 2009 dated 16.01.2011 my email id [email protected] and my mobile no 09466927075

124. 2685
    prabhas pal:

when published I.B resilt its exam held on 11th july 2010? my roll no:1914728

125. 2684
    vipul patel:

plz sir i wants my result of assistant central intelligence officer my roll no is 0204627 and responce sheet number is 100677 plz show me.

126. 2683
    RATI BHAN SINGH:

please sent my result in my mail address I did give exam for security assistant (executive), examination 2009 dated 16.01.2011 My roll no. is 14014775

127. 2682
    RATI BHAN SINGH:

please sent my result in my mail address I did give exam for security assistant (executive), examination 2009 dated 16.0102011

128. 2681
    SUNANDAN NATH:

sir plz send my ib acio 2009 interview result. my roll number is 1914701,and my mob number is +919432852999,my e mail id is [email protected]

129. 2680
    anup maity:

hello sir what type of question are asked in interview?

130. 2679
    .RATNA:

Please tell me what is the requird qalification for IN IBASSISTANA CENTRAL……..POST

131. 2678
    Ritesh Kumar:

hello sir ….
    i want to information IB examination result for 16.01.2011 …… mobile no- 9540324901

132. 2677
    anil:

sir i hv no experience of photography. so i can be apply for acio grade ll post 2011.

133. 2676
    DILIP KUMAR:

ecurity assistant (executive) exam-2009?
    PLS SEND ME RESULT

ROLL NO. 09028188
    DILIP KUMAR
    MOBILE NO 9868406808

134. 2675
    Biplab Halder:

I am a state govt. employee. I just want to know the Gross Salary of an ACIO at present and the syllebus regading the written examination.
    Have a good day sir.

135. 2674
    Manoj Kumar:

Respected sir,i want result of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence on 26 september2010
    i’m waiting for my result.
    my email id- [email protected]
    my phone no. 09760159964

136. 2673
    Javaid Ahmad Dhobi:

please tell me my result of acio 2010 exam.my roll no is 1701404

137. 2672
    ranchi:

hey…any1 frm jharkhand gt his verification done???

138. 2671
    SUDHANSU SINGH:

I am Sudhansu Singh.
    Sir I need your help, on 11/04/2010 I had give the ACIO executive grad II non tech. exam, But I have no any information about my result. Please help me sir.

139. 2670
    avinash kumar:

sir, l have attended ib2010 exam held on 16 jan.. 2011.my roll no. is09043829 SO please email the related update

140. 2669
    Diskit Wangmo:

I have given my exam on 16 jan 2011, and my roll no is 13000470. please send me result of securty Assistant-CBI on [email protected] or [email protected]
    plaseeeeeeeeeeee

141. 2668
    Diskit Wangmo:

I have given my exam on 16 jan 2011, and my roll no is 13000470. please send me result of securty Assistant-CBI on given E-mail pleasaeeeeeeeee

142. 2667
    Omprakash:

Omprakash s./. Manga ram
    Doc 10-06-1989

143. 2666
    SAURABH KUMAR:

sir/mam please send me the result of
    IB-exam date-16/01/2011

144. 2665
    rajesh:

please send me the assistant intelligence officer grade ll excutive sep 2010 written exam result

145. 2664
    harsh diwan:

I have a question that my DOB is 18/12/1983 and im belonging to the general category so according to that my age is 27yr 4 months so i had an confussion that im able to give this exam or not because it needs 27yrears please reply im worried.
    Thanks…..

146. 2663
    rakesh kumar:

please give me my result for intelligence bureau security assistant (executive) examination on 16-01-2011 and my roll no is 09061827

147. 2662
    ashutosh kumar garg:

i want to know result of assistant executive exam which is held on 16-01-2011 delhi region my roll no is 09090687 please infrom me about my result my phone no is 9910923946

148. 2661
    binod kumar:

sir my no. is 9308890721 plz sir call me

149. 2660
    yogeswararao.d:

Respeted sir, i wrote the exam of “assistant central intelligence officer grade-2(excutive)” date on 11/07/2010 my roll no:1314081.so please send me,when will u announce result in case of announce the results , i am qualify or not tell me sir. mobile no:9704684347.

150. 2659
    Babu Rao:

Please send result of asst security guard exam attended on 16 jan 2011 at dehradhun candidate name jaswant singh No. 06003628

Pages: [19] 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All