Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau

Intelligence Bureau has been established under Ministry of Home Affairs (govt. of India) for fighting crimes. The functions of the bureau are to investigate the crimes, prevent crimes and extract & collect possible evidences. It also maintains the secrecy of our country.

Job profile: As an intelligence officer the candidates will be responsible for indulging into secretive operations, prevent & investigate crimes etc. They will also be required to support their senior officers and follow their instructions.

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 18 and 27 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in science with physics, maths or computers as one of the subjects OR a candidate must have a diploma in engineering or technology OR a candidate must be senior secondary pass with a minimum of 8 years of experience in photography, micro filming etc.

No. of posts: There are 52 posts in total which include 30 for general, 13 for OBC, 7 for SC and 2 for SC candidates.

Pay scale: The intelligence officers in grade II will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4200 plus the usual central govt. allowances.

Selection process: The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their education and then they will be called to appear for a written test followed by an interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the advertisement. The candidates are required to send a self addressed envelope along with the application. The name of the center for examination and its code must be super scribed on the envelope containing the main application. The addresses for sending the applications can be seen in the advertisement.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 19th October 2009.

For more details refer employment news 19th September edition.

2,808 Responses to “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”

Pages: « 1911 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 108
    ajmal a p:

I wish to appear in the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer,Grade-II(Executive)-2009. Please send me the required syllabus to my email address.My email address is [email protected]

2. 107
    jyoti:

what is the syllabus for Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II exam-2009?

what is the reference book for preparation of this exam?

3. 106
    praveen kumar:

Hello,I want to appear in the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer,Grade-II(Executive)-2009. Please send me the required syllabus to my email address.My email address is [email protected]

Yours faithfully
    praveen

4. 105
    aayushi gupta:

what is the date for written exam of Assistant central intelligence officer grade-II/Executive examination-2009 and Technical examination-2009.

5. 104
    DIWAKAR TIWARI:

good evening sir
    tell me in details abt intelligence bureau assistant officer grade-2
    this is my last year in B.Sc. can i able for this.
    THANK YOU

6. 103
    anas pk:

kindly help me by providing information about the syllabus for the entrance examand previous question papers.which are the best books to refer?

7. 102
    BIJOY:

can you send me the syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer-grade 2/ executive examination-09

8. 101
    romy:

please send me syllabus for Intelligence Bureau: Assistant Central Intelligence Officer – Grade II/Technical Examination - 2009

9. 100
    srikanth:

what is the syllabus for entrance exam to intellegence bureau for DIploma in ECE candidates?

10. 99
    shona:

on some websites it is given that central intelligence bureau last date is 10-11-2009..kindly tell the exact date..

11. 98
    vinay:

please tell me when the exam is held for the ac yr 2010-11

12. 97
    lavpreet:

can you tell me the procedure of paper .and on which date ,my paper will be held on plz tell me all information of this site i am very thankful to you its very uregnt .

thankyou.

13. 96
    NAGENDRA SINGH:

pleas send me the syllabus of the assistant central intelligence officer grade-2 executive examination-2009,with required educational qualification.{ i m B.Sc.[ biology ] }.Thanks.

14. 95
    neeraj:

I appeared for ‘ Intelligence Bureau Junior Intelligence Officer Grade II (wireless telegraphy) Examination 2009′ on 19 july 2009. I want to know whether the result of the exam is already out or not

15. 94
    Naveen Bagotia:

please send me the syllabus of the Security Assistant and Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade-II/ Executive Examination-2009. Thanks

Naveen Bagotia

16. 93
    ramesh:

please tell me about intelligence bureau exam pattern

17. 92
    ramesh:

please tell me about intelligence bureau exam pattern

18. 91
    ramesh:

intelligence bureau exam pattern

19. 90
    arnab saha:

pls send the question paper of ACIO-GRADEII-EXECUTIVE2007

20. 89
    prabhakaran:

I want to know my result of “assistant central intelligence officer grade, wireless telegraphy” which was held on 19-july-2009(sunday)

21. 88
    Rajesh:

I appeared for ‘ Intelligence Bureau Junior Intelligence Officer Grade II (wireless telegraphy) Examination 2009′ on 19 july 2009. I want to know whether the result of the exam is already out or not, if no then how may i get to know, as and when it is declared.

22. 87
    kaustav:

what is the syllabus for assistant central intelligence officer grade-II exam and which books I have to refer for that? Please kindly give me information about this immediately.

23. 86
    sudhaakar:

i want to know the information about assistant intelligence officer/executive
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

24. 85
    sudhaakar:

i need study notes for preparation

25. 84
    sourabh:

Sir, i would like to know whether ACIO, Executive is a Physically very much demandable job. If so , what type of physical activities we had to undergo during the Training ?

26. 83
    manoj kumar verma:

i have two questions which are as follows:-

1> what is the syllabus and what type of questions are expected to appear?
    2> when does the examination take place?

27. 82
    saurabh:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

28. 81
    Shajahan Shaik:

Gud MRg sir ,
    plz inform tat wat is the syllubus for ”Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau” and wat type of books are available in the market
    Thanking u Sir

29. 80
    Niharika:

kindly help me out by providing information about the entrance exam.which are the best books to refer?

30. 79
    umasankar:

send me the syllabus for
    IB’s Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II
    and previous papers

31. 78
    piyush gupta:

please send me the syllabus of the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade-II/ Executive Examination-2009. Thanks

32. 77
    j k sahoo:

I want to know my result of “assistant central intelligence officer grade-11 wireless telegraphy” which was held on 19-july-2009(sunday)

33. 76
    umesh:

can u provide me the a solved paper for ib .

34. 75
    sowmya:

have appeared for inelligence burea exam held on 19 july 2009.when the result will be declared?or the result hes been declared?

35. 74
    Bidhan:

Hello,I want to appear in the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer,Grade-II(Executive)-2009. Please send me the required syllabus to my email address.My email address is [email protected]

Yours faithfully
    Bidhan

36. 73
    DHIRAJ DARONDE:

i want the for application form for assistant central intelligence officer-grade II/executive examination -2009..

plz provide it to my mail as soon as possible

37. 72
    ratheesh:

From where i get previous question papers for preparation of written test

38. 71
    Sayan Chowdhury:

i have two questions which are as follows:-

1> what is the syllabus and what type of questions are expected to appear?
    2> when does the examination take place?

39. 70
    ASHOK:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

40. 69
    ashok:

i want to know the information for assistant intelligence grade 2/technical
    1.syllabus for (BSC-MATHS/PHYSICS)
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

41. 68
    sushil yadav:

sir/mam, i have filled form for the ACIO 2009.
    I WANt to know that i belong to the obc category student.is it necessary to send caste certificate given in appendix i. and i also want to know the syllbus for the same, i also want to know the sample paper for the same send me sample papers in the following email add.

42. 67
    deepshikha:

hi , i want to know how the exam pattern for Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Technical. i want old papers

43. 66
    MAHESH:

Respected sir
    I want to know some knowledge about asst, Central inteligence officer grade-2 for written test
    2-model question papers&answer for written test(diploma holder-Electronics)
    2-how to prepare to written exam

44. 65
    vikas k karwal:

AT Reetu

the result for ACIO 11 [WT] held on 19th july, 2009 has already been declared..The result is neither published in the newspaper nor declared on Internet. only those candidates who qualify the written exams are called for the interview

45. 64
    vikas k karwal:

the pattern of exam is very simple total 100 questions are there 25 each for maths,physics,electronics & computers and general knowledge.
    the level of maths and physics is 10+2 where as GK is based on current current events. there is no negative marking at all.The questions are mostly simple and are based on basic concepts. thats all ……..BEST OF LUCK GUYS…….ya one more thing the result of IB is not published in any newspaper nor it is declared officialy on internet.only those candidates who qualify the written exams are called for the interview.

46. 63
    hemanth:

please inform me if the results of assistent civil intelegence officers exam held in july-2009.

47. 62
    Arunima JH:

sample question paper for the post of assistant intelligence officer

48. 61
    pankaj maurya:

Examination centre for Assistance central intellingence officer Grade 2nd (technical)

49. 60
    rashidvk:

I want know some knowledge about Asst. central inteligence offecer grade-2 for writtentest.
    1-model question paper for written test(diploma holders-Electronics).
    2-how prepare to written exam .

50. 59
    Naga:

Please tell me what is the syllabus and exam pattern for the employment of assistant central intelligence officer grade II/(tech) 2009 , i am diploma holder

51. 58
    harsh:

i want know the syllabus of Asst. central inteligence offecer grade-2,i complected B.tech (electronics & communication)

52. 57
    Suranava Nandan:

Respect Sir,
    1. Now I am passed on BSC Course in Multimedia Animation at APTECH Arena Multimedia from Kolkata.
    2. Sir, My Question are Can I Entrance this Job ?
    3.So Sir, If I am appear to this Job Please send me the Name of Examination Book & Syllabus .

53. 56
    saikat panja:

sir;
    I am an engineering student of final year and willing to encounter the entrance exam of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau…i have an approval certificate that i am going to complete my b.tech degree at 2010 in the month of june.
    am i eligible for the entrance exam?

54. 55
    rahul pratap singh:

respected sir I want know some knowledge about asst. intelligence officer gread-2 (2007) WRITTEN EXAME RESULT. WRITTEN EXAM DATE-14-12-2008. ANY INFORMETION SEND MY E-MAILID. THANK YOU SIR

55. 54
    Bipin:

TELL ME WHICH SUBJECTS SHOULD I PREPARE FOR ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICER GRADE II/TECH 2009.

56. 53
    Deepu:

What is the Sylubus of Assistant Central inteligence Officer exam -2009,Grade-2/tech?

57. 52
    sathya:

if the result has published for this bureau intelligence exam then you please inform to my mail id…

58. 51
    divyendu tripathi:

i waana to know syllabus,paper pattern and which book is good?

59. 50
    hitendra:

sir will u plz send a copy of syllabus on my email-id… and plz give d previous solved question papaers

60. 49
    rajesh:

I appeared for ‘ Intelligence Bureau Junior Intelligence Officer Grade II (wireless telegraphy) Examination 2009′ on 19 july 2009. I want to know whether the result of the exam is already out or not, if no then how may i get to know, as and when it is declared

61. 48
    Jiji.M:

Syllabus of assistant central Intelligence officer grade 2(Technical) Examination-2009

62. 47
    yashavanth:

What is the syllabus & which books have to refer ?

63. 46
    SONU:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I want to know about the syllabus and pattern of paper forIntelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer-Grade II/Technical examination-2009 and also about the books for preparation. I will be very thankful, If you send that to me.

64. 45
    riyaz:

i need books for assistant central intelligence officer exam could u please give me the names of books

65. 44
    ANITA:

Please tell me what is the syllabus and exam pattern for the employment of assistant central intelligence officer grade II/(tech) 2009

66. 43
    ravi:

please send me examination pattern of enterece examination for intelligence bureau

67. 42
    mayuresh joshi:

how i get application form of assistance central intiligence bureau?

68. 41
    suresh:

I want know some knowledge about Asst. central inteligence offecer grade-2 for writtentest.

69. 40
    rajeev:

sir, send me the syllabus of assistant central officer grade entrance exam and also model papers.

70. 39
    Aditya Kumar:

3-some book for perpration.

Thank You,

71. 38
    Bitul:

can u mail the question patterns and syllabus…as well the books

72. 37
    neeraj:

I appeared for ‘ Intelligence Bureau Junior Intelligence Officer Grade II (wireless telegraphy) Examination 2009′ on 19 july 2009. I want to know whether the result of the exam is already out or not, if no then how may i get to know, as and when it is declared.

73. 36
    S.Surendran:

Isit possible for a 35yrs old lady to appear for any central govt interview.
    She has completed 10th and completed her BA through correspondence.
    Has 5yrs of experience in Share Broker Office.

74. 35
    S.Surendran:

What is the syllabus

75. 34
    riyaz:

Sorry , correcting the date

the exam which is held on july 19 2009… waiting for the result for longtime.. i am not sure how and when can i get the result.

hope, somebody would be knowing this. please let me know if anybody has idea on this.

76. 33
    riyaz:

When is the ACIO grade II exam result which is held on July 10 2009

77. 32
    ravi kumar.v:

hi sir, shall you please give me the description about,
    1.exam results
    2.syllabus/subjects include in this exam
    3.solved model question paper
    4.specification of this exam
    5.procedure of selection
    and i am studied in diploma in printing technology so you please give me the all description about ACIO, intelligence bureau i hope so you will giving the information.

78. 31
    varsha hadke:

what is the syllabus for assistant central intelligence officer grade-II exam and which books I have to refer for that? Please kindly give me information about this immediately.

79. 30
    Liju:

model question paper for written test(diploma holders-Electronics).
    please tell me the syllabus of assitant central intelligence officer grade ii/(tech)2009

80. 29
    Debendra Muduli:

Please give the details (syllabus and the pattern of the examination) to prepare for the examination for assistant central intelligence officer grade II/(tech) 2009.

81. 28
    dinesh:

@@@@@ DIVYA…tell ur mail id//i will send u the APPLICATION FORM..

82. 27
    ramu:

What is the syllabus & which books follwed best?

83. 26
    Rakesh Kumar:

Thank You,

84. 25
    kalyan:

send me the syllabus for entrance exam of centeral intelligenge bureau technical telecom assistant grade ii

85. 24
    reetu:

i have appeared for ssc graduate nains exam in 2009.when the result will be declared

86. 23
    reetu:

87. 22
    reetu:

i have appeared for inelligence burea exam held on 19 july 2009.when the result will be declared.or the result hes been declared.

88. 21
    sanjeev:

please send me examination pattern of enterece examination for intelligence bureau

89. 20
    soumen:

I want to know whether the result of the ACIO exam, Grade II is already out or not, if no then how may i get to know, as and when it is declared

90. 19
    sundhar:

tell me the syllabus

91. 18
    ramana:

i completed diploma in electrical but i want to apply assistant intelligence beuro officer. i want to know the question paper model for technical students.

92. 17
    manish dev:

pls give your valuable suggestion OR website address so that i can prepare well for the interview for Asst. Cent. Intelligence officer wireless Telegraphy Grade-2 to be held on 20th OCT at PATNA.

93. 16
    vikas sharma:

please tell me the syllabus of assitant central intelligence officer grade ii/(tech)2009

94. 15
    Sanjay S Nagare:

I am an ex-serviceperson from IAF.I am having left hand disability.

Am I eligible for this exam? I am a diploma holder and from IAF.

Thanks and Regards.

95. 14
    LOKANADHAM:

TELL ME WHICH SUBJECTS IAM PREPARING FOR ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICER GRADE II/TECH.

96. 13
    LOKANADHAM:

Please tell me what is the syllabus and exam pattern for the employment of assistant central intelligence officer grade II/(tech) 2009

97. 12
    rohan:

I appeared for ‘ Intelligence Bureau Junior Intelligence Officer Grade II (wireless telegraphy) Examination 2009′ on 19 july 2009. I want to know whether the result of the exam is already out or not, if no then how may i get to know, as and when it is declared

98. 11
    prajin k r:

Please give the details (syllabus and the pattern of the examination) to prepare for the examination for assistant central intelligence officer grade II/(tech) 2009.

99. 10
    sahanur rahaman:

Is the result of assistant central intelligence officer grade ii (executive) examination -2007 already out? If yes, then plaese tell me the relevant site where i can see the result. if not, then the date of publishing of result. thank you

100. 9
    anita:

from where i got the application form of intelligence bureau.

101. 8
    Divya:

I want the Application Format for applying Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer-Grade II/Technical examination-2009 I will be very thankful, If you send that to me. I am not able to track that from Employment News Dated 19 Sep 2009 - 25 Sep 2009. Please do the needful. please tell me the link for download if so available….

102. 7
    D.SRIKANTH:

srikanth:sep 29,2009
    what is the syllabus for diploma in electrical for asst. central intelligence officer in intelligence bureau

103. 6
    anil k gupta:

plz.. provide me the syllabus n old papers for asst central intelligence officer technical in ib.

104. 5
    rajesh:

whats the syllabus for technical officer exams

105. 4
    arun:

106. 3
    bhupender:

107. 2
    bhel superviser trainee paper:

i want know paper format

108. 1
    vimal:

Is the applications and all other Appendix and Performa applications for Assistant central intelligence office grade 2 available for download????

please tell me the link for download if so available….

thankign you

Pages: « 1911 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All