Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau

Intelligence Bureau has been established under Ministry of Home Affairs (govt. of India) for fighting crimes. The functions of the bureau are to investigate the crimes, prevent crimes and extract & collect possible evidences. It also maintains the secrecy of our country.

Job profile: As an intelligence officer the candidates will be responsible for indulging into secretive operations, prevent & investigate crimes etc. They will also be required to support their senior officers and follow their instructions.

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 18 and 27 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in science with physics, maths or computers as one of the subjects OR a candidate must have a diploma in engineering or technology OR a candidate must be senior secondary pass with a minimum of 8 years of experience in photography, micro filming etc.

No. of posts: There are 52 posts in total which include 30 for general, 13 for OBC, 7 for SC and 2 for SC candidates.

Pay scale: The intelligence officers in grade II will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4200 plus the usual central govt. allowances.

Selection process: The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their education and then they will be called to appear for a written test followed by an interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the advertisement. The candidates are required to send a self addressed envelope along with the application. The name of the center for examination and its code must be super scribed on the envelope containing the main application. The addresses for sending the applications can be seen in the advertisement.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 19th October 2009.

For more details refer employment news 19th September edition.

2,808 Responses to “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”

Pages: « 1916 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All

1. 1608
    mahender singh shekhavat:

i have attend my exam on 11 july 2010 in bhopal center.sir i have forgot my roll no.my name & address is
    Mahender singh shekhavat
    s/o mr.vikram singh shekhavat
    c/o mr.chandra shekhar verma
    jh-1 radio colony,
    indore (M.P.)

sir please help me.

2. 1607
    anil kumar:

Kindly send me result of Assistance of central Intelligence officer grade II Executive, Exam date - 11 July 2010.
    My request to you kindly give me information of result and other procedure

3. 1606
    kafil ahmed:

Kindly send me result of Assistance of central Intelligence officer grade II Executive, Exam date - 11 July 2010.

4. 1605
    durga srikanth:

when the resulet relrase of the exam ib(grade2 , non tech), exam held on 11-07-2010

5. 1604
    Manas Chakraborty:

Please update us with some information about the results of the examination for the post of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer grade II, held on 11 July 2010…

6. 1603
    jaydevsinh rathod:

Dear Sir /Madam
    I have applied for assistant central intelligence officer grade II, so I want now about this result
    My Roll. no. - 200764
    my email address :[email protected]

I hope you to that you inform me.
    Sincerly Yours
    jaydevsinh rathod

7. 1602
    Deepak kumar:

Dear sir/Madam,

waiting for result held on dated 11.07.2010 ACIO-II / executive.
    Pl inform me through my email mention above.

My Roll No-0907252

8. 1601
    Deepak akumar:

waiting for result held on dated 11.07.2010
    assistant central intelligence officer (IB-ACIO Exam Grade-2)
    my role no is 0907252.
    Kindly send a mail to me.

9. 1600
    vikas:

is this confirm that the result will come in august month ??

10. 1599
    vishal ponia:

kindly tell me when the result will be out of assistant central intelligence officer exam

11. 1598
    karthik:

I want my result of Assistant central intelligence officer,intelligence Bureau please send it on my id

12. 1597
    suman mishra:

pls declerr result dare on assistant central intelligence officer ,intelligenece bureau examination hold on 11.july.2010

thanks /best regard
    suman mishra

13. 1596
    sateesh kumar:

14. 1595
    Faraz Ahmed:

There is a humble request u to please inform me about the result of exam held on 11th July 2010 via sending me mail on my email id.

15. 1594
    ravinder singh:

plz send me rsult of inettligene bureau exam////dated on 11 july 2010

16. 1593
    kuna sahu:

when exam result will be declared which was taken place on 11th july 2010

17. 1592
    MANAS KUMAR KHATUA:

I HAVE WROTE THE EXAM OF ACIO GRADE-II TECHNICAL EXAM 2009 ON 21ST FEBRUARY 2010. BUT STILL NOW I M NOT ABLE TO KNOW THE RESULS OR ANY SIDE RELATED TO FIND MY RESULT. SO PLZ SIR SEND IT TI MY E-MAIL OR GIVE SOME USEFULL IFFORMATION FOR THE SAME. WITH REGARDS,
    e-mail id : [email protected]
    mobile no : 09040010567

18. 1591
    RAVI MANDA:

Written Exam Appeared /pl give me the remined if result of written exam published

19. 1590
    yoonus mon:

20. 1589
    vinay singh:

kindly send me result of assistance of central intelligence officer grade 2nd executive exam.

21. 1588
    vinay singh:

kindly send me result of assistance of central intelligence officer grade 2nd executive exam.

22. 1587
    Jyoti Tanwar:

23. 1586
    AMIT:

RESULT HAS COME TWO DAYS BEFORE YOU CAN IN WEBSITE——————–

24. 1585
    reeta sinha:

roll no-2504540

25. 1584
    vishal bhadani:

when will be results declared.

Exam was held on 11 july 2010

26. 1583
    Anuj Kumar Ojha:

Sir/Mam,
    I had given the exam for the post of “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau” on 11 July 2010.
    I want to know that where will be result publishing.
    And what is the process of announcing the result.
    where will we getting the result.
    Is it published on internet or in News paper.
    Kindly tell me.

Anuj Ojha

27. 1582
    ajay kumar:

28. 1581
    ashish chhipa:

Kindly mail me the results of ACIO exam held on 11th july 2010 once it is declared.

29. 1580
    Jenson O J:

30. 1579
    Harshavardan patil:

Hi Virednder,

How come u know the result will declared on the 14th august 2010? any way thank you for inforamtion. plz inform which web site they will announce the result.

Harshavardan patil

31. 1578
    rajesh kumar:

my name is rajesh kumar. Kindly send me result of Assistance of central Intelligence officer grade II Executive, Exam date - 11 July 2010. i have given my test at shimla(himachal pradesh)DAYANAND PUBLIC SCHOOL SHIMLA

rajesh kumar s/o sh. chuni lal, v.p.o ichhi, teh. & distt. kangra (himachal pradesh) pin–176209

32. 1577
    rajesh kumar:

please tell me my ib written test result 2010

33. 1576
    BUBU.K.V:

When will be the publishing date of the result of assistant grade central intellegence officer conducted in july11

34. 1575
    Vivek Chadha:

WHEN WILL RESULT OF EXAMS DECLARED WHICH WAS HELD ON JULY 2010

35. 1574
    Abhijit chetry:

please give me the resultof Assistance of central Intelligence officer grade II Executive on 11.07.2010

36. 1573
    Hitesh Patel:

I have appread in written exam of I.B. on July 11,2010. Please send the details of results.

37. 1572
    hitesh s dataniya:

when the result is declered for the post of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau

38. 1571
    Niku:

How to check results for this examinations ?

39. 1570
    Nawajish:

40. 1569
    pardeep kumar:

please send me a mail about the result of the exam was held on 11 july 2010

41. 1568
    virender:

result could be decalred on 14th august 2010.

42. 1567
    sunil dalia:

please send me the result of exam held in july11 and after result what to do please tell me by mail me

43. 1566
    sravan:

I want my result of Assistant central intelligence officer,intelligence Bureau please send it on my id

44. 1565
    ritesh:

Kindly mail me the results of ACIO exam held on 11th july 2010 once it is declared.

45. 1564
    roop chand sharma:

Dear Sir /Madam
    I have applied for assistant central intelligence officer grade II, so I want now about this result
    My Roll. no. - 1600434

I hope you to that you inform me.
    Sincerly Yours
    Roop Chand Sharma

46. 1563
    moeen khan:

requested sir, please give me my result on my email id,i have given my intelligence officer grade ll exam on 11th july2010. thanking you

47. 1562
    dilip:

when we publish the assistant central intelligence grade2 officer results,
    ple send the answer to the my mail id

48. 1561
    B.Shyam Prasad:

I written IB(grade-ii)exam in 11-07-2010,would please send me result date?
    I mentioned old home address but i change to other address?
    so , what i do please send me

shyamprasad.b

49. 1560
    Linty C.J.:

Please send my result on my mail held on 11th July 2010 . My roll No. is 3012361

50. 1559
    dinesh:

please send me a mail about the result of the exam was held on 11 july 2010

51. 1558
    M.Jagan Mohan Raju:

pls send my result on my mail held on july 11th 2010. i forgot my roll number sir

52. 1557
    Mito:

Only questions. No answer at all.

Concerned Moderators of this blog, please reply in the blog itself.

Well, i have the same question like the ones below my post……

53. 1556
    rakesh:

when are the result of assistant intelligence officer executive examination 2009. which website to check

54. 1555
    Yogesh handral:

Dear Sir/madam,
    please send me a mail about the result of the exam was held in july11-2010
    thanks and thats is my rool number 0502177

55. 1554
    Amandeep Singh:

please send a mail about my result of the exam held on 11 july 2010
    my roll no. is 0803907
    my email id [email protected]

56. 1553
    ARUN KUMAR TIWARI:

I AM GIVING THE EXAM OF INTELLIGENCE BEAURO ASSISTANT
    GRADE II(EXECUTIVE) ON 11/07/2010.
    I WANT TO KNOW THE RESULT OF THIS EXAM .
    PLZ SEND THE RESULT INFORMATION IN MY MAIL.

57. 1552
    Asif:

When will be the result of ACIO declared?please inform on my email id.

58. 1551
    Ashfaq Shaikh:

Pls tel me when you are going to disclosed the results of Intelligence Bureau which was held on 11th july,2010.Kindly revert me for the same.

59. 1550
    siva:

Sir, I have appeared for for grade 2 officers exam conducted on 11 july 10. I want to know the result date

60. 1549
    Amandeep Singh:

Please send me a mail about my result of the exam was held on 11 july 2010.

My roll no. is 0803907

61. 1548
    M.Alwar ashok:

please send my result of assistant central intelligence officer grade ii (executive

62. 1547
    arshdeep singh:

pleae tell me about result of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau executive exam 2009 which was held on 11 july 2010.

63. 1546
    pooja singh:

i have appeared for the grad to afficers exam conducted 11 july 2010 .i want to get my result .pls kindly send to my result on my mail id.
    thank’s

64. 1545
    Amit:

I have given exam of I.B. acio july11,2010. when the result will be published & by which medium?

65. 1544
    PARMAR MAYURKUMAR NATHABHAI:

PLS INFORM ABOUT THE RESULT ON MY E-MAIL ADD OR MOBILE THROUGH 9726127606.

66. 1543
    Harshavardan patil:

I have written exam of I.B. acio July 11,2010. when the results will be announced, Please send me a mail if anybody got cal letter from IB. my maid id. [email protected]

Harshavardan patil

67. 1542
    Amit:

please send me a mail about the result of the exam was held in july11, 2010 (Sundary).

68. 1541
    TADVI Y.I.:

please send me a mail about the result of the exam held on july 11.2010

69. 1540
    narendra:

I have appeared for for grade 2 officers exam conducted on 11 july 10. I want to get my result. Kindly send it to my ID whenever it will be declared.

70. 1539
    Ashok Kumar:

hello dear sir,
    I have appeared for for grade 2 officers exam conducted on 11 july 10 in jaipur. I want to get my result. Kindly send it to my email_ID whenever it will be declared.

name:Ashok kumar
    Bhather’s name: Bhagirath ram

71. 1538
    Vikas:

please send my result on my mail held on 11 july 2010, my roll no.is 01145476
    Thanks & regard
    Vikas Chaudhary

72. 1537
    neeraj:

sir whenever the i.b grade 2 result will come..then please sent the result in my number.my number is 9897743862…

73. 1536
    Harjeet singh:

When the result of ACIO-II will declared.

74. 1535
    sosii titus:

I have appeared for acio grade-2 which conducted on 11th of july 2010, kindly send it to my id if the result were declared

75. 1534
    monika:

when will result declare of central intelligence bureau assistant grade-2 which was held on 11-jul-2010

76. 1533
    SANJAY:

I WANT RESULT OF ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICE, INTELLIGENCE BUREAU. WHICH WAS HELD ON 11th JULY, 2010. MY STUDENT CODE NO. 0202996.

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL….

MY MAIL ID [email protected]

77. 1532
    Prachi:

Sir,when the result of ib written exam which is held on 11,2010,july,will be declared.

78. 1531
    chanda d bavaliya:

please send me a mail about the result of the exam was held in july11 2010
    thanks.
    regards chandan d bavaliya

79. 1530
    Narender Kumar:

Sir, I want to know results of Gr-II Executive Examination 2010

80. 1529
    Sanjay Kumar:

I have appeared for for grade 2 officers exam conducted on 11 july 10. I want to get my result. Kindly send it to my ID whenever it will be declared.

81. 1528
    Ankit Bhandari:

plz tell me i have given the acio test can u tell me when its result display on net or paper.

82. 1527
    shruti:

kindly mail me the result on my ID of assitant ib grade 2 exam held on 11 july 2010 whenever declared.

83. 1526
    KARTHIKEYAN:

84. 1525
    karthi:

I have appeared for for grade 2 officers exam conducted on 11 july 10. I want to get my result. Kindly send it to my ID whenever it will be declared please.

85. 1524
    karthi:

86. 1523
    sachin kumar:

please send me a mail about the result of the exam was held in july11
    my roll no-07033

87. 1522
    Pardeep:

88. 1521
    himanshu sekhar mohanta:

my roll no-07311

89. 1520
    pawan kumar:

please send my result on my mail held on 11 july 2010, my roll no.is 0400781

90. 1519
    patel jindal:

sir plese acio-2 result for 11-07-2010 for me send to my email id [email protected]

91. 1518
    debashis dey:

regards debashis dey

92. 1517
    hemant chandola:

my roll.no is 10005906

93. 1516
    swati:

94. 1515
    sunil:

regards sunil

95. 1514
    sunil dalia:

when will be the result declared the exam was held in 11july
    regards sunil 18july

96. 1513
    Neeraj Dubey:

I have given exam of I.B. acio july11,2010. when the result will be published & by which medium?

97. 1512
    syed:

when will be reuslts

98. 1511
    vipin:

when will be results declared.

Exam was held on 11 july 2010

vipin

99. 1510
    kamlesh kumar pal:

waiting for result held on dated 11.07.2010
    assistant central intelligence officer (IB-ACIO Exam Grade-2)
    my role no is 2110314 kamlesh kumar pal

100. 1509
    mohd.zeeshan:

Respected sir, sir,i want to know the result of written exam.which was held on 11 of july 2010

101. 1508
    vibha:

i would like to know the result of assistant intelligence officer executive held on 11 july 2010 .kindly send me information regarding it.

102. 1507
    raja:

sir, i wrote intelligence bureau grade11/technical exam in 4th feb 2010 but there is no result isresults are released ?
    when i get my result? send to my mail [email protected]
    thanking u sir,

103. 1506
    Sachin kumar:

sachin

104. 1505
    arunagiri .m:

sir, when will be you publish the entrance exam results please replay

105. 1504
    Rahul:

Sir,I would like to know whether the Result for Intelligence Bureau: Assistant Central Intelligence Officer – Grade II/Technical Examination - 2009
    has publised or not

106. 1503
    Hardeep kumar:

Plz send me the result date of this test……

107. 1502
    SANJAY KUMAR:

IB का रिजल्ट कब आ रहा है कृपया हमेँ मेल करेँ

108. 1501
    sandeep thapliyal:

RESPECTED SIR

WHEN WILL EXAM RESULTS FOR ACIO GRADE-II

THANKS
    SANDEEP THAPLIYAL

109. 1500
    shashi kant roy:

whatis the exam date of security assistant executive

exam2009.If I do not get my call letter.what I do.exam centre delhi. dob 15.08.81

110. 1499
    Manoj Sen:

I have attend the Exam on 24.1.10 at delhi. I don,t my exam result. Please send me result copy by e-mail.

111. 1498
    Praveen T S:

I just want to know the result date of ACIO(grade2) exam which was held at 11th july.
    And where i will get the result, that is which website or in employment news.
    Plz rply.

112. 1497
    sandhya:

sir when will come to ib result 11-7-2010.

113. 1496
    Rajesh:

Writen exame of intelligence bureua date 11-7-2010.
    Result date of this exame.

114. 1495
    prakash bhadri:

when will the Exam result of ib tech will be announced
    Exam date 11 july 2010
    I Do you have any question only Help

115. 1494
    bikramjit singh:

respected sir, i just want to know that how can get the result of ACIO, IB , which was held on 11th july 2010. please send me result if possible.my e mail id is [email protected].

116. 1493
    DR. Yogesh:

I just want to know the result date of ACIO(grade2) exam which was held at 11th july.
    Plz rply.

117. 1492
    Muni:

we written the exam ACIO, Intelligence Bureau grade II, (executive). So where we get the results through mail or from Employment news paper, if employment news paper plz pass the information through my mail, so and so date if not send the result to my mail directly. thank you Roll No: 1310456

118. 1491
    Muni:

we written the exam ACIO, Intelligence Bureau grade II, (executive). So where we get the results through mail or from Employment news paper, if employment news paper plz pass the information through my mail, so and so date if not send the result to my mail directly. thank you

119. 1490
    M,SYED IBRAHIM:

When will You Publish the result of IB ACIO Exam held on 11 july, 2010.

Thanking You

120. 1489
    Muhammad anzar:

Could u please inform me when the results of the exam (assistant central intelligence officer- grade II executive) held on 11th july 2010 will be published.

thru which source we can know this.

anticipating your earliest reply.

121. 1488
    yashika:

Plz rply.

122. 1487
    Karan Kamal Singh:

when the result of assistant central intelligence officer is going to be declared. Please send me my result on my ID.

123. 1486
    naveen dhillon:

Plz rply.

124. 1485
    sravan kumar:

i want to know the date of result of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer grade 2, which was held on 11-07-2010.
    and what will be the next step if we qualify?

125. 1484
    Himanshu Sharma:

Plz rply.

126. 1483
    Dr.ambadas:

Plz rply.

127. 1482
    shyam veer:

sir i dont receive my admit card which is held on 11 july 2010
    i had given center delhi.please send my admit card via email.

128. 1481
    chandan pariaa:

could u send me the previous questions papers of assitant central intelligence officers exam???that will be held 11.7.10. i got 2 admit cards…..in 1 there was spelling mistake in my name and another 1 was correct…….but venue and roll no were different.what should i do???

129. 1480
    uday kumar yadav:

i have not recived my admit card please send

130. 1479
    deep:

sir i have got my admit card for the post of assistant central intelligence officer grade II(executive), but i don’t know their exact syllabus .So, Please send me the syllabus and previous question papers of this exam

131. 1478
    MANORANJAN BEHERA:

GIVE ME MY ADMIT CARD

132. 1477
    SHETTY SHARMA:

GOOD EVENING SIR!!!

I JUST WANT THE MODEL PAPERS OF IB OFFICER GRADE 2 WHICH WILL BE HELD TOMORROW..

SEND IT ON MY ID…

I DIDN’T APPLY FOR IT.

133. 1476
    dileep kumar thakare:

I get my addmit card but that’s my photo has mised. so plz repley what ido?

134. 1475
    shalini:

for the post of assistant central intelligence officer grade II(executive), but i don’t know their exact syllabus . so please send me the syllabus format.on e-mail id [email protected]

135. 1474
    ABHISHEK KUMAR:

I am an examinee of Asst. Central Intelligence Officer Exam, which will be held on 11-07-2010. But I have not yet been received my Admit Card.
    Therefore, I am requesting you to send a copy of Admit Card to I shall be very grateful to you.
    My e-mail- [email protected]

Thanking you,
    Abhishek kumar
    DOB- 21-02-1985
    Father,s namew- Raj kumar prasad rajak

136. 1473
    Ankita Sharma:

I have received admit Card for exam to be held on 11.7.2010 for
    Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade-II(Executive) Exam-2009
    with ref.no. 302552. I want complete syllabus for this exam for preparation.

Thanks & oblige

With best Regards.

Ankita Sharma

137. 1472
    Niranjan kumar:

Sir. I applied for the post of ACIO. But i have not got my admit card . How can i obtain my admit card. Please reply me atonce. Thanking u

138. 1471
    NARENDRA:

sir i have got my admit card for the post of assistant central intelligence officer grade II(executive), but i don’t know their exact syllabus . so please send me the syllabus

139. 1470
    Gautam Giri:

I am an examinees of Asst. Central Intelligence Officer Exam, which will be held on 11-07-2010. But I have not yet been received my Admit Card.
    Therefore, I am requesting you to send a copy of Admit Card to I shall be very grateful to you.
    My mail-id.
    My mail id is [email protected]

140. 1469
    Gaurav:

What is the syllabus of aioc

141. 1468
    manoj saxena:

sir i have got my admit card for the post of assistant central intelligence officer grade II(executive), but i don’t know their exact syllabus . so please send me the syllabus format.on e-mail [email protected]

142. 1467
    muhammed suhail:

pls send me syllabus & patturn of assistant intelligence officer executive examination 2009 which will be conducted on 11th july 2010

expectin your reply as soon as possible
    my ID is [email protected]

143. 1466
    vivindian:

the syllabus is General Knowledge + General English + Intelligence Test

144. 1465
    radha krishna pandey:

how to get admit card

145. 1464

where can i get samle papers for entrance exam for ssitant central intelligence officer

146. 1463
    Pankaj Salunkhe:

Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau,
    Grade _ II 2010
    Sub :-About Admit Card Change Exam Center
    I have received my admit card for assistant central intelligence officer (IB-ACIO Exam Grade-2) Executive to be held on 11-07-2010.my admit card? but I am live in Maharasthra.so My Exam Center Mijhoram It’s long Distance to me, If you Have Change My Exam Center.to Send my mail ID is:[email protected] mob.9960453897

GovtMizo High School,
    Donald hillZarkawt .Aizwal Mizoram.
    Your’s
    Faitfully,
    Pankaj Salunkhe

147. 1462
    abhishek kumar:

sir / madam

please send me the examination paper pattern section wise and no. of questions asked in each section of the paper.

148. 1461
    ASHUTOSH KUMAR:

i wants to previse question paper do u sand quilly………….

149. 1460
    SUNITA DEVI D/O SH.BALBIR SINGH:

i have not recieved my roll no. /admit card for examination of 11th july 2010. please aks me reason .

150. 1459
    renesh:

i want model question paper about assitant central intelligence officer

Pages: « 1916 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All