Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau

Intelligence Bureau has been established under Ministry of Home Affairs (govt. of India) for fighting crimes. The functions of the bureau are to investigate the crimes, prevent crimes and extract & collect possible evidences. It also maintains the secrecy of our country.

Job profile: As an intelligence officer the candidates will be responsible for indulging into secretive operations, prevent & investigate crimes etc. They will also be required to support their senior officers and follow their instructions.

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 18 and 27 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in science with physics, maths or computers as one of the subjects OR a candidate must have a diploma in engineering or technology OR a candidate must be senior secondary pass with a minimum of 8 years of experience in photography, micro filming etc.

No. of posts: There are 52 posts in total which include 30 for general, 13 for OBC, 7 for SC and 2 for SC candidates.

Pay scale: The intelligence officers in grade II will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4200 plus the usual central govt. allowances.

Selection process: The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their education and then they will be called to appear for a written test followed by an interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the advertisement. The candidates are required to send a self addressed envelope along with the application. The name of the center for examination and its code must be super scribed on the envelope containing the main application. The addresses for sending the applications can be seen in the advertisement.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 19th October 2009.

For more details refer employment news 19th September edition.

2,808 Responses to “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”

Pages: « 19 18 17 [16] 15 14 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All

1. 2358
    menaka:

i want to know my result of assistant central intelligence officer grade held on july 11. pls reply me. thank you.

2. 2357
    aciograde II (executive):

Please tell me the result of ACIO II my roll no is 1144298. exam held on 11 Jul 2010

3. 2356
    Digambar Gunjal:

I want to know my result of examination which was held on 11july 2010.please send me the result of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive.
    Exam Date :-11July2010
    plz tell me where i can get the result.
    is it declare?

4. 2355
    sukhendu bhunia:

result of the examination held on 11 july.

5. 2354
    chandan raj ojha:

resulet for 2009 recurment ,

6. 2353
    Devendra kumar thakuh:

please send me the result of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive.
    Please Send The Answer to My mail Id.

7. 2352
    chakravarthi.p:

sir i appeared for the ACIO exam which held on july 11th, sir i would like to know my result whether i selected or not this is my hall ticket no 3207554 please sir send my result details

thanking you sir,

8. 2351
    pradeep:

will u pls reply, when result of asst CIO grade II will be published…..

pradeep…………..

9. 2350
    Thirupathi raja:

Hai friends anybody please send me when ll the asst central intellegance officer 2010 results my no s reg no:0904187 my mail id:[email protected]

10. 2349
    Arun kumar kashyap:

plz tell me my result of IB and my roll num is 2204846 . plz reply me on my email id….

11. 2348
    DHANYA.R:

I want to know my result of examination which was held on 11july 2010.please send me the result of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive.

12. 2347
    Amit kumar khajuria:

Pls tell me abt the results of written test conducted 4 posts in IB

13. 2346
    Amit kataria:

pls tell us the result date of A.C.I.O. Exam Grade-ll .
    Which was held on
    11 july 2010.
    Pls inform me on my mail i.d.
    Thanks & Regard
    Amit Kataria

14. 2345
    virendrasinh:

sir plz tell us the mark which we scored through post and cut off mark.

15. 2344
    pritom ranajan baruah:

with due respecte i want to know about the result oe asssitant investigation brreau examaination 2009.my roll no is 1205001. If you kindly help me i am higly obliged to you.
    Thank you,

16. 2343
    raj:

maths

17. 2342
    sumit:

Sir,have plz tell me the result about the exam held on 26/09/2010 for Security Assistant[Executive]on my email id [email protected]

18. 2341
    savita bansal:

hello,sir i want know about the resutl which held on 11 july 2010 forthe post of assistant cetnral intelligence officer gradeII (EXE) examination 2009

thank you so much

19. 2340
    Rupinder pal singh gill:

is it declare?

20. 2339
    nitin sharama:

please tell me result kab ayyaga

21. 2338
    rajib dasgupta:

I beg to say that I had appeared the assistant central intelligence officer grade -2,examination held on 11-7-2010.kindly intimate the above result.

22. 2337
    sudipta goswami:

when assistant central intelligence officers grade ii(executive 2009) examination result out? if result is out please inform in my mobile number-9477582404

23. 2336
    D.Sai krishna:

plz inform me about security assistant excutive reslt2009

24. 2335
    lalit kishor laharia:

is it declare?

25. 2334
    sawti:

pls infom as soon as possible when rhe result of Intelligence bureau are going to declare

26. 2333
    ranjana das:

how i face the interview of IB. and please help me to know about IB.

27. 2332
    Rakesh:

is it declare or not. If anybody knows pls send me on my Email ID :- [email protected]

28. 2331
    Sir. What will be result of security assistant. Please tell me on 09812622572:

Sir please tell me security assistant excutive result

29. 2330
    satish:

i wrote i.o.g.ii 2 executive
    when the results cominng
    results date

30. 2329
    HARIOM SINGH:

Respected Sir
    I Want to Know My Result Of Examination Which Was Held on 11th July 2010.Send me The Result Of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade-2 Executive.
    Please Tell me I Can get the Result.
    it is Declare.
    Thanking You.

31. 2328
    Debashis:

32. 2327
    yogesh deshpande:

is it declare or not

33. 2326
    ankita sarkar:

sir, i was appeared the exam of Assistant Central Inteligence Officer grade// on 11.07.10. if the result of the written test wil be published or not? please tell me, i am egarly awaiting for your kind reply. please mail me.

34. 2325
    RAVINDER KUMAR:

sir iam a naval personal living service on jan 2011.i am a PG in hindi &diploma in science and technology(telecom).sir iam eligible for Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau. pls give me reply

35. 2324
    Ganesh:

is it declare?

36. 2323
    Navneet Kumar Singh:

Pls inform me the result of I.B.2010(Assistant Central Intelligence Officer)

37. 2322
    saurabh:

is it declare?

38. 2321
    kush:

gve me rslt of i.b test on 26sept.2010

39. 2320
    kunal:

hi sir
    i would like to know whether the results of IB ACIO officer Grade II ,held on 11th july 2010 hav been declared or not….plz do rply on my email ID :- [email protected]

40. 2319
    waseem:

plz tell me ab8 m result of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive.

roll no:1110391

41. 2318
    Ajin M. Anand:

Sir,have plz tell me the result about the exam held on 26/09/2010 for Security Assistant[Executive].My e.mail i.d is [email protected]

42. 2317
    Partha Sarathi Dey:

is it declare?
    my mail id is [email protected]

43. 2316
    Bezle:

Dear sir.please let me know the result of assistance central intelligence officer executive grade II exam held on 11 july 2010.please to my email, [email protected] please let me know the web of that result through my mail address shown

44. 2315
    pradeep yadav:

only the result not else …….Plz tel me if u hav it any kind of information about Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau” Result?????????????????

45. 2314
    Ashish kumar vaidya:

sir please send the result of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”. my roll no14052418

46. 2313
    khingba Loitongbam:

i request to the send me “Security Asistant(executive) 2009″ result of pass list student which was held on 26th Sept’10.
    kindly i’m waiting for this result in my Roll no.10000490.

47. 2312
    santosh kumar yadav:

sir,i want to know about the result of assistant central intelligence officer grade 2,which was held on 11 july 2010,my roll no is -2137541.

48. 2311
    nitin kumar:

please show my result of intelligence bureau………
    my roll no. is 09011520…………

49. 2310
    Sujit Raje:

please give information about IB exam (grade 2)result which was held on 26 sep 2010

50. 2309
    anjan maitra:

everyone…please!!!! The result is already declared but informed only to the qualified candidates.I’ve got my interview call letter,one SSQ form and one Attestation form which have to be filled in and submitted at the time of interview.My interview is scheduled on 29.10.10 here in Kolkata, at Nizam palace

Who havn’t qualified won’t get any intimation.IB doesn’t go beating drums about who are joining their rank as officer and that is what it should be like.

51. 2308
    anupam kawde:

sir bus aab bahut ho gaya,maine acio executive grade II ki exam 11/07/2010 ko di thi,kya iska result aa gaya hai, agar ha to kaha hai.ye kaisi exam hai jiska result ka pata hi nahi. sorry sir.
    TOTALLY FRUSTRATED. KINDLY TELL ME ABOUT THE RESULT ANYTHING WHICH U KNOW,
    THANK U SIR.

52. 2307
    NEHA:

I request you to kindly inform me the possible data of publication of result of “Assistant central intelligence officer,intelligence bureau” which was held on 11 july to my id [email protected] & roll no-2205739

53. 2306
    archana gautam:

please give information about IB exam (grade 2)result which was held on 11july 2010.

54. 2305
    rajesh kumar:

sir please show my result on this web site ([email protected]) my roll no 0804411.

55. 2304
    ABHISHEK JAIN:

I AM STUDENT OF B.COM.
    11 JULY 2010 I AM ATTEND CIB EXAM BUT I AM NOT KNOW ABOUT RESULT OF CIB EXAM
    MY ROLL NO OF CIB EXAM (1600269)

PLEASE SENT ME RESULT OF CIB OR LIST OF PASS STUDENT IN CIB RESULT

56. 2303
    ebrahim.k.s:

my name is ebrahim iwas attent ib securitty assistant(exicutive)exam on 26-09-2010 so let me know about the date when u will pudbish written exam result

57. 2302
    Shaista siddiqui:

please sir,
    Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive ka result kab ayega.

58. 2301
    GURMUKH SINGH:

Respected Sir

kindly send me the results of Assistant intelligence officer grade -2 , the exam which was held on 26-sep-2010.For which act of kindness i shall remain ever grateful to you.
    My Roll No -190000245

59. 2300
    sayyed inamul hasan:

sir pls send result to me i m waiting u r positive result.

60. 2299
    sivakumar:

i want a information for asst intellignece officer grade 2 exam results. so ,please send the details for checking my results. i look waiting for your valuable feedback. this is my email id

61. 2298
    Bishnu Kingkar Gogoi Borah:

I am appearing junior assistant intelligence officer exam in 2009 in Chimpu, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh. And I got a information that still their requite who are appearing this interview. So plz. Send me the result of 2009.

And Now-A-Days I am in North Eastern Regional Institute of Science And Technology (NERIST),Nirjuli, Arunachal Pradesh. And in 09 October to 10 October 2010, a open interview on Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive in North Eastern Regional Institute of Science And Technology (NERIST),Nirjuli, Arunachal Pradesh. Please inform me when I get the result of this. And if result is out then please send me in my e-mail ID. This is my second interview in SIB. I hope you will reply me soon.

62. 2297
    monu upadhyay:

tell me about the result of IB security assistant exam 2009

63. 2296
    mehboob:

i ‘ve appeared for assisstant central intelligence officer examination held on 11 july 2010 by intelligence bureau…..plz convey the necessary information about results….
    ph.no: 09906728159,09596097353,09018583670

64. 2295
    karthikeyan:

kindly send me the web site details to see the results of ACIO,Intelligence Bureau which was held on 11 july 2010.
    Plz send me to my mobile. mobile no: 9908903390.

65. 2294
    protima nandy:

when assistant central intelligence officers grade ii(executive 2009) examination result out? if result is out please inform in my mobile which number 9874326413

66. 2293
    prem shankar:

i want to know result of ib entrance 11july 2009 my roll no is 2126990

67. 2292
    Santosh kumar:

Please send me the result of Assistance Central Intelligence
    bureau officer grade II Excutive, Exam Date’- 11July2010
    Plz tell me where ican get the result,
    is it declare?

Santosh kumar: On October25st, 2010

68. 2291
    p appalanaidu:

please send me the result announcement date which is conducted on 11th july 2010
    thanking you sir.
    p appalanaidu

69. 2290
    prashant khetri:

Plz send me the result for ACIO executive held on dtd 11 jully 2010 my email id as follow [email protected] my cell no - 9960095061

70. 2289
    Brijendra:

plz tell me about the result of exam held on 26th september 2010 for security assistant(execuitive) on my email-id [email protected]

71. 2288
    malay dave:

is it declare?
    my mail id is [email protected]

72. 2287
    Satyendra Acharya:

Revered Sir
    With honour I wouldlike to inform you that
    I Satyendra Acharya bearing roll no- 0709280.

Sir kindly inform me the declaration date of result of
    Assistance Central Intelligence Officer GradeII priliminary
    Exam which was held on 11 july 2010.

Through my E-mail Id- [email protected]
    Satyendra Acharya
    Nuapada

73. 2286
    Satyendra Acharya:

Revered Sir,
    With honour I would like to inform you that I satyendra Acharya bearing roll no-0709280.
    Sir kindly inform me the declaration date of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer GradeII priliminary exam

74. 2285
    suraj:

plz send the result on my mail Id of exam Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive in the month of september.

75. 2284
    anjankumar:

sir, pls send my result held in july2010 grade 2 anjan kumar [email protected] 24oct2010

76. 2283
    anjan kumar:

sir, pls send my result held in july2010 grade 2 anjan kumar [email protected]

77. 2282
    anjan kumar:

sir, pls send my result held in july2010

78. 2281
    amit kumar giri:

ihave get the interview letter 4 the assistance central inteliigence officer grade 2 exam held on 11/7/2010.how can i know the final result of it.

79. 2280
    Harender rana:

Dear sir, please send me the result of inteligence buerue grade-2, Exam date:-11 july,2010. please send me my results on my mail i.d [email protected].

80. 2279
    RAVI KANT SHAW:

if i hav qualified for the interview for assistant intelligence officer grade II examination held on 11th july,2010

81. 2278
    Lambodar Mishra:

sir, plz tell me about the result of exam held on 26th september 2010 for security assistant(execuitive) on my email-id([email protected])

82. 2277
    Abhay Kant Tiwari:

please tell me how can I gate my result of Ib acio held on 11th july. my roll no. is 2113327.my email- [email protected] my phone-9415140741

83. 2276
    sandeep thakur:

please send the result of assistance central intelligence officer grade 2 executive.
    exame date:-11july2010

84. 2275
    anil:

please send me assistant central officer grade -2 exam result 11 july2010

85. 2274
    avinash:

Who is the cheif officer of central IB & Bihar IB

86. 2273
    vijayata:

pls infore me when will be the result of ACIO PUBLISHED?
    THANKS.

87. 2272
    Satish Kumar Gupta:

please send me the result of Assistance Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive.
    is it declare?

My Roll no. is-2509354

88. 2271
    chet pandeynath:

pls send my result

my roll no is- 0602696

89. 2270
    abhijit chakraborty:

Please send me the result of Assistant Central Intelligence Office Grade II Executive in Intelligence Bureau.
    My Roll No. is 1144468.
    Kindly send the result pse.

90. 2269
    Neeraj Dwivedi:

is it declare?

91. 2268
    ashish:

is it declare?

92. 2267
    payal ghosh:

my roll no is 1951658 i want to know result of my own.please sent me

93. 2266
    rajiv:

sir, plz tell me about the result of exam held on 26th september 2010 for security assistant(execuitive) on my email-id([email protected])

94. 2265
    maheshwari:

please send me assistant central officer grade -2 exam result 11 july2010

95. 2264
    PRAVEEN KUMAR PANT:

please sent intelligence bureau result in my website [email protected]

96. 2263
    Rajneesh kumar:

sir plz send result. my rollno is 14007344

97. 2262
    Praveen:

Respected Sir

kindly send me the results of Assistant intelligence officer grade -2 , the exam which was held on 11 July 2010.For which act of kindness i shall remain ever grateful to you.
    My Roll No -3015847
    Praveen
    My E-Mail Id - [email protected]

98. 2261
    jaswant singh:

ph.9999041566

99. 2260
    pradeep singh:

kindly send me the declaration date of results of ACIO,Intelligence Bureau which was held on 11 july 2010.For which act of kindness i shall remain ever greatful to you.

100. 2259
    ravi kumar jatav:

central inteligence 2010 grade-II result states

101. 2258
    Sunny Sharma:

Please send me the list of selected candidates for Interview for the post of Assistant Intelligence Officer from Jammu District. I will be highly thankful to you.

102. 2257
    sonia:

Respected sir/madam
    kindly snd me the declaration date of results ofACIO, intelligence Bureau which was held on 11 july 2010.so pls help and display the result information.my roll no is 0401224.
    thanks.
    sonia.
    9855007972.([email protected])

103. 2256
    shashi bhushan lal:

104. 2255
    somnath das:

i want to know my IB result. Please send -

105. 2254
    ROSHAN KUAMR MISHRA:

kindly send me the declaration date of results of ACIO,Intelligence Bureau which was held on 11 july 2010.For which act of kindness i shall remain ever greatful to you.
    My M0 no is 9330802494 or mail me at [email protected]

106. 2253
    Vikash yadav:

plz tell me how can i get duplicate call letter for interview on net, tell me that web site,plz repply soon b’case interview date is 25 oct.2010, & how can i see my result of the exam, exam was held on 11 july 2010

107. 2252
    manoj s marathe:

what is the result of exam held in july 2010 by the dept of intelligence bureau for the post of ib officer grade ll…?????

108. 2251
    anita:

hiiiiiii every one
    results are announced and interviews r goin to b held at different places in different regions from october 25th.

109. 2250
    Lata:

kindly send me the declaration date of result of ACIO, Intelligence Bureau which was held on 11 july 2010 or send result on my e-mail id i shall remain ever grateful to you.

110. 2249
    nilesh saindane:

i want results of intelegions buro exam held on 11 july 2010,plz give me the details of results that am i get qualify for next paper

111. 2248
    siddharth s kamble:

kindly plz send me d results f ACIO grade II dated 11 july 2010 i will b thankful 2 u.

112. 2247
    anil chand:

is acio results announced, any one got call letter

113. 2246
    ROHIT PATEL:

how to apply in intelligence bureau officer?
    I have more confidence for that

114. 2245
    Dr gaurav dhakate:

when u given result of exam
    my mob n.9021091825

115. 2244
    shaik:

mo no-9043785821

116. 2243
    Asif:

Can anybody please give me some information on the profile of this job?.

117. 2242
    Sudhakar Kumar:

I. B. Exm. on 19.09.2010 . My Center was Secter 9, Rohini, New Delhi. please my result sent my email address [email protected].

118. 2241
    noor md ali:

My M0 no is 9863059297

119. 2240
    shaun:

will poor eye sight be any problem for my selection in the interview phase

120. 2239
    HARSH:

HI I GOT MY INTERVIEW LETTER FOR GR-II IB HELD IN JULY….IF ANYBODY CAN HELP ME with INTERVIEW ..IT WILL BE GRTFULL.
    MY MAIL ID.
    harsh

121. 2238
    nishant:

please tell me the result of recruitment of assistant central intelligence officer whose examination took place on july 11 2010

122. 2237
    bhupender kr. kaim:

pls. update me with the result of the exam for the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau held on 11st july 2010.

123. 2236
    Tsering Gurmet:

Dear sir, i want to know the result of ACIO Grade-II. Plz inform me if result will declare. My roll No. 2000700, Mob No. 09419874430, E-mail: [email protected] I will be highly thankful to you.

124. 2235
    Tsering Gurmet:

Sir, i want to know the declaration result of ACIO Grade-II where exam was held on 11 july 2010, plz send me the result when it’s declaration happens, i will be grateful to you. My Roll No. 2000700, mobile No. 09419874430, E-mail: [email protected]

125. 2234
    tanubhav:

i want to know the result of the exam acio tech 2009 which washeld on 21-02-2010.my roll no. is 213824.plz tell me soon

126. 2233
    Abhishek:

When will be the results Of IB exam held on 11th july be announced and how could i get access to the results?

127. 2232
    RAMESH:

SIR JI ACIO ||KA RESULT KAB TAK AA JAE GAA…?

128. 2231
    pradeep:

pradeep $ ram niwas
    vpo- samaspur
    distt- jhunjhunu
    state- rajasthan
    pin- 333001

sep. 2010 ko mene assistent inteligense bureo ki exam di thi uska result aate hi inforam kijiy plz.

129. 2230
    Rajesh Kumar:

My M0 no is 9335453614

130. 2229
    rahesh jaiswal:

mo no-9335453614

131. 2228
    suman mishra:

Respected sir
    pls flash result i am hold exm date on 11th of 07.2010
    so pls help and display result infromation.

sumanmishra

132. 2227
    Dayaram:

1. please give exam result (ACIO)-II grade held on
    11 july 2010 on my E-mail Id.
    2. please give Exam result (security Assistant) held on 26 sept.2010 on my Email Id ([email protected])

133. 2226
    Laishram:

pliz informed the date and result of ib july 11 exam

134. 2225
    Sarswathy Kumari:

i beg to say that i had appeared the assistant central intelligence officer grade -2,examination held on 11-7-2010.kindly intimate the above result.
    Send me my acio-2 result on my mail.

135. 2224
    sonal shrivastava:

136. 2223
    shaista siddiqui:

Good morning sir,
    plz mujhe bataye ki assistant central intelligence officer grade- 2 ka result kab ayega. plz send result on my mail.

137. 2222
    KETU:

Results are declared !!! and people are receiving interview letters.
    If any body from here has received letter than plz confirm.!!
    It May be published in Employment news Paper
    date 2th oct or 9th oct .
    SOMEBODY KINDLY CONFIRM !

138. 2221
    raj kishor:

please send me the result of assistent central intelligence officer grade -2 executive.
    my roll no.09001610
    so send me answer gmail ID: [email protected]

139. 2220
    pradeep:

sir i had given exam for acio 2 on 11 july 2010 kindly send my result to my mail [email protected] or on my mobile 9560956907

140. 2219
    umesh atkekar:

141. 2218
    Manju:

I Want to get the result of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade-II (Executive) Examintation -2009

Exam held on 11-07-2010

My Roll no. is 1122126

142. 2217
    sunil kumar:

i beg to say that i appeared the assistant central intelligence officer grade -2,examination held on 11-7-2010.my R.NO is 0400675.kindly intimate the above result.Thanking you.

143. 2216
    Sanjay verma:

Send me my acio-2 resulte on my mail.

144. 2215
    uma veishlay:

plz send me the result site for the result of acio exam held on 11th july 2010

145. 2214
    sundaresan:

Where can i see the result of acio held on 11 july 2010?
    Pls send me the result site.

146. 2213
    kuna bhaskara rao:

147. 2212
    sreevidya:

I was appearing the exam for Asst central intellignce ooficer on 11/07/2010. But i am not in position to know the result of the exam( roll no 3017992).You may please be send either the result or site available in the result.

148. 2211
    harish:

sir, i want to know my AICO exam result held i n july. so where i contact

149. 2210
    amit goyal:

Pls send me the result site.

150. 2209
    Ajay:

Where can i see the result of acio held on 11 july 2010?

Pages: « 19 18 17 [16] 15 14 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All