Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau

Intelligence Bureau has been established under Ministry of Home Affairs (govt. of India) for fighting crimes. The functions of the bureau are to investigate the crimes, prevent crimes and extract & collect possible evidences. It also maintains the secrecy of our country.

Job profile: As an intelligence officer the candidates will be responsible for indulging into secretive operations, prevent & investigate crimes etc. They will also be required to support their senior officers and follow their instructions.

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 18 and 27 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in science with physics, maths or computers as one of the subjects OR a candidate must have a diploma in engineering or technology OR a candidate must be senior secondary pass with a minimum of 8 years of experience in photography, micro filming etc.

No. of posts: There are 52 posts in total which include 30 for general, 13 for OBC, 7 for SC and 2 for SC candidates.

Pay scale: The intelligence officers in grade II will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4200 plus the usual central govt. allowances.

Selection process: The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their education and then they will be called to appear for a written test followed by an interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the advertisement. The candidates are required to send a self addressed envelope along with the application. The name of the center for examination and its code must be super scribed on the envelope containing the main application. The addresses for sending the applications can be seen in the advertisement.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 19th October 2009.

For more details refer employment news 19th September edition.

2,808 Responses to “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”

Pages: « 1911 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 258
    santanu:

when will be the exam for the post of security assistant(executive)?

2. 257
    ami:

what is the examination date and syllabus for the following:-
    “Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive Exam 2009″

3. 256
    ami:

what is the examination date for and syllabus of the following:-
    “Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Executive Exam 2009″

4. 255
    Himansu Bhagawati:

I have appeared for written test for asst central intelligence intelligence officer grade 2 exe.in 2009 but till now no result has come out for that test.kindly confirm if the results are out and from wher can i get to know about the result.plz advice.

5. 254
    Ghule Govind Dnyanoba:

please send me the information which is mention below
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    5. Date of examiniation and time
    please send me these details

6. 253
    RAMAKRISHNA VULLENDULA:

when will be the exam.please inform to my cell no 9866457272

7. 252
    binoj pd:

pls sent me the date of exam forintelligence beauro

8. 251
    jhanak:

i hv to ask thar can i get the last 10 year paper for preparation of inetelligence officer exam.

9. 250
    tejaswini:

which books should be read for preparation

10. 249
    satyendra kumar thakaria:

Will you please provide me the whole description about the date & syllabus of written examination of the central assistant intelligence officer exam 2009-2010 ?

11. 248
    Patil Prabhanjanakumar:

sir ,i want to know my will be in shortlist or not.when will u announce shortlisted names to all.

12. 247
    ashok pakhre:

I have to know the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, grade 2 Intelligence Bureau exam date. could u please.

13. 246
    Suhail:

Pls send me syllabus and exam date of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer

14. 245
    Hariom sharma:

When will the result of assistant officer wireless telegraphy 2009 come…

15. 244
    m. raja.:

i had applied for ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICER exam. please tell me the date of the exam

and please tell me the syllabus of the exam

16. 243
    vicky:

what is the date of exam for inteligence bureu

17. 242
    soni:

Pls send me syllabus and exam date of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau as below

18. 241
    Deepti shakya:

sir\mem,
    tell me when its exam.

19. 240
    akshay:

hello friends,
    anybody got hall ticket for acio 2 2009,plz

20. 239
    samrendra giri:

hi plz tell me the syllabus of assistant central inteligence officer(executive)/gradeII in inteligence bureau and also which book should i refer for the same post?

21. 238
    hariom vyas:

i have allready passed the exam of ACIO II WT and i also sitting in the interview held on oct 20, 2009 and sir i want to know that when will be the interview result declared and how we know about this please sir help me.
    Regards - /hariom vyas

22. 237
    maha:

exam date

23. 236
    BHAGYALAKSHMI A P:

Please mail me syllabus and date of exam

24. 235
    exam date:

assistant central intelligence officer grade !! exam date

25. 234
    Nilesh:

I apply for the post of assitant central intellengence officer, but still not any response

26. 233
    nidhi:

i wants to know about Mr.vivek singh( assistant central intelligence officer in intelligence buraeu)

27. 232
    kamal kaushik:

plz tell me the Exam detail of
    1. Assistant central int. officer(tech),
    2.Assistant central int. officer(exe)
    3. Cbi Vacancy By UPSC

28. 231
    Sandip:

I fiill the form of Assistant central intelligence officer intelligence bureau. I want to know the syllabus of IB. Please help me. …………..

29. 230
    JAI PRAKASH:

Pls send me syllabus and exam date of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau as below

30. 229
    mohd shahid:

i want to know the syllabous and date of the post assistant central intelligence officer

31. 228
    koteshwar.kotte:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

32. 227
    n.sunil kumar:

halo this is mr. sunil kumar….
    i bring to ur esteem notice that i want trhe information regarding B.A CRIMINOLOGY or DIPLOMA IN CRIMINOLOGY.
    so please kindly send me deatils to thos email id and even cpontact number as belw…
    send me the eligibility criteria… and colleges offering these course and i prefer the course to be in hyderbad mostly…and anywhere in india itself only.
    my educational qualifications are 10+2 , c.e.c arts ,diploma in air hostess.,
    give me details about any entrance exams or notifications regarding this course respectively.

THANKING YOU.
    YOURS FAITHFULLY
    (8008449213

33. 226
    VIKAS K. KARWAL:

HI FRIENDS ……..
    the pattern of exam is very simple total 100 questions are there 25 each for maths,physics,electronics & computers and general knowledge.
    the level of maths and physics is 10+2 where as GK is based on current current events. there is no negative marking at all.The questions are mostly simple and are based on basic concepts. thats all ……..BEST OF LUCK GUYS…….

34. 225
    VIKAS K. KARWAL:

the pattern of exam is very simple total 100 questions are there 25 each for maths,physics,electronics & computers and general knowledge.
    the level of maths and physics is 10+2 where as GK is based on current current events. there is no negative marking at all.The questions are mostly simple and are based on basic concepts. thats all ……..BEST OF LUCK GUYS…….

35. 224
    m rajasekhar:

pls send the examination date for the asst.central intelligence officer grade-2…and also pls send the syllabus pattern

36. 223
    hemant kumar:

i want to know that
    1.After selection which kind of job will provide to me?
    2Does there any risk of life in that kind of job.?
    3.please send me a the reqirement form publishing dates?
    4.papper petterns?

37. 222
    Raj Mangal Singh:

i have done my Bachelor’s degree in commerce stream and I’m pursuing MBA(2008-2010) but i want to join IB/RAW. so sir please suggest me how can i join this service?

38. 221
    gaurav sharma:

i hv to ask thar can i get the last 10 year paper for preparation of inetelligence officer exam.

39. 220
    vipul:

sir please send me the syllabus of ACIO grade-2 executive exam-n the previous year question paper…thanks hope for reply

40. 219
    D.K:

please help me in my written exam
    and send me privious 3 year examinations written paper
    Thanks alot your act of kindness.

41. 218
    Yashvant Budhawale:

I am Yashvant from Satara. i have applied for the post ‘intelligence officers in grade II’. Please inform me the examination date.

42. 217
    alok singh:

sir i want to know regarding the syllabus for intelligent bureau examination 2010.

43. 216
    Harpreet Singh:

Can anybody tell me when the result of assistant central intelligence officer grade -2 Exam 2008 will be declared and if declared plz tell me. My email id : [email protected]

44. 215
    Harpreet Singh:

My email id : [email protected]

45. 214
    Harpreet Singh:

Can anybody tell me, when will be the result of intelligence officer cllass II grade exam 2008 result will be declared and if declared plz tell me the site on which it is available. My email id : [email protected]

46. 213
    bibas sewa:

sir i want to know regarding the syllabus for intelligent bureau examination 2010.

47. 212
    Vivek Kumar Singh:

Sir, I have applied for the post ACIO. Sir How can I know that i am selected for written test or not and what is the pattern for questions like is it theoretical or multiple choice and subjects.

48. 211
    BRIJPAL SINGH:

Dear sir/mam i am Brijpal singh,sir please send me the syllabi for intelligence officer in narcotics department exam.
    thanks. Brijpal singh

49. 210
    vishwa mohan tripathi:

sir…..i am viswa mohan from up at kaushambi district.i want know syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer grade-2.when comming to the examnation date.

50. 209
    Vijay Bapuso Pujari:

I am Vijay Pujari From Shiroli(Pulachi) Dist-Kolhapur. I have attended the Wireless and telegraphy exam On 19th july 2009. Sir Please let me know when will the result going to be declared.If any one got the result please inform me through [email protected]

51. 208
    Vijay:

I am Vijay Ganesh From TamilNadu at Kanyakumari District. I have attended the Wireless and telegraphy exam On 19th july 2009. Sir Please let me know when will the result going to be declared.I am Much eager to see the result.If any one got the result please inform me through [email protected]

52. 207
    Prachi Vats:

physics chemistry ki kon si book hame read karni chahiye intelligence bureau ke liye.

53. 206
    PRATISH:

please send date of written examination and interview on my e mail id

54. 205
    m.d.sankar:

this is sankar,ineed information about A.C.I.O.exam syllabus? & when is the exam conducted?

55. 204
    lalita:

Syllabus for exam of cental intelligence officer (technical)

56. 203
    firoj kumar amanta:

sir i have given junior wirless telegraphy officer grade ii exme.and i was selected for interview , and i given interview and submitted record attested by our nearest medical but from today i could not get any information about my selection.please send me approiate responce.

57. 202
    pavan kumar:

SIR I WANT INFORMATION ABOUT EXAM DATE PLESE SEND ME DETAILS

58. 201
    VINAY GAIROLA:

Please tell me the Exam date.and also
    want to know syllabus & previous q.paper of intelligence officer cllass II grade c.please send me detail

59. 200
    sarulkar ns:

syllabus for the post of ACIO exam 2009

60. 199
    Sanjay Gupta:

Can you send me last five years Solved Papers of assistant central intelligence officer grade -2 Exam & Date of Exam also Please.

61. 198
    Baharul:

please send me the syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer grade-11(executivel) exam-2009.

62. 197
    vaani:

Could u please send me model question papers, details of the reference books available in Punjab(ludhiana), regarding the IB assistant central intelligence officer, grade II, EXECUTIVE exam on my mail

63. 196
    Sunil Pawar:

Please tell me the Exam date.and also
    want to know syllabus & previous q.paper of intelligence officer cllass II grade c.please send me detail.

64. 195
    kamal:

please send me the syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer grade-11(executivel) exam-2009.

65. 194
    rohini sharma:

sir i have given junior wirless telegraphy officer grade ii exme.and i was selected for interview , and i given interview and submitted record attested by our nearest Thana. but from today i could not get any information about my selection.please send me approiate responce.

66. 193
    shikha:

what is the difference between assistant central intelligence officer grade -2 (telegraphy) and assistant central intelligence officer grade -2 (technical)???Are they same
    can u tell me any book for the ASCIO- Technical exam and its exam date please????

67. 192
    rajat kotawala:

how can commerce students join interpol,raw,cbi

68. 191
    Gulfam Khan:

please inform me about the result of Assistant Intelligence officer grada 11 (wireless teligraphy). exam
    held on 19july 2009

Gulfam Khan

69. 190
    Sreejith EK:

Please let me know when will be the result of IB wireless telegraphy interview result took place on october 20 from trivandrum

70. 189
    Sreejith EK:

I have attended the interview of Central IB Assistant grade 11 Wireless telegraphy on october 2009 from Trivandrum after writing examination from Trivandrum. Please let me know when will the results get published?.And also please let me know the nature of job? whether it is field work or not?

71. 188
    Sakthivel Murugan:

Please tell me the Exam date.

With regards,
    A.Sakthivel murugan

72. 187
    ajay:

witch book i can purchase for this exam in hindi

73. 186
    SINI U:

please send me the syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer grade-11(technical) exam-2009.

Thanking you,
    SINI U

74. 185
    rajesh thptapl:

please send me syllabus &old practis question pepar

75. 184
    rajesh thptapl:

sir, please send me full syllabus exmination for 2009 OF

76. 183
    ravi jotania:

sir i want to know syllabus & previous q.paper of intelligence officer cllass II grade c.please send me detail.

77. 182
    lino:

sir please send me exam date ,previous question paper,syllabus,books to be referred of assistant intelligence officer gradeII in 2009-2010

78. 181
    Sakshi Sethi:

Could u please send me model question papers, details of the reference books available in Delhi, regarding the IB assistant central intelligence officer, grade II, EXECUTIVE exam on my mail

79. 180
    Jyoti Ganju:

Good evening,Sir. Kindly mail me the syallabus for ACIO-II/G and ACIO-II/Tech Exam 2009 respectively. I will be grateful to get the names of books for these two exams along with the passing percentages and date of examination. Thank you Sir.

80. 179
    Debasia Deb:

Respected sir/maddam
    please inform the ib exam date for me .
    i want to know the information about assistant intelligence officer/technical
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

81. 178
    SUNDAR SINGH:

please send me syllubus and previous question paper and tell me type of question in written exam and interviev immediately.

82. 177
    vaibhav:

if any body have previous question paper and syllabus of assistance central intelligence officer exam please send me on my email id or any good book in market
    and also any body knows details and date of examination

83. 176
    vybhav:

could u please tell me when the results will be out for IB’S Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Gr-II held on july 19th 2008, for wireless telegraphy.

Please let me know on my email id

84. 175
    sundar singh:

please send me syllabus and previous quetion papers 2009 and
    tell me type of written exam question.

85. 174
    parmod mehra:

please advise me name of books helpful in exam like acio exe. and also syllabus of paper

86. 173
    bharti jumani:

Good afternoon ,
    my self bharti jumani and i m a student in b.a final year.
    sir, iwood like to become a c.i.d officer, what can i do this examination. plz send me ,my email id is [email protected]
    and iske form kab niklege ye be janana chahti hu.
    my detel are,name -bharti jumani
    age-21
    excucation-b.a final year
    subject-arts-polical science,hindi litratucr,economics
    sir plz told me ,can i become a c.i.d officer.

87. 172
    kamesh:

plz send any prvious papers 2my email id

88. 171
    jackline:

sir/madam please send me previous question paper and syllabus of assistance central intelligence officer exam 2009.

89. 170
    Deepak:

Dear Sir…
    i want to know the information about assistant intelligence officer/executive
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper

90. 169
    brijdeep:

i have done graduation with science stream .but not with maths and physics .

91. 168
    murari thakur:

i want to see result of recruitment to the post of assistant central intelligence officer(grade 2)wirless/telegraphy which is held on july 19,2009

92. 167
    ganesh:

ihave b.com degre but u maintan ib2009 only to com and bsc student, but in form qulif- degre from any strem.

93. 166
    Ravindhar:

what is the syllabus for assistant central inteligence officer. and i need some model papers

94. 165
    as:

p;ease provide me sample papers of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Exam and the cutoff percentage!

95. 164
    RAHUL NIRWAL:

sir/madam please send me previous sample papers of recruitment examinations of assistence intelligece officer

96. 163
    ananda biswas:

I am a teacher of Kendudanga high school.I havebeen serving there since 13.04.2009.I was selected for the post of Security assistant(executive)2007.I shall be an ACIO in I.B.that is the life for me.To fulfil my ambition I appeared for the post of ACIO in I.B.If I selected I shall do my best.Please tell me when will the result of ACIO exam 2007 be published.

97. 162
    aboobeker:

previous years icio ,please send me

98. 161
    Veronica:

Sir, please give me some information regarding the I.B exam. What are the subjects on which the questions will be asked? What is the pattern of paper? What are the books which should be read for the preparation? What is the date of exam? Thank you.

99. 160
    shanu:

sir, please tell me the date of declaration of result of IB(wireless telegraphy)which was held on month of july

100. 159
    we need previous question papers of intelligence bureau:

sir, we need the last 3 previous question papers on the intelligence bureau plese sir…………………. i hope that u will send question papers to me.
    Thankyou sir,,,,,,,,,,,, have a nice day

101. 158
    somdatta Das:

Can you sand me previous years question papers of Intelligence Bureau (grade II)exam in my mail account.

102. 157
    anshu:

sir/madam please send me previous question paper and syllabus of assistance central intelligence officer exam 2009

103. 156
    R SENTHIL KUMAR:

syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer exam-2009
    can u send me syllabus copy of assistant central intelligence officer exam, or any study material books available in the market,
    else send me a details of date of examination

thanking you,
    senthil kumar

104. 155
    Jay:

Can i have detail about syllabus or ib exam

105. 154
    sunil kumar s:

i had written the exam of result ofIntelligence Bureau: – Grade II held july 2009 in chennai but the result ofIntelligence Bureau: – Grade II held july 2009 in vijayawada,so please intement the result through my mobile no if possible my mobile no 09848310110 or to my mail [email protected]

106. 153
    arvind:

hi sir/ madam
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

107. 152
    sandeepkumar:

Sir,please send me the full syllabus and previous question paper of IB ACIO exam 2009

108. 151
    usha:

intelegence bureau last 5 years solved paper pls send me on my yahoo id [email protected]

109. 150
    robin:

syllabus for Assistant Central Intelligence Officer grade 2/executive examination 2009

110. 149
    Harpal:

when will the result of intelligence beuro assistant central intelligence officer written examination result declared which have held in 19thjuly 2009..
    and plz also send the link where we easily get the result of ACIO.

111. 148
    sunita:

I have following questions

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4.when does the examination take place?

Sunita

112. 147
    ADIL ANSARI:

date of employment news in which published the result of written examination of ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICER GRADE-II EXAMINATION 2008?

113. 146
    rahulsaxena:

sir, please send me full syllabus exmination for 2009 OF
    (IB ACIO EXAM. 09)

114. 145
    Omesh:

Hi Sir,

please inform the ib exam date for me .
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

115. 144
    annasaheb nirgude:

sir, plz send me the syllabus of IB assistance clerk exam

116. 143
    Jagdish singh:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

117. 142
    anjna sharma:

what is the last date of the form to apply it and what is the last date from which i count my age

118. 141
    kirti jangra:

Sir,please send me the full syllabus and previous question paper of IB ACIO exam and also name of books to be referred for this exam as soon as possible.

119. 140
    kirti:

Sir,please send me the full syllabus and previous question paper of IB ACIO exam and also name of books to be referred for this exam as soon as possible.

120. 139
    ramdurga:

sir,i completed my bachelor degree in computers
    with 50% marks.Am i suitable to this job having got least percentage.and could u provide me the syllabus as well as
    previous question papers.

121. 138
    balakrishnan:

please send me the exam syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer grade-11(technical) exam. and preferable books……

122. 137
    ramesh.g:

can you tell me the procedure of paper .and on which date ,my paper will be held on plz tell me all information of this site i am very thankful to you its very uregnt .

thankyou.

123. 136
    ANUJ BORA:

Sir,please send me the full syllabus and previous question paper of IB ACIO exam 2009

124. 135
    Rajan Kumar:

Please tell me about syllabus & previous question paper of “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade-II, Intelligence Bureau”

125. 134
    Rajan Kumar:

Please tell me the syllabus of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II, Intelligence Bureau”. Previous Question Paper

126. 133
    Piyush:

hi sir/ madam please inform the IB exam date for 2009.
    i want to know about following information about assistant intelligence officer Grade II
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

127. 132
    Vipul:

Sir,please send me the full syllabus and previous question paper of IB ACIO exam 2009.

128. 131
    p.ramesh:

hi sir/ madam please inform the ib exam date for me .
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

129. 130
    shylesh:

Iam a BCOM graduate with 74.10% from Mumbai university & i have opted for computer as one of my subject.I have the following queries regarding this recruitement…..
    a) being a BCOM graduate am i eligible for this job ?
    b) Sir,can u please mail me the syllabus & the books to be referred for this exam ?
    c) and finally can u please mail me any one of the earlier question papers?
    Thanking you.
    your’s sincierly,
    Shylesh

130. 129
    sugesh.m:

Sir , Plz send me Syllabus of Assi.Intelligence officer” exam 2009

131. 128
    swapnil:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

132. 127
    keerthidharan:

sir please send me the syllabus for assistant intelligence officer exam.

133. 126
    Rajendra sathya seelan:

I need assistant generel inteligence officer grade II model question paper pls send me

134. 125
    santanu chatterjee:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    my educational background-Diploma & B.E in ECE

135. 124
    jyoti:

plz provide me all d knowledge hw 2 aplly a job application

136. 123
    Nitesh Shukla:

plz send me the whole syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer grede-II. And books to be referred.My educational background-B.Com

137. 122
    jyoti:

i want to know the information about Fresher - Recruitment of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper

138. 121
    Ram milan:

model paper & syllabus
    I am student of btech final year(with c.s.)

139. 120
    Lakhyanath Mili:

I want to know the details (syllabus and the pattern of the examination) to prepare for the examination for the assistant central intelligence officer grade II/(tech) 2009.

140. 119
    Nitin Porwal:

please send me the syllabus of the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade-II/ Executive Examination-2009.

141. 118
    pahalavan singh:

i have appeared for junior intelligence officer-II /motor transport on 7 sept 2009 i want to know that whether result of this exam has been announced or not

142. 117
    vineet sharma:

I appeared for ‘ Intelligence Bureau Junior Intelligence Officer Grade II (wireless telegraphy) Examination 2009′ on 19 july 2009. I want to know whether the result of the exam is already out or not

143. 116
    manishchhettri:

I want to know result of “junior intelligence bureau grade-II wireless telegraphy-2007” which was held on april-2009.

144. 115
    GEORGE:

ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICER-GRADE II/ EXECUTIVE exam syllabus?

145. 114
    surendra babu.k:

i had written the exam of result ofIntelligence Bureau: – Grade II held july 2009 in chennai but the result ofIntelligence Bureau: – Grade II held july 2009 in chennai,so please intement the result through my mobile no if possible my mobile no :09704158750 thanking you sir.

146. 113
    vamsi:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    my educational background-btech-computer science

147. 112
    rock:

please give some model question papers

148. 111
    Jasmeen:

Please mail me some previous question papers of Intelligence bureau- Assistant Central Intelligence Officers examination.

149. 110
    vidhan:

I appeared for ‘ Intelligence Bureau Junior Intelligence Officer Grade II (wireless telegraphy) Examination 2009′ on 19 july 2009. I want to know whether the result of the exam is already out or not

150. 109
    Chandan Sharma:

Sir how can i complete my studies of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau,because i have very short time of this exam.Please help me.I want do best in this exam.Plase Plase Plase Plase Plase…………….
    Your’s Faithfully
    Chandan Sharma

Pages: « 1911 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All