Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau

Intelligence Bureau has been established under Ministry of Home Affairs (govt. of India) for fighting crimes. The functions of the bureau are to investigate the crimes, prevent crimes and extract & collect possible evidences. It also maintains the secrecy of our country.

Job profile: As an intelligence officer the candidates will be responsible for indulging into secretive operations, prevent & investigate crimes etc. They will also be required to support their senior officers and follow their instructions.

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the age of 18 and 27 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in science with physics, maths or computers as one of the subjects OR a candidate must have a diploma in engineering or technology OR a candidate must be senior secondary pass with a minimum of 8 years of experience in photography, micro filming etc.

No. of posts: There are 52 posts in total which include 30 for general, 13 for OBC, 7 for SC and 2 for SC candidates.

Pay scale: The intelligence officers in grade II will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4200 plus the usual central govt. allowances.

Selection process: The candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their education and then they will be called to appear for a written test followed by an interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the advertisement. The candidates are required to send a self addressed envelope along with the application. The name of the center for examination and its code must be super scribed on the envelope containing the main application. The addresses for sending the applications can be seen in the advertisement.

The last date for the receipt of applications is 19th October 2009.

For more details refer employment news 19th September edition.

2,808 Responses to “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau”

Pages: « 1911 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 558
    shahid:

I want to apply for the posts of Deputy Central intelligence Officer (Technical) grade published in Employment news dated 27 th feb, 2010. For that I want model question papers regarding that written examination.
    So, I would be grateful to U if U please send me the details regarding the Syllabus as well as the question Paper.
    Yours
    Shahid

2. 557
    ravindranadh:

sir i request u to sir , please intimate the result date ACIO exam… iam waiting for that date….
    thankig u sir,
    yours obedently,
    ravindranadh chintalapudi.

3. 556
    urmila k:

In which official website we can see the results and other information regarding assistant central intelligence officer grade ii executive exam 2009 ,and i will be thankful
    kindly reply

4. 555
    Pravin noel:

When the IB examination results will be announced, which was held on Feb 21st ?

5. 554
    ch.Dilachandra singh:

sir, i applied IB exam (non teck)for 2010 yr but right now i could not get amid card till now.i want to know whether this exam is con-tuck or not .

6. 553
    Ashok:

Respectd sir,
    i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Deputy Central Intelligence Officers (Technical) news dated on 27th feb 2010 and exam will be held on 20th june,2010
    please send me
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

thanks & regards
    Ashok

7. 552
    kapil:

helo sir,
    i want to know that when would the result of 2010 intelligence bureau exam be declared???? Exam date was 24 Jan. 2010.

8. 551
    kumar:

when I get the result of the exam of assistance central Intelligence Officer grade-II (technical) examination held on 2010? plz reply.

9. 550

sir please send me study material for depty central intellegence officer to prepare from now onwards.

10. 549
    mohd uzair:

i have given intelligence officer on 24 jan 2010 but i did not get my result or call letter please send it my result in my email id my roll no is 0902327015 plz kindly reply
    EMAIL ID [email protected]

11. 548
    m.ravi krishna teja:

iam studying b-tech2nd year(EEE).so wat is its qualification&wat study material i can prepare pls send my e-mail

12. 547
    minakshee:

when I get the result of the exam of assistance central Intelligence Officer grade-II technical examination held in 2010?

13. 546
    Minakshee:

sir when i get the result of the assistance central intelligence officer exam held in 2010?

14. 545
    sadhik:

i want the 2010 inteligence beuro written examination question papers

15. 544
    sarat:

how can i get results for this xam

16. 543
    hariprasad:

hai, sir please send me to solved paper assistant intelligence bureau officer when completed on 21 feb2010.

17. 542
    jignesh:

this exam in 2010??

18. 541
    vidya:

please tel me d assistant intelligence bureau exam date?

19. 540
    satya:

hi sir/madam,

i am satya,i had write acio-II exam, i have to know , i passed or not,pleaseeeeeeee send tomy mail

Thanks&regards
    satya

20. 539
    Sujoy Jash:

Sir, I just want to know when would be the result declared of the Exam of “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Gr.-II, Intelligence Bureau” which was held on 21 feb-2010 ??

21. 538
    atul:

please give me the all details of 2010 intelligence bureau’s selection so that i can prepare from now onwards. also plzz send me the the application format.
    i will bw highly obilized to you.

22. 537
    joby joseph:

sir, when the result will publish & start to call for the interview.When will call letter start to send

23. 536
    suhsma:

Respectd sir,
    i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Deputy Central Intelligence Officers (Technical) news dated on 27th feb 2010 and exam will be held on 20th june,2010
    please send me
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

thanks & regards
    Sushma

24. 535
    sushil kumar:

i want to about the result of assistant intelligence officer entrance exam

25. 534
    Kuldeep kumar:

Sir, I just want to know when would be the result declared of the Exam of “Assistant Central Intelligence Officer, Intelligence Bureau” which was held on 21 feb-2010 ??

26. 533
    shabbir:

i need syllabus for this examination

27. 532
    puran:

Is any one got ACIO(Exe) hall ticket or roll no.please share

28. 531
    Jayant:

Please ley me know abt the result procedure for the Assitant Central IB officer exam 2010. I will be really thnklful to ytu.

29. 530
    samayita chakraborty:

I want to apply for the posts of Deputy Central intelligence Officer (Technical) grade published in Employment news dated 27 th feb, 2010. For that I want model question papers regarding that written examination.
    So, I would be grateful to U if U please send me the details regarding the Syllabus as well as the question Paper.
    Yours
    Samayita

30. 529
    rohit:

when there will be the result of assistant central intelligence officer,intelligence bureau-grade II

31. 528
    Brajmohan sharma:

call letter not recvied

32. 527
    Tapan Sarkar:

helo sir,
    i want to know that when would the result of 2010 intelligence bureau exam be declared???? Exam date was 24 Jan. 2010.

33. 526
    sujan mazumder:

Respectd sir,
    i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II. please send
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

34. 525
    ramandeep:

helo sir,
    i want to know that when would the result of 2010 intelligence bureau exam be declared???? Exam date was 21 feb. 2010.

35. 524
    Eswar:

i didnt get my hall ticket for examination Assistant Central Intelligence Officer – Grade II/Executive Examination - 2009

36. 523
    karamjit singh:

i don’t receieve my hall ticket yet

will u help me in this matter and plz tell me what is the exam date

37. 522
    govind singh rawat:

sir plez give me derector no. of intelligece buero

38. 521
    sharad kumar:

i haven,t recd my hall ticket if any one know hw could it will retain plz tell on my mail iD [email protected] or on my mobile no 9450290289

39. 520
    kudeep singh kaushal:

i recieved a admit card for exam of assistant central intelligence grade-ii/tech examination scheduled on 21/02/2010 of sheo kumar gautam add: hn-301, awas vikas colony, amani ganj, faiza bad but i can reviece my admit card named: kuldeep singh kaushal add: village-fatehpur ramu, post- bhainsol dist-auraiya.u.p.
    -

40. 519
    SHEKHAR SAXENA:

HOW TO GET ADMIT CARD

41. 518
    nirmala yadav:

please help me, sir i forget that in which category i applied for above post, either gen or obc.

42. 517
    sarath kumar:

SIR
    I DID NOT GET MY HALL TICKET FOR THE EXAMINATION FOR THE POST OF ACIO.WHAT SI THE REASON?

43. 516
    deepti:

call letter not recvied

44. 515
    Narender singh Yadav:

I want to know about the ACIO-II Executive 2009 exams date and i did not get my I-Card till now.Exams study material,Which book has to refer.

45. 514
    Narender singh Yadav:

I want to know about the ACIO-II Executive 2009 exams date and i did not get my I-Card till now.Exams study material,Which bbok has to refer(books.

46. 513
    niree:

please sent exam papers and old model papers,and interw papers .thanking sir.

47. 512
    darshan singh bisht:

sir, i did not my admite card for the exam assistant central intelligence officer grade!!/tech . please send my admite card my e-mail ID- [email protected]

48. 511
    milan bhatt:

Sir…
    i want to know the information about assistant intelligence officer exam
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper
    Plas send me …
    thanks in advance

49. 510
    parveen:

is there any site for downloading the admit card
    pls let me know at

50. 509
    supriya kumari:

I have not recieved my admit card till now so kindly send my admit card imediately.

51. 508
    balwinder Singh:

What is syallbus of Assistant Central intelligence officer grade -2

52. 507
    intelligence boreau question:

question paper of intelligence boureau.

53. 506
    Amar Singh:

Respectd sir,
    i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical) and Assist please send
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

54. 505
    murugesh karuppusamy:

please send me the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical)
    1.syllabus
    2.model question paper
    3. Last exam paper

55. 504
    murugesh karuppusamy:

please send me the Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical)
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

56. 503
    prasad:

respectd sir,
    i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical) and Assist please send
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    Is diploma in electrical & electonic Educational Qualifications is enough or any digree is compelsary

thank you sir

57. 502
    harendra:

sir, please send me the details about assistant central intelligence officer technical grade-ii exam date and the imformation which is mention below
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be prepared
    3.model queation paper
    4.last exam paper.
    thanking you sir.

58. 501
    satendra kumar:

sir please send me syllabus of assistant central intellgence officer technical grade II

59. 500
    srinu lanka:

i applyed inteligence beuro exam but con not get hall ticket the exam date is 21-02-2010. what can i do. please suggest me

60. 499
    abhi:

sir,i wanna d syllabus of ib acio tech..thanks in advance..ma mail id is [email protected]

61. 498
    md arsalim ansari:

i want to admit card of assistant central intelligence officer - grade - 2/technical exam-2009

62. 497
    Reshmi:

Please send me solved questions to conducting the exam on 21st Feb-2010.

63. 496

Sir…
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper
    Please send me …
    thanks in advance

64. 495
    Sharry007:

aree koi bata do ki admit card kaise milega…
    milega bhi ki nhi milega…
    log pata nhi yahan ques. kyun likhte rehte hain..

koi reply to karta nhi hai…

65. 494
    pavithra. p:

kindly send me the syllabus for Assistant central intelligence officer’s(technical) examination.

66. 493
    siraj:

Please kindly send me the syllabus, model question paper and last exams solved paper of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer (Technical) Grade II. Thanking you…

67. 492
    Rafeek:

I want to know the information about assistant intelligence officer exam held on February,21
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper
    Plas send me …
    thanks in advance

68. 491
    Siraj:

Please send me syllabus, Books to be prefered, model Question paper and last exams solved paper of Assistant centarl intelligence officer, Technical Grade II

69. 490
    satyendra:

I want to know the following information about assistant intelligence officer techinical and executive
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    my educational background B,Sc computer science

70. 489
    p.sateesh:

i want prepare ACO exam.plese send me syllubus,previous question papers.
    thank you sir.

71. 488
    virendra:

pls igore the comment num 472….it was just by mistake …comment num 473 is correct so pls do needful regarding that only..thanking u..

72. 487
    virendra:

can any one pls send me previous question papers or sample ques papers for Intelligence Bureau: Assistant Central Intelligence Officer – Grade II/technical Examination - 2009.tht is going to b held on 21 feb-2010. My e mail id is
    [email protected]..

73. 486
    virendra:

can any one pls send me previous question papers or sample ques papers for Intelligence Bureau: Assistant Central Intelligence Officer – Grade II/Executive Examination - 2009.tht is going to b held on 21 feb-2010. My e mail id is
    [email protected]..

74. 485
    santhosh:

sir please send the model paper for the IB EXAM

75. 484
    santhosh:

what is syllbus of assistent cbi entres test exam?

76. 483
    nilla ramakrishna:

plese send IB’s ACIO-||(tech) model paper

77. 482
    Minu Thomas:

sir, can u pls send the syllabus for IB exams on Feb 21st 2010

78. 481
    Minu Thomas:

79. 480
    ANIL KUMAR A M:

please send me the syllabus and solved question paper of assistant central inteligence offcier technical grade II……..

Mail id: [email protected]
    Thanking you,
    Anil

80. 479
    Manju v Sreedharan:

Could you please send me detail about IB’s ACIO (TECH) exam which
    is mentioned below
    1.syllabus
    2.Books to be reffered
    3. model test papers
    4. last exam paper

81. 478
    garric punia:

send me some sample question papers for the preparation of IB TECHNICAL TEST GRADE-II.

82. 477
    aneesh:

please send me solved question paper assistant central intelligence offcier, great to conducting exam on 21 feb 2010 please reply……

83. 476
    aneesh:

please send me solved question paper assistant central intelligence offcier, great to conducting exam on 21 feb 2010 please reply……….

84. 475
    gagan:

please send me solved question paper assistant central intelligence offcier

85. 474
    veeru:

Sir…
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper
    Plas send me …
    thanks in advance

86. 473
    tushar:

can any body send me syllabus of ASSISTANT IB TECH GARADE II exam paper or syllabus

please send me to on [email protected]

87. 472
    sukhdev:

I am preparing for this examination, can u help me sir by giving below details.
    syllabus.
    model question papers.
    thanks and regards

88. 471
    satendra:

please send me solved question paper assistant central intelligence offcier, great to conducting exam on 21 feb 2010 please reply……….

89. 470
    ashish:

please send me the syllabus of assistant central intelligence officer technical grade II

90. 469
    RAGHUNATH:

Sir…
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper
    Plas send me …
    thanks in advance

91. 468
    raghunath:

respectd sir,
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

thank you sir

92. 467
    arminder singh:

please give information regarding syllabus and books to be referred.
    thanku

93. 466
    Meetesh:

please send me the detail of acio technical grade || exam date and syllabus , model question paper

94. 465
    komal:

please send me the,
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    My Email ID is [email protected]
    Thanking you.

95. 464
    komal:

please send me the,
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

96. 463
    ravi ajit bej:

i need the paper patern of ACIO

97. 462
    jameen:

please send me the details about assistant central intelligence officer technical grade II exam date and the information which is mention below
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

98. 461
    sandeep:

please send me the details about assistant central intelligence officer technical grade II exam date and the information which is mention below
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

99. 460
    mani:

i applied for assistant central intelligence officer but i didn’t the call letter.how to get call letter

100. 459
    puran:

Is anyone received the Admit card of ACIO(exe). or anyone who has alredy appered in last year exam please share question paper pattern. one of my friend said its nothing in the paper except science . a few question on maths and reasoning is it true

101. 458
    srikanth:

I need some materials for intelligent bureau exam.

102. 457
    kishan:

Dear all
    Plz. send me syllabus and books for assistant central intelligence officer technical grade II Exam .Or also anyone who knows about this exam and what books refer for study then plz.call me

my cell no.9370206470
    Thanking You.

103. 456
    sreejith:

hi friends, i got my admission ticket for Intelligence Bureau: Assistant Central Intelligence Officer – Grade II/Technical Examination - 2009 ….. test is on feb 21… 9:30 am…
    i need some help … give the links or send some previous Q-papers please….. [email protected] its my mail id… do contact …. hope we ll be helpful to each other… bye…

104. 455
    siddhartha:

i have receive the admit of the exam ib grade-2.it is on 21-2-2010,so will u plz send me the syllabus and last year question papers?

105. 454
    shabbir:

hiiiii…..

pls send me model papers of ACIO

106. 453
    kalpana sahoo:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ACIO-II(Technical) exam.
    thanking you,
    Kalpana

107. 452
    purnima:

please send me detail about IB’s ACIO (TECH) exam which
    is mentioned below
    1.syllabus
    2.Books to be reffered
    3. model test papers
    4. last exam paper

108. 451
    brij choudhary:

i have done graduation from science stream but not with maths and physics .and i have filled the form this time .does im elligible for ib ?

109. 450
    giri:

Dear friends, please gave me the idea about syllabus, sample questions for ACIO-II tech .my mail id:[email protected]

110. 449
    ashish:

can i get my call letter online because postmans dont give the call letter with in a time.

111. 448
    murugesan:

sir, please send me the details about assistant central intelligence officer technical grade-ii exam date and the imformation which is mention below
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be prepared
    3.model queation paper
    4.last exam paper.
    thanking you sir.

112. 447
    fazil:

details for assistant IB exaam
    1,syllabus and reference books
    2,the materials that i should bring if im an obc student
    3,model questin paper

113. 446
    Amit kumar jha:

sir please send me my admit card for test in exam of intelligence officer because of my some friend have got own admit card

114. 445
    RAVI KIRAN:

i had got hallticket for IB’S ACIO-ii/technical,could you please send me the syllabus and exam pattren.i will be thankfull to you.

115. 444
    Vinod:

i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical) Exam2010.
    sir, pls send me that to my mail id:

116. 443
    M.DILIP KUMAR:

sir…
    could you please tell me the detailed syllsbus of the IB’S ACIO-2(TECH) EXAMINATION 2009.

117. 442
    rakesh kumar:

Sir, I want to know model paper of assistant of intellegence officers.

118. 441
    rexon:

I want to know the following information about assistant intelligence officer techinical and executive
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    my educational background B,Sc Physics

119. 440
    shreekant sahu:

please send me sample paper of intelligence officer technical assistant grade 2

120. 439
    jayaneesh:

lese send previous question papers

121. 438
    Haripada Debnath:

Pls. sent me the syllabus of IB’s ACIO-||(Tech) Exam.

122. 437
    veena:

I recieved the admission card of IB ACIO grade-2 exam.please send me the following information.
    1.paper pattern
    2.Books to refer
    3.previous year paper
    4.Any other information required for exam.
    Thanking you.

123. 436
    veena:

I recieved the admission card for Intelligence Bureau ACIO grade-2.Please send me the information regarding the following.
    1.Books to refer
    2.previous year paper
    3.paper pattern
    4.required information regarding the exam.
    Thanking you.

124. 435
    basha:

please send me the details about assistant central intelligence officer technical grade II exam
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

125. 434
    basha:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

126. 433
    shiva:

plase send the dtail of the examination syllabus

127. 432
    Rajneesh Rishi:

i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical) and Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade IIexecutive) Exam2010.

128. 431
    ASHISH:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

129. 430
    zoran:

please send me the syllabus of “Assistant Central intelligence officer Grade-II (TECH) Exam.and also the sample question paper too.” send this me on my email [email protected]

130. 429
    Vijith:

What is the sylabus for IBs ACIO-11 (tech) examination

131. 428
    vidya thakare:

i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers orany link related to this for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical) Exam2010.

132. 427
    Subodh Sawant:

Pls send me the syllabus of the above mentioned exam and pls send me atleast 1 model paper of the examination.It would be great if get the model paper.Thanking you.

133. 426
    Punish Mangla:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

134. 425
    muralikrishna:

CAN YOU SEND THE SYLLABUS OF ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICER – GRADE II/TECHNICAL EXAMINATION – 2009

135. 424
    yousuf:

sir pls send the sylabus and previous qustion paoers of ACIO to my email id [email protected]

136. 423
    rakesh jaswal:

plz send me syllabus of astt. intelligency oficeer entrance exams.

137. 422
    information on Assistant Central Intelligence Officer technical:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

138. 421
    Sumesh.S:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

Sumesh.S

139. 420
    DEVENDRA KHATI:

Please send me syllabus and previous question papers for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical) Exam2010.

140. 419

plz send me the syllabus or pattern for the post of assistant central intelligence officer (techniqal)grade II

141. 418
    sujith:

1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper
    thanking you.

142. 417
    prakash sharma:

i want to some information about ACIT(TECHNICAL)GRADE II
    exam and it` syllabus

143. 416
    Harjinder Singh:

Dear friends, plese gave me sample questions for acio-II tech my mail is [email protected]

144. 415
    srividya:

Sir…
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper
    Pls send me to this mail ID : [email protected]

145. 414
    Sabeer:

i want to know the Syllabus,Model question papers for the preparation of Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II(technical) and Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade IIexecutive) Exam2010.

146. 413
    Shubhajit Samanta:

please send intelligence officer exam information which is mention below
    1.syllabus
    2.books to be referred
    3.model question paper
    4. Last exam paper

147. 412
    perugu suryanarayana:

please send syllabus for this exam
    when will conduct this exam

148. 411
    lokesh bansal:

I lost my admit card for examination of ACIO 2010 which are held on 21 feb 2010. please tell me the procedure how I get the duplicate copy of the admit card.
    please send me the imformation soon to my email Id.

149. 410
    sreejith m b:

Sir…
    Syllabus
    Books to be referred
    Model question paper
    Plas send me …
    thanks in advance

150. 409
    Arpan banerjee:

In this exam,have any negative marking ?

Pages: « 1911 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All