BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test 2012

Banaras Hindu University (BHU) conducts B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences entrance test every year for the purpose of screening the eligible candidates for the B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences programme.

Structure of BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test

The entrance exam consists of a single paper of 120 minutes duration and carrying a maximum mark of 450. There will be 150 questions of objective type pattern. As there is negative marking for wrong answers one mark will be deduced for each of them. For the right answers the candidates will get three marks each. The Paper will also contain two sets of multiple choice questions on language comprehension, each in Hindi and English. The candidates are required to attend either the Hindi language set or the English language set. There shall be negative marking.

Syllabus of BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test

• Basic knowledge of Plants and Animals
  • Environment and its Pollution
  • Human Body
  • Human Health
  • Common Diseases
  • Population Explosion
  • Production of Food and Raw Materials
  • Solar System
  • Climate and Weather
  • Natural Resources & Industry
  • Elementary knowledge of History, Political Science, Social Studies, Psychology and Economics
  • General Awareness
  • General Mental Ability
  • Numerical Ability
  • Comprehension

The candidates those who have passed their 10+2 standard or equivalent examination with a minimum of 50% mark in the aggregate are eligible for the BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test. The aspirants in the final year of qualifying examination can also apply for the same.

How to Apply?

The application form along with the information brochure for the BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test can be obtained from the Office of Controller of Examinations, BHU or  from other concerned centres of the BHU by fee payment of Rs.50/-. The application form can also be submitted online from the official webpage of the University www.bhu.ac.in. Candidates should remit the entrance fee of Rs. 500/- (Rs. 200/- for SC / ST candidates) in any branch of State Bank of India. The challan along with the completed application form has to be sent to Office of the Controller of Examinations, Banaras Hindu University before the cut off date.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates have to fill all the columns in the application form with at most concern. All the details required to fill each and every column in the application form are mentioned in the information brochure. The applicants are recommended to read the brochure before filling the form. The personal details furnished in the form should be exactly the same as that given in the higher secondary certificates. The candidates should also take care that the duly filled form along with all the required enclosures reach the destination before the due date.

Important Dates (Tentative)

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

Commencement of sale of application forms from the office counter: Mid week of February, 2012

Last date for sale of application forms from the office counter: Mid week of March, 2012

Last date for receipt of completed forms (without late fee): Second week of March, 2012

Receipt of Completed Forms (With Late Fee): Mid week of March, 2012

Date of UET: Third week of May, 2012

List of BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test Centres

• Varanasi
  • Delhi
  • Kolkata
  • Chennai
  • Hyderabad

Contact Address for BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test

• Address: Banaras Hindu University (BHU), Varanasi-221005, Uttar Pradesh
  • Phone: 0542-2368418, 2307255-58
  • Fax: 0542-2368418
  • E-Mail: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test Score

Banaras Hindu University

Reference Books for BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test

• Climate and Weather by John Kington
  • Common Diseases by Woods Hutchinson
  • Course in Mental Ability and Quantitative Aptitude for Competitive Exams by Thorpe
  • Environment and Pollution by Partha Sharma
  • Environment Pollution by Srivastava
  • How to Pass Verbal Reasoning Tests by Harry Tolley and Ken Thomas
  • Human Health by Jonathan Keyes
  • Mental Ability - Quantitative Apitude by R.S. Aggarwal
  • Quantitative Aptitude by Aggarwal
  • Solar System by Marcus Chown
  • Verbal Reasoning by Stephen C. Curran

Coaching Centers for BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test

• Future Plus Edutech Private Ltd
  • Aakash Institutes
  • A.V Classes
  • Aggarwal College
  • Achiever’s Academy
  • Flame Institute
  • Ascent Education
  • Aryan Institute
  • Excellent Coaching Institute
  • Elite Academy
  • Disha Tutorial
  • Career Launcher India Ltd
  • Capital Institute of Competition Training
  • Brilliants Tutorial Private Limited
  • Krishna Coaching
  • Kamat Education
  • J .R. S Tutorials
  • Insight Tutorials
  • I.M.S Learning Centre
  • Hierank School of Competitions
  • Guru Institute
  • Gupta Tutorials
  • Gold Leaf Exam Pvt. Ltd
  • Gate Life Sciences Coaching
  • Pinnacle Career Institute
  • Pie Education
  • Pearson Tandem
  • Pathfinder Academy
  • Panchsheel Institute
  • Oasis Educational Services
  • Mathiit Learning Private Limited
  • Magnus
  • Lexicon Institute of Competitions
  • Bright College
  • Better Think
  • Best Education Centre
  • Prime Centre

Study Plan

The candidates have to prepare well for the BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test. Before starting the preparations, have a look on the syllabus of the entrance exam. On the basis of that set up a well organized timetable which the candidates have to strictly follow. Each and every topic should be thoroughly studied. While studying, refer many books. Also note the important points in a separate paper so that it becomes easy for future references. Practicing with the help of sample question papers or previous year question papers is yet another efficient step towards success. This helps the candidates to manage time properly for the final exam and hence answer maximum number of questions within the very limited time. The candidates can also join any of the coaching centres to get enhanced training.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result of BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test can be obtained from the official website of BHU.

Score Validity

The validity of BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test score is only for 1 year.

52 Responses to “BHU B.A. (Hons) in Social Sciences Entrance Test 2012”

1. 52
    Pallavi:

Sir,plz tell me about the cut off marks for b.a. (social science) for general.also tell me about counselling…

2. 51
    Juhi:

Sir,my no . Is 136 in b.a arts and girls rank is 1250 and obc rank is 1731 can i get admission in b.h.u or mmv

3. 50
    GHANSHYAM DIXIT:

SIR TELL ME ABOUT THE CUTT OFF BA HONS SOCIAL SCEIENCES 2013

4. 49
    SUMIT KUMAR:

I WANT KNOW THAT DATE OF COUNCILING FOR B.A HONS 2013

5. 48
    pankaj yadav:

sir mail me cut off of BA (social science) for obc

6. 47
    Parameswar:

My son GITARTHA Das has got 163 marks in BHU UET 13. He is a S.T. candidate. Can he get admission in B.A hons in social sciences in this session.

7. 46
    Kashish kumari:

I have score marks 131 b.a(s.sc).I am obc category .kya mujhe admission mil jayega

8. 45
    Vikash singh:

Sir plz mail me cut off of bsc (maths group) for obc

9. 44
    Ajay sonker:

Sir ple tell me cut off b.a [s.s] 2012 in intrence

10. 43
    prashant:

sir fst cut of b.a s s

11. 42
    abhay singh:

sir , plz tell me that what is minimum marks for qualifiying b.a arts intrance and also 2012 cutt of list of b.a arts .

12. 41
    saurav anand:

sir, can i have the minm and maxm cut off for “BHU B.A.
    (Hons) in Social Sciences faculty…. i’v scord 154 marks in this and belong to gen. category….plz mail me the expected cut off for bhu

13. 40
    abhay:

sir please tell me about expected cutoff for ba(arts,social science) of bhu

14. 39
    Dipty:

sir please send me the cut off marks for b.a social science for general category in bhu uet

15. 38
    Vartika:

Sir,i’ve given exam of bhu ba social science and after checking the answer key i got 238 marks,so will i get MMV or VCW?or i am not worth of any of them..pls reply

16. 37
    akashpati mishra:

what is the cutoff list for b.a. hons social

17. 36
    ayushi:

sir please send me first cut of list of bhu for ba social science on my id

18. 35
    aman kumar:

sir please tell me the expected cut off marks for b.a arts and social science for general category in bhu uet…

19. 34
    vikrant:

Sir, i wnt to know the Bhu uet 2012 (b.sc. Maths group) cut off. I’ve scored 89 in bhu uet 2013 and i’m in OBC, Can i get bhu? Or other colleges affiliated by bhu?

20. 33
    surya:

sir i want to know the maximum and minimum cut off marks for bhu ba arts and social science for 2012 and minimum rank to be eligible for paid sheets in b.a social science

21. 32
    honey:

Sir,can you please tell me what is the expected cut off marks for b.a arts and social science for general category in bhu uet…

22. 31
    kumar sujal:

Sir what is the cut’s of marks of bhu ba (hons) please tell me

23. 30
    anjum:

please send me bhu ma[english] previous years entrence test paper with solution.

24. 29
    ankit kumar:

pleasesend me bhu ba s.s previous entrance test paper with solution in hindi

25. 28
    NEHAL AHAMAD:

please send me bhu ba [social science]previous years entrance test paper with solution in hindi.

26. 27
    vikrant:

Please send me bhu last 10 years uet social sciences (hons.) entrance test papers

27. 26
    saket mishra:

Please send me bhu last 10 years uet social sciences (hons.) entrance test papers.

28. 25
    JAYCHAND KUMAR:

HEIGHT RANK IN BA ENTRANCE EXAM(ST) 2012

29. 24
    ashish:

sir meri gen.rank 308 h hme mahila vidyalay milega

30. 23
    shiv jaiswal:

what is the cut of list in bhu campus? query about B.A(social science) merit list in campus. intrence 2012

31. 22
    komal singh:

Please send me bhu last 10 years uet social sciences (hons.) entrance test papers.

32. 21
    Swati singh:

plz mujhe bhu b.a( social sciences) 2012 ka ans sheet bhej dijiye .

33. 20
    Sanuj kumar:

Cut of mark for B.A.(hons) entrence exam2012?

34. 19
    UTKARSH MISHRA:

sir, my gen. ranking in bhu ba social science uet 2012 is 837 …will i be able to make it ?or what is qualifying cut off for gen category this time ,……….sir , when will thhe counselling start.or when i will get the call letter.?

35. 18
    Ghulam sarwar:

Sir when will b a entrance test dated 26.05.12 be published?

36. 17
    Aman kumar:

Sir my bhu ba social science genral rank is 816.I want to know can i do councilling for admission.Please sir you are requested by me please guide me

37. 16
    nikhil sharma:

pls send me answer key of ba hons question paper 2012 quickley

38. 15
    Pranay Bhardwaj:

Plzzz BA Entrance test ka kuch result pta calega….

39. 14
    shubhi:

sir b.a ka result plz mujhe jaldi se abhi bta dija

40. 13
    Shantnu singh:

may i get answer sheet of b.a. social science

41. 12
    SANJU:

please send BA social science entrance exam 2012 result..?

42. 11
    ashish yadav:

sir plz send me the answer sheet on my email [email protected] for the course B.A honours for social science nd also send me the date of announcement of result for B.A. Honours for social science stream

43. 10
    TANVI SINGH:

B.A(HONS)S.SCIENCE KA RESULT KAB TAK AAYEGA.PLZ REPLY………………..

44. 9
    GYANENDRA SINGH:

सर जी BHU बी.ए (Hons) Social Sciences का ”उत्तर पत्र” जल्दी भेजिए,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    PLEASE

45. 8
    navin mishra:

please send me answer sheet of B.A(social science hons.) entrance exam at bhu in 2012

46. 7
    pravin jaiswal:

bhu b.a(hons)sociel science entrance exam ka answer key plz sir send me quick

47. 6
    pravin jaiswal:

entrance exam ka answer key plz sir send me quick

48. 5
    sachin:

minimum marks for admission in bhu ba in social science

49. 4
    sandeep:

entrance exam date b.a social science

50. 3
    rabindra:

please send me BHU last 10 years entrance question paper of BA(social science Hons).

51. 2
    NIKITA:

Please send me bhu last 10 years uet social sciences (hons.) entrance test papers

52. 1
    Nikhil kumar verma:

Please send me bhu last year uet social science entress test paper