CUSAT 2011

Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT) is amongst the leading and one of the reputed Institutes of Cochin that provides the various professional degree courses to the aspiring candidates. Institute is approved by Government of India for providing education to the aspiring candidates. Courses offered by the Institute are approved by AICTE and completion of these courses helps to get excellent placement facilities provided by the Institute. Institute was established under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956 for providing various under graduate and post graduate courses to the candidates. The university is having its reputation among the top universities in India for providing various courses to the candidates. The university is getting higher attention from leading industries of India and also from the candidates from all over India. The university is spread over a large area and approved by the other universities of India. The courses offered by the institute are having deep knowledge and concept including the practical knowledge.

The University of Cochin was established in the year 1971, along with a guarantee by the government of Kerala to develop the scientific policies of the university. Initially it was called University of Cochin, but later it was renamed as Cochin University of Science and Technology in the year 1986. In the year 1996-97, the university went global, and started admitting foreign student and exchanging faculties. Institutions in countries like USA, Russia, France,Japan, Korea etc collaborated with the university to enhance its education system.

Campus:

The Cochin University of Science and Technology is spread over an area of 180 acre at Thrikkakara and a Lakeside campus at Kochi besides an Engineering College campus. The university is located 15 km. north of Ernakulam city. The university campus houses Teaching and Research Departments, Auxiliary Institutions, University library, Hostels, Guest houses, Visiting Faculty Complex, Coffee house, centre for Information Resource Management, Health centre, Playgrounds, Courts and gym etc.

Placement:

The university provides a separate Training and Placement Cell which is a dedicated multidimensional body under the guidance of a faculty who serves as a link between the students and the corporate world. Various leading companies are regularly visiting this university in order to give opportunities to its final year students. Major recruiters of this university are Accenture, Madras Refineries, AFCON, Nest Group of Companies, Ashok Leyland, Birla-3M, ONGC, Nuclear Power Corporation’s Projects, Cognizant Technology Solutions, Reliance Infocom, IBM, HCL, Tata Consultancy Services and Satyam etc.

More about CUSAT:

The university is built up for the education development of the society and offering the aspiring candidates a new platform to use and get their aims. The university is having all sorts of facility for the candidates and well maintenance in the campus. The candidates willing to have the participation in the university need to follow all the rules and regulation maintained by the university. The university is having all sources to establish a well equipped university and also have link up for the candidates to do training from India’s leading industries. For the availability of the course candidates have to take part in the entrance exam.

Courses offered by the CUSAT:

• BTech (all disciplines)

• Five Year Integrated Msc

• MA

• 5 year LLB Hons

• LLM

• MBA

• MCA

• MTech

• MA Applied Economics

• Post Graduate programmes

• Lateral Entry for BTech

• Diploma Certificates courses

• MPhil

• PhD

• Candidate must be nationality of India to be eligible for any of these courses.

• Candidates have to appear in Common Admission Test conducted by the Institute.

• Candidates must have completed graduation with at least 50 % aggregate to be eligible for Masters and post Graduate courses conducted by the University.

• Candidates must have cleared 10+2 level from the recognized board to be eligible for this bachelor course.

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Last date for submission of completed application forms: 1st week of April, 2011.

• Date of CAT exam: Online CAT test held’s on last week of November, 2011 to 2nd week of December, 2011

Contact details:

CUSAT

Kochi-682022

For more details: http://cusat.nic.in/pdf/notification.pdf

504 Responses to “CUSAT 2011”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 504
    SULAMI:

I WISH TO STUDY MBA IN CUSAT ON MERIT BASIS.WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENT FOR JOINING IN CUSAT FOR MBA FOR GETTING MERIT SEAT WHAT TYPE OF ENTRANCE EXAM SHOULD BE WRITE MAT \CMAT ORANY OTHER PLEASE GIVE INFORMATION ABOUT THAT

2. 503
    Arathi:

Sir,i am completing my MSc Chemistry course under MG University.Only practical exams are left,can i join the MTech course at cusat in this year?please give details about month of admission,the streams that i can join,fees,eligibility etc

3. 502
    shalini:

I wish to do distance education in MBA from CUSAT.What are the requirements for doing the same?I have completed BTech from Cusat and now working as system engineer in an IT firm at Chennai.Please reply me at the earliest..

4. 501
    Jaseema:

Is Cusat offered phd in english?if so pls send me the details and eligibility criterea

5. 500
    rajasekar.r:

i wnat to join msc physics by cusat in this university after complet bsc physics. how to joint it?

6. 499
    SARANYA:

Sir, my rank in cusat MCA entrance-2011 is 540.
    Am i eligible to get a seat in the university?
    how many seats are there in the merit?

7. 498
    srinivasan.s:

my rank is around 13000. when is my counselling date?

8. 497
    jerimon:

Can i get the last rank list of lateral entry in EEE(2010).I have got 811rank on B-LET in GEN.BUT I’M A KSC.SO Is there any chance to get an admission in EEE.

THANK YOU

9. 496
    varun bajpayee:

sir, I GOT 4629 RANK IN GENERAL CATEGORY AND I AM NON KERALITE WILL I GET ADMISSION IN ME FROM CUSAT HELP ME .

10. 495
    urmila c m:

Sir, my rank in cusat MCA entrance-2011 is 572.
    Am i eligilble to get a seat in the university?
    how many seats are there in the merit?

11. 494
    NISHANT GAURAV:

sir ihave got aprox 16000 rank in cusat will iget the admission

12. 493
    nandakishore.k:

my admit card is lost
    I forgot my register number
    But i know my roll number
    What will i do??????

13. 492
    sonal kumar sinha:

my rank is 22000 in cusat2011. i am from j.a.c board my result of 12th board has not been published yet. so how can i appear in counselling please reply me soon

14. 491
    Mithuna:

I got rank 22024 in GEN and 212 in KSC categories for B.tec.Will I elgibile for admission?

15. 490
    GAYATHRI:

My cat rank is about 16000 (in general) &794(in obc cata.) . Dose i have a chance to get admission?

16. 489
    Soshya:

Sir i have got rank 24000 in genral & 2000 something in EBC. Any chance to get admission in this result

17. 488
    sebin:

my rank is 15800 ( gen category) in CUSAT CAT 2011 . Does i have Any chance for admission for engineering courses?

18. 487
    padmakumar:

my rank is 6600 in cusat 2011. I am in general category. what chance I stand to get admission to btech course ?

19. 486
    Atul:

My son’s rank is 15800 ( gen category) in CUSAT CAT 2011 . Does he Any chance for admission for engineering courses?

20. 485
    sreeju r nair:

sir, I want to know the fee structure for B Tech course. I got 2050 rank in CAT, general catagory.

21. 484
    Archana Ashok:

My rank for CAT 2011 is 38 for general physics..can i have any chance to get the admission??which is the last rank admitted last year for this course?

22. 483
    anagh:

last rank details of college of engineering thalassery under cusat entrance examination for each courses????

23. 482
    neena:

My rank 16176 gen.category and 775 in OBC.can i get admission for B.TECH COURSE?

24. 481
    Jon:

I got a rank 12000 in cusat is i get a seat in cusat

25. 480
    vishnu:

my rank in CAT 2011 is 7063. Belong to Gen category. can I get admission in EC or Mech ? or for which branches I could get admission?

26. 479
    Neeraj:

How to know my rollno. for cat?

27. 478
    Jithin:

Sir i want konw the last rank of the student who will joined mca program at cochin cambus in merit chance?

28. 477
    vishak:

sir, i have 2600 rank in cusat cat 2011 . can i get marine engineering …..please reply sir

29. 476
    atul jha:

my rank is 511 can i get good branch i mean placement wise wat is cusat package …etc etc n money at t tymof admision

30. 475
    SAGNIK:

my rank is 10590 gen.category tell me possible available seat in all B.TECH. course

31. 474
    Remy:

Upto which rank in Cusat engineering entrance would get admission to the Btech courses specifically computer stream?

32. 473
    nithin:

what rank is req for cusat

33. 472
    bharat bhushan:

what rank is required cusat for marine eng. course ?

34. 471
    Muhammed bijili:

i would like to know the details for how many questions from each subject and negative marks

35. 470
    siddharth.ravindran:

what was the last rank details of cusat 2010
    Will i get a seat under obc quota
    what was last rank”s mark last year

36. 469
    gaurav mishra:

what is the cut off marks of cusat cat 2010??

37. 468
    gaurav mishra:

Sir what will be the expected cutoff for Cusat Btech entrance exam 2011 and also send me the cut off marks of cusat cat 2010 & 2009

38. 467
    Nishtha Malhotra:

Sir what will be the expected cutoff for Cusat Btech entrance exam 2011

39. 466
    BALASUBRAMAMANIAN E:

Please let me know the site where from I can download the moder question papers of CUSAT CAT for B Tech of previous years

40. 465
    Naseeh:

sir, please send me cusat2011 syllabus

41. 464
    jinto george:

WHAT IS THE ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR B.TECH ?

42. 463
    Affan:

What is the syllabus of cusat for admission in b.tech?

43. 462
    asha:

plz send me syllabus for mca and msc physics entrance exam

44. 461
    manisha m. mohanan:

pls send me the syllubus for cusat 2011 exam for b-tec

45. 460
    Prathyusha:

what is syllabus for CUSAT ?? Please send me the details

46. 459
    rohit km:

is there a course in mechatronics for BTech ??????????????

47. 458
    nawal gafoor:

where is my centre for cusat entrance exam reg no 137608

48. 457
    nabeel:

what is b tech latrel entry ?
    eligibility for this course?

49. 456
    ADITYA PRAKASH:

cusat 2011 syllabus for admission in b tech????????

50. 455
    nair:

What is the format of question paper including negative marks

51. 454
    Neeraja:

Pls send me syllabus of cusat entrance for pg(mathematics)

52. 453
    ajmal:

which is the date of cat 2011?

53. 452
    sreeja:

i am final year student of bsc computerscience,
    ca i apply 2011 cat exam and also know the colleges contain mca course in kerala

54. 451
    Deepak sharma kankarbagh patna:

Sir i want to know that upto what rank i am able to opt Electronics& mechanical stream in B.tech

55. 450
    ashish kumar singh:

plz sent me syllabus of cusat entrance exam for btech

56. 449
    sanish:

which is the last date of cusat entrance exam 2011

57. 448
    saravana:

please i want to know the last date of cusatexam for b-tec

58. 447
    joyal:

two year diploma students in coiambatoor anna university can write this laterral entry exam or not

59. 446
    soni:

from where i can get cusat application form in allahabad.??

60. 445
    shubham kumar:

i m appearing student of 2011. can i sit in cusat 2011

61. 444
    Hanish:

I would like to know the last date for the registration of cusat exam.

62. 443
    manish:

WHAT IS ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR B.TECH PROGRAMME

63. 442
    Roshan lal:

Pl. provide detail (list)of college and its details.
    Annual tusion fee and hostel fee of cusat engineering college with list.

64. 441
    aswathy:

i would like to know d link for connectingd pace cusat eng entrance application form?

65. 440
    nitish kumar:

I would like to know that the last date of online registration for cusat exam

66. 439
    gaurav kumar:

tell me somthing about fee structure

67. 438
    nichu:

I would like to know that the last date of registration for cusat engineering exam and also how to apply for cusat engineering entrance?

68. 437
    vidya vineeth:

i wish to know the details about MSc entrance for chemistry.

69. 436
    Abhishek:

I am the 1st year student of CUSAT & it is my advice to all the aspirants that if you want to torture yourself and is very happy in spoiling your career,then you are welcome in these worst university.no branch whether naval or ec is good here and morever people from outside kerala suffers a lot here and their seats have also been decreased from these session.so its up to you.

70. 435
    Ajeet kumar:

How many total seat and obc category in b.tech 2011

71. 434
    Vishnu S:

my parents annual income is 7 lakhs. we belong to dheevara community which comes under OEC. am i eligible to apply in OBC quota?

72. 433
    khusbu:

i would like to know the date of cusat 2011 entrance exam

73. 432
    vishnu.b:

i would like to know the last date of registration for cusat entrance exam…. also i’d like to know where the form is available

74. 431
    AnnJoseph:

I am doing BCA distance education and am a 3rd year student.The course is approved by DEC(DistanceEducationCouncil).Can i attempt for CUSAT MCA entrance2011?

75. 430
    Noushad:

I would like to know that the last date of registration for cusat exam

76. 429
    M N FATHIMATH AASHINA:

hw 2 apply 4 cusat engineering entrance?

77. 428
    Nihad.P:

i would like to apply for b.tec.
    how can i apply?

78. 427
    ramiz:

date of examination for cusat entrance examination 2011

79. 426
    abhinav:

cusat 2011 exam date

80. 425
    diksha singh:

when is the cusat 2011 b.tech entrance exam

81. 424
    nihala bai:

i would like to know when is common admission test conducted

82. 423
    bhanu anand:

sir i want to know the date of cusat exam for b.tech

83. 422
    Nikhil P.S:

I would like to know more about your B.Tech Naval Architecture and Ship building couses. How can I apply for it? Can I enter the course through CUSAT Entrance exam?? Where is the study centre??Do Pls give me solutioms..

84. 421
    Gaurav kumar:

1. What is the fee structure of cusat 2011?

85. 420
    soniya.m.s:

details of the entrance of M.phil Mathematics

86. 419
    john:

i would lik to kw abt d details for phd microbiology entrance exam 2011 and centres in chennai inorder to get d form .

87. 418
    anuantony:

how many rupees in entrance exam form

88. 417
    ashish:

from where i can get cusat application form in ranchi

89. 416
    muneef.e:

i am interested in doing B.Tech marine engineering in cusat. I want to know what shall i do for that…?i want to know how i should get the entrance form and the last date of submission….?
    expecting your reply……

90. 415
    amrutha:

from which bank we take chellan for appling online cusatentrance examination 2011

91. 414
    antony:

kindly advise me whether you have released your online application form, downloadable for B-Tech - 2011.

ANTONY

92. 413
    Jai:

On 2011,cusat have decided to freeze the seats of outside kerala states to 100 for b.tech.So is it worth to waste Rs. 880 for it.

93. 412
    piyushkumar:

when the last date for the b.tech application form submission

94. 411
    ASHISH SUMAN:

SIR-CUSAT EXAM 2011 KA EXAM DATE KAB HAI

95. 410
    FAWAZ SVP:

which is the date of entrance exam of cusat-cat 2011?

96. 409
    aman aryan:

UPTO HOW MUCH RANK WE GET GOVT. COLLEGES.

97. 408
    Ankit Kumar:

Sir, at 1-Jan-2011 my age is 16 years 11 month. So am i eligible to apply cusat 2011 B- Tech 2011?

98. 407
    Ashika:

Is the application form for cusat entrance exam out?

99. 406
    Sadique:

I want to take admission in b.tech. I’m from kolkatta.Give some information about application form and admission.

100. 405
    geethu:

I would like to know about the Entrence test for MBA cunducted by Cochin University.

101. 404
    sira salim:

i’m final year b.tech student.pls inform me the format of admission for m.tech in cusat.

102. 403
    gopikrishnan:

when will the application form of cusat enterence 2011 come?

103. 402
    sterin jolly:

SIR ,
    WHEN WILL BE THE B TECH ENTRANCE EXAM OF CUSAT CONDUCTED?

104. 401
    adam.k.lal:

can i get cusat enterenc exames form?

105. 400
    Adi:

Cusat is d worst university.i am a student there

106. 399
    shama shams:

I complete my degree courses in B.A Vocational English Administrative Assistant.I would like to know about the Entrence test for MBA

107. 398
    dharma prakash:

what is the date of entrance exam for b.tech,and from when we can get the application form and what is the last date?

108. 397
    sadaf:

procedure for admission for Btech..for freshers

109. 396
    louis dominic:

intimate when will the forms issue will commence for cusat

110. 395
    ammu:

iam a +2 going student.i want to join in five year integrated msc photonics course.when will be the exam?when i want to apply for this course?what are other conditions?

111. 394
    stiya mathew:

i am interested in doing mca in kusat university.i want to know about mca entrence exam date 2011.
    expecting your replay..

112. 393

i am interested in doing mca in cusat.i want to know how to apply for the cusat entrance exam and its date.could you please inform the details to my mail ID
    excepting your replay…..
    faithfuly
    priyanka.p.k

113. 392
    samar pm:

i am interested in doing B.Tech marine engineering in cusat. I want to know what shall i do for that…i want to know how i should get the entrance form and the last date of submission….
    expecting your reply…………..
    faithfully
    samar

114. 391
    Jithin.k.mangattu:

I would like to know about the Entrence test for MBA cunducted bby Cochin University, Could you please inform the details to my mail ID

115. 390
    Jithin.k.mangattu:

116. 389
    reshma:

i want to know about cusat MA applied economics and statistic

117. 388
    reshma:

i complete my degree courses in development economics.i want to do joining MA applied economics what can i do?

118. 387
    Subin:

From which websiteaddres can i get cusat online form for cusat 2011 engineering entrence exam

119. 386
    thomas wilson:

I complete my diploma in instrumentation what can I do for joining in cusat in lateral entry

120. 385
    snupa:

Now i am doing BCA 3rd year of bharathiar university distance education.I want to do MCA as regular.I like to join cusat.will i can join there?plz provide me the details about entrance.important dates.,forms and also when will start the entrance exam registration?

121. 384
    vini valsan:

sir,iwant to know when will the application forms be availale for mphil in applied economics.

122. 383
    Pragya:

Sir,i want to know the last date of filling app. form and its cost.Also tell me about the college fee structure.thank you.

123. 382
    Prabin.P.V:

i am a plus two going student.
    I would like to join the course civil engineering,archetecture.
    What would i want to do to join cusat

124. 381
    Athulya jose:

Now i am doing BCA 3rd year of bharathiar university distance education.I want to do MCA as regular.I like to join cusat.will i can join there?plz provide me the details about entrance.important dates.,forms and also when will start the entrance exam registration?

125. 380
    rishav deo:

what is the date by which the form will be available for the B.tech programmes for the year 2011….

126. 379
    raj vikash:

I’m glad to you
    I wanna know about MCA enntrance date and all about these

127. 378
    dhanya:

from where i get the application form for pg admission 2011 in cusat?

128. 377
    jabin:

i completed +2 in 2009. i got 83% mark. i like to join cusat. will i can join there? pls provide me the details about entrance , branch and fees?

129. 376
    Vysakh:

plz provide all the informations about cusat 2011. dates, forms and other details

130. 375
    sandhya kumari:

plz provide me the important dates for cusat 2011 for b.tech degree

131. 374
    vivek:

kitana brank tak cucsat me admission hota hai

132. 373
    prashant francis:

iam a bsc electronics with mathematics and physics as subsidary subjects . I would like to apply for msc photonics course ,iwant to know that Iam eligible for the course and the entrance exam date.

133. 372
    praveen:

when to apply for cusat mca entrance

134. 371
    sophia:

when will starts the mca entrance exam registeration

135. 370
    ashita:

sir, may i know how and when to apply for CUSAT entrance examination for the year 2011?

136. 369
    reshma krishnan:

i would like to know the last date for submitting cusat application form 2011 online.the date of exam and the site to apply online.plz mail it .

137. 368
    reshma krishnan:

i would like to know the last date for submitting cusat application form 2011 online.the date of exam and the site to apply online

138. 367
    jyoti:

plz send me important dates of cusat

139. 366
    ramiz:

when cusat b.tec forms for 2011 is coming

140. 365

Revered sir,
    kindly let me know abuot the syllabus of cusat,date n timing of exam,from where to get the forms? the test city centres of the exam nad other necessary details.

141. 364
    arshad kamal:

sir how manay seat avalable engineearing and cutoff marks for btech admission

142. 363
    Tauseef ahmad:

plz provide all the informations about cusat 2011. dates, forms and other details.

143. 362
    aditya:

cusat is the worst university.to know more search “the stories on cusat” in google.so it is just the waste of your money and future.

144. 361
    deepak pandey:

mera p+c+m and english milakar 51% hay kaya mai b.tech ke lite elligible hu

145. 360
    rahul singh:

i want to know when cusat 2011 will be held for b.tech degree

146. 359
    shruti priyam:

plz provide all the informations about cusat 2011. dates, forms and other details.

147. 358
    ashok kumar:

sir,i want to know important dates regarding cusat.

148. 357
    neethu.P:

sir, please give me the CUSAT entrance syllabus for msc electronic science ?

149. 356
    Shanavas:

Date for MCA Entrance exam

150. 355
    Kundan kumar:

Sir, I want to know that when cusat 2011 will be held for B.tech degree.sir please inform me.

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All