CUSAT 2011

Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT) is amongst the leading and one of the reputed Institutes of Cochin that provides the various professional degree courses to the aspiring candidates. Institute is approved by Government of India for providing education to the aspiring candidates. Courses offered by the Institute are approved by AICTE and completion of these courses helps to get excellent placement facilities provided by the Institute. Institute was established under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956 for providing various under graduate and post graduate courses to the candidates. The university is having its reputation among the top universities in India for providing various courses to the candidates. The university is getting higher attention from leading industries of India and also from the candidates from all over India. The university is spread over a large area and approved by the other universities of India. The courses offered by the institute are having deep knowledge and concept including the practical knowledge.

The University of Cochin was established in the year 1971, along with a guarantee by the government of Kerala to develop the scientific policies of the university. Initially it was called University of Cochin, but later it was renamed as Cochin University of Science and Technology in the year 1986. In the year 1996-97, the university went global, and started admitting foreign student and exchanging faculties. Institutions in countries like USA, Russia, France,Japan, Korea etc collaborated with the university to enhance its education system.

Campus:

The Cochin University of Science and Technology is spread over an area of 180 acre at Thrikkakara and a Lakeside campus at Kochi besides an Engineering College campus. The university is located 15 km. north of Ernakulam city. The university campus houses Teaching and Research Departments, Auxiliary Institutions, University library, Hostels, Guest houses, Visiting Faculty Complex, Coffee house, centre for Information Resource Management, Health centre, Playgrounds, Courts and gym etc.

Placement:

The university provides a separate Training and Placement Cell which is a dedicated multidimensional body under the guidance of a faculty who serves as a link between the students and the corporate world. Various leading companies are regularly visiting this university in order to give opportunities to its final year students. Major recruiters of this university are Accenture, Madras Refineries, AFCON, Nest Group of Companies, Ashok Leyland, Birla-3M, ONGC, Nuclear Power Corporation’s Projects, Cognizant Technology Solutions, Reliance Infocom, IBM, HCL, Tata Consultancy Services and Satyam etc.

More about CUSAT:

The university is built up for the education development of the society and offering the aspiring candidates a new platform to use and get their aims. The university is having all sorts of facility for the candidates and well maintenance in the campus. The candidates willing to have the participation in the university need to follow all the rules and regulation maintained by the university. The university is having all sources to establish a well equipped university and also have link up for the candidates to do training from India’s leading industries. For the availability of the course candidates have to take part in the entrance exam.

Courses offered by the CUSAT:

• BTech (all disciplines)

• Five Year Integrated Msc

• MA

• 5 year LLB Hons

• LLM

• MBA

• MCA

• MTech

• MA Applied Economics

• Post Graduate programmes

• Lateral Entry for BTech

• Diploma Certificates courses

• MPhil

• PhD

• Candidate must be nationality of India to be eligible for any of these courses.

• Candidates have to appear in Common Admission Test conducted by the Institute.

• Candidates must have completed graduation with at least 50 % aggregate to be eligible for Masters and post Graduate courses conducted by the University.

• Candidates must have cleared 10+2 level from the recognized board to be eligible for this bachelor course.

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Last date for submission of completed application forms: 1st week of April, 2011.

• Date of CAT exam: Online CAT test held’s on last week of November, 2011 to 2nd week of December, 2011

Contact details:

CUSAT

Kochi-682022

For more details: http://cusat.nic.in/pdf/notification.pdf

504 Responses to “CUSAT 2011”

Pages: « 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 354
    Keerthi, A.T:

I wish to know about the part time LLB course offered by the Cochin University.Please inform me the details at the earliest.

2. 353
    Apoorv:

Wen is the b.tech form 4 cusat is coming?

3. 352
    Ansar Ali:

Is there seperate GATE entrance for cusat M tech.if so when is the application form issued ?

4. 351
    nikhil:

i`m presently studying in 12th and i`m interested in joining cochin university of science and technology in 2011.
    i want to know about mode of applying for the exam and examination dates and also the annual fee.
    so please do mail all the informations as soon as possible….

5. 350
    ANURAG VERMA:

WHAT IS THE DATE OF CUSAT-2011 FORM ISSUE AND DATE OF ENTRANCE EXAM.

6. 349
    zacharia Varghese:

can you please provide me some sample question papers of CAT for Btech

7. 348
    shri ram nirdosh:

i want to know last rankes of cusat 2010 (b.tech)
    is there posibility of any collage
    my roll no is — 32605.
    rank — 15681.
    marks obt. — 73.
    reg.no. — 144235.
    date of brith. — 21/0e9/1992.

8. 347
    VISHNUPRIYA GOPINATHAN:

I would like to know the syllabus of cusat engineering Enterence exam. please send me on my e mail id.

9. 346
    sreekumar:

My son Ajay S Kumar studying 12th std. Probably result will be announced in Jul 2011. Subjects - Maths, English and Science. He want to study for B Tech Marine Engineering in CUSAT. Kindly inform the last date of submission of application and the eligibility condition as to whether the student will be apprearing 12th is eligible for admission in 2011 CAT or otherwise.

10. 345
    majida:

sir, may i know how and when to apply for mba cat examination for the year 2011?

11. 344
    VINAYAK DARSHAN:

when will informal published the date of app. form…

12. 343
    ayush:

when is the btech entrance exam and how could i get the prospectus ?

13. 342
    aditya:

i have heard from the seniors that cusat is the worst college in terms of study and people from other states are discriminated in all fields.they told me to fill all the form other than cusat

14. 341
    srilakshmi:

I wish to know about the eligibility for integrated msc.

15. 340
    srilakshmi:

i wish 2 get d syllabus 4 cusat engg entrance exam 2010.could u sent me through mail?

16. 339
    sagar:

sir i want syllabus of cusat 2011 engineering exam…
    please send me on my e mail id.

17. 338
    mangesh singh:

when the application forms will be released for examination of year 2011 and when will examination take place means month and date?

18. 337
    jayakrishnan:

when is the next year cusat entrnace exam

19. 336

sir i’m pursuing bcom final year. i would like to join in cusat for the course- mba (travel and tourism) and i would like to know about the entrance test. what is the procedure to apply for the entrance test.

20. 335
    Riyas:

sir, How much rank should need to get an admission for marine engineering.I mean in merit seat

21. 334
    christie thomas:

i want to know about the date , month & venue in which the entrance exam conducting .

22. 333
    Nithin k daniel:

sir, How much rank should need to get an admission for marine engineering.I mean in merit seat.I have no reservation.I will be highly oblised and thankful and also tel me about fees structure.

23. 332
    athul:

WHEN IS THE NEXT ENTRANCE EXAM ….. I MEAN THE MONTH AND DATE

24. 331
    sneha salvador:

when is the next 5year llb entrance exam of cusat

25. 330
    Arun:

I took two chances to pass bsc statistics (with maths sub.). Can i get mca admission..

26. 329
    md.nadeem ashraf:

i want to know about the last year question regarding B.tech enterance exam.i will be highly oblised and thankful and also tell me about fee structure

27. 328
    aditya:

please upload cusat cat 2010 entrance question papers

28. 327
    shreeja tarmolia:

i have completed bsc microbiology and i want admission in msc microbiology.

29. 326
    reshmi:

how we can know d cusat cat rank??i didn’t attend the GD of Cusat…plz give d website 2 knw d rank..

30. 325
    farook:

sir, i going to complete BCA in Thamilnadu Open university, am i eligible to write MCA entrence of cusat

31. 324
    nikhil:

my cat2010 rank is 4531 am i get afree seat for civil???
    &counselling date is 5/7/2010.if there is any changein this date due to harthal?????
    &where is the counselling centre?

32. 323
    anna:

sir,i got 20190 rank in cat 2010.is there any scope to get a admission in cusat in ernakulam or pulikunnu campus?

33. 322
    vikas kumar:

sir my cusat 2010 rank is 6408. Can I get any branch under offered courses ?

34. 321
    Dilu kanaka.d:

i am doing third year diploma.i have scored 80 % in third and fourth semester.i want to apply or the lateral entry exam in cusat,so that i can do aeronautical or computer software engineering in cusat,kochi.what should i do?

35. 320
    sumayabeegam.k:

i have scored 8962 th rank in cusat entrance -2010 . is teir any scope to get EC or EEE in ernakulam campus ? please inform me the details

36. 319
    aswin:

sir, my cusat cat 2010 rank is 6850 will i get a seat for any of the btech cource

37. 318
    chinnu:

sir,i got 24 rank in cat2010 for applied economics,will i am eligible to attend for the interviw

38. 317
    rajesh.p:

I wants to know about the part time Phd degree in Computer science and engineering
    when did the application invite?

39. 316
    Semi:

i have got 10566 rank in cat exam.i am a keralite and muslim.do i have a chance to get instrumentation engineering.deeply awaiting for your reply.
    faithfully,
    semi

40. 315
    NEETHU:

sir..
    i got 13936 th rank in CUSAT CAT EXAM 2010..will i get admission in CUSAT for computer science stream..?????i cum under ETB…

41. 314
    Sumayya T:

Sir , I have 1643 rank in CUSAT MCA 2010.Is there any chance to get admission on merit seat ?.Please reply me and also send details about the fee structure.

42. 313
    saurav kumar:

sir, i got 2027 rank in cusat. When my conselling date?

43. 312
    deepu:

sir,i have secured 473th rank in cat mca.wil i get admision in cusat

44. 311
    deepu:

sir,ihave secured 473th rank in cat mca.will i get admission in cusat

45. 310
    dency davis:

my rank is 10250 can i get btech admission

46. 309
    fathima shada:

I have 94th rank for msc physics in CUSAT CAT ENTRANCE . I’m being muslim reservation. may I get admission in cusat? pleasereply..

47. 308
    prashant:

sir,i got 898 rank in cusat in gen…cani get ece?

48. 307
    SURAJ MENON R:

sir, my rank is 7620. do i stand a chance to get admission in any branch of engineering in colleges under cusat?

49. 306
    saurav kumar:

i got 2027 rank in cusat .when my conselling date .which branch can i aspect. Reply plz

50. 305
    arun n s:

i got 307th rank in btech lateral entry test 2010.
    can i get any seat . also please send colleges which i can apply using the above rank .how many collages are available for blet admission in india through cusat entrance.

51. 304
    Sagar:

i have got 1945 rank in ezhava quota .will i get a seat for B.Tech Civil Engineering?.

52. 303
    Deepa Babu:

i have got 1700 rank in ezhava quota .will i get a merit seat for computer science.

53. 302
    gogula:

i have secured 1568 rank in cusat CAT mca entrance.can i get merit seat in any college.and how many seats are there for mca. and how many colleges

54. 301
    pallavi raj:

sir my rank is 14716 . can i take admission this year 2010. please grant me admission.

55. 300
    siddharth:

sir my rank in cusat is 18281,can I get good branch if yes then suggest how to opt courses and in which sequence?

56. 299
    flogy benny:

sir,i have got 14235 rank in cusat.can i get a seat in msc photonics or eng.in comp.science?

57. 298
    saurabh:

sir i got rank 2947 can i apply for b.tech at cusat

58. 297
    yasir:

sir, i hav secured a rank of 5800 in cat. . . I am a keralite and muslim category. . . I hope to join instrumentation engineering. , . Is there is any chance for me? Also i want to know the fees structure for that course

59. 296
    smriti:

SIR I HAVE GOT 1852th RANK IN CUSAT FOR B TECH COURSE.
    WILL I BE ABLE TO GET ADMISSION IN CS ,EE OR EC

60. 295
    Uday C Kumar:

Sir I am a non keralite boy from general category. I got 14952 rank in CUSAT CAT 2010.

Can I get admission in CUSAT with this rank ??? If yes then please tell me the possible branches in which I can get admission there.

61. 294
    md danish ansari:

sir, i have secured 14000 rank in cusat (gen category) can i get admission in cusat

62. 293
    saurabh kumar:

my rank is 2947 can i apply for b.tech at cusat

63. 292
    shashank:

sir, i want to know that i got 11175 rank in cusat xan will i be able to get a payment seat in computer science stream………………………….?

64. 291
    robinraj:

sir,ihave secured 10320rank in cusat.i am in gen category (army quoata)can i get mech.eng.branch

65. 290
    APPU M S:

how many seats are available for mecanical engg. students in cusat through lateral entry

66. 289
    dhanya:

sir, i have secured 19th rank in cusat exam. will i get a seat for msc physics? how many seats are there in total? i like to know how many colleges are there having msc physics coming under cochin university?

67. 288
    shuhaib.k.v:

sir i got 2232 rank. what is the last rank selected in mecanical engneering in msm catagory in trikkakara college?

68. 287
    anand verma:

i got 11670 rank in cusat exam 2010. Can i get admission in B.tech computer science in cochin university

69. 286
    T.A.Gnash Aboobacker:

i have secured 12227 th rank.i am a keralite and a muslim.can i get a seat for b-tech.i prefer naval architecture and ship building.i also want to know number of b-tech seats available.

70. 285
    Britz:

how to get the application form for m.tech with a vali gate score and when is last date of submission?

71. 284
    ARCHANA K VENU:

I HAVEGOT 4643 RANK WHAT IS THE CHANCE OF GETTING ADMISSION IN CUSAT

72. 283
    CHANDRA SHEKHAR:

My son has get 2899 rank in cusat b.tech entrance exam 2010,please confirm the counselling date,whether he gets better college & what is annual fee

73. 282
    ARCHANA K VENU:

I HAVEGOT 4643 RANK CAN I GET ADMISSION IN CUSAT IN BTECH

74. 281
    Noel:

Sir, I have a rank of 10840. Do I have a scope to get a seat in cusat colleges for BE Civil.

75. 280
    silju juby:

can i change my option submitted for cat exam 2010?

76. 279
    Archana.C:

I want to know the last rank admitted in cusat for mca.
    I secured 532 rank in cat for mca,is there any chance for me in cusat?

77. 278
    sunil007:

when r counselling dates r to br announced

78. 277
    sunil:

i hav rank of 3300 will i get admission in cusat 2010 or not in any branch

79. 276

my rank for mca CUSAT 2010 entrance test is 1791.i would like to know whether it is possible to get an admission with this rank.plz response plzzzzzzzzz

80. 275
    gokuldinesh:

sir, I have got 126 rank in the cusat MCA exam. I belong to Kerala SC community. What are the chances of I getting in?

81. 274
    Gokul:

I am a keralite student, I got 126 th rank in cusat MCA entrance. I belong to sc community.What are the chances of I getting in?

82. 273
    DIPAK:

SIR WHAT IS THE CUTT OFF RANK FOR THR CUSAT MCA EXAM 2010
    AT WHAT RANK I CAN TAKE ADMISSION IN CUSAT

83. 272
    mubeena:

I HAVE GOT 7863 RANK IN GENERAL, IN CAT-2010. I BELONG TO MSM CATEGORY, AM I ELIGIBLE FOR GETTING CIVIL ENG: (FREE SEAT) OR ANY OTHER B.TEC COURSE IN CUSAT-2010.MY ROLL NUMBER IS 22824. MY MSM CATEGORY RANK IS 779.

84. 271
    asina:

sir i couldnt attend the exam conducted by cusat 2010.can i know whether admission is possible by this fresh academic year??and also i would like to know about colleges under biomedical engg and instrumentation

85. 270
    MUBEENA BANU.E:

I HAVE GOT 7863 RANK IN GENERAL, IN CAT-2010. I BELONG TO MSM CATEGORY, AM I ELIGIBLE FOR GETTING CIVIL ENG: (FREE SEAT) OR ANY OTHER B.TEC COURSE IN CUSAT-2010.MY ROLL NUMBER IS 22824.

86. 269
    Achintya mohnish:

Sir I got 3174 rank in cusat2010. I am a non keralite genral catagory student. what is the chance of my admmission?

87. 268
    Avinash kumar:

I got 5399 rank in cusat what is the posiblities can i will get any good college

88. 267
    Praveen:

Sir, I secured 50th rank for PHYSICS in the CUSAT CAT conducted in 2010. Will I get a seat for MSc. PHYSICS in CUSAT?

89. 266
    Saurav:

Sir, my general rank for btech in cusat is 18315 and score is 51, am i selected or not. please inform me will cusat give me any college or not.

90. 265
    apurba kumar:

sir i have score 305 number in 2010 cat exam my rank is 598(gen. cat.) can i get mechanical branch in cusat-2010 i am non-keralite.

91. 264
    neha pd:

sir, i got 4121 rank in cusat ,what is a cut-off mark for non KERALITE .plz mention the list of colleges in which i take admission.

92. 263
    arathi nair:

i have bagged 2320 rank in cat 2010 for btech. i want to know whether i will get merit seat. if yes what is merit fees for the course.and i also want to know in which colleges under cusatt affiliation i will be admitted for btech on merit basis..preferably for ec

93. 262
    ATHIRA:

i belong to ETB category.will i get a reservation if my parents annual income exceeds 4.5 lakhs?.i have got a rank of 5763 in general category.

94. 261
    abdul latheef p a:

may i know the last rank admitted for cusat 2009 lateral entry including each reservation seats

95. 260
    kamal:

may i know the last rank admitted for cusat 2009 lateral entry including each reservation seats

96. 259
    Rakesh:

I got 17000 rank in cusat wheather i will get college or not

97. 258
    sajna:

sir, my sister’s general renk for mca is 1209. is there any chance for getting admission in any of your branches? she is a keralite and is having Muslim reservation also.

98. 257
    Sumit:

i got 8065(gen. Cat.) rank cusat 2010 . What are my possibilities and can i get college

99. 256
    ajmal roshan:

i have a rank of 9269.do i have a scope to get a seat in cusat colleges for computer science stream.

100. 255
    jyoti prakash:

sir i have score 153 marks in cusat cat with rank 6514 rank.
    what is the cutoff marks for admisssion .am i eligible or not

101. 254
    piyush kumar:

i m piyush kumar from kolkata. i have got my cusat rank is 18082. should i get a good college on the basis of this rank….. also tell me what is the total number of students in cusat.

102. 253
    Aman:

Sir, I am getting 1352 rank in cusat 2010.Will i get admission in marine engineering in cusat college.Please reply soon sir.

103. 252
    Ashok Naren:

Sir I scored 262 in CUSAT with rank 1354.When will be the counselling date for me?

104. 251

Sir,my rank in cusat-2010 is 5104 .can i get admission in cochin university. I am not a keralite,but outside general.

105. 250
    meera:

My cusat rank list is 6836.. am eligible for the BTCH if so
    When should i apply..please advice through my email.
    Thanks and Regard
    Meera

106. 249
    vishnu:

sir,how much rank is required to get a seat in cusat for btech in different branches

107. 248
    saurav:

sir i have score 149 marks in cusat cat with rank 6867 rank.
    what is the cutoff marks for admisssion .am i eligible or not

108. 247
    Ramees:

sir,how much rank is required to get a seat in cusat for btech in different branches

109. 246
    Anu:

My general rank for mca aptitude is 213,is there any chance for me to get admission at thrikkakara

110. 245

what are the no. of seats in cusat & when are the counselling dates

111. 244
    gourav kumar:

sir i got 8126 rank on cusat 2010 can i take admission in cusat colleges

112. 243
    jagadish:

Please tell me the minimum rank required for admission in CUSAT colegges(B.Tech) Also tell me the number of colleges under CUSAT…

113. 242
    Nidhi:

Can i get admission in cohin university if i scored 5000 in CUSAT?If yes then which branch i can aspect?

114. 241
    Ashwin:

What’s the total number of seats in cusat B.tech courses?

115. 240
    Rakhi:

sir, my rank is 71 for MCA 2010.Is there any possibility to get admission either at Thrikkakara or Pulinkunnu campus..

116. 239
    shramina.k:

sir, My rank in cusat common entrance test 2010 is 5472
    Can i get an admission in merit. I am in MU category

117. 238
    sreekanth:

may i know the last rank details of CUSAT MCA?

118. 237
    zak:

i got 13175 rank in cusat entrance.i have obc reservation.Will i get mechanical engg

119. 236
    niki:

i got 10270 rank in cusat entrance exam 2010.i belongs to OBH.where will i get admission???

120. 235
    Navaneeth:

Sir, My rank in BLET is 263 n will i get admission in Cusat???

121. 234
    sreeroop:

my CUSAT rank is 11098.will i get a seat for Btech?

122. 233
    swetha.suresh.babu:

i have got 16720 rank in cusat entrance exam 2010 and have got ezhava quota .will i get a merit seat for computer science.

123. 232
    Pramitha:

I got 148th rank on MCA entrance.
    will i get admission on cusat?
    wat is the rank to be got to get admission on cusat university campus?

124. 231
    aswathy:

what is the number of merit seats available for mca?
    what is the possibility of getting a merit seat for a candidate whose rank in between 300 and 330?

125. 230
    anju:

will i got admision in cusat i got 98 mark

126. 229
    bini:

pls send me the details of cutoff marks for 2010 cusat common entrance test to get a seat for btech in electronics & communications engineering.

127. 228
    Ramees:

Sir,i have got 13500th rank in the cusat entrance exam.Can i get a seat in the centre

128. 227
    Abdulla:

sir, howmany seats of B.Tech. Photonics in CUSAT. My rank is 307 and from muslim community. is it possible to get placement?

129. 226
    SHOBHA:

Respected Sir

Please let me know how many seats are there for B.Tech couses

130. 225
    dilna lakshmi:

i have a rank of 4418 in entrance for btech. can i get a free seat.

i belongs to sebc

131. 224
    deepika:

I got 13172 rank for cusat 2010.Will I get admission in merit?

132. 223
    ranju:

how many seats are available in m.sc

133. 222
    WAZIM:

Aaah.,.n i have muslim quota reservation to…14461 can get in?’

134. 221
    WAZIM:

Can 14461th rank secure a seat 4 B.Tech in CUSAT COCHIN COLLEGE??

135. 220
    isham:

i would like to know the last rank to get seat in cusat colleges for b-tech course.especially with muslim reservation.

136. 219
    Ganesh R:

i want to see the obc rank list of both cusat and kerala cee.
    can u send me the link

137. 218
    silpa rani.:

sir, how much marks will b required in cusat btech examination to get a seat in electrical engg , mechanical engg or electronics and communication eng

138. 217
    Reshma Sunil:

i got 13949 in CAT B tech.can i get a seat ?

139. 216
    tony:

sir,i have got rank-14122,will i get admission for engineering in cusat

140. 215
    Vaisakh:

may i know the fee structure, no. of seats available (for mech engg, electrical& electronics, electronics& comm. Engg)
    list of colleges for b.tech.

141. 214
    Vaisakh:

may i know the fee structure, no. of seats available (for mech engg, electrical& electronics, electronics& comm. Engg)
    list of colleges .

142. 213
    leyons augustin:

from where can i get 2010 cusat entrance answer solution

143. 212
    purushottam kumar:

can u give me any idea about cut-off cusat 2010 i got 380 marks what is the expected rank in cusat 2010

144. 211
    Naveen:

From where i can download application forms for MCA 2010

145. 210
    saurabh mishra:

sir i have scored 230 wat will b my expected rank nd wat is the cut off mark for selection in computer engg

146. 209
    reenu:

sir wat rank can i get for the mark 114?

147. 208
    rashid:

Sir,I got 150 mark in cusat ,what will my expected rank?

148. 207
    Amalac::

Sir i have 106 mark for cusat 2010 entrance exam. Kindly mail me the expected rank and the cutoff mark to get a seat for btech in electronics & communications engineering.
    Thank u

149. 206
    Amalac:

Sir i have 106 mark for cusat 2010 entrance exam. Kindly mail me the expected rank and the cutoff mark
    Thank u

150. 205
    Amala:

Kindly mail the rank i would get if my mark is 106
    Plz do send me cut off mark for 2010 cat exam
    Thank u

Pages: « 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All