Fee Structure of MBBS

MBBS or Bachelor of Medicine, and Bachelor of Surgery, is an undergraduate medical course training students to become efficient allopathic doctors of the modern times. A course much in demand and craze, not just because of a good future, but also because of very few seats available in medical colleges across India, MBBS has become one of the hottest courses of the day.

The fee structure of MBBS is somewhat not fixed, and varies from college to college, so it’s quite difficult to state the fee structures of all the colleges of the country. Therefore we will state the fee structure of the leading institutes of India.

AIIMS: The premier and probably the cheapest institute in India, you would just have to shell around Rs. 970 per annum as an outstation candidate and Rs. 330 as a local candidate per semester to study in AIIMS. All the expenses are paid by the government of India, and hence the students need not worry about supporting their education. The amount includes Registration fee, hostel fees, electricity fee, gymkhana membership, and mess security.

AFMC: The AFMC doesn’t charge any fee from its students, and provides other privileges and subsidies as well to its students.

Private Medical Colleges: Studying MBBS in Private Engineering Colleges can be a very expensive job indeed. With an average fee of Rs. 1 lakh per semester, medical education is one of the most expensive in the country, as far as private colleges and universities are concerned. Further the hostel charges and examination fees are payable extra.

The whole MBBS course can be either very cheap if you study in a government funded institute or either too expensive if you study in a private institute. So it entirely depends upon the place of study. The medical council of India has put no fee barrier on the MBBS course and the fee can vary drastically from institute to institute, so please be informed before taking admission to any of the institute of your choice.

280 Responses to “Fee Structure of MBBS”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 130
    hussein:

Hello
    I want to study medicine in Bombay so
    how much should I pay to university in year? and How can I get the Admission? Finally I the reside how much in a month?
    good bye

2. 129
    ABIDH:

DEAR SIR, I WANT TO KNOW THE TOP MBBS COLLEGES IN INDIA AND THEIR FEES STRUCTURE

3. 128
    sahil:

sir, please help me to get some solutions to find a collage for bds
    and absolutely with a min. donation, not more than 15 lakhs, as my father wont give me more than that……so please give suggestion…..is there any in this cost??????

4. 127
    Najib:

My name is Najib Ali i am from nigeria, i want study MBBS in AIIMS, so what procedure should i follow? What is the fee each acadamic session? I hope my questions will be answer thank

5. 126
    Jatin Kumar:

plz tell him mbbs fee structure of all college and get ready for admission in all colleges

6. 125

may i know goverment fee structure for mbbs in AIIM medical college????

7. 124
    karunakaran:

kindly send details for 2012 admission to MBBS & Engineering
    like Application date’s,Entrance test if any and Fee Structure.
    also kindly send last year cut off for both MBBS & Engineering admission to know.

kk

8. 123
    RAVINDER BHATIA:

We are the leading education consultant in delhi presently we in management admission consultant in vouries i.e.MBA, PGDMA, BBA now we are interested to state MBBS admission so we required affilation from universitys pls send the details

9. 122
    Miraj aziz:

Sir please inform me the private medical college in karnataka/benglore with lowest possible fees. I want to take admission in 2012.

10. 121
    Shrestha:

Can we be participate in mbbs program if we failed in 1st year of +2 program but if the average result is 1st division?

11. 120
    Sumit Mazumder:

I want to medical college. please send me procedure and fee structure of medical colleges

12. 119
    lakshmi roka:

can i give entrance exam in hindi?

13. 118
    imandeep:

sir, my question is that what is the procedure for all india medical entrance test -2012, when and where it take place.please give me a detail information.

14. 117
    rasoul:

hi,how are you doing?
    i am from iran .i graduated my bachelor studies in tabriz university of medical sciences in radiography.and my degree grade is 16.71 from 20.
    i want to study mbbs in AIIMS,so what should i do to be accepted?is there any entrance exam?how much is its tuition?is it taught in english?
    please guid me?
    thaks a lot

15. 116
    ajit:

sir /madam what is the fee for NRI student for Mbbs for batch 2010 .2011

16. 115
    sahin ansari:

what is the lowest package for mbbs course in india .

17. 114
    Hello:

Have a Good day sir;
    I’m a Srilankan and I’d like to continue a MBBS course in one of a good Indian medical college/ university. I’ll be very thankful to you , if you help me…! I’ve good results in G.C.E A/L exam and eligible to apply to the universities. I don’t know when, where and how to apply! fees should not be too expensive for the studies. waiting for your positive reply ! thank you …!

18. 113
    akash david:

dear sir ,sir my self akash david I need m.b.b.s seat .I am s.t candidate pleas healp me .

19. 112
    Ramprasad suthar:

I want to addmision 4 mbbs with low dontion n fee plz you can help me 09782659091

20. 111
    Rintu Gupta:

Want to know the fee structure for LLB 3 yrs, in all govn. law colleges in delhi / NCR.

Awaiting your prompt & helpful reply

Thanks in advance,
    Rintu Gupta

21. 110
    nusrat jahan tania:

i m from bangladesh. i want get admission at any private medical collge. i want the full info with cost.please send me that as early as possible.

22. 109
    kamlesh:

sir/madam,
    when the form will fill for medical entrance exam2012 . and which coaching is best in delhi for medical.
    and please what is the fees.

23. 108
    Kamal Dewangan:

What is the fees of 1st year to last year in MBBS studying
    who is selected from AICPMT please give details fees structure area vise

24. 107
    suvedha:

are you sure that fee for mbbs is just970 in aiims

25. 106
    Shivani:

I want common MBBS entrance test date and Month.

26. 105
    Shailendra Saini:

please send me all collage fees structure

27. 104
    Jeff:

Please help me to know about medical seat for a total package of 25 lakhs

28. 103
    kyawswarwin:

i want to study mbbs at india with low fees structure.plz inform the fees structure

29. 102
    harsh yadav:

what is the fee structure of private college in india for MBBS???

30. 101
    murnai:

How long will it cost me throughout in studying mbbs in New delhi including both tuition and course fees in USdollar

31. 100
    alok:

sir i want know fee structure of bvp pune for mbbs.

32. 99
    Susanta Maity:

What is to fees structure for mbbs course admitted COMEDK ?

33. 98
    AYUSH MEHROTRA:

LIST OF TOP 10 MEDICAL COLLAGE AND IT’S FEE .

34. 97
    mona:

i got 81 mh-cet pcb can i get admission mbbs government college

35. 96
    surabhi:

my aipmt rank is 2844.can i get admission in mbbs course in a govt. College? My teachers are saying that there are fair chances till the 2nd councelling. I am 12th appearing candidate this year.so pls guide

36. 95
    Pratima:

could you please let me know the fee structure for scheduled caste candidates in private medical colleges under amupmdc,if we are selected through merit list?

37. 94
    rajesh karde:

my daughter got ranked 442 in aipmt 2011 ,plz,advise me for the best medical collage managed by government.also tel me about hostal facility.

38. 93
    jatin:

are we suppose to do any course for mbbs after 10th?

39. 92
    lavoo:

what is fees for mbbs college in mumbai

40. 91
    UMERA:

PLZZ TELL ME THE CUT OFF ND FEE OF THE MBBS COLLEGES IN MAHARASHTRA
    PLZZZ

41. 90
    srinivah:

Dear candidate

Looking Admission in MD MS MDS MBBS In private college in bangalore or entire karnataka we r associate f all college,to get admission in MBBS 2011 contact us for best possibility and eazy process,
    contact +919900093140

42. 89
    jaskaran:

please tell me something about the fees structure for mbbs in nkp salve institute of medical science and research centre nagpur.

43. 88
    KRISHNAVENI:

HELLO CAN U PLZ TELL ME THE FEE STRUCTURE OF MBBS PRAVATE COLLAGES IN PONDICHERRY AND ANDRAPREDESH….. PLZ……………….

44. 87
    sanjeev verma:

all diteils admision

45. 86
    charchit:

i want 2 become a doctor so can any 1 tell me the basic things i m presently in class 11…….if some1 can do so then plz plz post it i m wa8ing………plz

46. 85
    Rushikesh Rajupatil Shinde:

I want to infermation about mbbs fee stuctur

47. 84
    Shubham:

Hello, can you please convey me the fee structure for schedule cast student, in goverment medicle college in nagpur?

48. 83
    MANASA H:

SIR/MADAM i have got around 4000 ranking in cet and around 3000 ranking in comedk .What would be the fees that i have to pay to join mbbs in bangalore or mysore? thank you

49. 82
    swapna:

i want to know fees structure of mbbs government colleges in mumbai .plzzz reply soon

50. 81
    uday:

mbbs fee structure in A.P.

51. 80
    sneha:

hello,can u plz tell me the fees structure of mbbs in gov.medicle collage for sheduled cast(sc)……?plzz reply

52. 79
    Nijananda:

it’s me Nijanand Rana from Nepal and i want to study MBBS in Canada and i want your help.PLease provide me the fee structure and all information about the college in canada where i can study MBBS.

your faithfully
    Nijananda Rana

53. 78
    apexa:

i want to know the merit list of gujarat medical university

54. 77
    mukesh pareek:

what is the fee structure for aiims ?

55. 76
    SHRAVAN:

SIR I WANT FEE STRUCTURE OF MBBS BLDE UNIVERSITY AND CONTACT NUMBERS PLZZZZZZ

56. 75
    rhea:

I am living in UK now and I am doing year 10. My parents want to go back to india after 2 years. I would like to do medicine in India. Will I be eligible to write entrance exam in India if I do my A levels in UK or is it a requirement for me to study A level in India to be eligible?

57. 74
    Prayuktha.C.K.:

what is the fees structure of aiims-new delhi??????reply me soon………

58. 73
    tarun gautam:

i qualify +2 with 70% marks ,i am general .i want to know the fee structure of all medical colleges in Maharashtra .plz tell me with mess charges and hostel charges…

59. 72
    akilesh:

i want became a doctor

60. 71
    firoz:

sir, please send me the fee structure of all medical colleges under comedk uget

61. 70
    Rohith:

i m studying in class xii , i m a sc . i want to know the fee structure of all medical colleges in karnataka and is there any difference in fee for me . plz tell me

62. 69
    Premalatha:

My daughteris at 12 standard now and is interested in doingher MBBS at AIIMs.She is a good academic holder. We are at Coimbatore,TamilNadu.
    According to the instructions given,We have to submit the application form at time and we have to process all the work at the correct time. Since we are not reachable can the organisation consider and give us some consideration if at all we are not in time and can we have a concession for the fees for the course.
    Thank You.
    Premalatha

63. 68

hi,im a consultant i want to know the rates of all the medical colleges in india under management quota

64. 67
    kavita:

i m studying in class xii , i m a sc girl . i want to know the fee structure of sms medical college of jaipur . and is there any difference in fee for me p. plz tell me

65. 66
    ALOK CHAUDHARY:

plz give information about fee structure of private colleges of of MP in per annum & hostel & mess charges per annum.

66. 65
    suraj patil:

fee structure of mbbs through managementcota in india

67. 64
    sana lakdawala:

if i have given mh cet entrance exam than can i get admission in out of maharashtra college if yes than which ?

68. 63
    Dr.Abhishek patil:

Can I practice allopathy after my B.H.M.S. course is there any course for that?

69. 62
    Sunil Ahirwar:

I want to know the Govt. Medical College Fee Structure Included Everything Hostel+Tution+Mess+Security+ If Any Etc

College List:-

1. University Of Medical Science Delhi

2. Grant Medical College Mumbai

3. Seth G.S. Medical College Mumbai

4. L.T.M. Medical College Mumbai

5. Topiwala National Medical College Mumbai

Waiting your
    Sunil Ahirwar
    09650180574/09754099747

70. 61
    ganesh:

NRI from Malaysia, need more information about fees structure MBBS studies in India.

71. 60
    vengatesan:

i want full information of Mbbs course Devicks and devicks please replay very Murku must

72. 59
    bhavya:

plz give information about fee structure of private colleges of of MP in per annum & hostel & mess charges per annum.

73. 58
    ravi teja:

are the application forms for mbbs entrance exam available in online

74. 57
    Pavithra.B:

Please inform the fees stucture of CMC. Vellore (TN)for MBBS course.

75. 56
    Mr. Samsher Singh:

please inform me fees structure of MBBS course from pvt & Govt , medical colleges for year 2011 in mumbai & Navi Mumbai & Pune. Hostels & food fee withinclud & without includ . Please kindly confirm me.

76. 55
    Arun:

Pls let me know the detailed fee structure of MBBS courses in indian private medical colleges state wise and college wise.

77. 54
    amita:

tell me fee structure of MBBS

78. 53
    harish:

sir, pls. Tell me lowest fee private medical colleges in india for m.b.b.s. . Is there any age limit also. Thanks.

79. 52

what is the eligibility ,fee,facility and procedureto admission in aiims as saarc candidate.

80. 51
    bhavana:

tell me about fee structure of M.B.B.S in kasturba medical collage in manipur along with hostel &food fee

81. 50
    Anand Prakash:

sir,plz provide me a detailed information about private medical colleges whose fee structure is compartively less than other costly medical colleges.

82. 49
    Anand P.:

plz provide me a detailed information about private medical colleges of india whose fees is compartively less than other costly private medical college.

83. 48
    vikas kumar:

i am from bihar plz tell me about all mbbs ent exam in india i am eligible for and fee,no of question &subject asked

84. 47
    IQBAL:

My daughter is keen on studying at the SAI UNIVERSITY PRASHANT-India, She is currently in GRADE 12 -completing her last year at school.
    We live in South Africa.
    She intends studying towards ,BBS in 2012 once she her schooling career is over,

Kindly advise of procedure to apply, requirements and fees.
    Iqbal Hassim
    SOUTH AFRICXA

85. 46
    syed rahamatullah:

pl. provide fee structure, availability of forms, dt. of exam. & admission procedure of different private medical colleges in orrissa.

86. 45
    siddhi:

i m belong to u.p but i m eligible for gujrat m.p and maharasthra

87. 44
    pushpa:

please inform me fees structure of MBBS course from pvt & Govt , medical colleges for year 2011 in mumbai & Navi Mumbai & Pune

88. 43
    Pratibha kumari:

Can i apply for entrance examination of rpmt. Or other state entrance exam,as an outsider?

89. 42
    Bharathi:

what are are Govt funded medical colleges in India to get less amount fees admission ?

90. 41
    chandrashakher:

please tell me lowest mbbs collage in india

91. 40
    S.SHENBA:

CAN WE GET ON LINE APPLICATION FOR AIIMS ENTRANCE EXAM?

92. 39
    sathish kumar.R:

sir, i passed my +2 exam with 69% in 2008 now am doing paramedical course i have eager to join medical if i am eligible for entrance exam please send me details about application form for entrance exam where is it issue?

93. 38
    k.Mehmood:

what is the total fee structure of MBBS in AFMC Pune

94. 37
    ayan ghosal:

want to know fees for mbbs in private medical college of orissa

95. 36
    s sankar:

I AM A STUDENT OF CBSE STUDYING IN KERALA
    PLS. LET ME KNOW
    HOW IS THE ENTRANCE EXAMINATUION & MERITLIST COMED K ?

96. 35
    anubama:

Does AFMC entrance exam forms are available in trichy, tamilnadu? as i haven’t found the form in the mentioned website.

So please guide me about this.

by,
    thanks,
    anubama

97. 34
    anubama:

Does online AFMC entrance exam forms are available? as i haven’t found the form in the mentioned website.

by,
    thanks,
    anubama

98. 33
    Pratibha Y.:

Please provide the fee struture of MBBS course during 2011.

99. 32
    Payal Patel:

Hi Experts,

This is Payal patel from mumbai. I am going to appear HSC Science in 2011.

Does online AFMC entrance exam forms are available? as i haven’t found the form in the mentioned website.

Thanx and Regards,
    Payal Patel(Mumbai)

100. 31
    syed rahamayullah:

what is the fee structure of mbbs course in al ameen medical college bangalore through krlmpca? is there any concession for lady candidate?

101. 30
    sanjeev sagar:

Ipassed 12 with 53% may i apply for MBBS

102. 29
    Aamir:

Sir please publish some model paper of aiims entrance exam for MBBS

103. 28
    danish:

What a rubbish u hv written?
    Private Medical Colleges: Studying MBBS in Private Engineering Colleges can be a very expensive job indeed………………….

what will happen to student if they will be studying medicine in engineering college. r u gone mad……….
    plz correct this mistake////////

104. 27
    P k tiwari:

Is there any concession for teachers ward in selection exam?

105. 26
    Kamaljit:

1. My question is that when and where neigrihms forms for mbbs will be available for 2011 exam?
    2. Is AIEEE is providing automation and robotics course, if yes then which nit is providing this course, will you please let me know.

106. 25
    nikhat perween:

i want to get obout fee structure of amu and dpmt

107. 24
    ABHILASH MOHANTY:

THE DETAIL OF PRIVATE MEDICAL COLLEGE. SHOULD NOT BE MUCH EXPENSIVE

108. 23
    jaysingh:

rupees of form of aiims 2011

109. 22
    mukesh:

green card vaikd for age relaxation in a.f.m.c. for m.b.b.s. or bsc. nurusing , for boys , how many

110. 21
    vijayakumar:

what is the procedure to attend all India medical entrance examination- 2011, and where & when it takes place. how many colleges through out the country

111. 20
    dawa sonam:

is it necessary to take entrance exam if i will go in a private medical college

112. 19
    vivek:

Which are the major MBBS entrance exams in India?

113. 18
    chandrakala:

SIR,HOW CAN I GET DIRECT ADMISSION(WITHOUT GIVING THE JOINT ENTRANCE EXAMINATION) TO “MBBS” COURCE IN ANY MEDICAL COLLEGE with lowest fee.give me fee details ,place and name of colleges

114. 17
    kishore:

i want dates for aiims mbbs entrance exam &also dates for application form for 2011

115. 16
    Rakhi:

mbbs colleges of nagpur ,fees structure, course duration

116. 15
    munir:

my request is ti get information about fee structure/details for MBBS course in Private and government medical collage in India. your possitive and early response is highly appreciated.
    With best regards,

Munir Alam

117. 14
    Okwera Joseph:

I am a Ugandan, would like to study medicine in india (MBBS).
    How much is the Tuition fees for the whole Medical course?
    How much is the Hostel fee per annum?
    What is the minimum entry points according to our Ugandan syllabus?
    How many available seats are at AIIMS

118. 13
    swapnil:

sir i just want to know about government medical colleges in bihar.Their entrance examination dates,fee structure no. of seats,eligibility criteria and date of availability of application forms.

119. 12
    madhavi r. shejul:

Let me know, how much minimum marks should I got in the entrance exam of AFMC.

120. 11
    SUVAJIT MAITI:

SIR,HOW CAN I GET DIRECT ADMISSION(WITHOUT GIVING THE JOINT ENTRANCE EXAMINATION) TO “MBBS” COURCE IN ANY MEDICAL COLLEGE IN KOLKATA,AT LOWEST FEE.

121. 10
    lata:

from where i could get the previous year question papers???

122. 9
    suresh rout:

kindly let me know wheather vargabi medicalcollege in orissa is govt or private.its number of seats in mbbs course and fee structure may kindly be intimated.also i want to know about name of medical college having lowest fee structure.

123. 8
    naveen:

i am a student seeking admission in mbbs watis the fee structure of the all india medical college

124. 7
    Shakil Ahemed:

Kindly write me the low fee structure medical college in India.

125. 6
    Yubaraj Sharma:

Is there any extra charge or any conditions for foreign student who wish to study MBBS, especially for those from SAARC countries?

126. 5
    shashidhar vn:

please let me know any coaching institutes for AIIMS, AFMC and KCET for medical admission 2011 at bangalore around austin town, koramangala near NGV or domlur/indiranagar.

127. 4
    ajay22810:

Can u discus some of the hard things about aiims papers?

128. 3
    ajay:

Can u specify domain of GK asked in aiims paper?

129. 2
    satyapal yadav:

as i am medical student. I am doing BAMS from bharti vidyapeeth university pune.
    I want to know about govement job in uttar pradesh. And want about vacancy and updates about medicine and disease on mobile no. 9021931661. I have do a prosess on naukary.com but un able 2 receive call or sms.
    So requesting to send these on my number.
    Thank u………

130. 1
    anj:

will there be any change in the pattern and scheme of examination will now onwards as this one exam system enforcing?

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All