20th June 2014, 12:59 AM
Unregistered

Admission, duration, institutes, placement and job options for PGDCA course?

Hello . I'm a 3rd year BSc student with Physics Hons . I'll be completing my graduation in 2015 . I want to know about the post graduate diploma courses I can do after graduation . I have heard about PGDCA (Post graduate diploma in Computer Application) . It will great if I can get details on this course . Points I want to know are --

1. How to get admission in PGDCA ? Is there any entrance test I'll have to sit for ?

2. Course duration . I heard its just 1 year / 2 sem long course . Is it true ?

3. Good institutes that offer this course & there criteria . It will be great if I can infos about institutes in west bengal .
4. Do these institutes offer placement after the course ends ?

5. Job options after completion of this course .

Please help me . Thanks in advance

P.S - As I said I'm Physics hons. student . I have got 56% marks in first 2 years . Are there other post graduate diploma courses I can do instead of PGDCA ? Thanks in advance .

17th January 2015, 10:38 PM
smithapriya

Default Re: Admission, duration, institutes, placement and job options for PGDCA course?

Post Graduate diploma in Computer Application ,is 1 years complete course for the Graduates.

The objective of this programme is to develop system programmers and analysts to meet the manpower requirement of fast developing software industry. The programme is designed to enrich the programming and analysis ability of students.

Eligibility criteria:
You should have completed graduation from recognized university .
You should have secured minimum 50% pass marks in graduation .
You should have mathematics in 10+2 exam for being eligible .
Candidates who are preparing for final year degree examination are also eligible .
You should have age of 20 years.

Admission Procedure: