9th July 2015, 03:55 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to write NDA exam without having 12th certificate but have equivalent certificate?

Sir, I am a student of diploma engg. of mechanical branch. sir I joined diploma after 10th having 80% mark and diploma in a govt. School and avg. is 76%. Sir I have no 12th certificate but diploma which is equivalent to 12th. sir and my age is 17 sir may i apply for nda exam.

12th July 2015, 05:22 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to write NDA exam without having 12th certificate but have equivalent certificate?

If your qualification is equivalent to 10+2 then surely you will be eligible for NDA exam which is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.

Age should be between 16.5 to 19 years and you should be an unmarried male Indian citizen. Selection is purely based on merit and you have to crack the exam and interview to get the job.
12th July 2015, 06:53 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to write NDA exam without having 12th certificate but have equivalent certificate?

No, you are not eligible to write NDA (National Defense Academy) and NA (Naval Academy) Examination being a Diploma holder. Yes, Diploma qualification is equivalent to 12th Class, but even then it is not equal to 12th Class. I can clearly clarify that, Diploma Candidates are not at all eligible to write NDA Examination. The basic educational qualification required in order to sit of NDA Examination is "12th Class" from a recognized university in 10+2 pattern only and not in 10+3 pattern.

>> Diploma Holders (10+3) - Are NOT Eligible

>> Intermediate Holders (10+2) - Are Eligible