10th December 2015, 05:00 PM

Where can i do 3 year diploma in Fashion stream after 10th?

I am a girl studying in 10th. In future I want to be a fashion designer. In order to get Lateral Entry Admission in NIFT I need to possess a minimum of 3 years of relevant education after 10th. I am thinking of doing Diploma related to Fashion stream. I am from West Bengal and cannot go far for studies. So if you kindly guide me to where i can do Diploma course, I will be very grateful.

1. Can I do diploma in Fashion Designing after 10th and then join Bachelor's of Fashion Designing?
  2. What should I do to study Diploma in Fashion Designing on 10th basis? Where should I do?
  3. Eligibility for NIFT after 1 year diploma in Fashion designing?
  4. Can I study Diploma in Fashion Designing and then Graduation after completing 10th?
  5. Can I do Diploma in Fashion Design after 10th being failed in 12th? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. How to get a job in fashion designing after one year diploma in fashion designing from RGC?
  7. List of institutes which offer 1 year Diploma in Fashion Technology course in Chennai?
  8. What stream should I choose after 10th to get into Fashion Designing field?
  9. Which Designing course is can study after BA graduation?
  10. Can I do B.Sc in Fashion Designing after 3 years Diploma in Fashion Designing?
  11. Can I study Diploma in Fashion Designing through Distance Education if completed 10th CBSE 6 years ago being a Businessman?
  12. Can I study B.A.(Tamil) if completed Diploma in Fashion Technology on 10th basis?
  13. How to do 3 years Fashion Designing after completing 10th?
  14. Am I eligible for B.Sc IT after 10th Diploma? Courses better than B.Sc IT?
  15. Fashion Designing related courses for 10th student? Detailed information about the colleges which offer Fashion Designing courses? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. In which stream I should study Diploma in Engineering to make future brighter after completing 10th?
  17. List of institutes which offer Diploma in Fashion Technology to 10th student? Entrance exam to get admission?
  18. Admission in Master degree after 2 years long course in Fashion from Istanbul?
11th December 2015, 11:39 AM

Default Re: Where can i do 3 year diploma in Fashion stream after 10th?

I am a girl studying in 10th. In future I want to be a fashion designer. In order to get Lateral Entry Admission in NIFT I need to possess a minimum of 3 years of relevant education after 10th. I am thinking of doing Diploma related to Fashion stream. I am from West Bengal and cannot go far for studies. So if you kindly guide me to where i can do Diploma course, I will be very grateful.
List of college for for diploma course in Fashion designing course:-

SDPS Women's College , Indore, India

International Institute Of Fashion Designing 2nd Floor Laxmi Tower 576, Opposite Treasure Island Mall, M G Road, M G Road, INDORE - 452001

Graffiti Institute Of Fashion Technology 305 Shalimar Corporate Centre 7, South Tukoganj, INDORE - 452001

Eves Institute Of Creation 5th Floor, Orbit Mall, Near C 21 Mall, Opposite Teleperformance, A B Road, Vijay Nagar, Indore - 452010

Design Institute Of India,Opp. Patel Motors, 95-AF, Slice 6, Sector B, Vijay Nagar, INDORE - 452010

Apparel Traning & Design Center Readymade Complex, Opposite Clerk Colony Near Electrinic Complex, Indore, INDORE - 452004

Heritage Academy Of Fashion Designing ,3 Sakar Green Park Colony, Near High Court, M G Road, South Tukoganj, Indore - 45200
11th December 2015, 05:11 PM

You can apply for JEXPO which is conducted for admission in various diploma courses including fashion designing stream of 3 years duration. This will be the best option for you being a class 10th pass student.

Admission will be based on the performance in the entrance exam and seats are allotted through counselling. If you have good rank then surely you will get admission in a top college.
11th December 2015, 10:18 PM
Aswiniteju

List of Colleges offer Diploma in Fashion Design in West Bengal:

>> Global Institute of Fashion Technology (GIFT) -- Best and Recommended Institute
Ph. No: +91 33 2280 9613/ 9420, 9830497111/ 9831775599
Address: 216/ 2F, A J C Bose Road, Kolkata-700017, West Bengal
http://www.giftinstitute.org/

>> Exterior Interiors Private Limited
Ph. No: 033 2287 0711
Address: Mullen Street
Click here to Contact
http://exteriorinteriors.com